Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About Boardon

Branded preboarding and onboarding portals. Send invites by mail and text message directly to your newcomer's mobile phones.

Learn more about Boardon

Showing 10 reviews

Darren F.
CEO
Logistics & Supply Chain, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2020

"Great alternative!"

Comments: For now with only 1 person needing to be onboarding it is a great option, we will definitely use as we grow!

Pros: I love the fact that this software is free! You have a lot of usability on the free version which definitely entices me to use it as we grow! I would say that it isn't the simpist to use at times but the support team are fantastic and really responsive which balances this!

Cons: It would be good to be able to see how the user will see their boardon experience and be able to change it with this in mind.

Vendor Response

by Boardon on 15/09/2020

Thank you for your feedback. There is a way to see a preview of how the user will see their Boardon experience before sending out the invite. What I think would be an improvement from your comment is to see a preview in the general view when you create your template before creating the employee account.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2020
Kerry S.
HR Generalist
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020

"Best Value Preboarding Solution that Builds Employer Brand"

Comments: Boardon is an adaptive, beautiful software to help new employees assimilate the culture and new information about their organization.

Pros: I enjoyed selecting and using this software because:
It is inexpensive
Customizable
Fantastic impression on the new hire

Cons: It took me a couple of days to understand how to create a learning plan and upload video content. However, the support team was extremely quick to respond and helpful, so there was almost no issue with getting things accomplished.

Vendor Response

by Boardon on 15/09/2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are working on a more streamlined content creation process for new customers which will make getting started even more straightforward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020
Emilie B.
HR Specialist
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020

"Great preboarding/introduction system"

Comments: Before Boardon, we had a less structured preboarding and introduction. With Boardon, we have a professional looking preboarding that gives our new employees a great first impression of us as a company. We can prepare the new employees before their first day, which both the new employee and the company benefits from.

Pros: Boardon is very user-friendly and with a professional look. The platform is ready to use, just enter your material and information about the company and you are ready to go. Easy to customize to each new employee. Timesaving and gives a great first impression for the new employee.

Cons: Boardon checks every box, and the customer support of the company has been great. They answer very fast and have even customized the platform based on our needs. For the purpose, an efficient preboarding and introduction, this system is great. As a HR specialist I am not an IT-expert, and with this system I could manage everything by myself with no help from IT.

Vendor Response

by Boardon on 01/10/2020

Thank you for the wonderful review of our product!
We are so happy to have you as users of Boardon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/06/2020
Låtta B.
Hr ansvarig
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Happy pilot user"

Comments: Uncomplicated

Pros: Easy to use, nice layout and easy to ad new functionality

Cons: Not easy to say something least likeable yet

Vendor Response

by Boardon on 07/10/2020

Thank you for the wonderful review of our product!
We are so happy to have you as users of Boardon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Jane H.
Founder / Sales Director
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2019

"Test User"

Comments: will be able to give a short introduction of the company before start and engage the employee from an early start, so already feel welcome before the 1 day

Pros: An easy way to introduce a employee before starting in the company, a nice way to welcome them prior to start

Cons: would be good to have more languages added to the package

Vendor Response

by Boardon on 01/05/2019

Thank you for reviewing our product. Companies can request additional languages from the administration and we will add languages within 2-4 weeks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2019
Simon oscar S.
Communication Consultant
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019

"Boardon Review"

Comments: Together we made a good pilot of the software, and I think this really will be a great use for securing the pre-boarding process in the future. Also, the support I got from the team of Boardon was high class!

Pros: I really liked the graphic design of the software. The final product is clean and friendly. With some minor fixes, this software can go big!

Cons: The build-up process of the plans. I think this needs to be more user friendly in the future. More layout, less text.

Vendor Response

by Boardon on 26/08/2019

Thank you for your feedback and review Simon. We are looking into to make the building of plans more intuitive and/or guided. This is a priority for Q3-Q4-19.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Anna H.
Personnel specialist
Human Resources, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020

"Review: Boardon as a part of our onboarding process"

Comments: Easy and "appealing". Really nice and easily accessible support

Pros: Boardon enables us to send information about the workplaces to the new employee before the employment actually has begun. It allows the new eployee to access the information directly in the mobile phone. It gives us the ability to follow up the extent to which the new employee has received the information. Its user friendly.

Cons: It takes a long time for me as the sole administrator to revise documents and upload new files. Otherwise I can not think of anything.

Vendor Response

by Boardon on 01/10/2020

Thank you for the wonderful review of our product!
We are so happy to have you as users of Boardon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020
Sara K.
Manager Digital Learning Production
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019

"One klick to you new company"

Comments: Easy to use, very appreciated software. Quick and personal support!

Pros: After just one klick, the world of our new company opens up. You don´t need to download an app, you don´t need to login to start exploring facts about your new workplace.

Cons: It has been difficult to get a quick overview of some statistics.

Vendor Response

by Boardon on 29/07/2019

Thank you for the wonderful review of our product!
We are so happy to have you as users of Boardon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019
Anna B.
Office manager
Public Relations & Communications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020

"Onboarding - first impression"

Comments: Easy to use and it is really an important and easy way of Welcoming new members.

Pros: Easy to use and most of our new staff really likes the software and feels really welcome

Cons: nothing that I know off and easy to et help

Vendor Response

by Boardon on 01/10/2020

Thank you for the wonderful review of our product!
We are so happy to have you as users of Boardon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020
Mersa B.
HR Specialist
Building Materials, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"HR Specialist"

Comments: A good introduction is important for new employees. We want to convey a good feeling to our employees. We also want employees to feel welcome and give them good start to their new job.

Pros: Easy to use. Useful and appreciated by employees. It was very easy integration with our business

Cons: maybe it should be an app instead of a link

Vendor Response

by Boardon on 01/10/2020

Thank you for the wonderful review of our product!
We are so happy to have you as users of Boardon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020