15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About EasyRetro

EasyRetro is cloud-based agile retrospective software that enables teams to collaborate and improve their sprints.

Learn more about EasyRetro

Pros:

I like that it has simple functionality and is easy to use. It's very straight forward with little configuration to get started.

Cons:

I don't think it adds a ton of value, if we had to lose a tool I think this would be the one.

EasyRetro ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

EasyRetro has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 24 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used EasyRetro before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (24)

Cintya
Cintya
Photographer in Honduras
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple yet fabulous

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I definitely have enjoyed quite a bit using FunRetro, I cannot say anything negative about it. It could only get better if they allow us to customize certain things but the experience has been solid.

Pros:

The way it functions is simple yet so intuitive and amazing. I love how straightforward it is and the little knowledge you need to gather if you want to start right on.

Cons:

I think that something that may improve the software quite a bit, could be the ability to customize. In my opinion it is not necessary, but it is always to customize things such as boards.

Ryan
Engineering Manager in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

EasyRetro gave us a central place for retrospectives and made the process simple

5.0 last year

Comments: We began using this software before the pandemic, but it was critical during that period. We needed a lightweight tool to conduct retros, and it was nice to not have to figure it out with drawing tools or messy Notion pages. This tool does one job and one job really well. Very worth it.

Pros:

The software is easy to roll out to the team and facilitate retros with. I like all of the tools included, including the ability to vote and sort by votes. We use the timer feature often to keep meetings moving forward. We also refer back to our boards for action items.

Cons:

Inviting others into the board and logging in always seems to have some trouble, but we usually overcome it pretty easily. I don't believe there is any JIRA or Notion integration, which would be a huge boon to us.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

EasyRetro

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: No bad experiences, but probably not the most necessary thing that we use and could do without it.

Pros:

I like the ability to hide the contribution of other team members until we have all filled out the retro board, that way we don't have any bias to our own contributions.

Cons:

I don't think it adds a ton of value, if we had to lose a tool I think this would be the one. We need to use other tools like Jira alongside it that I think add more value.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent facilitation tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: FunRetro gives me everything I need to run a "open space"-style retro. Team members can submit cards and vote anonymously. This allows me to collect real, meaningful feedback that the team can use to improve. Our team has used it for over a year now to great success!

Pros:

Our team was up and running with FunRetro extremely quickly. Within two days of creating our first account, the team was using the tool competently.

Cons:

Team administration. Often we'll have ad-hoc teams that might have a narrower scope than our static teams. FunRetro doesn't have a good organizational solution for this. We've solved this by treating our department as one team - but this means we only have one administrator.

Felipe
Tech Lead in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is a great and easy to use tool for sprint retrospectives

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I've been using fun retro for more than a year now and used with two different remote teams. Every sprint end, we ran a video call where we do the retrospective and come up with actions to improve the next sprint. It works excellent for collaborating in a remote team. After each session, we export the board and share on Slack, so other groups can take a look at what we've accomplished.

Pros:

- It is incredibly easy to use - Gets the job done - Excellent tool for remote teams - Easily exportable

Cons:

- Requires e-mail to log in, I used to like the anonymous option

Daniel
Daniel
Software Quality Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's so simple to use and get started with

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use FunRetro for our retro meetings when we go over what has gone well, what needs improvement, and goal setting and action items as well. It's fun to have us all collaborating at the same time.

Pros:

I like that it has simple functionality and is easy to use. It's very straight forward with little configuration to get started.

Cons:

It lacks the ability to customize it as much as you'd like. You also can't save previous boards to historical reference, so we have to wipe the board clean each time we use it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Ultimate Retro Tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: FunRetro is a vital part of my company's Agile practice. We have several remote team members, and it's always been a challenge to include them in our retrospectives. We've tried just about every collaboration tool there is, and FunRetro is far and away the best of them. It's perfectly designed for retrospectives, no matter what style you choose to run—it even includes the Retrospective Prime Directive right in the tool. I also appreciate the ease with which you can export data from the tool. Purchasing FunRetro was a no-brainer decision for us.

Pros:

- Easy to use - Perfectly suited to retrospectives - Makes it easy for remote team members to participate - Easy to export data

Cons:

- The user management tools could be improved.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

So good for quick spin up of retros

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I love how fast it is to spin up a retro, it takes me no longer than 2 minutes to login and create a board. They’ve recently added so many great features, I love being able to hide text until ready to reveal and now you can reveal column by column which helps keep people focused. The ability to see the amount of votes completed is also excellent.

Cons:

I think the cost is quite high for my use case. I work across my whole business in change management so don’t have one team to share with. Because of this the kind of board I need to use, I’m limited to only 5 a month.

Mehak
Software Engineer in India
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Literally the most fun way for a retrospective in teams.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We used the tool for a weekly retrospective of our team, ours is a small team so it was very effective and useful to us. The functionality to save the board helped us keep track of the action points.

Pros:

Very easy to use, the UI provides an easy way to provide the input anonymously both positive and negatives points, which can be discussed and action points can be taken out. The option for votes from each participant makes it easier to highlight the important points.

Cons:

The simplicity of the tool makes it less useful for bigger teams and any complex scenario or specific workflow of a team.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Hands-on tool, ready to use in 1 minute!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very practical tool, not over-engineered but has all the necessary things, it can be set up under a minute and the most important thing - no login and explaining how the tool works to participants!

Pros:

It is very simple and easy to use. I don´t need to explain to participants how it works or how to start using it!

Cons:

I would add more features (but not to many!). One of those would be the timer so participants can know how much time they have left.

EasyRetro Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, we recently implemented the timer feature, so all participants can know how much time they have left.

Ashley
Program Management Analyst in US
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Too expensive to pay for it, but free version is excellent

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I didn't have to use it often, that's why it wasn't worth the cost but it is super easy to use and configure. The platform autosaves all your boards, that's a nice feature. The ability to export the results is critical.

Pros:

The visualization of feedback; the anonymity; creative options for feedback collection

Cons:

Cost; must have pro version to export report

Quinn
Product Manager in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Solid product with a great value

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, I really like this tool. It has helped our team run and organize our Friday retros, and anyone in our company can go back and see them. That transparency is important for any organization.

Pros:

I am a Product Manager. We are a mostly remote team so I love that I can share this out with my team the day before our Friday retros so they can add what went well / didn't go well on their own time. I like how you can customize some things, namely the number of votes a participant gets and the option for anonymous posts.

Cons:

Some things are more manual than they need to be. E.g. I wish I could create a schedule to automatically make a new board every Friday and have it automatically post to a Slack channel. That would save my team a lot of time.

Abhinav
Senior Software Engineer in India
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A easy and flexible way to conduct team reto.

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The simple design and interface makes the tool very useful and a quick to setup for meetings and discussions. A kanban like view of the tools makes it very intuitive.

Cons:

The tool still have some stability issues. And action points from retro needs to be tracked outside the tool manually.

Satbyul
Staff in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitive and fun!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Used to guide our retrospectives across remote sites. Nicely models the familiar card and board format of our previous physical retrospectives.

Pros:

Not requiring sign up means team members can get started straight away and simple interface is very intuitive to use. You can see your own notes added but all other team members are masked. Ability to group notes is valuable and countdown timer is a nice touch to focus the team.

Cons:

Whilst using an obfuscated URL and sending out to the team means there's no sign up block, this does mean that retros are technically public. Not an issue for the team but can concern the info security department!

Steve
Scrum Master/Site Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect Tool for the Job!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Sprint Retrospectives are incredibly simple using FunRetro. I've also used the tool in other scenarios where I need to get anonymous feedback from a group and it always works like a champ!

Pros:

My agile team can add retrospective items, comment on them, and vote on them - all anonymously (if I set it up that way). When the meeting is done, I can generate a PDF report for my records within seconds. The interface is simple and intuitive so the learning curve is very small. Customer support is excellent; you can chat with the developer in real time to provide feedback.

Cons:

I have no complaints about the product.

Wesley
Software Engineering Manager in US
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Makes retrospectives fun and easy!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

FunRetro is a wonderful tool for real-time retrospective collaboration. Our team has really enjoyed the ability to write our thoughts simultaneously on the platform, as well as the voting feature. Will most certainly continue to use it going forward!

Cons:

The ability to customize certain aspects of the board / columns is the only drawback really. Otherwise it's very easy to use!

Fábio
Fábio
Senior software security analyst in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy tool to use on retrospectives

5.0 last year

Pros:

EasyRetro helps to operacionalize a retrospective made at the end of a project. It offers a wide range of customization, such as voting on cards, anonymous use for the team (the person running the retrospective must login), ranking and classification. It is easy to start to use, simply by creating a new Retro and start adding cards to it.

Cons:

It is not possible to export the cards to a report or save created boards so it can be accessed again.

Henrik
Senior Manager in Germany
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FunRetro, the right tool for the job

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It's easy, it's lightweight, it does what I need it to do.
It's the best real-life paper replacement I could find on the web.

Pros:

Easy voting and sorting by votes is very helpful.

Cons:

The user interface is not very exciting.

Yahya
Software Engineer in Morocco
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great app

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This app is so easy to use, simple and effective.

Cons:

The number of overall likes could be reduced for the better

Evan
Software Engineer in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product and even better customer service

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Its intuitive, easy to use, and visually appealing. Their customer service is top notch. There was a slight voting issue and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had it fixed with lightning speed. This kind of customer service sets this product apart form similar ones.

Cons:

That I have no cons

Andrew
Senior Product Manager in US
Entertainment, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and get others to adopt, since they don’t need to create an account.

Cons:

Lacks a truly powerful feature set. I use it because it’s convenient but I think there are tons of opportunities for the software to be even better.

Daniel
Software Engineer in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing support

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The customer support was really on point when our team needed. Fast and assertive.

Cons:

Comments are a little bit clunky but nothing that impacts in a bad way.

Steven
Steven
Software Engineer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and clear interface

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Used as a simple retro guide for our team to interact with remotely.

Pros:

Very simple and intuitive interface. Ideal for running retrospectives with large teams remotely with no previous experience needed to start using immediately.

Cons:

Perhaps a little too simple. Some features, such as the ability for targeted reveal of certain themes within tickets, would be useful.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love this tool

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very simple interface but has everything I need to host retros. You can upvote and downvote on tiles and you can merge together similar tiles.

Cons:

I can't figure out a way to unmerge tiles after they're merged

EasyRetro Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, in order to unmerge cards, you need to click on the 3 dots menu of the card and click on "unmerge card".