Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Avature

Avature provides a powerful platform to support the recruiting & talent management needs of the largest organization (+5000 employees)

Learn more about Avature

Showing 25 reviews of 30

Becca R.
Recruitment Consultant
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2020

"Candidate Experience Improvement!"

Comments: Overall, I really enjoy using Avature. I think it's important to prepare for an all-encompassing first few weeks of figuring the system out, but once you do it really does make life easier, especially in a fast-paced recruiting environment, or one that requires a lot of data flow.

Pros: Avature has streamlined processes in a way that was a big source of frustration for my company and client prior. It allows for access and visibility on both sides, which means better communication and return on investment. The platform allows for real-time data flow on candidates - where they are being sourced from, what stage they are in the process, etc. - which is a relief for my client account, as we work on a level that requires high volume recruitment (especially when our team had to audit by hand weekly). It will automatically parse and input candidate profiles as you do outreach on traditional sourcing platforms such as LinkedIn, which is a huge time saver as well.

Cons: I like to think that after having used/trialed/switched to many ATS/CRM platforms in my time spent recruiting, that I can get a handle on them pretty quickly. This was definitely not the case with Avature. While the payoff is great once you've figured out how to use it, the learning curve is a long and difficult one. So much so that my company literally created and sent out a mandatory training program with quizzes and practical application assessments to complete so as to ensure that everyone would be able to use it once the migration from our previous system occurred. High-volume recruitment is not something that allows for the kind of free time this required, so it was definitely a bit of a pain. I will also say that there have been innumerable errors from the data migration. It's hard to say if this is because of Avature, or our previous platform, but it's worth noting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2020
Maulik V.
Sr. Manager
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021

"The Solid and Awesome CRM: Avature CRM"

Comments: Overall I want to conclude that Avature CRM is best software or platform Hiring management department and Talent sourcing department. I will highly recommend you to use for your business. their all features are awesome and gave best service in return of their subscription plans.

Pros: The Avature is best and solid CRM software or platform and the following things that I like most are:
- Easy to use dashboard even beginner can understand easily.
- Powerful drag and drop builder.
- Easy and very reliable to use and tagging of candidate's skill feature is awesome.

Cons: the only two thing that I don't like most is:
- Their reporting feature is somehow not meet the quality criteria.
- Not able to import multiple CVs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021
Bill F.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2017

"Excellent user experience with strong customer support. Our team uses everyday."

Pros: Flexibility and adaptability. Very easy to edit workflows and train new employees. Upgrades and features continue to add value to our user experience.

Cons: We would look forward to having a better mobile experience and more advanced mobile features for our team. Currently, unable to access some mobility unless on an Iphone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Brian M.
Managing Director-Talent
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2017

"We are new users/purchasers and our experiences to date have been excellent. Great support and easy"

Pros: extremely flexible, agile and easy to use--it is conforming to our complex business needs. We are looking forward to maximizing the power of the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2017
Ayça K.
Health and Safety Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2020

"Avature CRM - a highly customizable recruitment management platform"

Comments: Avature CRM is the most complete and flexible recruitment platform that we have used so far.

Pros: Great all in one solution for the entire recruitment process. Learning curve is pretty low which makes the adoptation process of the recruitment team.

Cons: Based on our experience so far I do not have any objections that worth to point out here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2020
Lisa K.
Avature Database Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"What are you waiting for"

Pros: You can customize Avature to fit your needs. If you need more features once you've been on the platform and understand how to use it, Avature is able to accommodate rather quickly. The account management team really helps you to understand the tool and how to best maximize for your specific business need. The platform just keeps getting better and better each year.

Cons: The system can be completely customized so it may sometimes be difficult to get started because there are so many options. It is very important to have an initial plan to make the build out easier. You will always be asked "What do you want it to do?" so knowing the answer before they ask you the question will help guide the new user and the Avature team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
System Configuration Specialist
Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"Avature for the Win!"

Comments: We chose Avature as we needed a solution flexible enough to accommodate many varying populations and processes. We wanted input on the design and wanted to be sure we could tweak things in order to achieve continuous process improvement. We have been able to totally redesign and improve Talent Acquisition to become an innovative and efficient department.

Pros: This is a great software as it really allows you to customize it to fit your specific needs, rather than trying to use an out of the box solution and make your process fit it. It is highly flexible and configurable. To top it off, it is easy to use and intuitive! It continuously has updates and truly helps our organization innovate.

Cons: Compared to all other systems I've used, this is the best! The continuous updates occasionally have unforeseen negative impacts, but their customer service is great at quickly finding solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Yves C.
Recruitment Sourcing Specialist
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2020

"Avature, The Future Of ATS"

Comments: We use Avature on a daily basis to upload the candidates that apply and the candidates that we source for the organization. Overall, Avature streamlined the process of organizing the data and also engagement with each profile.

Pros: Generating and customizing a report. The ability to customize and share a report depending on your audience has definitely improved my reporting skills and the way I present data to the team. This has definitely been a game-changer for recruiting since we're dealing with a lot of data and everything is neat and well designed.

Cons: Cleanup of leads and profiles are a hassle. It would be nice if we could initiate a mass cleanup to identify duplicate profiles for us to make sure if we a previous candidate has already been tapped by a colleague.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2020
Katie P.
HR Analyst
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"Avature ATS system"

Comments: We work both in and out of the United States and have been able to optimize the candidate application and interview process around the world, taking all country-specific rules into consideration. The system also integrates well with our employee management system for onboarding management.

Pros: This entire system is customizable. The workflows, forms, portals, and events are all easily customizable to work for your unique company. I appreciate that I can make many changes independently, but the tech support team is always available to assist when I do not have the capacity to do something. They also offer plenty of training videos which has helped me train new team members and learn more myself.

Cons: There are some elements that seem behind in the times compared to other software systems, but Avature is constantly releasing updates, and they're great about listening to their customers. If people voice their opinion, the Avature team will thoughtfully consider your suggestions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Hubert J.
Manager of digital recruitment
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2017

"All round great platform with great support staff."

Comments: Data consolidation and capturing. Multi user shared platform that helps our global team truly perform.

Pros: Willingness to work hand in hand to improve and always move forward.
Ability to customise and combine features for true power use.

Cons: Delay in certain technical aspects being updated or altered when needed urgently.
Certain customisation features assume a universal brand or one client only.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Todd L.
VP Global TA
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2017

"Having been in TA for some time, I have found an ATS/CRM that works/thinks like a recruiter does."

Pros: Built from the ground up, always adding amazing features, and client-centric in design and support.

Cons: APIs and Calendar Integration/Scheduling, no real pre-built Ecosystem of integrations (References, E-sign, background check, etc...)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2017
Marsha B.
HRIS Manager
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"Avature the world is your Oyster"

Pros: If you want something highly customizable Avature is the right tool. There are many features and capabilities to allow of custom features and processes

Cons: Due the customizable nature it's difficult to navigate what will be the most efficient way to use the tool. Not until you deploy the tool, you find out the process may be to clunky.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Eric W.
recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018

"user review"

Comments: seemed to be a ok ATS at the time

Pros: Used it a few years back at a large technical firm so not sure of its features now. Seemed to be a good tracking and searching system

Cons: seemed a bit unwieldy but perhaps that was because we were transferring from another ATS

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Daniel M.
HRIS Manager
Insurance, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Avature ATS is an industry leading software that provides endless possibilities to it's clients."

Comments: Avature is by far my favorite ATS software that I have worked with in my career. Not only that, but they do a great job with bi-weekly system enhancements and staying at the top of the curve when it comes to functionality and features that will keep your recruiting organization at the forefront of the industry.

Pros: Two of my favorite features of Avature are the ability to automate and customize. When implementing this system you have the ability to match the software to your business model and processes. You can also apply automation in a number of ways to enable an increase in productivity for your Recruiting and HR organizations.

Cons: With tons of features and flexibility it's all about knowing and figuring out the best way to do what you want. Sometimes you will encounter issues based on an initial configuration that will take a good amount of work to resolve and get you from point A to B, but nevertheless the system can do a ton!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Sharon B.
Employment Brand US Program Manager
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"I love Avature!!"

Comments: I love the Avature ATS and recommend it to everyone. It's not user friendly and our implementation manager has been the absolute best!

Pros: I love how it's end-to-end, innovative, trendy, and user friendly (especially on the backend).

Cons: Nothing! There are some things it can innovate upon, but I believe they will do it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Kevin R.
Senior Associate, Recruiting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017

"Avature is awesome!"

Pros: I love how customizable it is compared to other ATS platforms. It is also very easy to use when building and configuring pieces within it.

Cons: Being a younger company, compared to other vendors, there are some gaps in abilities that haven't been developed yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017
Lamar V.
Recruiter
Biotechnology, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019

"My experience with Avature."

Pros: I like the idea of working within one system for CRM & ATS needs.

Cons: The software seems a bit too linier in process and not very dynamic when it comes to features. I find it difficult to readdress a task if an edit is required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Excellent ATS system
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2020

"Excellent ATS"

Comments: Love the system. Extremely quick and easy to use for Talent Acquisition needs- tracking, hiring, reporting...

Pros: It’s incredible how easy it is to use Avature for all your recruiting needs. One of the better ATS’s I had ever used. Very easy to input candidates and jobs, very versatile in managing the candidate pool and connecting them to current jobs. Easy to post to job sites from Avature. And what I love the most it doesn’t have a million extra fields that you need to fill out in order to create jobs or candidates. They literally got rid of all the unnecessary information fields.

Cons: I wish it had a strong parsing component but hardly any ATS has done it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2020
Tom G.
Talent acquisition consultant
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019

"Great for Talent Pooling candidates"

Pros: - the dashboard and layout is very easy to use and you can easily navigate between folders and features
- the ability to custom tag prospects/candidates allows the user to bring up search results very quickly and efficiently
- the ability to create email campaigns
- search functionality is complete and very simple to use

Cons: - depending on the level of package your organisation has, you can be limited with some of the features i.e. using your own customized tabs, not having it integrated with your applicant tracking system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019
Guada G.
Recruitment Operations Manager
Human Resources, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"Looks easier to customise than it is"

Comments: After 2 years of original implementation qe continue working on customisation and improvement. Most of our needs have been met and we are now in a good place to start taking more advantage of the tool.

Pros: Avature is very user friendly and allows for customisation their competitors not often offer, making it a good option across several company needs.

Cons: Although Avature focuses on product customisation, many of it carries additional cost, making the base CRM option not quite meet customisation's future expectations.
Customer service don't address questions/issues that the sales team originally does address very well, making the post implementation experience quite a different affair as the sales/implementation one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Kevin R.
Senior Associate, TA Digital Production Support
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"Avature is forward thinking and innovating."

Pros: I love that Avature contains a very configurable environment. Your organizational needs can be designed and met. If there are gaps, Avature listens and works with flexibility to provide solutions.

Cons: Avature is continued development. They always are working to enhance and make their platform stronger. I don't have much negative to say about the tool because if there are things you wish were different, they are open to hearing what you want/need and will level-set candidly with you on possibilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Heather W.
Sourcing Lead
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"Highly Recommend"

Pros: I love that Avature is highly customizable to our company's needs. I also enjoy the automation that we can opt to include in our process (ie. emails, advancing steps, attaching forms, etc.).

Cons: It can be a little tricky for non-technologically saavy recruiters to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019
Kristie H.
Senior Talent Acquisition Consultant
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017

"Great product with many advanced features."

Pros: The ability to customize Avature to fit the needs of both novice and advanced users. I also like how quickly you can set up pipelines, add prospects and send out email campaigns.

Cons: It has been a challenge to get all of the recruiters to use Avature as it is not integrated with our ATS. Even though the program is fairly easy to use many still find it a bit too confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2017
Himanshu S.
QA
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2017

"best tool for talent acquisition and easy to use platform"

Pros: Best part of this tool is it's ease. I used this for referring candidate. Very fast and customisable. It took max. 1 min to refer someone

Cons: Difficult to know the coolest updates Avature did recently so that we can also utilize and use those features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2017
Isabel S.
Technical Program Manager
Investment Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019

"ATS - Financial Industry"

Comments: Overall, as long as you have clearly defined requirements and vision of the future-state and have dedicated resources to thoroughly test the application, you might want to give Avature a try. Avature is a powerful engine if you know what you are looking for and if you are able to establish the right way of communicating this to the implementation team.

Pros: Flexibility to solve for "modern" times problems

Cons: Lack of QA from the Avature implementation team Changes being pushed that are not well managed with users. Assigned Account Managers should make sure clients are aware of the change, when it is coming and how that impacts functionality of the solution. Easter-egg hunting syndrome. We do not know we have certain features (and it only takes them a minute to enable it) until we ask or raise a struggle to Avature. Could be a frustrating experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2019