Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Groop

Community management platform that ensures groups can communicate with each other, stay compliant & meet safeguarding needs.

Learn more about Groop

Showing 12 reviews

Daniel T.
Youth Officer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020

"Youth work logging"

Comments: Easy to set up, overall quality of the app and database is of a quality that makes sense and can be a very useful tool in project and user management.

Pros: Labeling has become a big part of our work flow, the app is a really easy way to connect with young people.

Cons: session organisation can sometimes be diffuclt to manage especially when your inputting a number of sessions a day.

Vendor Response

by Groop on 07/09/2020

Thank you Daniel for your review - it is nice to know that our hard work is appreciated!

Groop is constantly evolving and we listen to feedback from all of our customers to improve the user experience and develop a more powerful platform.

All release news will be available via our blogs and social - exciting times continue!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020
Ahmad reza N.
event organisation
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2019

"Great support"

Pros: The support team was amazing, Support team is always available and helpful.

Cons: it could have more functions for the communication and advertisements

Vendor Response

by Groop on 12/09/2019

Thank you Ahmad for your review - it is nice to know that our hard work is appreciated!

At time of writing, our communication area and our app are in the final stages of testing and due to be released on both iOS and Android. This update will bring more powerful functionality to the communication area, allowing Rolladome to communicate with, and target your advertisements to users.

All release news will be available via our blogs and social and will be communicated directly to you and all our customers - exciting times ahead!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2019
Dean N.
Youth worker in charge
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020

"Larne ymca"

Comments: The customer service and after care when you have purchased the system is amazing! The staff are so friendly and always willing to help. This is one of the main reason why I felt comfortable investing a small charity money in this system. The company is willing to listen to feedback, suggest ways to solve your problem, assist when required or put it as part of a future development.

Pros: I find having all our data in one place amazing, the features that this system has to offer is something that can’t be found anywhere else. Having spent a few weeks at this stage using the system it is getting easier, the registration process is simple and we still have many aspect of the system to get up and running which will make our work easier.

Cons: At first getting used to all that this system has to offer feels overwhelming but once you play about with it you will get used to it .

Vendor Response

by Groop on 07/09/2020

Thank you Dean for your review - it is nice to know that our hard work is appreciated!

Groop is constantly evolving and we listen to feedback from all of our customers to improve the user experience and develop a more powerful platform.

All release news will be available via our blogs and social - exciting times continue!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020
Helen W.
CEO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2020

"A really useful piece of software and EXCELLENT customer service"

Comments: We run a bespoke service for LGBT+ young people for lots of different geographical locations, at different times, with different funding streams. All these factors can be a challenge for some software but not for Groop and the team who are constantly striving to improve and serve our needs. From the very outset Groop have been there for us. Thank you

Pros: Number crunching is easy and the team are on hand to help if there is something i can't work out. This is the best part of the software. The people behind it want it to work for us and do everything i their power to make it do so. Something i have NEVER found with software before.

Cons: If i don't use system properly (press save!) i can loose data. I am sure as i practice or use more with it this won't be an issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2020
Callum D.
CEO
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020

"Doncaster Alcohol Services"

Comments: Great tool for managing and coordinating volunteers

Pros: This is a great way of managing volunteers, from first impressions it seems the communication mechanisms will be most valuable

Cons: It's a very digitally advance organisation and platform which some of our volunteers are struggling to keep up with

Vendor Response

by Groop on 07/09/2020

Thank you Callum for your review - it is nice to know that our hard work is appreciated!

Groop is constantly evolving and we listen to feedback from all of our customers to improve the user experience and develop a more powerful platform.

All release news will be available via our blogs and social - exciting times continue!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020
Annalisa S.
Operations Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019

"Groop feedback"

Pros: Ease of running reports
Rep very supportive in running bespoke reports as required

Cons: Cumbersome to input data, functionality to run be spoke reports does not exists, even though was told this would be operational early Summer 2019

Vendor Response

by Groop on 23/08/2019

Thank you Annalisa for your review. We have designed our new release working with you and listening to feedback from all our of customers to combat the limitations of the Groop legacy site. This includes new data input and data filtering functionality.

The free update to the platform will be released very shortly and we will be contacting you directly to update your account, still on target for our Summer 2019 release date!

All our platform updates will be available via our blogs and social and will be communicated directly to all our customers - exciting times ahead!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Jo F.
Competition and Events Manager
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020

"Good Product"

Comments: Any issues we have Groops Customer Service team have been amazing. I can email and most problems are solved within the week.
It is a much simpler system for our volunteers to navigate and is easy to use.

Pros: I enjoy that Groop can become a one stop shop for all of the information we need to give and get from our volunteers.

Cons: I dont enjoy that alot of the processes are manual, although i know this is being worked on.
For example, having to individually add people to each event if they join groop after you have created a series of events. For us we want to invite all our volunteers to all of our events and then ask them to let us know which they can attend. But some volunteers join after we create these events, having to click through almost 20 events just to add one new person is tedious and time consuming.
I also do not enjoy the same issue with being able to see who has RSVP'd to each event. Again it is time consuming and long wided. A simple button on the page where you view all your events to run a report for each one would be amazing!

Vendor Response

by Groop on 07/09/2020

Thank you Jo for your review - it is nice to know that our hard work is appreciated!

Groop is constantly evolving and we listen to feedback from all of our customers to improve the user experience and develop a more powerful platform.

We have just completed a major update enabling many more automated features to be rolled out soon.

All release news will be available via our blogs and social - exciting times continue!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020
Evan W.
Membership Services Coordinator
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019

"Excellent Product and Team."

Comments: The Groop Team is extremely easy to work with and always responds promptly when needed. They definitely put the user at the centre of their work.

Pros: This software is simple and effective for our membership base. They need a safe and secure product that they understand. The team is always looking to innovate and extremely supportive. Each new feature that has been released our members have really seen as added value.

Cons: Not currently as easy to use on the phone, where most of our users use it.

Vendor Response

by Groop on 23/08/2019

Thank you Evan for your review. We love supporting you and the Sported Membership! The new release of our platform is designed to be fully responsive on all mobile devices - we will be contacting you directly for your free upgrade.

All our platform updates will be available via our blogs and social and will be communicated directly to all our customers - exciting times ahead!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Toni G.
Strategic Lead for Children & Young People
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019

"Groop Review"

Comments: Groop allows us to track attendance on all our services for children and young people meaning monitoring data is easy to retrieve significantly reducing the amount of time needed to spend on this.

Pros: I like the ease of access and the excellent customer support. Multiple users allow ease and efficiency of the input of data.

Cons: That we cant run full reports ourselves. Some reports need to be run by Groop staff meaning that when monitoring is due we need to request certain reports via email/online chat.

Vendor Response

by Groop on 23/08/2019

Thank you Toni for your review. It's an honour to support Barlow Moor Community Association and all the other organisations who do such amazing work for the children and young people of Manchester.

We have designed our new release working with you and listening to feedback from all our of customers to improve the user experience and develop a more powerful platform. This includes new data input and data filtering functionality allowing more advanced reporting at your fingertips!

The free update will be released very shortly and we will be contacting you directly to update your accounts.

All our platform updates will be available via our blogs and social and will be communicated directly to all our customers - exciting times ahead!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Esther D.
Volunteer Services Manager
Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019

"A Timesaving Product at a great cost"

Comments: I have the ability to communicate with our volunteers, invite to training, workshops. E&D information at the click of a button. know who is volunteering where . the possibilities are endless, looking forward to seeing the app

Pros: its so easy to use, reports are completed in seconds. It does what we need it to without it being over complicated. this is a bonus as people will use it as its so simple

Cons: nothing so far, if I have had a query it has been resolved

Vendor Response

by Groop on 23/08/2019

Thank you Esther for your review - it is nice to know that our hard work is appreciated!

At time of writing, our app is in the final stages of testing and due to be released on both iOS and Android. All release news will be available via our blogs and social and will be communicated directly to you and all our customers - exciting times ahead!

We look forward to hearing your thoughts on the app when you download it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2019
David A.
Musical Director
Performing Arts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2020

"The end of administrife!"

Comments: Groop has saved us hours of work on spreadsheets, email and trying to collect subscriptions from individuals. We have found the support to be first rate. One early problem was hunted down and fixed where other providers would have given up.

Pros: It was fresh out from a re-design and this made it one of the most effective user interfaces. We were able to control the way we managed our children and their guardians. Most of all the communication tools replaced endless emails, messages, and texts.

Cons: We haven't really used the guardians facility because this would mean a record for a child and a parent instead of just one for the parent. Instead we use custom fields

Vendor Response

by Groop on 07/09/2020

Thank you David for your review - it is nice to know that our hard work is appreciated!

Groop is constantly evolving and we listen to feedback from all of our customers to improve the user experience and develop a more powerful platform.

All release news will be available via our blogs and social - exciting times continue!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2020
Chris M.
Youth Work Manager
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"Positive aspects for youth work, with some limitations."

Comments: Generally, it is positive, though we use it mainly for quantitative reporting

Pros: It's straight forward, relatively simple to use.

Cons: Reporting is quite limited on this version, its good for quantitative numbers, though as a youth project the need for a qualitative report means that the functionality doesn't allow for us to use it in this way- trawling through the pages for narratives isn't as efficient as paper records. Sometimes the lag with the cloud can mean that data is missed, or pages refresh too slowly, which really affects the search function.

Vendor Response

by Groop on 12/09/2019

Thank you Chris for your review. It's an honour to support YPAC and the amazing work you do for the children and young people of Manchester.

We have designed our new release from working with you and listening to feedback from all our of customers to improve the user experience and develop a more powerful platform. This includes new data input and data filtering functionality allowing much more advanced reporting and running of the qualitative date reports you require.

The free update will be released very shortly and we will be contacting you directly to update your accounts.

All our platform updates will be available via our blogs and social and will be communicated directly to all our customers - exciting times ahead!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019