15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Nitro for Incoming Tour Operators Reviews

About Nitro for Incoming Tour Operators

Create That Business Winning Itinerary in Half an Hour… NOT Half a Day. Developed by tour operators.

Learn more about Nitro for Incoming Tour Operators

Pros:

Nitro is user-friendly in regards to customising your database and prices, as well as in booking, confirming, amending or cancelling services.

Cons:

We used the downtime of covid to transition our business from office-based, paper-based and manual records of bookings to Nitro. We had no experience with cloud-based operating systems.

Nitro for Incoming Tour Operators ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
5.0
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Nitro for Incoming Tour Operators has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Nitro for Incoming Tour Operators before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nitro for Incoming Tour Operators

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: One central communication platform for all reservations. A lot less need for personal Excel files, and less risk of error that cost the company money.

Pros:

During my time using Nitro for Incoming Tour Operators, I found it to be an indispensable tool that significantly streamlined our operations and enhanced our efficiency. The feature that stood out the most to me was its user-friendly interface. The automation of routine tasks was a game-changer, allowing us to focus more on providing personalized experiences for our clients rather than getting bogged down with administrative work.

Cons:

Currently, there are a lot of developments from suppliers. It will be important to be able to keep up with integrations to create easy and competitive quotes.

Andrej
director in Denmark
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Life changer - work twice less, produce and earn twice more

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: It's as simple as that - before NITRO, our quotes were made in excel. Contract rates and price conditions were extracted manually from our analog data base. Offers were written in word. To complete a standard 7 day all inclusive package tour, it took a good producer between 2-3 hours. In case the offer was accepted, it took additional 4-5 hours to make all bookings, save the and update the quotation. Give and take 8 hours for one ad-hoc group. Now, using NITRO, this process takes max. 2-3 hours.

Pros:

Easy to use. Even for producers age 50+

Cons:

Difficult to implement some financial / bookkeeping functions

Nitro Travel Solutions Response

9 months ago

Thank you, Andrej for the nice review and for putting the real ROI to it. We keep improving financial functionalities all the time, but we are always in doubt as to how much effort to put into them. We want to be No. 1 in fast and easy quotations and operations.

Eva
Operations & Reservations Manager in Jersey
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Nitro for DMC services

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Our overall experience with Nitro has been a very positive one. The system has made our work more efficient and our operations more smooth.

Pros:

Nitro has been an extremely helpful tool to create, change and organise group and FIT packages for our clients replacing our manual and outdated quotation tools of Excel, word and pdfs. Through preloaded services and prices, creating quotes has become a much quicker and easier task and we have had much less errors in our pricing. We can be precise and concise with our offering to our clients. All offers are being locked for editing once sent, making it easy to follow the process of potential changes througout sometimes a succesion quotations while the package is built to the client's wishes.Nitro is user-friendly in regards to customising your database and prices, as well as in booking, confirming, amending or cancelling services.Being able to access Nitro from anywhere due to it being a web based system is a huge bonus when the office is closed and access to paperwork and emails is limited.We have found Nitro especially useful for tour series with multiple arrival dates where pre-booking services is essential. Also creating vouchers is easy with the bonus of being able to add extra information to it when needed.Nitro has been very helpful in developing the system to suit the clients' needs.

Cons:

Nitro can be a bit sluggish when it comes to formatting email offers and creating itineraries and also when doing invoices. You can only download anything in pdf format meaning that when you have made changes, you will need to remember to download a new document onto your server.We have not found Nitro too useful for our FIT bookings so far as it is lacking features such as extracting transfer manifests and flight and ferry info and adding additional info for our clients. I am sure with more time to work on some test bookings within Nitro, a lot of these things could be overcome by us.The client invoice feature does need some getting used to and probably requires some further development in regards to late cancellations, and credit notes. We have however used it more and more during the season and it is extremely helpful despite some of its limitations. We have not yet used the supplier invoice side yet to register invoices and mark them as paid through Nitro.It would be helpful to be able to link services when booking the same supplier in a project, e.g. coach services required throughout a week. Currently, you either have to make multiple bookings or send a manual booking request and include the whole itinerary.

Nitro Travel Solutions Response

9 months ago

Dear Eva, We appreciate your review and are pleased to hear you had a positive experience with us. Your feedback is invaluable for future improvements!

Enda
Company Director in Ireland
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nitro moved our company from analog to cloud based. Staff satisfaction and efficiency up!!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: I can genuinely say in one word "Easy". As we get more familiar with Nitro we find areas that can be improved but we see the Nitro team rolling out improvements all the time.

Pros:

Real people from our industry, who understand our questions, design the program and answer the phone/email.

Cons:

We used the downtime of covid to transition our business from office-based, paper-based and manual records of bookings to Nitro. We had no experience with cloud-based operating systems. Trying to pick the right one was the hardest thing for us. Once we picked it the next challenge was to bring staff along while (also facilitating remote working). With no income stream during covid this was a difficult decision to invest time and money - but one we are now VERY glad we made.

Nitro Travel Solutions Response

9 months ago

Thank you Enda for the nice and detailed review. We will certainly keep improving the existing and adding new features.

Ozgur
CEO in Finland
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great choice for incoming operator

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Easy booking, easy voucher, easy listing

Cons:

Documentation very easy such as hotel list, vouchers

Esther
sales executive in Spain
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nitro review from Ei Travel Group

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: We have been saving a lot of time by using Nitro.They've always been very helpful and fast to reply. They take your questions/issues into account

Pros:

Easy to work with, saves a lot of time calculating prices for clients.Great to be able to book visits directly from the system.Customer support is very helpful and quick in replying.You can add the contract rates for all suppliers, so easy to access

Cons:

It would be great if we could enter and send roominglists to hotels.

Nitro Travel Solutions Response

9 months ago

Dear Esther, Thank you for your valuable feedback! We really appreciate the great review!

Arif
Product and Sales in Finland
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great program for tour operator package program management

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: It has been good and happy to use Nitro

Pros:

Easy to use and make changes. You can do almost everything, create a package, quote for groups, FIT or incentive groups. Also it is easy to make the booking and follow up. Overall it is a great program to handle huge amount of both sales and bookings.

Cons:

It can still be improved with child quote, itinerary design. It could have been better with project follow up.

Nitro Travel Solutions Response

9 months ago

Dear Arif, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We value your feedback and will certainly consider your suggestions for improvement.

Andreea
Department Manager in Denmark
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The tool that makes a complex job easy to manage

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Quicker responses to clients and precision in costing. Easy and quick to make alterations of tours without risking of making costing mistakes

Pros:

The overview it offers in terms of offers and bookings, keeping track of suppliers and cancelation deadlines

Cons:

There is missing some features that cater more to the tailor made adhoc FIT tours in terms of presentation of offers and final itinerary

Nitro Travel Solutions Response

8 months ago

Thank you very much for your review.

Tom
CEO in Ireland
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nitro has helped us get to the Next Level

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Excellent experience overall. Good customer service along with a system that has helped streamline how we operate the main part of our business.

Pros:

Creating Itineraries is now faster and the actual Itineraries look a lot more professional now. Being able to send them as a link and a pdf is also a feature which is very useful.

Cons:

Not being able to link with Sage and lack of some specific Report, which Nitro are working on to be fair!

Nitro Travel Solutions Response

8 months ago

Dear Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our customer service and system capabilities. As per our latest conversation, we can actually connect to many accounting systems including Sage through third-party systems.

Giovanna
Owner in Italy
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User-friendly and flexible tour

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: It has all the features needed to create the itinerary and make a quote both per person or per group. We asked to get some amendments and they made them

Pros:

It's very flexible and can meet various needs. You are in control of costs at every step of the itinerary creation

Cons:

in case of commission to be paid to 3rd parties, the value should be included in the total of costs+mark-up, so to get immediately the real revenue

Nitro Travel Solutions Response

9 months ago

Thank you Giovanna for the review! We appreciate your feedback. We remember your need regarding the commission and will add it in a due time.

Hans Henrik
CEO in Latvia
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A succesfull software solution

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: The overall experience has been positive, the software covers our need and has been fast been embraced by the people who are daily users

Pros:

That it is very user-friendly and developed and managed by people who have a solid knowledge of both IT and of our industry

Cons:

It took in some cases too much time with the customization of the software

Martin
Incoming Tour Operator in Czechia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

progress with nitro

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Not a problem, just the translations to the Czech language is a little time consuming. With Nitro, our offers look very professional and working with the projects is very easy and helpful.

Pros:

We finally have an overview of the projects and are not afraid that important information will be forgotten. All colleagues can create, view and check projects even from home.

Cons:

We aren't yet in a position, where we really need to change anything in Nitro. We are getting familiar with the program yet.

Nitro Travel Solutions Response

9 months ago

Dear Martin, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that Nitro is very easy to use and helpful!