15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About ServiceWorks

Simplified and complete solution for your estimate and jobs, dispatch, inventory, point of sale, accounting, real time tracking.

Learn more about ServiceWorks

Pros:

The only thing I like about this program is the customization that we can do in the configuration.

Cons:

It doesn’t integrate with quick books and no one there known how to make it work its been going on for three years now. I would have changed by now and i still might change for next year.

ServiceWorks ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Service
3.9
Features
3.7
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

6.4/10

ServiceWorks has an overall rating of 3.7 out 5 stars based on 88 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ServiceWorks before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (88)

John
Associate Manager in Philippines
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Usage of Service Works in Warranty Claims Submission

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Its user friendly, the fact that its in cloud - we don't have to set up a lot of things to get access to it. Its one of the software that I found so easy to use.

Cons:

Need integration and another type or option when converting a file. We're working in the appliance industry and the other platforms we use only have limited options available that they're accepting specially on the file format / type - ServiceWorks or such is the one that need to adjust or look for an option to help.

Service Works Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with ServiceWorks for warranty claims submission. Regarding your feedback on integration and file conversion options, we understand the importance of seamless compatibility, especially in the appliance industry. We'll explore options to enhance our integration capabilities and provide more file format options to better meet your needs. If you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team.

Marion
Owner in US
Oil & Energy, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend ServiceWorks

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: When we started with ServiceWorks in 2020, they met our needs and helped us get on track and stay there. Over the years, as our company has grown and evolved, ServiceWorks has been right there with us growning, changing and keeping up with our CRM needs.

Pros:

ServiceWorks is a very high functioning CRM that helps us manage our appliance repair business very well. The reports are very diverse and give you eery type of KPI you could be looking for. The Customer data entry screen is very high functioning and helps you to track everything from basic customer information to warranty claims to advertising ROI.

Cons:

The integration between the mobile app and the main system still has a few glitches especially when the techs are not near wifi signal

Service Works Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying our Software. Our primary goal is to see our users succeed, and we are dedicated to continually refining our platform to better meet your needs. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

Valerie
Appliance repair tech in US
Machinery, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Listen to your users more

2.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Frustrating. And this survey makes it worse we choose the program because of its connection to swift link an appliance repair specific company. You don’t even have that as an option for the industry we work in.

Pros:

It’s mobile friendly and works on the tablet so we can go paperless

Cons:

They are constantly making updates and changes that makes the problems worse and don’t listen to what the problem actually is

Service Works Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any frustrations caused by recent updates. Rest assured, we're prioritizing stability and will not introduce new features for a while. We value industry-specific integrations and will consider your feedback for future improvements. For further assistance, please contact our support team. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks.

MEL
Service Managert in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Service Works Audit

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: What most frustrates me is the scheduling, the maps and the real time gps. But for the rest it is easy

Pros:

Can sign in from anywhere because all the database goes to a cloud, and the computer stations will not depend on a main server like others.

Cons:

Route sheet, maps, gps does not work as it should because it does not show the location of a truck in a real time; the order of the appointments is always mixed up and can't never prioritize the order of the scheduled stops from 1st-last.

Service Works Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad our cloud-based system has provided convenience. We understand your concerns about route sheet management and GPS accuracy. Improving these features is a priority for us. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're committed to enhancing your experience. Feel free to contact our support team with any further suggestions or questions. Thanks for choosing ServiceWorks!

Moustafa
IT Field Tech in Canada
Computer Hardware, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly efficient

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

ServiceWorks helped me and my team achieve fast and great results with customers. Dispatch and technicians were great in terms job postings and enrouting

Cons:

It rarely crashes. But I guess that’s normal since every app does

Service Works Response

2 weeks ago

Thak you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying our Software. We are constantly improving our system and staying up to date with the latest technological changes as it continues to grow. If you have any further suggestions, please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

roderick y
Owner in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Update service and input issues and concerns

3.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Well for now just trying to get use to it and learning how to operate they are alot of features that my office staff don't know how to implement. Need more support by just picking up the phone and talk to someone.

Pros:

New system I had to changeover from another vender but need more training to use all features

Cons:

Need more training and if have a question need phone number to call and get answers quickly.........aloha

Service Works Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our Customer Success team offers short training sessions for your business to succeed. We encourage you to reach out to our team at 636-220-4363 for immediate assistance. Your feedback is appreciated in helping us enhance our system and better serve your needs. We look forward to continuing to support you as you navigate our system.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Must have patience

2.0 7 months ago

Comments: Horrible. Any time we had issues we were told “we don’t know”

Pros:

The dispatching is probably the only positive.

Cons:

SW customer service and technical support is HORRIBLE! They sell you a dream at first but quickly you find out you’re solo in trying to navigate the software.

Kevin
Owner in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Bin Showered uses Service Works

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: It’s been great to grow with Service Works as they are learning the bin cleaning industry.

Pros:

I love the support and constantly enhancing the product to help bin cleaners

Cons:

I wish the scheduling optimizing tool is more user friendly that can easily change changes optimized with a drag and drop. And I wish the mobile app had a few more features

Raul
Controller in El Salvador
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great CRM!

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

We have all the features we need, even the route optimization and reports.

Cons:

Glitches, but you can contact the team and they will fix it withina few days.

Service Works Response

last week

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying our map and report features. Rest assured, our team is dedicated to promptly addressing any glitches through our regular monthly patch and update releases. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

Salma
Substitute in US
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing app

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: It’s been amazing. It’s very helpful and easy to use

Pros:

It’s easy to use and it’s very self explanatory

Cons:

I was struggling to log in when I first started using it and struggling to view my jobs

Service Works Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We're delighted you found our app easy to use. We apologize for the initial login issues and any inconvenience in accessing your jobs. Your feedback helps us improve. Please reach out if you need further assistance. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

Stacey
CEO in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Small Business Miracle for Field Management

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: We are glad we switched. We used SW with our prior employer and there was still a lot of beta going on and so when we started our own company I thought we could find something more well put together and that was not the case. As far as from an appliance store and repair company this software is amazing. Just the part integration with Marcone has saved me soooo much time in the back office.

Pros:

Our favorite is the texting capability with our customers in their jobs and the part inventory and EVERY manufacturer part for appliances being in the system and we do not have to add part numbers or prices in, OMG such a time saver. I love being able to customize our own invoices to show what we need it to for our business. Entering a customers information and scheduling is very easy and fast since it is all o one page, no switching pages or screens.

Cons:

I have had a few issues with reports or some things not saving properly. The issues are minor compared to what I have experienced with other software or the mobile app though. When updates happen sometimes there is glitches, but their support when you reach out is fast with fixing or having a resolve.

Susan
Office Manager in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Useful but frustrating

3.0 12 months ago

Comments: A mix of frustration and benefits: ServiceWorks is not an easy program to use -- it takes a long time to train in and understand; there's a multitude of steps for many operations ... for instance selling a part over counter is an involved multi-step process, making the customer wait while all the invoice and sale entry steps are performed. When there are multiple steps for a given operation, if one step is not done correctly, it can be time-consuming and frustrating to figure out what went wrong and to correct it. You cannot have part-time inexperienced office help at all using this system -- we spend much time correcting improper entries and trying to get them to do things properly. It's been very good to have the SD mobile link to the system, although there are issues with that too if the tech is not thorough in filling things out properly and selecting the date for parts returns (easy to overbook when this doesnt get done) ... one thing that doesn't go over well is the office personnel correcting/reminding the techs to fill out the paperwork thoroughly... The training manual for ServiceWorks is WAY OUTDATED -- no excuse for 20 or so years to go by without redoing/updating the manual -- again, very time-consuming and frustrating when trying to learn the system, and way too wordy. Also, the system seems to crash or lock up occasionally causing a standstill in operations until the owner gets back from his service calls to care for the issue.

Pros:

Great tech support and availability; SD mobile allowing office and in-field techs both able to see the progression and status of service calls, and a big time-saving help to the techs. However, while it's a time-saving boon for the techs, it has caused probably double the amount of time spent in office for this system vs. Swiftlink. It is also very nice to have the parts inventory linked to the jobs tickets/invoices.Warranty claim management and filing has been more streamlined with ServiceWorks and we find this to be a huge benefit.

Cons:

Customer address: A glaring fault in this program is that there is only one address line for addresses, which is enough of an issue in itself that I would never choose this program again because of this one thing! In our area, 3/4 of our population is transient, lots of 2nd/3rd homes, and the need to have further defining information for many addresses which requires a 2nd address line or a line for a business name and then an Attn: line. One address line is a very outdated entry form and really unheard of any more. PARTS: The special order parts chart for checking in parts can be a real pain when "tentative parts" are allowed to plug the chart up. We were of the understanding that we could have a Master List of parts we stock and that there was another place we could have nonstock parts listed ... this doesnt appear to be the case - if you want a record of non-stock parts that happen to be in the office stock, they need to be in the Master List in order to select them from the inventory or to see that we even have them... we worked out a system to mark those nonstk parts in the Master List; also it would be nice to have a field where you can put the date the last time a part in the Master List was updated... we worked a system out for that as well. LOCATION finder for dispatch map: is often wrong, often not very accurate... would need to link to a better GPS system in order for this to be dependable and useful for mapping routes.

Price
Owner - Operator in US
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Disappointed Entirely

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: TERRIBLE... we were misled, and our money was taken without any functional support from the team. The 'Fully customizable' interface was poorly executed, lacked customization, poor support from the tech who was assisting us. They could not answer questions, could not fulfill any of our wishes, it took days and sometimes weeks to get changes done, and when we cancelled, we were thanked for our 'gift' of several thousand dollars and NO REFUNDS... "go pack sand... Super Clean Cans!" ... muhahahahah WOULD NOT RECOMMEND... We were so excited, but found out this was just a snake-oil sales pitch to take our money, but not deliver on a single service

Pros:

We liked some of the features in the back end. We are a trash can cleaning business and the sales person said that we would love the "fully customizable" integration feature with our website and the ability to take payment for services in advance. We realized this was a lie.

Cons:

We were misled about the features and integration abilities of the product. When we deployed and started the integration into our website... the "fully customizable" interface was very lacking, our customer service technician's favorite words were... "No, we can't do that" and we felt like we were lied to from the start. Our technician was terrible at support and we immediately tried to cancel the service when we were trying to launch the company. This was a terrible experience and you stole our money, as we paid for a year's worth of service in advance.

JOSH
Service Manager in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Could be great. Maybe wait a few years

2.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software is inexpensive. The features they proclaim to have are great, but many of them do not work as advertised if at all.

Cons:

There are constant major changes that are not communicated. Repeat failiures within the software are almost a weekly event. It is to the point where we joke around about betting what is going to fail next. We have had issues with everything you can think of from ordering/checking in parts, submitting claims, sending notifications, routing, scheduling, accounts receivable, reports made, etc. You name it and it either is still not working or has broken multiple times in the last few months. Most recently was today when customers were getting notifications if the schedule date was changed on their ticket. It was the notification to let them know parts were in. Also today was the system automatically changing the status of tickets with backorder parts received to a status that isn't usable. These are both items that have failed before and I'm sure will fail again. They fail to test updates sufficiently when they are made time and time again. Their customer service is non existent. Easy way to tell is to try calling the number yourself. I'm convinced it is set to just go to voicemail automatically, and don't expect a call back. The only live person ever available was the sales rep who first set us up. He was great but has now left the company and I expect many users will do the same.

Service Works Response

3 years ago

We are constantly trying to improve and provide all of our customers support and care. We always listen to our customers and add new features. We learn from you to make our software better everyday. Thanks for the feedback and being an amazing customer!

Aubree
accounts receivable in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Service Works

4.0 last week New

Comments: We really like this program it has made a lot of things easier for our company invoicing estimates scheduling part orders customer history and being able to see what is going on with techs in the field in real time.

Pros:

We really like being able to invoice and schedule from the same program

Cons:

Still have a few glitches that cause daily issues, sometimes calls are lost ( or pervious calls) and this makes for angry customers

Service Works Response

6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you appreciate the integrated invoicing and scheduling features. We apologize for the glitches causing lost calls and understand the frustration this brings. We're actively working to resolve these issues. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

SONJA
PROJECT OFFICE MANAGER in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Productivity & Work Flow

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: My overall experience has been fair. Customer service is pretty good.

Pros:

The program is very easy to use. The scheduling feature is awesome as appointments can be rescheduled on the calendar, as well as in the client record. The customer service is somewhat good, which increases productivity. The customer history is also a helpful tool. Onboarding and ability for the Service Works team integrating forms was a great experience.

Cons:

The program and the app frequently freezes and some requests, asking for different configurations to on tickets or reports are not handled immediately, or in a timely manner. The lack of ability to customize reports without involving Service Works. The price of the service has increased and is not really justifiable for the services that are received. Configuring templates is a challenge. Also, different browsers produce different results. There is a lack of consistency. The inability to edit forms within the program The lack of ability to scan documents or photos larger than 5mb

Linda
Owner in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

I don't believe this software is anywhere near ready for public use, due to constant bugs

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: I liked and trusted the customer service rep, or else I would have quit my subscription LONG ago. My experience throughout with actually using/trying the software was awful. I've never spent so long trying to figure something out, trying to set it up, trying to make it work, and trying to get bugs worked out, than I have with this software (about 7 months). When I finally switched to another software, I got all of this set up and working beautifully in ONE month.

Pros:

The customer service representative was very knowledgeable and helpful, and also very sympathetic/apologetic regarding the constant bugs I kept having to deal with. He did a lot of work to keep bringing these problems to the developers' attention.

Cons:

It is the buggiest software I have ever experienced, and I can't believe it is "ready" for public use. In fact, reps indicated several times that I was their guinea pig (for no pay) in helping identify all of their bugs. Almost every day, either the schedule wouldn't work, the dispatch wouldn't dispatch, the emails wouldn't email, the whole program wouldn't work, job times got changed to 3 am, etc. etc. Usually it was the employee app that didn't work. Many of my employees gave up on the app and refused to try it ever again. Additionally, it is EXTREMELY hard to figure out how to use. Whatever you think is how you should use it is DEFINITELY not how to use it, as you will screw something up.

Service Works Response

3 years ago

We are sorry for the problems you faced. We did try our best to accommodate all your enhancement requests including custom commission report, permission enforcement on mobile app, ability to send bulk statements, custom invoice template. We are glad that you found the software. If you change your mind in the future, we are always here.

Robert
owner in US
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

End of the search

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall buy point was their customer service. The attention to detail that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] delivers to my situation gives me all the confidence in the world that I will stay with this company for a long time. We can now set this aside as we rebuild our business in the future. We are licensed in NY. TN and AZ and are expecting 100 employee's in each location. This software will be going right along with us.

Pros:

I like the population auto fills. The search ability is a key factor in running our business. We ran a business in Arizona with twenty-five employee's and keep tracking of what was going on was our biggest hurdle. I tried a lot of other software for this purpose (several costing 5 times the cost of sw) without the power of service works.

Cons:

Just like learning any new software there are some frustrations along the way. There are a few bugs in the system that haven't been ironed out yet, for example; sometimes I will but in place holder information like the phone number if I don't know it. I will enter all fours or something with the intent to go back and enter the number when I get it. SW uses the ph number for the customer number. I doesn't allow you you to edit the customer number, oh it has the edit icon and you can delete it, but it won't allow you you to enter anything. By the way the work around for this one is copy and paste.

Jasmine
FINANCE MANAGER in Canada
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

THE CUSTOMER SERVICE AT Service Works

1.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

the program features are amazing IF THEY WORK

Cons:

CUSTOMER SERVICE AT SW IS HOPELESS AND NO HELP IS AVAILABLE. WE HAVE BEEN HAVING ISSUES WITH THE PROGRAM SINCE WE CAME ON BOARD.

Service Works Response

last week

We're genuinely sorry to hear about your frustrations with our customer service and the challenges you've encountered since joining us. We're committed to resolving the issues you've experienced and ensuring that our program works seamlessly for you. Please reach out to our team and we can schedule a one on one with our customer success team. Thank you.

HEATHER
MANAGER in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Service Works

3.0 4 days ago New

Comments: Its not great. Lately we have had huge problems with inventory. I have called and set up fix tickets. They fix the 1 specific model I notice. It is multiple models that are effected the same way. Should be an easier fix

Pros:

Data got transferred from Swiftlink. That was the main reason

Cons:

We have had a hard time from the very beginning. Inventory and pricing

Service Works Response

9 hours ago

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inventory issues you've encountered. We're working on a comprehensive fix for all affected models. Your input is valuable, and we appreciate your patience. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks. For further assistance, please contact us at [email protected]. We would love to hear from you!

Dave
Secretary in Canada
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Makes simple tasks complicated.

1.0 11 months ago

Pros:

inventory feature is nice... when it works.

Cons:

This program makes simple tasks complicated. Highly discourage from using. App works mediocre on a good day, on-boarding is a disaster, and the financial reports the SW produces are unreliable. Strongly recommend looking at other options before using this program. We gave it a solid chance. Used it for 6 months, across 3 companies and 25+ staff. All of our staff had very similar experiences. Wasn’t worth continuing with. Decided to ditch the platform completely, even after paying in full for 3 licenses for 3 companies, as that would cost less than all the labour in trying to get the program to work properly. Save your time and keep your sanity…

Jasmine
Office in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Unsatisfied Customer

2.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far our experience hasn't been the best. It is extremely hard to get any help, and when we do contact Service Works, it takes days to get a response. With the change over from Swiftlink, it just seems like a lot of things got messed up and to this day we are still fixing mistakes.

Pros:

The thing I like most about this software is that we can use it on multiple devices.

Cons:

The thing I like least about this software is how there is no instruction manual. There are many things about this program that make our daily use difficult. Since our switch, the same serial numbers have gone to multiple customers - which is a huge problem. Also since our switch, our accounts receivable has been off.. statements don't print for people that owe. The accounts receivable is also listed by first name, last name - and it would be a whole lot easier to go through if it were last name, first name. Our inventory also got messed up with the switch over, so we had to go through all of that again. It just has caused us a lot more work and we have to be extra aware of billing and serial numbers now. It would be very helpful to have an instruction manual or something to go off of.

David
President / Co-owner in Canada
Renewables & Environment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

How service works saved us at least one full time employee AND made our services better

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The scheduling and ease of information gathering. The way it is setup we can easily navigate and find what our client wanted and we are now able to customise even more their experiences with us. It has removed a lot of non value added activities that we had to do manually. We have the opportunity to look for cost overruns and how efficient we are as a company every day and at any time we have access to progress reports.

Cons:

The initial configuration is rather easy but being in Quebec, Canada has made some issues difficult for us in setting up taxes and linking up quick books. Otherwise the CRM, Dispatch, job creating software ticks all the boxes for us.

Richard
Owner in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Blazing Bins

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Working with the team up to this point has been a great experience

Pros:

That they are willing to make changes or update the software and the programming to fit the needs of the service provider

Cons:

At this time, the scheduling is not the most friendliest process. There is period there has been updates which are currently being used and looked at to see for approvements.

Carol
OWNER in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fairly easy top use and easy to train employees on

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: made it very easy to be almost paperless everything is done on the technicians phone.

Pros:

easy to use and easy to train employees on, very easy to use on the phone and has very few problems.

Cons:

if you show a payment as a down payment you cant remove the payment without showing that it is a refund.