15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Attention Insight Reviews

About Attention Insight

Maximize advertising campaign results and design performance with pre-launch analytics.

Learn more about Attention Insight

Pros:

This software it’s great to study the marketing advertising campaigns, it allows me to show my clients the potential to their ideas and how to en prove benefits of the campaigns.

Cons:

The tips for improving a design are more than poor.

Attention Insight ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Attention Insight has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Attention Insight before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Jherriel
Jherriel
Tech Consultant in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Get AI-generated analytics to validate the performance of your ideas.

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I have noticed that one of the most important element missing in the design stage is attention analytics. I had been struggling with how to get a better idea of how my users would interact with my product/ads/landing pages. I love this product so far! It's been super useful in helping me to understand what my target audience cares about the most. It's been a real-time saver for me and I'm looking forward to using it more. I now have the data I need in order to make changes to my design that will lead to a higher conversion rate. Here are the benefits of using Attention Insight: • Make informed design decisions and uncover genuine insight about your users • Visualize where your users click, scroll and scroll to next • See patterns and predict user behavior • Save time, money, and resources

Cons:

• Slow in generating reports • Report can only generate 1 section of your landing page

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Hi Jherriel, Thank you for your feedback. Our dev team is working on report generation. It's already way faster and full landing page reports are being tested as well.

Atour
Analyst in US
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A good strategy for me to approach a prospect is through attention insight.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It simply functions by connecting a website to their app.

Pros:

This tool is essential for anyone who creates or assesses landing sites, emails, social media posts, flyers, or any other marketing collateral for oneself or clients. The capability of monitoring a website before it goes live. This tool can assist us in determining whether something was poorly planned. such as CTA buttons and heatmaps. With no inserted code in the head element of each page, it is really simple to utilize.

Cons:

Making their video suggestions automatic would help, in my opinion.I would like to see more features added in the future to help us make the reports better.It can be a quicker method of creating the heatmap.

Michael
Executive Director in US
Broadcast Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Somewhat helpful for user design experience purposes

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I found this to be a somewhat helpful software for user experience tweaks. Some of it is more common sense, but to us, it really comes in handy with showing a client why we designed the site the way we did and it gives an extra "cherry on top" to the website we sold a client. They can then have greater confidence in the website we created for them. On the downside, the reports are branded to AI unless you get a higher-tiered product.

Pros:

The best thing about this software in my opinion is that it is a useful way to show clients why you're designing a site in a certain way. It has a colorful heat map that is easy to read by color code showing you where someone's attention is drawn first. I did make some changes based on this to one of our sites, realizing that some of the structure needed changing based on the heat map. But overall, I feel like this has been the most beneficial to clients who may be more data driven and want to see evidence why the site is designed in a certain way. The heat map also breaks down the percentage of attention each area receives.

Cons:

Some things aren't as intuitive with Attention Insight as I would like my first go around or two, but it seems like they have made some improvements with it becoming more user-friendly. My biggest issues: I've used heat maps that are more in-depth than Attention Insight's and two, the downloaded reports come with the Attention Insight's branding, so when I send it over to my clients, it's branded to another company. That's enough to really throw a client off and confuse them as it isn't branded to our company. I could have paid more for a plan to have it to have our own banding, but I knew I wouldn't use enough analyses to make it worth the money. I wish it came without branding in general.

Uxio
CEO in Spain
Banking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Attentioninsight is an amazing tool that is extremely powerful. Gives more data and a more accurate picture of the data than other heatmapping tools I've tested. Thank you so much for help me to improve my sales. Your amazing guys!!

Pros:

I really love the heatmaps and clarity score!

Cons:

Nothing. All is working fine and easy to use it

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Hi Uxio, We are glad Attention Insight was beneficial in your sales process. Website audit for potential clients is one of the use cases of our tool since you don't need access to the website in order to paste a mouse tracking snippet. Attention heatmaps also show where users people look versus where they hover their mouse. Thanks for your response once again!

Alex
Web Designer in UK
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, but limited functions

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Super easy to use, and is a great visual representation to show clients about the improvement made, or what could be done to improve their site graphically,

Pros:

The Ui has recently had a revamp, so its nice and clean and easy to understand - as you would expect for a company which is based on clean Ui design.

Cons:

It does what it says on the can, and it does that very well - but it does not do much else. With that said, it has some interesting upcoming features on the roadmap, including Ai analysis of social media posts, which sounds amazing,

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Hi Alex, Thanks for your honest feedback. Appreciate it. For others that are interested, here's the link to our public roadmap: https://trello.com/b/eOZOO7oG/attention-insight-product-roadmap We are constantly in contact with our most active users to gather such feedback and working hard to offer the best pre-launch design analytics in the market. Thank you once again!

Eric
Eric
CEO in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best companion to create the most efficient visuals ( Packaging, Webistes, banners )

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: There is not one graphic document i publish without using Attention Insight. Thanks to this software, I know what my customer are looking at and i am sure that my marketing visuals have a high clarity.

Pros:

This ease of use and efficiency of the product is what i like the most. The results of the analysis are also very visual and can easily make you optimise any kind of documents or graphic files.

Cons:

I don't realy like the photoshop plugin. I often get error messages. I would have loved to have canvas integration.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quick evaluation

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's an easy nice tool which allows me to evaluate my visuals before launching.

Pros:

It's quick! Whenever we have a new visual - AD, launching page - we always run Attention Insight analysis to double check it's functionality.

Cons:

There are some features missing, like when doing a full webpage analysis, it still does it in separate sections. I'd also want to be able to have a setting for a target audience.

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Thanks a lot for the review. The full web page analysis in one section will be available in Q2, 2021. It will come with our UX/UI uplift. Thank you for your suggestions!

Melvin
Website Designer in Australia
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Worth every penny

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I use it to see how the websites I design would perform when the user visits it. It gives me a good perspective on how I can improve the design

Pros:

The insight on what users expect to see when they visit a website

Cons:

Should have more features. Looking forward for updates they will add on the interface.

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Hi Melvin, Thank you for your review. Regarding the features, here's our public roadmap: https://trello.com/b/eOZOO7oG/attention-insight-product-roadmap We are constantly seeking to deliver those features that provide value to our users.

John
John
SEO Specialist & Full Stack Developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Website Heatmaps Without the Scripts

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, I am very pleased with this software. I've seen some discussion online about why anyone would need to pay for a heatmap tool when Microsoft Clarity offers one for free, but I think these people have their use cases mixed up. This tool gives you conversion rate optimization insights BEFORE the traffic comes in!

Pros:

When I first purchased this, I don't think there was a Chrome extension (unless I missed it). I just started testing and it easily has become what I like most about this software. Originally, I had a few issues scanning certain websites (due to lazy load), but now this problem has been solved thanks to the extension. I look forward to really using this tool now. I plan on using Attention Insight to help with my prospecting/outreach campaigns. Now that I can quickly visit a website, scan, and receive a downloadable heatmap, I can just as quickly send out an email to the business owner to show my CRO results. Fantastic!

Cons:

My only issue was occasional website scans not working properly due to lazy loading, but this has been solved with the extension.

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Hi John, Huge thanks for such positive feedback!

Rasmus Bernt
Rasmus Bernt
Founder in Denmark
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

With Attention insight, I can make user-centric, data-driven decision

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: A really mature tool, with a bright future. Also I really like how service minded and responsive the support team are.

Pros:

AI make speed up my job, and let me approach my customer at an early stage. Not only can this tool help me get AI insight before I launch a website, I can also use the tool to offer ‘customer-centric input’ based on AI, for a fraction of a cost.

Cons:

There is nothing I dislike. Now it just a matter of improving the AI on an ongoing basis. Attention insight was founded a couple of years back, and has already grown to a solid tool, both when it comes to how fast they scale, and the cutting edge features they offer.

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Hi Rasmus, Happy to hear that you benefit from Attention Insight in more than one way. Thank you for taking the time and leaving feedback!

Saurabh
Business Head in India
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

🔥This product blew my mind! 🔥

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall experience is fantabulous! The Setup, The analysis smooth like butter

Pros:

I was looking for something like this since couple of months and I must say the wait was worth while. Attention Insight is that product which will help you build high converting websites for your or your clients business. This give your accurate data of user behaviour in very details manner and you can also tag /mark your areas which are performing with the heat-map feature.

Cons:

Attention insight must include the video feature on its platform to actually track the users journey!

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Hi Saurabh, Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share this. Regarding the video feature, you probably mean session recordings that require a tracking code on your website. Meanwhile, Attention Insight's algorithm predicts users' behavior based on 30K eye tracking studies and, thus, does not require any user or mouse tracking. In terms of actual video heatmaps, we offer them for our Enterprise clients.

Guillermo Yaniv
Manager in Mexico
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software, money saving

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It made me grow the trust of my clients. The happier the customers are the ones that comes back.

Pros:

This software it’s great to study the marketing advertising campaigns, it allows me to show my clients the potential to their ideas and how to en prove benefits of the campaigns. Easy, clear, fast, affordable.

Cons:

I want the último to white level the site to brand with my logo and colors

Attention Insight Response

4 years ago

Hi Guillermo, Thank you for your review. There is nothing more satisfying than to see customers making the most from our product.

John
John
Technical director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Help the client decide upon a design using data

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Sometimes the client has an opinion about a design based their opinion or strong emotion ("I really like the red one!" for example). By using this tool, we can show which design will grab more attention using data. Really helpful and cheaper than running a 20 person UX test.

Cons:

Not much! Better design tips would be good for more junior users.

Tony
Tony
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Must tool for marketers

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, I like the simple UI/UX, and functionality of the tool.

Pros:

This tool helps you analyze your website and ads before running any traffic to maximize your ROI.

Cons:

It's not a live heatmap like hotjar so sometimes the data metrics can be wrong, but I haven't had this issue.

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Hi Tony, Thanks for your review! We wanted to draw the line between mouse tracking heatmaps and AI-generated attention heatmaps. There's a fundamental difference between Attention Insight and Hotjar. Heatmaps provided by Attention Insight indicate where visitors look versus where they click or hover the mouse like in the case of the Hotjar. You don't need to wonder how mouse movement corresponds with eye movement. You just get data on where people look. If people can't see your button, they won't click it.

John
CEO in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Tool to Completement the A/B Testing Process

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The tool is easy to use, and their live support is responsive and helpful.

Pros:

We like using this tool to help us A/B test designs before we even release them to the public.

Cons:

We really like the tool. If we have to write something we least like, it's probably that we'd like it to provide a little more context for why certain areas were highlighted as being the focussed area. It would make redesigning and improving to move focus, easier.

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Hi John, Thank you for your review! In terms of the context, we are slowly introducing benchmarks for some key website elements such as CTAs, headings, subheadings, etc. We'll start with Primary and Secondary CTAs this month to test how our users feel about it. Thank you again!

Justin
Optimization Specialist in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic tool

5.0 last year

Pros:

It's quick to use! Attention Insight helps you identify attention gaps on a website before fully developing a landing page or analyzing pages already live on a client's website. There are many great features, but my favorite ones are the Attention Heatmap and Percentage of Attention.

Cons:

So far, no cons to me. Great software and great customer support! This software provides exactly what I'm looking for.

Nerijus
Director of Strategic Marketing in Lithuania
Executive Office, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool to evaluate web visibility in couple minutes

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's a great tool for web design evaluation before launch.

Pros:

Easy to use, accurate heatmap, and AOI.

Cons:

AI eye-tracking is a new tool for web evaluation, so sometimes it could be noticed lack of trust.

Attention Insight Response

4 years ago

Hi Nerijus, Thank you for your review. Thanks to our amazing engineering and data science team, Attention Insight visual attention predictions are ~90% accurate for web images, and ~94% accurate for all other images. In addition, the accuracy of the Attention Insight algorithm results was determined by comparing it to MIT's data set containing images with eye tracking data. These numbers should reassure the ones who still have a lack of trust in this technology. Thank you for your feedback once again.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Analyze designs using AI

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software is easy to use and easy to understand. It supports various formats that you can analyze, for example, a website or a PDF design. The provided report can be downloaded and thus provided to one's clients.

Cons:

The tips for improving a design are more than poor. I hope that this will be improved in the future. Reports in other languages would also be an important feature. The support responds quickly to questions, but I do not feel so valued. Follow-up questions are sometimes not answered.

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Hi there, Thank you for your honest review. Providing design recommendations is a challenge that competition (mouse tracking, eye tracking analytics tools) is tackling. It's not easy to automate. Thus, we started with the benchmarks that give our users and an idea of the direction they should aim for. Thank you for your feedback, and we'll try to be even more responsive and provide more detailed answers to your queries.

Ana
CEO in France
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ideal for avoiding design errors and increasing the visibility of key messages

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It's great to be able to instantly create heat maps with the most eye-catching parts of our design. I especially like to get an exact percentage of attention that each object receives.

Cons:

So far I have nothing to say. The price is right and gives exactly what I need.

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. We've launched Focus map feature. We hope it will give even more value!

Henry
Henry
Director in Singapore
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Know how well your pages convert without testing them with live traffic

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's a great experience. A simple tool that is easy to use, and conveys the expected result of whether a design works or not easily.

Pros:

Easy to use. Just put in the URL or upload design and have it analysed. Dead simple

Cons:

More benchmark type will help. So that more different kinds of pages can be analysed better.

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Hi Henry, Appreciate your feedback!

Anthony
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Tool For Client Presentations!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love being able to show clients the pros and cons of different design choices using this tool

Pros:

I love the simplicity of this tool! The chrome extension makes it super easy to get heatmaps and generate reports for webpages.

Cons:

The report generator feature could use some customizability features. But overall it is great!

Alejandro
Alejandro
CEO in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for small marketing consulting

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Its a great tool in case create a design in website and offline, you can check if correct before lunch any campaign

Cons:

No, all great and personal customer service

Attention Insight Response

3 years ago

Hi Alejandro, Thank you for your review and for recognizing our key value proposition - pre-launch testing. Also, our customer support sends greeting back to you!

Daniel
Daniel
Co-Founder in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good to know exactly the changes you have to make to your website

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to use and generous pricing monthly plans

Pros:

Been using this software to get AI to tell us and clients where attention is going and what changes should I make to my website, it works!

Cons:

I would like video to be automatic, as of now, nothing else is wrong