Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Synder

Synder is accounting software for business owners that accurately record and easily reconcile data from Stripe, PayPal, Shopify, etc.

Learn more about Synder

Showing 202 reviews

Hafsah B.
F&A Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2021

"Excellent Customer Support!!"

Pros: I am a new user of this product, and recently had some trouble with the syncing of the transactions across the different platforms. I reached out to the help desk and was connected with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She was such a massive help, and constantly guided me through the entire process of fixing all the errors that had been building up for months. She spent days going through our company transaction reports trying to identify the errors and was wonderfully patient to deal with.
Just wanted to give [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a massive shoutout for being so great to work with!

Cons: I didn't know the product well enough before, and found it slightly confusing to sync up with my quickbooks. It was hard for me to identify the cause of error, and where it existed.
Overall i am happy with the product, after having my issues resolved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2021
Scott K.
CEO/Owner
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021

"Synder App - They Do One Thing and Do It Well"

Comments: It was excellent. We went from a Quickbooks Desktop workflow that included emails/post-its to a fully streamlined, automated workflow. While we could have stayed with Quickbooks Desktop, we shifted to Quickbooks Online with little or no effort on the Synder app.

Pros: Loved the flexibility of the application to act as a conduit for our transactions. Support staff [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were fantastic to help us through testing and onboarding. They support multiple transactional sources.

Cons: We had some glitches at first and had some display issues using various browsers. The support staff helped to rectify the issues and kept us in the loop throughout the process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021
Caleb S.
Owner
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2020

"Great Sync App and customer service"

Pros: Accurate transaction syncs. Great customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was of great help.

Cons: The transfer app is a little on the expensive side.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2020
Matthew N.
Owner
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2020

"Synder keeps winning my heart over again"

Comments: Not to overstate.. my overall experience with Synder is exceptional. Both with the software and customer support. I consider myself an advanced user, and when I ran into an issue this morning, Lizzie helped me solve the issue quickly over chat.

Pros: I can manage multiple client connections under my single login. Once set up, each account runs on auto-pilot. I use Synder to process 300+ transactions currently, all of which I'd have to manually process without the software.

Cons: Minor user preferences could be improved, such as having an option for a longer period before being automatically logged out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2020
Vladimir K.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2020

"Love this software"

Comments: We've been using this app for 1.5 years and love it. It takes about 5 minutes to make an initial set up. No headache in the future. We're syncing all our Woocommerce orders with QB (both Stripe and PayPal payments). And support... It's so fast and efficient! A guy named [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
solved my issue in literally 2 minutes! I got the answer instantly. WOW!

Pros: - fast set up
- worth the price
- easy to use
- multiple settings
- syncs both Stripe and PayPal
- awesome support

Cons: I haven't found any in 1.5 years. Maybe they should keep expanding and adding new services. However, it's an opportunity and not a con.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2020
Michael M.
Owner/ProAdvisor
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019

"Simple Time Saver"

Comments: Importing/Posting Stripe activity into QBO for my client.

Pros: The ease of setup. The fact you can import past transactions to save hours of time.

Cons: I have not found anyting yet - just started using.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019
Paul F.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020

"Synder rocks!"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was the tipping point to me. She is well versed in her product and spent as much time on the phone as I needed.

Pros: I have tried many Stripe and QB Online integration. This one tops them all. Ease of use and technical support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was second to none.

Cons: Fast setup and automation was a breeze.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020
Broc A.
CTO
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2020

"Check out the Synder app for syncing transactions with Quickbooks!"

Comments: I had a great experience. I was very pleased.

Pros: I had a great experience in researching the functionalities of the Synder App for my Stripe and Paypal transactions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was extremely knowledgable and answered all of my questions. If you are unsure about getting this app, be sure to chat in and speak to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He will assist and guide you and address any concerns you may have.

Cons: I did not experience any negative effects of using this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2020
Holly W.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2020

"[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] makes this app a pleasure"

Comments: Excellent experience

Pros: I was having a very hard time and was going to give up. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me to get the app working and now I am so happy I stuck with it. It is a great app. Once set up is easy to use.

Cons: I had trouble with set up. It was not clear how to link multi currency accounts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2020
Catherine C.
Owner
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020

"OUTSTANDING SUPPORT"

Comments: The Chat Support offered here is OUTSTANDING. Stan took a long time to walk me through setting multicurrency accounts, answered ALL my questions with patience and then answered some more questions. Every time I have chatted with him, I am super happy. This is a rare thing today. OLGA is equally Super! Thank you!

Pros: This software logical and makes sense to the accounting user. It is forgiving in allowing rollbacks of syncs, just in case you screw up.

Cons: So far no cons with the product. I will have to use it longer to look for cons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020
Nicole R.
Bookkeeper
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020

"Useful app, great service"

Comments: Good product with outstandingly responsive customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the customer service team are always very fast time to respond and extremely helpful. In this day and age do not discount the value of being able to communicate with a real human person.

Pros: Very easy to set up and use, easy to see and choose which transactions to sync, how to integrate with chart of accounts, etc

Cons: The only issue I have with the software is with classes in Quickbooks. If you are using classes in Quickbooks it can be difficult to sync to the correct class. Easy workaround is to sync in batches, change the class in between. Not a major issue even for large volumes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020
Meagan H.
Accountant
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019

"Accountant at the Beach"

Comments: Good.

Pros: It allows Stripe to feed through and properly reflect fees.

Cons: It is a little complicated to get started.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Valeria W.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020

"Excellent service!"

Comments: Everything is running smoothly, my accounts are synced and auto sync without a problem and customer service is great! (Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!)

Pros: So easy to set up and maintain. Great customer service! (Thank you, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!)

Cons: Nothing so far. It was really easy to use and this was after abandoning other apps in the midst of a lengthy and confusing setup process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020
Grant V.
CFO
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"Great software, ease of use"

Pros: ease of use, perfection with numbers. It is very intuitive

Cons: The only thing that I didn't like about it is that I didn't find out about it sooner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Greg L.
Owner
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021

"Customer Service"

Pros: I love the accessibility of the customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me fix an issue today, and was incredibly thorough and quick in getting the issue resolved.

Cons: I have no cons, I have been very pleased thus far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021
Jennifer M.
Owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2020

"Sync with QB"

Comments: Overall, so far, it has been really positive. I like that it is easy to use and updates QB instantly so I can see the sales going in and also have visibility of fees etc.

Pros: Ease of use
Integration with Squarespace website
connection to quick books
easy import of data

Cons: its a bit frustrating that you need credits to use it for importing historical data as I am trying to do my accounting for last year but it isn't a nightmare!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2020
Liz S.
Owner
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2019

"Easy Sync"

Comments: Great customer service!

Pros: How easy it is to set up and process. I now have 2 companies I use this for and they are great!

Cons: It is difficult as it created duplications in my quickbooks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2019
Marcelo L.
CEO
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2021

"Synder saves us a lot of time"

Pros: We synch Stripe with Quickbooks using Synder and it helps us save time since all stripe transactions are added to QB automatically. We can even create many rules to customise data in Quickbooks.
Also great customer support. Had [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helping me everytime I need.
Recommend this app.

Cons: - Would need more features on their Rules, but they are working on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2021
Richard B.
Some Guy
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020

"Great Service"

Comments: I had great customer service both times - each from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros: It seems to do as advertised. Pretty easy to use.

Cons: There are some items that need to be decided and set early on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020
Katherine W.
Director
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019

"Time saver"

Comments: Good so far

Pros: It brings Stripe transactions into Quickbooks

Cons: Not overly intuitive to start with. Needs a bit of time to get to know it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Adam N.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021

"Great App!"

Comments: I've been using Snyder for over a year now and it's work flawlessly. I had to migrate from one account to another and reached out to support for help. Kiryl was able to get my account stuff sorted out in just a few minutes. Highly recommended. :)

Pros: Saves me time when importing transactions from PayPal / Stripe

Cons: Slightly complicated to setup. Otherwise, pretty great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2021
Ryan K.
President
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021

"Great app, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is awesome too"

Pros: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped with the setup of this app. It truly does everything it's supposed to plus more. This is the only Stripe/PayPal app that integrates 100% with QBO without any compromises.

Cons: I've not had any issues whatsoever. It does everything I need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2021
Andrew L.
Manager
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019

"Small Business Savior"

Pros: I started my e-commerce website on Squarespace and was confounded by the methods to record my transactions from both PayPal and stripe. I also use square as my pos system so keeping track of everything was a little challenging. Business payments made the process so much easier because it included everything in one simple process.

Cons: I know they’re currently working with square right now to implement it in part of their app, when they do, it’ll be perfect!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019
Imran N.
Operations Specalist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2019

"Perfect for syncing Stripe and Quickbooks"

Pros: The ability to just go in and sync transactions. In addition to that they have an undo button so you can try anything initially knowing you arn't going to be stuck later is great.

Cons: The pricing model isn't great but when you are saving on so many hours of manual input it pays for itself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2019
Helen F.
Billing Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"Excellent Customer Service"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] spent a significant amout of time resolving my issues. She remained professional, calm, and made sure to resolve all of my issues before signing off. Thanks so much, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!!

Pros: Saves time and accurately matches transactions

Cons: Cannot process multiple transactions for same client in bulk

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021