Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Guardhouse

Streamlined security solution, built for security companies with end-to-end workforce management.

Learn more about Guardhouse

Showing 5 reviews

Jerry-lee V.
General Manager
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2021

"Fantastic Guard Management Product / Fantastic Support Service"

Comments: I have had no problems with Guardhouse yet.
Every question or obstacle I have come across so far has been resolved by the support of Guardhouse staff.
They are patient, understanding and are prepared to spend time making sure you are comfortable with the system and making the most of all the features the system has to offer.
I am a very happy customer.

Pros: The software is fantastic for scheduling staff, messaging staff and for the guard staff to have visibility on the jobs. Easy to forward plan, weeks or months in advance. Easy to swap staff or shifts. Easy to use on mobile devices for both guards and management staff.
Backed by unbelievable support and specially tailored assistance to the individual business.

Cons: Suggestions:
1. If the guard rostered to a shift could see who is on directly before and after him on that site / shift. Making handovers and no shows easier to track down.
2. If all guards could see who is rostered to the same shift, without having to be the nominated supervisor.
3. The ability for guards to be able to load a copy of any certificates or licences directly to their profile, so they can be produced to the client immediately on site, then the ability to email that certificate directly from Guardhouse to client. (Same from Management overview function.
4. The ability for Management to sign guards in or out from a mobile device to a shift. (In case guard is in a mobile dead zone)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2021
Mathew B.
CEO
Security & Investigations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2021

"Guardhouse, a breath or fresh air"

Comments: Real-time compliance management coupled with GPS location based timesheets solve numerous problems before they occur.

Pros: Guardhouse brings workforce management and operational compliance together in a synergy that delivers operational efficiency across your enterprise.

Cons: There is very little not to like about this system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2021
Nicholas L.
Ops Manager
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2021

"Long Term Partnership"

Comments: We are build a long term relationship with the team at Guardhouse and have loved working with them closely. They are always innovating and updating based on customer based feedback. Cant wait to see the continued improvements to the system.

Pros: Guardhouse has changed the way that we run our business. From compliance to operations to payroll & invoicing, it covers all aspects. We used to run a very manual process which was very time consuming. Now we can grow our business without additional headcount.

Cons: There are little tidy ups along the way on certain that we would like to see improved. However, we know they are currently building core functionality and big features and will come back to these improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2021
Verified Reviewer
Compliance Manager
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2021

"Highly Recommend"

Comments: I enjoy using Guardhouse and working with the GH Team.

Pros: Given my role using Guardhouse, I particularly like the reports on offer and the skill matching feature, it ensures compliance across all our sites. The support from the GH team is also wonderful, they accept feedback and turn around time of any requests/questions is fast and helpful.

Cons: As with most applications these days, it is online, so if there is internet issues, it can be hard to access, but that is in no way a fault of Guardhouse.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2021
Chris L.
Managing Director
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2021

"The best security personnel management software on the market"

Comments: Guardhouse has provided us with transparency on a number of aspects associated with our people management, along with the ability to deliver a better service offering to our clients.

Pros: The ease of use for administration and users of Guardhouse is wonderful, and the customer service and support is second to none.

Cons: There are features that would add further benefits to our operation that Guardhouse does not possess, however they are so active in their development that anything we'd like improved has either been provided or is on the way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2021