Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About HelpDesk

HelpDesk is an online ticketing system designed to simplify your teams work. Provide outstanding customer support. Effortlessly.

Learn more about HelpDesk

Showing 28 reviews

Stephen G.
I.T. Assistant
Religious Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020

"Very Useful to start a Helpdesk experience"

Comments: Overall Helpdesk has been great for me to begin using a ticket system. Before we where using Helpdesk it was difficult for my team to keep track of which problems were solved and who was responsible for them, but now my agents always know what they are responsible for and they are able to see each ticket though to completion.

Pros: Helpdesk is very easy to get started with and is extremely affordable compared to other options. It was very easy for me to already use our existing Helpdesk email address and give my agents a way to track their tickets. The software is very easy for my agents to understand and it is great that they can access it online anywhere.

Cons: I would like to see an option for omnichannel so we can respond to customers in the medium they use to first reach out rather than always have to redirect to our support email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2020
Madde N.
Underwriter
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021

"Awesome System!"

Comments: Overall, this feature has been super useful to my business, highly recommend!!

Pros: This product is so easy to use. I love the ability to assign different messages to different users.

Cons: I wish that we would be able to receive a notification sound when we received a message on the help desk.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021
Vanessa D.
Customer Success Specialist
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2021

"Efficient and Easy to use!"

Comments: I love how it makes our tasks easier and we're excited to discover more of its other features that we can use in our other lines of business. :)

Pros: What I liked the most about HelpDesk is that it gives us the convenience of being able to work on our tickets on an organized page, thus saving a lot of time. It's simple and so easy to use. The internal note feature ensures that everyone in the team is on the same page, resulting in a great client experience.

Cons: I'm still in the process of getting to know more about HelpDesk but I'm already loving it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2021
Abdul S.
Managing director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Better than others I've used"

Pros: I used to use LiveChat ticketing but it wasn't mobile friendly.

Cons: + Doesn't have direct integration with ChatBot.
+ No smileys when replying to tickets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Anushka P.
Social Media Marketer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2020

"Efficient solution for customer support"

Comments: When it comes to ticket management and building a better customer bond helpdesk was very easy and detailed to work with

Pros: When it comes to ticket management and building a better customer bond, HelpDesk is one tool that will be on the top of my recommendation list. All the results are present in one place that makes it easy for me to take a look and enhance my performance. Everything is so detailed and simple.

Cons: I don’t have such a problem with this application, my work is going on smoothly without any hassle as such.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2020
Richard E.
Chief Executive Officer
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2020

"Better than the rest!"

Comments: We've used Salesforce Service Cloud, Zendesk, Groove and a slew of others. The team at Helpdesk has built a functionally rich solution that doesn't require a degree to understand how to operate. We're able to manage tickets in a clean and visually minimal environment and get information without needing to execute multiple clicks. Definitely recommend this solution for teams of all sizes.

Pros: Super easy to get up and running and start managing customer support inquiries. The support team at HelpDesk is very attentive in addressing any questions.

Cons: Tighter integration with LiveChat when we selected the software would have been great, but that has since been rolled out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2020
Shakti S.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021

"Proof status and due date field"

Pros: the clean interface is very nice.
thanks

Cons: There is no entry field for a due date.
Needs PROOF OUT status option.
Both of these are deal breakers and we will be finding a different helpdesk option if these features are not added.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021
Anna O.
Head of Growth
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020

"The ideal tool for Support Teams"

Pros: Using this ticketing system, you can manage all of your communication with clients (emails, live chat messages, and others) in a simple and easy way. You can create ticketing lists using defined filters or tags – it helps to manage tasks between teammates. I really like the feature of adding your own notes to the ticket – thanks to that all users can see it and use it to solve the client’s problem.

Cons: Pricing is a bit high, so there is a possibility that startups and small companies won’t be able to afford this tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020
Gero B.
Customer Insight & Experience Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Helpdesk"

Comments: Seemless integration

Pros: Having come from not using any email managment software (only Outlook), the tool has prived invaluable.
It integrates seemlessly with the livechat product, which we also use and provides a wealth of data which we could only dream of before. It is easy to use, ease to train out and super easy to implement

Cons: Nothing difficult, I would like more data reports but I'm sure that will come in timr

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Tatenda D.
ENTEPRENUER
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021

"Effectiveness in helping customers."

Pros: Easier to use by agents of the business as compared to others.
Helps in improving the quality of services.
Reduces data redundancy for the company.
Less mistakes to users.

Cons: Cannot work without internet and power supply.
Mulfunction when there is information overload.
Can affected by viruses and malware.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021
Razvan G.
Founder & CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020

"Very modern customer support software"

Pros: I love Helpdesk because it has so many features that I need for the entire customer support tasks. You don't need any other software.

Cons: Nothing to complain, everything is executed perfectly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020
Lianne S.
Virtual Assistant
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2021

"Helpdesk"

Comments: We purchased this program to help us with ticket management, as we were handling our customer service tickets through regular email. This system does allow us to do that. However, the system is not customizable, and it is very cumbersome and clunky. I would definitely not recommend this system to anyone else.

Pros: -- Provides an easier way to manage requests that come into our business than through regular email.
-- Gives an option for writing internal notes so that agents can make private comments to one another inside tickets for background
-- Keeps all our support requests in one location so they are easier to find and manage than regular email

Cons: -- Templates / emails cannot be customized without knowledge of HTML
-- Poor customer service -- we have submitted tickets as well as chatted with CS on issues that required further investigation on their end. They have told us each time they would get back to us, but they never have. If they can't resolve the issue right at that moment, we never hear from them again.
-- Our automated responses that we have set up to trigger when someone submits a ticket go our to every agent, every single time someone submits a ticket. Very annoying. The automated responses also become part of the ticket thread, which makes the threads long and cumbersome. We have asked them to please shut this off, and have been told they cannot do that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2021
Danielle A.
Non-Profit Manager
Libraries, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020

"So easy you can't pass it up!"

Comments: It's been a pleasure to use and has made my job so much easier!

Pros: There is really no learning curve for using this software. From the first day you are ready to go, helping your clients, and getting feedback for your services. They are very receptive to feedback and are constantly improving the software. Love it!

Cons: I love it!! This software is so easy to use I don't have any complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020
Stacey H.
Housekeeper
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"Help desk was pretty helpful"

Comments: all in all i like helpdesk, a few things need work, but i would definitely recommend it.

Pros: I liked the fact that no matter what the issue was all i had to do was turn it over to help desk and they either tell me how to fix the problem or take over and fix it from their end.

Cons: I think the only problem i found was it isnt very user friendly. They need to work on communication with their customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Rafal M.
Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2020

"Simple helpdesk solution"

Pros: Simple yet very powerful helpdesk tool which helps to manage all the customers' requests in one place. It's very easy to integrate it with Gmail, Yahoo! Mail, Outlook and Office 365. It integrates with different tools using Zapier integration.

Cons: Everything is fine. I don't have any cons. Everything works as expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2020
Thomas V.
CTO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"Helpdesk"

Pros: I'm very happy with Helpdesk, it solve our support problems, recommended. Like that they keep me posted when they implement some features I requested / wished through their support.

Cons: For now nothing particular, it's a young product, so limited in features, but they add features week by week.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Itamar K.
CTO
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2020

"Very Good Helpdesk"

Pros: Easy to use, All contacts handle in one place

Cons: Hebrew support is not perfect (some menus are not RTL)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2020
Gal B.
Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020

"HelpDesk has helped us tremendously !"

Comments: The experience has been very positive and we will continue to use HelpDesk as we have had many benefits from it.

Pros: The best part about HelpDesk is how easy and smooth it is to use. The beautiful design offers stability and lets us easily handle tickets and build customer relationships. Service to our clients has improved so much since starting to use HelpDesk.

Cons: I have no comments on flaws in HelpDesk. Everything has been smooth so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020
Fazal A.
Implementation & Support Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021

"A good tool for Customer Support"

Pros: we can easily convert client messages to tickets and provide support and help documentation.

Cons: We didn't go along with this tool as it had fewer features and integrations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021
Nicholas H.
Developer / Technical Support
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020

"Easy to use!"

Pros: HelpDesk is very easy to set up and start using. I find it especially helpful for some of our non-technical co-workers, compared to other support software we've used which required some extensive instructions to help onboarding coworkers.

Cons: Certain actions can only be done using the multiple select checkbox, for example closing a single ticket either requires you to go into the ticket and update the status, or use the multiple select checkbox to close a ticket.
The spam filter is also quite annoying, while it does block a lot of spam emails, we've missed quite a few non-spam tickets, resulting in upset clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020
Pamela H.
Candidate Services Rep
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021

"Review"

Pros: yes. The ease of using the product. The availability of the product.

Cons: There is a learning curve to using this product, but once you have familiarize yourself with it, it is awesome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021
Michael K.
Founder
Program Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2020

"A great deal in using HelpDesk"

Pros: We can manage all support tickets from one place. It gives us the opportunity to be more organized.
Finally, we can share the responsibility for tickets and assign roles to the team members.
We support ourselves in real-time with private notes in every complex customer case. This allows us to rely on each other and share our knowledge smoothly.
Also, HelpDesk provides reports on ticket operations which we find helpful. Analyzing them gives us a new perspective on our work.

Cons: The user interface (UI) could be slightly improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2020
Haruna Y.
Good and successful business
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2021

"Good and successful"

Comments: I'm trying but no easily control some object.

Pros: Leaning and business because that help about this thechnology

Cons: About creating password that is most be be problem in this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2021
Subrena B.
Supervisor of Candidate Services
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021

"Easy to Learn"

Comments: Monitoring responses going out in tickets is much easier than monitoring multiple email accounts.

Pros: This product was easy to learn. We learned the functions in an afternoon of training. The canned responses feature save alot of time.

Cons: Emails get caught in Spam sometimes when they aren't spam.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021
Felicia D.
Manager of Candidate Services
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021

"Help Desk REview"

Comments: It is working well for managing our emails.

Pros: The system is fairly easy to use and is intuitive.

Cons: Some of the features do not work as promised.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021