15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About PDF Reader Pro

PDF Technologies is a leading software provider of affordable, secure Out-of-Box PDF solutions on desktop, mobile and online tools.

Learn more about PDF Reader Pro

Pros:

The speed with which it works, the multiplicity of formats that can be converted, and the numerous sharing tools that allow rapid and precise sharing.

Cons:

When the software has to be updated, the process can be somewhat inconvenient and occasionally causes compatibility issues.

PDF Reader Pro ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

PDF Reader Pro has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 171 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used PDF Reader Pro before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (171)

Egor
Egor
CEO in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It just works!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

East to edit any PDF doc without any funky delay - select easily and edit away! Convert edited file to pretty much any type of files. ORC recognizes text not only from scanned document but even from images! Lot more other features

Cons:

Don't know any cons! It might take you a little time to click around and try other features and maybe read some documentation. But once you're comfortable you'll love this PDF reader!

Sami
Airport services in United Arab Emirates
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

PDF PROis now accessible for everyone.

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: It is perfectly working for editing, converting and easy way of use.

Pros:

I purchased a lifetime license for only 39 dollars then I will be able to use pdf pro for lifetime freely and with no more payment.

Cons:

Lifetime license is the latest offer that every customer was waiting for.

Ami
Creation in India
Animation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This App is very efficient😍the major thing i loved about this app is it helps you to convert any file to pdf very easily.

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It is a wonderful application for personal and professional usage . Using it since a long time and have no regrets .

Pros:

That it is accessible even by a teenager or even by a adult its that easy to use .

Cons:

The least is nothing because it covers everything you need .

Solvi Fannar
CEO in UK
Alternative Medicine, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

10 Fatal Flaws (see list)

1.0 last year

Comments: Incredibly frustrating! Have been in contact with them (PDF Reader Pro Team <[email protected]>) on a regular basis for over half a year now and not a SINGLE ONE of the 10 Fatal Flaws has been fixed!?

Pros:

It opens .pdf documents, that's just about it, unfortunately.

Cons:

Good day,Any updates on when you will fix these 10 fatal flaws in your software? :1) Not being able to EDIT text in a pdf?! (Probably the single most important thing your software can not do without)2) Not being able to edit whether a font is in bold, italics, etc.3) Exporting text to Word (or others) without turning it into an IMAGE?! (with completely uneditable text)4) Command + Z (on Mac - should be 'undo') is not working5) When text is added, it's impossible to move or highlight the text using the cursor keys and shift (let alone cut/copy/paste)6) Command + X (cut) does not work although Command + V (paste) does.7) Once an 'Add Text' cell has been added somewhere in a document, it's IMPOSSIBLE to get back into it, if one has to edit any information.8) 'Add Text' cell can NOT be moved using cursor keys to place it with more precision9) If there are boxes to 'tick' you have to do 'Add Text' in order to be able to put an X or a 'tick' - In Acrobat you just TICK and DONE!10) If you accidentally 'bump' a line of text in a document in Edit mode / Add Text mode, the software FORGETS where the original positioning of the line was and the lines all get SCREWED UP!It's impossible to recover from this, you have to start from scratch!

Joel
Administrative Secretary in Ghana
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Honest Opinion of PDF Reader Pro

4.0 last year

Comments: The offline tools and navigation makes it quite accessible to work from anywhere

Pros:

It has easy navigation tools to help users find their way around especially for the first time.

Cons:

The user experience can be better than it is.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Free, simple to use PDF reader/editor

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: I work in a Bank, so I handle documents all the time. In the office I use fancy (and costly) PDF applications. But since I need I need PDF reader/editor for personal use as well, like for electronically signing documents, PDF Reader Pro extremely helpful. If all you need is to perform tasks I described in the top section, get it immediately.

Pros:

Extremely simple use if you have just minimum computer knowledge. You can convert PDFs to Word, Excel, and PPT. Electronically sign documents (very useful feature to me). Also, if you need to combine several pages in one document, or split document in several, those features exist also, I believe they were added later on. Recently I needed to just send 1 page to someone with my signature, and was pleasantly surprised that 'split' functionality (now) exists.

Cons:

No minuses, I am able to perform all the tasks I need.

kareem
kareem
Software developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Pdf files Read write created software

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Convert files conversions easy to downlod and share save money save time digitize your documents online display across all devices easy to read use created work with anytime

Cons:

files edit are difficult heavy files open to speed slow

Cory
Owner-Nurse Practitioner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It just works…

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

PDF is nice because it is more difficult to copy and/or edit once completed. This allows us to be certain our patients are signing exactly what we send, making it more secure.

Cons:

Seems difficult even for me as user to edit and modify documents once created.

Cortney
Pharmacy Technician in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I’ve been using it for years

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

I like that it can simply open a PDF document for you to view. We have to download files to our computers and I can access them here to transport them to another destination.

Cons:

I didn’t have any cons about using this system.

Jer Lang
Chief Architect in Malaysia
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple to use PDF Reader

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Very easy to use, compatible with most PDF documents

Cons:

Lack support for online cloud features unlike other existing tools

Yevstakhii
Teacher in Ukraine
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My expirience of use PDF Reader Pro

4.0 last year

Comments: PDF Reader Pro offers a wide range of editing tools, allowing users to modify PDF documents according to their needs. Users can add or remove text, images, and annotations, as well as rearrange pages, merge or split documents, and perform other editing functions. These capabilities provide flexibility and convenience when working with PDF files.PDF Reader Pro provides features for organizing and managing PDF documents. I can easily create folders, categorize files, and search for specific documents. The ability to merge, split, and extract pages streamlines document management tasks and improves productivity.Programme includes annotation tools that facilitate collaboration and document review. I can add comments, highlight text, draw shapes, and use markup tools to provide feedback and make revisions. These features promote effective teamwork and enhance the review process.But also PDF Reader Pro has issues with performance optimization, user interface enhancements, customer support responsiveness, and additional learning resources for advanced features.

Pros:

1. Efficient document management: PDF Reader Pro provides features for organizing and managing PDF documents. I can merge multiple PDF files into a single document, split large PDFs into smaller ones, and rearrange pages. These tools help streamline document management and improve productivity.2. Seamless form filling: PDF Reader Pro simplifies the process of filling out PDF forms. I can easily input text, checkmarks, and signatures into interactive form fields. This feature is particularly useful for completing applications, contracts, and other types of digital forms.3. Advanced annotation and markup options: PDF Reader Pro offers a variety of annotation and markup tools to enhance collaboration and document review. I can leave comments, highlight text, strikethrough content, and draw shapes. These features are valuable for team collaboration, feedback exchange, and reviewing documents.4. OCR (Optical Character Recognition) capabilities: PDF Reader Pro includes OCR functionality, which allows users to extract text from scanned documents or images. This feature is helpful when working with non-searchable PDFs or digitizing physical documents.

Cons:

1. Performance and resource usage: I noticed that PDF Reader Pro can be resource-intensive and may occasionally experience slow performance, especially when I working with large or complex PDF documents.2. User interface and navigation: While PDF Reader Pro offers a wide range of features, I have found the user interface to be cluttered or overwhelming. Navigating through the interface and accessing specific tools or options may require some familiarity and exploration.3. Limited free version features: PDF Reader Pro offers a free version with basic functionality, but I have found that the free version's capabilities are limited. Advanced features, such as OCR or advanced editing tools, may require a paid upgrade. I have noticed that the free version may not meet all my needs.

Dan
accountant in Canada
Accounting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

my go to pdf viewer

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall I use the programme daily and I am happy about what is allows me to do. My favourite part is that is can convert pdf documents to excel and word. That for me is a life changing tool that saves me a ton of time.

Pros:

it is easy to use. you only need little time to master the software and use it for your needs. During meetings, it is easy to use the program to add comments, highlight part of text and write notes. You can also move items around if you need to.

Cons:

The pricing is okay, in our case covered by the company. It I had to pay out of pocket I would maybe consider is a little pricey. When you want to convert a document to excel and it is a a mixture of text and tables, sometimes the results is not as as good as you expect and quite some time is needed for formatting.

PDF Technologies Response

4 years ago

Do all your PDF documents have similar problems? Please send us your PDF file, we will ask engineers to perform technical tests. What is your device type and OS version? It would be more helpful if you could provide a demo screenshot or video of the error message, we need more information

Umair
Researcher in Italy
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Editable documents made easy

4.0 last year

Comments: PDF Reader Pro provides the independence of document editing, creating signatures, file sharing, document conversion, PDF reading, text editing, highlighting, File merging, etc. with great ease of deployment at minimum cost.

Pros:

PDF Reader Pro is a simple PDF viewer for Windows that includes basic customization options. It is available for a free trial of 7 days and then available at a low and affordable price.  This does not require any special requirement of the system. This application offers a minimal set of capabilities for dealing with Adobe Acrobat files in a simple implementation. It has great features including OCR.

Cons:

I did not face any problems with PDF Reader Pro while working with documents.

Isaiah
Consultant in Benin
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PDF reader pro review

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, I like the experience I've had and I'm still having with PDF reader pro.

Pros:

Easy to use, and allows viewing of files satisfying in such a way that the documents integrity are never altered.

Cons:

I think the fact that it doesn't allow vice versa conversion from word to PDF and from PDF to word without integrating a second party app is what I think the developers should include.

Jiabao
Phd in UK
Alternative Medicine, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

great software powerful functions

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Pdf reader pro can provide a more comfortable reading background, making it easier to take notes and take screenshots. As a Ph.D. student, you need to read literature every day, which is an important functional improvement (compared to pdf). This software could provide the built-in powerful format conversion module, almost all formats you know can convert your PDF documents, such as word, excel, ppt, rtf, csv, html, txt, just Even pictures can be converted to jpeg/jpg/png/gif/tiff/tga/bmp and other formats. In addition, it is also very convenient to directly sign contracts or forms.

Cons:

Pdf pro is more expensive than pdf, but not too much

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Work PDF Reader Pro

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

It can be easy to read, convert easily other formats. It also allows on mobile phones. That's why like most PDF Reader Pro.

Cons:

I didn't think so. I think all the features are enough for an user.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Professional tool more than PDF reader

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It helps PDF format a more usable format and provides a solution for making markup in the non-editable pdf files

Pros:

Ability to convert image into readable text, PDF combine, and E-signature. Also its ability to compare the changes made.

Cons:

software becomes slow and Not responding if any Smart art is copied from another PDf file. Also, it is more difficult to manually change every pdf files in a separate tab.

Gladys
Self employed in South Africa
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PDF Reader Pro - Strong and Reliable.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: In general, it is a good and reliable software to work with and is convenient.

Pros:

I like the fact that it has features of combining multiple PDFs into one, and it allows me to make a signature on documents without a hassle.

Cons:

It has too many advertisements that can be too time-consuming.

Kevin
Mechatronics Engineer in Sweden
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An overall great experience for PDF management

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use and how friendly it’s with the user, and of course the amount of features it gives.

Cons:

At first my company and I had some trouble trying to get the best and seamless experience between different devices. It was a matter of time before we got it right.

Lilian
Customer Service Support Admin in Uganda
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PDF Reader Pro review

5.0 last year

Comments: Reading and editing PDF documentsSigning documents digitally

Pros:

You can open and edit PDF documents using PDF Reader Pro. It has an option where you can sign PDF documents digitally.The application is usable on most of opearing systems like Windows, Android, iOS, MacOS.

Cons:

All features of this application is good to use.

Chris
President in US
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, very safe!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This product is a must for any business. If helps reading, sending, and creating many different types of documents that you use daily in any business.

Cons:

So far I can not find anything that I don't like with this software. I use it daily and it makes my life easier when working on my projects.

Nana Kwame
Teaching Assistant in Ghana
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

PDF Reader Pro is good for reading and managing PDF documents

5.0 last year

Comments: It is a great PDF reader

Pros:

I like that it is compatible with Windows and Mac and it allows me to easily convert the PDFs to other formats

Cons:

Some advanced features like OCR and PDF conversion require additional fees

Ahmed
Manager in Morocco
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pdf Reader Pro review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Securing our documents: bills, invoices, contracts.

Pros:

This is mandatory tool for any business, we create with it bills for customers, contracts for employees. The most important functionality in this software is that you can secure your documents, no one can edit them.

Cons:

I am happy using it, I don't see any problem so far.

PDF Technologies Response

5 years ago

Hello, PDF Reader Pro has support for special education discounts. http://www.pdfreaderpro.com/help/is-there-an-education-offer-avaliable . If you need any help, please contact [email protected] , Thanks again

vajira
executive in Sri Lanka
Executive Office, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

easy and simple usage

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: reading books is a super cool experience I took with this software

Pros:

most of the software that giving access to read pdf is coming as a sub-function, but pdf reader pro is really helpful to use that it is directly focused on pdf file reading and dealing with it easily. simple and very useful.

Cons:

zoom in and out with limitless margin in full display space is a very useful function found in pdf reader pro

Emanuela
Student in Italy
Arts & Crafts, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An essential tool for every day

5.0 last year

Pros:

The speed with which it works, the multiplicity of formats that can be converted, and the numerous sharing tools that allow rapid and precise sharing. Essential for those who are immersed in the world of work and university.

Cons:

I have nothing to criticize, as a simple user I am perfectly satisfied.