15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Australia Local product

Josef Reviews

4.9 (10) Write a Review! Australia Local product

About Josef

No-code platform that enables lawyers to create bots that automate legal tasks.

Learn more about Josef

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Josef ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

Josef has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (10)

Sort by

Have you used Josef before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Law Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, user-friendly, visually appealing

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We love Josef for our business. It makes our clients' digital experience super easy, positions us as an innovative firm, and the Josef team are absolutely wonderful to deal with.

Pros:

Product is so easy to use without needing any coding knowledge or experience

Cons:

Make it easier to add a payment facility, but this wasn't too difficult

Louise
Group General Counsel in Denmark
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Needed something easy to set up and easy to use quickly

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Really good!
I was able to build a bot for creating a document based on several of our templates. This frees up much of my time, as users can now answer a few questions and receive the correct template that has been tailored to their answers without me having been involved at all.

Pros:

I like that the creation of the bots is very intuitive and that I am able to do most work by myself. Whenever I have experienced an issue, Josef support has been very quick at fixing for me and my POC at Josef is always happy to help answer my questions or show me how to do the few things I can't figure out myself.

Cons:

The document editor could have more features, but everything works so this is just a refinement.

Dan
Dean of Law/Professor in Australia
Higher Education, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for introductory Legaltech classes

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Josef is my go-to starting point for legaltech classes. It gets students understanding the concepts of flowcharting and decomposition of legal problems into computationally-tractable flows. Students can create something within the first hour of class which helps enormously with confidence. Pricing within an academic context becomes problematic as other platforms have come along--something for the Josefians are addressing I believe.

Pros:

Super simple to get started Intuitive basics Nice flowcharting

Cons:

For teaching purposes it creates bad habits for maintainability and accuracy

Catherine
Automation Lead in New Zealand
Law Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

You need this

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

JosefLegal software is easy to use and does exactly what we need it to do. We've tried other automation products and much prefer Josef. We started using it for a particular external purpose but are now using it extensively for internal purposes as well. They are very responsive when you have questions or suggestions.

Cons:

The software performs its core function perfectly but if you want to extend that functionality, you have to integrate it with other products. We like using it so much, we wish it could do everything.

Paul
Managing Director in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent software, excellent customer service

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Josef is very intuitive to use, and over the past few years, the product has been continuously developed to make the UX easier to use. The document builder is very clever.

Cons:

There is nothing I don't like about Josef.

Justine
Head of Brook Graham APAC in Australia
Legal Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chatbot Innovation

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at Josef to trial the build of a Chatbot for users to assess their maturity in Diversity & Inclusion using our model. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] quickly understood the potential, and worked with us to build a solution that met our expectations - continuously seeking ways to improve and differentiate the user experience. He shared ideas, examples and suggestions along the way, and was also accessible and available to our many questions.

Pros:

The opportunity to customize the tool with our look and feel; and the ease of programming as an administrator

Cons:

Nothing really - the software was intuitive to use, we leveraged the analytics and had support along the way

Lois
Professor in US
Legal Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Powerful Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I use Josef to teach my students how to think algorithmically and logically. They are "forced" to deconstruct legal processes in order to build the Josef bot. I have been very impressed with the mission of Josef's founders. Customer support has been exemplary.

Pros:

Josef is very easy to use. It has wide-ranging capabilities, and it has very few "glitches." It enables the democratization of the development of legal self-help tools.

Cons:

The limited options with respect to the "appearance" of the final product.

Charley
Head of Legal Operations in Australia
Legal Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Josef - practical and easy to use!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The team at Josef are approachable, practical and solution focussed. We love working with them to come up with ways to make lawyers' lives easier.

Pros:

Josef is a very use to use 'lawyer friendly' no-code platform.

Cons:

It would be great if 'teams' of people could build bots.

Kate
Senior Lecturer in Australia
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User friendly software

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Josef is an extremely intuitive and user-friendly platform. My students did the Designer Builder course; I did it along with them. We were all very impressed with the online resources that assisted us to navigate a 'new to us' world of chatbot development.

Cons:

Honestly nothing that I can think of; the platform had all the functionality we needed for our project.

Chris
Technology Consultant in UK
Legal Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and quick to implement legal technology platform

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Josef is easy to set up and gets users (both admin and end users) up and running quickly. I was impressed at how quickly and easily you can create a usable project from scratch. It's easy to use and intuitive and since it's no-code it's easy to see how non-tech professionals could use the platform. Easy to integrate and embed in other platforms. Flexible for multiple use cases including document automation.

Cons:

A few more advanced features were missing and some elements of the UI could be improved. For example, when building more complex processes it would be good to have more advanced editing features. More advanced/flexible document formatting and improved variable logic would be good too. Having said that, Josef does seem to have a good roadmap for improvement and adds new features all the time.