15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About GeeTest CAPTCHA

Protects your websites, mobile apps, and APIs from bad bot attacks with zero user friction.

Learn more about GeeTest CAPTCHA

Pros:

When you place GeeTest and integrate it with your platform you simply know that it is in great hands.

Cons:

Not much, well updated platform with all required features.

GeeTest CAPTCHA ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

GeeTest CAPTCHA has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 72 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used GeeTest CAPTCHA before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (72)

Gurpreet
Gurpreet
Robot Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Plastics, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Protection guard for websites from automated bots

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Geetest Captcha is available in almost all worldwide language which help me to serve the user all around the world. It is best way to secure data for online form, login details and improve the security system of our applications.

Pros:

This Captcha help to identify the automated bots and actual human user. This is secure public test to identify the user and safe our data from spam and bots.

Cons:

Its simple and user friendly interface make it interesting by simple games. I donot see any dislike in it.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

6 months ago

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

"Make Your Application more secure with GeeTest Captcha"

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: I think GeeTest CAPTCHA is an excellent choice for websites and apps that must protect themselves from bot attacks. It is secure, highly customizable, and user-friendly. I used it for a website that was made with Django Python and I didn't find it difficult to work with this captcha tool. overall my experience was good.

Pros:

I like its customization feature I can customize it and modify the security level as per the requirements also It is very secure for various applications such as mobile application websites, even a proficient bot will have a problem bypassing it.

Cons:

It is an excellent tool for securing our applications however sometimes it gets very slow with time. It could be improved over time otherwise it is an excellent tool to manage captcha.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

11 months ago

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you appreciate the customization and security features of GeeTest CAPTCHA. We apologize for any slowdown issues you may have experienced, and we're continuously working to improve the tool. Thank you for choosing GeeTest to protect your applications.

Shubham
Shubham
Freelance Designer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

It is designed to be both secure and user-friendly

3.0 11 months ago

Pros:

it might not be the best but this one has most effective at distinguishing between humans and bots. It has been shown to be effective against a variety of bot-driven attacks. The challenges are easy to understand user's experience on the website or app is seamless

Cons:

the overall service is not so budget friendly it can be expensive for some people and the bots can by pass the security if you really want to bypass.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

11 months ago

Thank you for your feedback!

Halil
Product Manager in Germany
Computer Games, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Both Convenient and Multifunctional

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Affordable price, successful performance, full security here.

Pros:

We bought it to protect our site, but it turned out to be very functional. Literally a virtual security expert. It is here to protect you from all threats.

Cons:

The price is not very normal compared to the market. But I can say that the performance is right.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that GeeTest performs well on your website.

Bryson
Bryson
Data Engineer in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Uncensored network security scanning software

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Data security has been enhanced in the enterprise with quick threat response from this product. There is no more room for cyber attacks since we deployed GeeTest CAPTCHA.

Pros:

It tests if there are security threats in network routing system that can affect data. GeeTest CAPTCHA sends alerts to the IT team when it detects network anomalies.

Cons:

We have not experienced harmful threats that can affect network data.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

10 months ago

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

GeeTest CAPTCHA - Great tool for protection against bot-attacks

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

The best pro of this tool is the identification of the real time users from the bots. The captcha has proven to be effective against bots and has protected us from the malicious traffic. Apart from the tool is really easy to use and integration is straightforward.

Cons:

Great tool for filtering the traffic and securing our applications.

yeshwanth
yeshwanth
Executive Talent acquisition in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Made my work secured with privacy bot

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Geetest captcha is one of the secured with all networking routing system and its very helpful to secure and protect the website and my data

Cons:

I dont have any dislikes on this Geetest CAPTCHA this is one of the best plateform

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

6 months ago

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Ravuri
Ravuri
Senior Software Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gee Test CAPTCHA: The future of Bot protection

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

It is easy for me to generate captcha on my website after integrating it with Gee Test CAPTCHA as I could find the difference between original users and automated bots. Gee Test CAPTCHA is providing many customizable options

Cons:

Due to internet connectivity, I have had a few technical issues. Otherwise, it is an excellent application.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

6 months ago

We're glad to hear that GeeTest CAPTCHA has been a valuable tool for bot protection on your website. We understand the challenges related to internet connectivity and appreciate your understanding. We're committed to providing an excellent experience, and your feedback is important to us!

Meenu
Meenu
QA Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Security and Privacy bot

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: overall I am very happy after integrating GeeTest Captcha with website. I would like to recommend it to everyone

Pros:

We are able to generate captcha on our website to prevent the bots to access the website. We are able to filter out the real time users from all the leads

Cons:

They might need to improve on the User interface specially when we are working on Smallers screen. Also if they can reconsider the pricing.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

9 months ago

We appreciate your feedback on the user interface, especially regarding smaller screens. Our team is actively working to enhance the UI for all devices.

Bhanu
Bhanu
Senior Software Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gee Test CAPTCHA: Effective Tool to secure your website

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Gee Test CAPTCHA is safeguarding my website by defending against various bot attacks and fraudulent activities. I liked the customization options as it is very convenient to create CAPTCHA's matching to my website.

Cons:

The cost structure of Gee Test CAPTCHA seems a little expensive. Otherwise, my overall experience is good.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

6 months ago

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your feedback on customization. We understand concerns about pricing and are continuously working to offer the best value for our users.

Nikhil
Project Manager in India
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Effective solution for website security

5.0 last year

Comments: It was a good experience using GeeTest Captcha with a interactive UI and all the required features, it was a great value addition for our web platform.

Pros:

I've been using Geetest Captcha for our organization's security needs and I must say that it has been an effective solution. The captcha is easy to use and doesn't cause any inconvenience for genuine users. It has also significantly reduced the number of spam registrations and comments on my site. The verification process is streamlined and quick, making it a seamless experience for users. Additionally, the customization options offered by Geetest Captcha allowed me to match it to my site's branding seamlessly. Overall, I highly recommend Geetest Captcha for anyone looking for a reliable and user-friendly solution for website security.

Cons:

Not any, seriously i liked the tool as it is very effective and efficient. Well updated with all required support for website security.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

last year

Thanks for your sharing.

Aman
IT & Research Associate in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

User-Friendly and Secure Bot Prevention Solution

5.0 last year

Comments: It was a great expereince using the platform as is easy to set up and use, and its customizable features allow website owners to tailor the solution to their specific needs and has user friendly Interface.

Pros:

It is an effective solution for website owners looking to prevent bot attacks and secure their online platforms. The platform offers a range of features, including multi-factor authentication, real-time monitoring, and customizable settings to ensure maximum security.The platform is easy to set up and use, and its customizable features allow website owners to tailor the solution to their specific needs and has user friendly Interface.

Cons:

not any, well featured and updated platform.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

last year

Thanks for sharing your experience

Ashok Kumar
Functional Aanalyst in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Protect against Bot with GeeTest CAPTCHA

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Good experience with GeeTest Captcha

Pros:

User friendly & seamless working on both Mobile & desktop devices. It offers multiple option like image puzzle, slider etc., It supports integration with lot of application, websites and it helps in protecting from bot

Cons:

Sometimes it identify legitimate user as a bot. Other than this there is no flaws

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

6 months ago

We appreciate your mention of the identification issue, and we're committed to refining our system for even more accurate performance.

Sakshi
Software Developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Modern Technology To Differentiate Real Users And Bots

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: It is an essential tool because of its combination of cutting-edge technology, user interaction, and strong protection. It can manage a lot of traffic without making websites or applications sluggish. It uses a number of methods, such as mouse motions, scrolling, and clicking patterns, to identify humans from bots.

Pros:

The best feature of GeeTest Captcha is to identify real users and bots. Its interactive captcha verifies the authenticity of real users and also makes captcha-filling fun. It detects new threats in real time and helps us to stay ahead of malicious threats. It integrates well and offers customizable options.

Cons:

I have not encountered any big issues. But as we know there is no solution that completely prevents bots. However, Geetest CAPTCHA is among the best options on the market today.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

6 months ago

Thank you for your review!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

“Best Anti-Spam Program”

5.0 last year

Comments: With GeeTest all of your business sites, I-phone apps, and APIs are protected from automated software agents including account takeovers, cyber attacks, and data breaches. This bot company has made history and been in business since 2012.

Pros:

They have capacha V3 and V4. It’s great for cryptocurrency investors who trade and sell Bitcoin on Coinbase and Binance. Also you can put your work on autopilot.

Cons:

There is one small drawback. You have to have computer programming knowledge. Documentation is sometimes hard to understand.

Stanley
Assistant accountant in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GeeTest CAPTCHA protection master.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This software has really been of help ensuring safety of data through its undisputed protection against bad bots on websites and APIs.

Pros:

It is very efficient in keeping biometric information. It offers real time bot protection. Perfectly protects websites, mobile apps and APIs from bad bots attacks therefore ensuring safety of data.

Cons:

I have not experienced real problems using this software so far.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review. GeeTest CAPTCHA values both your website security and privacy. While protecting your business from bot traffic, we implement a strict privacy policy complying with GDPR and other global data laws to keep your customers' information safe.

Olivia
General manager in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Real time security partner.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Data security is key for me and GeeTest CAPTCHA has offered this wholesomely.

Pros:

It is a powerful tool for fortified storage. It is great for biometrics information keeping. Bots attacks are well cured through this great software. The software technology automatically detects any emerging threats, inform the user and act against them appropriately ensuring security of data all day long.

Cons:

To be honest I have not experienced any dislikes using this software so far.

Keerthana rai
Customer Agent Support in India
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fence for the Data security

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: The best benefit is to know about how to avoid fraudalent actions which is occuring day by day. Captcha acts as an shield .

Pros:

Captcha is a fence which does not allow any fraud to happen while reviewing or move forward to provide the information ,it acts as an anti virus which gives an glimpse that it is a shield for many application , there are types of captcha like puzzles , numbers and Alpa numeric which should be entered to proceed further

Cons:

The features are awesome and very handy to use , all the best quality and quantity coincides to this Geetest Captcha

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

6 months ago

Thank you for your positive review!

Himanshu
Software Developer -AI/ML in Türkiye
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive anti-spam solution

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

GeeTest CAPTCHA makes it quite straightforward to implement anti-spam protection in our website development process.

Cons:

GeeTest CAPTCHA works in a quite perfect way sofar, that's why I will not mention any negative aspects here.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Preet
Project Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Software to manage all web security effectively

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: It was a good experience using GeeTest Captcha as it supported us in managing the security and overall protection at our web platform.

Pros:

It is a great tool to use the platform as it helped us in managing the secutiy of our web platform such as anti-spam, bot protection and others

Cons:

Not much, well updated platform with all required features.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

11 months ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

GeeTest Ultimate Bot Software

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Geetest is a great platform to use in order to protect your website from bots or users with mal intent. The management and platform is simple to use and extremely straightforward. When you place GeeTest and integrate it with your platform you simply know that it is in great hands.

Cons:

There was some time needed in order to adapt to the platform and to get full functionality. But if you spend enough time to learn the platform and how to utilize it properly you won't regret it!

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation. If you need any help with the GeeTest dashboard, we do have a dashboard brochure on our website's resources page to help you quickly adapt to the platform and get full functionality. Feel free to reach out to us at any time!

Fırat
Ceo in Türkiye
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It has my approciate.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Since I set up GeeTest CAPTCHA, I haven't had a single spam in my account.

Pros:

It blocks all spam on every different site I enter and on my gmails, and the interface design is pretty good.

Cons:

It didn't work on some pages, I installed the plugin but anticaptcha wasn't shown.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

2 years ago

Thanks for sharing. GeeTest CAPTCHA has broad compatibility with mainstream operating systems, and keeps expanding its compatibility to platforms like WordPress.

Sumbhav
Research Associate in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good tool to provide effective protection and security for web platforms

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall good experience as it provided us support in protecting our site from bot/malware attacked and also a complete web security for our web platform.

Pros:

It is a robust platform which provides security to web platform and protection from malware attacks, also from bot attacks.

Cons:

Not any, all the required features for web security.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

last year

Your experience with GeeTest CAPTCHA is valuable.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

GeeTest CAPTCHA- Excellent Bot mitigation and anti spam

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: I really like the features provided by GeeTest Captcha which helps me to make my website secure and up and running. I totally recommend this to others.

Pros:

GeeTest Captcha prevents website from Cyber attacks and also helps to avoid spam to hijacked the website traffic. The best feature I like about this is it will smartly detect the bad bots and mitigate effectivily. GeeTest Captcha is very easy to use and their customer service is good.

Cons:

Overall the software is provide high amount of security.However, I found the documentation is bit technical.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

6 months ago

Regarding the documentation, we also offer a tutorial video in our developer docs to guide you through the deployment. If you have any specific suggestions or further insights, feel free to share.

Shashank
Shashank
IT Recruiter in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

GeeTest

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: The overall experience using Gee test is good.

Pros:

Gee test is the wonderful testing application. I use frequently. One best platform for all tests.

Cons:

I like most is the performance. User friendly, do interface. Easy to use. Easy to handle.

Wuhan Jiyi Network Technology Response

6 months ago

Thank you for your positive feedback on GeeTest!