15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Eventus

Eventus.io is a leading events solution provider centered around virtual fairs and mobile event apps.

Learn more about Eventus

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Eventus ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.7
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.8/10

Eventus has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Eventus before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Berenice
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Houston Area Consortium of Career Centers

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: With an app for our job fair, our students and alumni were able to quickly find information on each employer that would be attending and educating themselves ahead of meeting with them. Overall, I appreciated the attention to detail, follow-up in customer service as well as the final product. Thanks! I had more than one of our members tell us how great the app looked and how easy it was to find what they needed.

Pros:

The app built for our job fair looks very professional and easy to navigate. I loved that the information that was provided was actually utilized and made simple for our users.

Cons:

I don't dislike anything about the software.

Benjamin
Manager - Engineering Internship Program in Canada
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

First official Canadian client: 100% satisfied

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Working with Eventus has been great. As their first Canadian client, I am proud to say that they've left a lasting impression with their steadfast product, prompt responses, trouble shooting capacities, strong client relations and approachability. What started as an introductory collaboration at my unit has now expanded to a larger scale and Eventus is now offering their services to various departments across my campus. I would definitely recommend that Eventus be considered as a strong option for your institution's needs for any career fairs and similar events,

Pros:

The user-friendly structure and interface is a huge strength for Eventus; this applies to both the end user as well as from the administrator perspective; the platform is also very customizable and enables different institutions to really make it their own.

Cons:

Any issues that we encountered during our pre-launch tests were immediately addressed and so I really do not have any major complaints to list here.

Aaron
Graduate Assistant in US
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

App for Research Symposium

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The rep was great from start to finish. Communication was always timely.

Pros:

Easy to to navigate, visually appealing, and Eventus updated our content immediately (once requested)

Cons:

Some lag time when loading links, but nothing else big

Debbie
Director, Communication Career Services in US
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Professionalism at its Best

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our office was one of the first offices on our campus to offer an app for sharing information about the services and resources our office provides. Students are also able to schedule appointments through the app and that has been a God-send. We simply can't say enough positive things about the app and the Events team and we are truly appreciative of the work they do for our office.

Pros:

I think one of the things I like best is that the software is so user-friendly. Students are always on their phones, so it's a way for us to connect with them. I also appreciate the great customer service we get from Rep and his team. If we need them, they are very responsive.

Cons:

My team has absolutely no issues with the software. Honestly.

Tricia
Director, Women in Engineering Program in US
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The app is a great addition to our overall program. I used it throughout the day instead of carrying a program around and that was super helpful. The customer support was great and edits/updates were made in a timely fashion. The product was finished and ready to go when needed.

Pros:

I like the improvements we've been able to make to the app over time - new sorting capabilities, push notifications, new menu items, etc. Enhancements to the user experience continue to make the app better and better for our users.

Cons:

Reliance on someone else for a majority of the updates. While fairly quick to respond, I like a bit more control over updating things or bulk uploading events, etc. and that's not easily available yet. We can do some things, but would love a bit more control.

John
President in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Eventus: The Key to Success for your Event!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The Eventus team are a great asset to the Florida Association of Colleges and Employers. The dedication, professionalism and ease of working together to ensure a successful event has taken a great deal of stress and ambiguity away from the Association's Annual Conference planning process. I highly recommend collaborating with Eventus on your next event/conference/special event.

Pros:

Collaboration - Professionalism - Quick turn-around on updates and revisions - understanding of needs for a successful event - overall ease to work with over multiple years and events

Cons:

To date I have not experiences a negative situation with Eventus.

Casey
Partner Event Lead in UK
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fantastic Experience & Result Using Eventus

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My team organized our very first virtual career fair with 50+ recruiters from global venture capital firms. It ended up being a huge success largely due to Eventus and the seamless process from setting up the fair to handling hundreds of simultaneous 1:1 video chats. The Eventus representative was extremely responsive, thorough, and provided unparalleled support. As an organizer, it was comforting to know that I could depend on their team to help out in any way possible. Would highly recommend Eventus to any other organization looking to host a career fair or virtual 1:1s.

Pros:

Eventus has an intuitive and professional interface that would reflect well on any organization. We loved how each page could be customized with our own branding. In an internal post-event survey, both members and recruiters overall rated the platform as "excellent" due to its ease of use and strength of the 1:1 booking technology. Also, the customer support was exceptional.

Cons:

Some recruiters requested the ability to add a virtual background when on a video meeting. But overall, highly satisfied with Eventus.

Linda
Director in US
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome service, awesome product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been using Eventus for about 2-3 years but this is the first year where I was really involved with the content and working closely with the tech team. I can honestly say it was a GREAT experience and very reliable. In fact, I have recommended Eventus to about 5 other folks who inquired about it. While there may be a lot of other software packages out there, my organization will be sticking with Eventus.

Pros:

It is very easy to use and the fact that I can make changes was a big plus. GREAT customer service.

Cons:

I really have no issue. I found it very easy to use.

Maheen
VP Student Life in Canada
Political Organization, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Experience with Eventus

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My organization used Eventus to hold a 2-day activity fair for post-secondary students. The experience was seamless and we were able to reach even more people than we expected, with no issues!

Pros:

Eventus was easy to use and the customer service was excellent! We always had someone to reach out to when we needed help with the platform and faced no issues with running our event. I especially appreciated that the Eventus team ensured that the platform had the capacity/bandwidth to accommodate the large number of people we were expecting.

Cons:

It would have been nice if the software provided additional features and more advanced graphic design. I would recommend: having exhibitors displayed more prominently on the homepage, having videos playable within the booth rather than hyperlinked, and updating the "fair"/"exhibit" element to better highlight booths and include photos/graphics.

Andrew
Treasurer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Wonderful App for Texas Job Fair

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Eventus was easy to use for students and staff alike for our job fair with over 145 employers!

Cons:

I cannot think of any cons. The layout was easy to understand, the filter system was perfect, and it was easy to find in the app store.

Jocelyn
Campus Recruitment Manager in Canada
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Your Ultimate Solution to a Stress-Free Virtual Career Fair

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Support from Eventus on our event was unparalleled. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was an absolute joy to work with. He provided exceptional support to our team at every single stage of our event. Thank you for making this event possible for us, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros:

Option for pre-booked sessions was a great hit among our exhibitors. The ability for exhibitors to select their own availability within the event was such a great feature! The user interface was clean and easy to follow. Support from the Eventus team was nothing short of exceptional.

Cons:

More clarity on areas such as video testing procedure and automatic session time zone adjustment would have cleared most of the questions or confusions from our exhibitors and participants. It would also be great to have the ability to house multiple exhibitors from the same organization in one booth (maybe create sub-booths for each exhibitor?) so participants would have an easier time navigating all the organizations.

Tomomi
Director in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great customer service

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Flexibility and responsiveness to change requests

Cons:

N/A - fits our needs for now but looking for enhancements in the future

Jennifer
Instructional Technology Director in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing Service!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent experience, representative was helpful with updates and keeping us in the loop with everything.

Pros:

Ease of use, ease of updating and communicating, style is great!

Cons:

Nothing - it is amazing! This was the perfect app for our event.

Kristin
Administrative Assistant in US
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

First Time User

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall we had a good first experience! We had a hiccup in the creation of the apple version due to new restrictions but rep was great in communicating everything. It was crunch time in the end to get the apple version up and running with 2 weeks to spare before our event but he walked us through everything and provided great customer support. He provided great customer support from beginning to end with all of my questions and updates that I sent over.

Pros:

The ease of download and use as well as functionality! I really liked how our app was branded.

Cons:

There wasn't anything that I didn't like!

Christine
Organizational Develppment and Design Consultant in Canada
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great app

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The development staff and account executive were extremely timely in getting back to us. They provided us clear instructions of what needed to be done to set up the app and make it available to our guests. I would definitely recommend this app be used for some of our future events.

Pros:

It was easy to use and had user friendly displays to help us promote our conference

Cons:

it didn't have a chat feature for participants to contact each other (or we may have just not used this feature but we would definitely want it in future)

Kevin
Executive Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AAD x CAPAL Summer Career Fair

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The Eventus platform overall was exceptional. However, what really stood out was [SENSITIVE CONTENT] commitment to ensuring that our Career Fair went smoothly. He answered our questions efficiently and effectively and was always ready to support if needed.

Pros:

The Eventus software made organizing our first ever Career Fair a breeze. It was a very seamless platform that the event organizers, student participants, and employers could easily learn and use soon after.

Cons:

There could've been more flexibility with employers having the option to determine the duration of their one-on-one sessions instead of it being an event-wide time limit.