Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About myHR

Human resources platform combining software with on-demand advisors to provide the complete, outsourced HR solution for SMB business.

Learn more about myHR

Showing 16 reviews

Jennifer W.
Vibe Controller in New Zealand
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing Service

5 8 months ago

Comments: OUTSTANDING - I look after HR but do not have a degree or education in that sector. They are helpful, educate the user and go above and beyond for me daily. Could not recommend myHR enough!

Pros:

The new chat function makes tracking disciplinaries and additional documents easy. also love using the e signature for the contract.

Cons:

You cant e sign other documents, only the contract.

MyHR Response

8 months ago

Thanks Jennifer!

Jade C.
Sales & Project Manager in New Zealand
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy and Convenient to Use

5 7 months ago

Pros:

Product was so easy to use and set up, all the staff that I have dealt with have been super friendly and helpful. Love using the chat feature

Cons:

Haven't come across any cons yet, loving it

MyHR Response

7 months ago

Thanks Jade!

Anaru M.
Manager in New Zealand
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback

4 6 months ago

Comments: Very good. The team have helped with moving staff on, esp below average perfomrance. Onboarding through the contract process has been seamless.

Pros:

Notes from meetings which build the informal profile of staff

Cons:

Some of the examples in templates for preformance review are old, and took a while to understand to privde similar objectives for personal I employ. Was expecting more similar descriptions to our roles such as sales. Would have expected a huge amount?

MyHR Response

6 months ago

Thanks, Anaru!

Riaan S.
Software Development Manager in New Zealand
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My HR should be your HR!

5 8 months ago

Pros:

Customer service here is a clear winner. Very helpful, friendly and informative. They update contract details and provide formal notice letters in your own templates when contractual details change like salary increase etc.

Cons:

A feature in the portal to set reminders for the employee that email you.

MyHR Response

8 months ago

Thanks Riaan!

Caitlin M.
Office administrator in New Zealand
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

What every business needs

5 5 months ago

Comments: Any staffing questions we have from contract agreements to discipline is dealt with so easily. Takes the stress out of us having to figure and stumble ourselves. Makes the business overall so much more professional.

Pros:

It is just so easy navigate. The colours are easy on the eyes. The layout by staff name is the easiest way navigate page.

Cons:

Maybe we could be allowed to personalise it with some colours or even add staff photos to profiles.

Alternatives Considered: SMART PAYROLL SYSTEM

Reasons for Switching to myHR: The staff were so easily accessible at any time.

MyHR Response

5 months ago

Thanks Caitlin!

Mike B.
General Manager in New Zealand
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Just what we needed to manage HR in our business

5 8 months ago

Comments: MyHR is our HR department and the system does everything we need it to do.
Our HR records are all in one place. Our team members can go to one place to request leave or review their employment documents or training records.
Support from the HR professionals is brilliant. Responses are quick. Everyone I have dealt with is friendly and professional. They know their stuff.
The onboarding process was very comprehensive with a huge amount of work carried out by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the MyHR team very quickly and accurately. She was awesome in helping cut down unnecessary documentation whilst making sure that everything was fair for employees and employers alike. It's great to have the backing of a people who fully understand HR legislation and stay up to date - meaning that I don't have to!
Using MyHR has saved us considerable time and money. We let the MyHR team and system take the strain on all things HR allowing us to get on with what we do best.

Pros:

The software is easy to use with a decent user interface. The fact that you can easily interact with real people through the software is the key ingredient and brings it to life. All our HR records are in one place and team members know where to go to access their own records and request leave. It's a great management tool for recording HR information and managing monthly one to one meetings and performance reviews. It's also simple to record general notes about individual team members as and when required. The integration with iPayroll was very important for us and it works well.

Cons:

The system does what we need it to do. There are always elements with any software that could be improved but there is no standout issue that is worth mentioning.

MyHR Response

8 months ago

Thanks, Mike!

Celeste D.
HQ Office Manager in New Zealand
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Advice & Information at your fingertips

5 7 months ago

Comments: Exceptional - the team are always prompt in responding and give you a thorough explanation of the certain situation. They also guide you step by step in terms that I can understand. No HR jargon! They talk our language.

Pros:

All HR requirements in one spot, and I can access the information remotely on my phone or laptop.

Cons:

Not integrated with our current payroll system

MyHR Response

7 months ago

Thanks Celeste!

Kirstine L.
Office Manager in New Zealand
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

HR made easy

5 7 months ago

Comments: Writing all my employment contracts to make them legal, all online so no papers to get lost.

Pros:

So easy to use, super friendly and all done by the time they say

Cons:

The message bubble is a bit small and i missed it but once shown where it was no worries

MyHR Response

7 months ago

Thanks Kristine!

Grant P.
Area Manager in New Zealand
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy user

4 5 months ago

Comments: Very professional system that requires little understanding but also has support at hand as required via the pop up section. Questions raised are dealt with in a timely manner with a personal touch which allows our staff to focus on meeting our customer expectations.

Pros:

We use this system and service regularly across our 9 branches which provides us with a "one stop shop" for all things HR related. myHR is our single point of call for managers that also provides guidance in staff performance issues and the process to follow This is all done in a timely manner

Cons:

Some of the files section can get a bit messy with a lot of different sections

MyHR Response

5 months ago

Thanks Grant!

Warren B.
Director in New Zealand
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Peace of mind.

5 8 months ago

Comments: It's hard to find fault, the software does what what it says on the tin, and the people behind it are friendly and knowledgable. The 'Personal Grievance Industry' is a burgeoning one, and we've been assisted through a couple over the last 12 months with successful outcomes. We are a multi sited restaurant group, and our Insurers are completely satisfied with their advice and procedures, as are we.

Pros:

Responsive to enquiries, and always meet their deadlines.

Cons:

If I had to list the 'least liked' aspect, it would be the time it takes to generate new IEA's (48 hours), however they've now added an express option for a reasonable fee, so even that's not an issue now when need to hire quickly.

MyHR Response

8 months ago

Thanks Warren!

Verified Reviewer
CEO & Co-Founder in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We love MyHR

5 8 months ago

Comments: As a small business we get the benefit of great software and product at a very fair price as well as access to highly knowledgeable HR professionals when needed. This is so much more cost effective and practical than hiring a dedicated HR person. But the software can easily scale too so as we get bigger we'll definitely keep using it!

Pros:

Offers very comprehensive software functionality yet it's highly intuitive to use with little if any training. That said, for inexperienced people MyHR provide training.

Cons:

Nothing at all. MyHR keep offering upgrades and functionality improvements so it's always evolving and improving.

MyHR Response

8 months ago

Thank you!

Leticia A.
Managing Director in New Zealand
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

The Most Supportive HR System

5 8 months ago

Comments: MyHR has saved my butt many a time by being the voice of reason, ensuring I have and follow all the correct processes, and that I am dealing with people in a fair and equitable manner. I love that I can speak to someone, email someone or send a chat. The Options are great.

Pros:

EAsy accessibility, no need for a draw full of paper files for each staff member. Easy tracking of leave and leave request for Rostering ease. Easy tracking of naote and conversations with staff. Always somewhere to file anything to do with each person Easy for staff to get letters, contracts, policy and procedure document and have automatic access to these 24/7.

Cons:

Recently used Additional support to pay increase letters, because there were 40+ it was time consuming to file, save, and email separately each letter. Would like the ability to provide a mailing list or create one from the staff files, for mailing out.

MyHR Response

8 months ago

Thank you Leticia!

Ian C.
Founder/CEO in New Zealand
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy peasy.

5 8 months ago

Comments: We don't need an HR dept and what was a hassle, is now painless.

Pros:

The functionality in setting up a new employee with an Employment Contract is easy - a good template that allows easy exporting of job descriptions etc means that the "surprise and delight" of a new employee is there. It's often the first moment of truth for a new employee to receive their employment contract and MyHR's process reflects well on us as an employer.

Cons:

None that I found. Maybe integration with some other apps might be good.

MyHR Response

8 months ago

Thanks Ian!

Mallika S.
Office Manager in New Zealand
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy & user friendly HR solution

5 5 months ago

Comments: Very good and easy going

Pros:

Easy access to information and people who help out really quickly

Cons:

So far everything has been great and problem free.

MyHR Response

5 months ago

Thanks Mallika!

Sasha L.
HR Coordinator in New Zealand
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Personal experiernce using MyHR

4 8 months ago

Comments: Everyone that I have delt with at MyHR have been amazing, I like how they would address a question that they are unsure of to the team and get back to you with an answer. I like how they would advise of what to dfo and what not to do but state that it is the business descions not there's. their reccommendations is highly respected and accepted. Being a NZ based company helps with our current laws and laws that are going to change, MyHR alway let you know of changes weather is by email, facebook, youtube or on there website Informations is easily accesable and avalaible.

Pros:

The Team at MyHR are very knowledgeable and helpful, There system is easy to use and is straight forward, You have the ability to call and speak to one of the friendly team members if you need an urgent answer or you can write your questions in a form of a chat on your home screen. The emails sent our to inform you of updates, what they have done and what they are yet to do is great, as it also gives you tips on how to use the new updates.

Cons:

There isn't anything that I don't like but I do think it would be good if the chat bubble had a faster response and that there was an area we can assess for letter templates, i.e wage increase letter's, letter of service. etc

MyHR Response

8 months ago

Thank you Sasha!

Rush D.
Director in New Zealand
Individual & Family Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great team of support

5 8 months ago

Comments: Really good. Wonderful team who support so well

Pros:

Its ease of use. Very Easy to navigate.

Cons:

Understanding it. Mat be need a tutorial at first.

MyHR Response

8 months ago

Thanks for your kind words Rush!