Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About SAP ERP

SAP Cloud ERP integrates business processes end-to-end. Intelligent applications all run on the S/4HANA digital platform.

Learn more about SAP ERP

Showing 186 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Accountant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP ByD Struggles

3 3 years ago

Comments: SAP overall is very disorganized. I do not recommend purchasing any of their software because they promise you the world and don't deliver. Look at SAP Anywhere and S4, both have been flops up to this point.

Pros:

It is great for SCM but that's about the only thing.

Cons:

You have to click 10x before getting to the screen you need. It doesn't properly record revenue and doesn't offer a VSOE606 option for revenue recognition. If you're looking for an ERP you're better off using Netsuite.

Md. R.
Md. R.
Leaf Buying Manager in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Tobacco, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP lets the proper automation of Business

5 7 months ago

Comments: SAP ERP is one of the best standard tools used by maximum larger organizations of the world. The integration between the modules and sub-processes is extremely reliable. Having the 24/7 access to the support service of the vendor makes it more promising. I have been using this ERP for more than 2 years and successfully managing the supply chain related transactions without any error.

Pros:

I. SAP lets the organization to make their own protocol inside the structure. II. Data management in a more accurate way. III. Reliable system IV. Saves time and esnures productivity V. Specific access against the approved role profile. VI. User interface is very good. VII. Spent management VIII. Logistics execution.

Cons:

I. Tough to operate for a new incumbent. It requires hands on learning for operating and utilizing this tool. II. Too many T-codes to remember. Other than these, I find this ERP as one of the best applications for any business.

Robel T.
Robel T.
Junior Accountant in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAP Review

4 3 years ago

Comments: - Overall SAP is very efficient, reliable, and user-friendly

Pros:

Easy to use and understand, like the save query as it saves me alot of time in repetitive searches I have to do Reports such as: accounts payable open items, cash reconciliation, cash - open items, payment monitor, and supplier account information are easily generated and always accurate

Cons:

-When entering invoices with many lines in SAP, calculated tax amounts for each line sometimes changes as I add more lines in the invoice. Software sometimes has trouble calculating correct tax and gross amounts for invoices when multiple lines, cost centres, GL accounts, tax codes are entered -As I enter invoice items while entering an invoice in SAP in the view all screen, I'm unable to enter a credit memo line item. To do this I'd have to go back into basic view, enter the credit memo, then go back into view all.

Richard C.
Maintenance Mechanic in Jamaica
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAP HANA provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing

4 4 years ago

Comments: I what find is that since SAP is firmly sticking with in memory computing and making all of their processes compatible with in-memory computing. This eventually forces customers to migrate to HANA but the user experience in HANA is much better compared to the alternate in my opinion. This is recommended for any SAP customer with large volumes of data that needs processing, reporting and analysis. I would recommend with training

Pros:

I like hat HANA is in-memory computing technology that provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing to users. Properties like faster data fetching, quick execution times, speedy access to external Apps make it a very useful technology. The business problems being solved with the product are as the data volume grows, the conventional database based reports and processes tend to slow down. This at times negatively affects the year on year trend analysis and processes requiring multiple data fetch. HANA, being in memory database virtually eliminates these issues. The data fetch is almost instantaneous and the processes run much faster.

Cons:

I see nothing negative about the technology in itself. The roll out of this platform could have been done in a better way. The cloud integration of SAP has been slow as well. These I thing that can be looked into

Verified Reviewer
SAP Business one Consultant in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ANALYTICS AND ERPS - WHAT BUSINESSES NEEDED

5 3 years ago

Comments: It is very reliable, fast and efficient. It has enabled many companies to streamline processes and access a myriad of information related to their companies in real time

Pros:

1. The data processing speeds are greatly improved on the HANA platform. This is due to the in-memory technology incorporated into the system. 2. Very easy to set up and integration with SAP is almost flawless. This is especially true with cloud. 3. The user interface is not only eye catching, it also incorporates analytics which enable the users to create interactive dashboards, graphs and widgets. 4. Since it is a database in itself, which supports data to be stored in columns (as opposed to the previously used MS SQL, which stores in rows), it allows for faster data processing, analytics and more efficient storage of data. 5. It allows a company to monitor key KPIs. 6. In terms of security, it is very efficient. It relies on encryption, patching and best practices when it comes to security. It is also linux-based which provides a very secure platform

Cons:

1. The hardware and software specifications required to run HANA may be unavailable to some businesses hence if a company wants to use it, the would have to acquire them. 2. The dashboards and some of the analytical features are unavailable on mobile. 3. While customizing and writing stored procedures, one must be very careful as the application is linux-based hence it is case sensitive.

Verified Reviewer
SAP BW Consultant in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A step into the future.

5 3 years ago

Comments: With SAP HANA, my skills in view calculations have increased, I have another point of view about how to create one type of report or another. It is also very productive and very fast response. In addition with other tools like SAP Lumira, Qlik View / Sense and Tableau you can get a nice result, it leverages BI to another level and makes your experience even better.

Pros:

SAP HANA, or Netweaver over HANA DB (HDB) is a step into the future. Before this concept of in-memory computing and memory storage (without reading the disk all the time), some reports took very long to load. Now you can get access to a larger piece of data in seconds. HANA also brings BW to another level of real time reporting, even detailed information can be shown in no time, its very fast. The way we build views by using the HANA Modeler is very simple but yet powerful, you can do a lot with little knowledge and much more with some expertise.

Cons:

The tools used to work with HANA are both the HANA Studio or Eclipse with SAP HANA plugins. In my opinion, it could be better than it is; with more components, less bugs (you have to restart the environment every once in a while) and a better explanation about how the aggregation you see has been formed (Simpler than PlanViz).

Verified Reviewer
Project Leader in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Software for Corporate

5 last year

Comments: Overall, this software have been really helpful to me as all the information is readily available.

Pros:

I have worked on PS Module of SAP. It is a great software for developing the projects. All information (purchase requisition status, procurement status,financial information etc.) are easy accessible to the Project Manager and hence helps in expediting the projects.

Cons:

The codes and interface are not that user friendly. It takes a little time to get used to all the feature.

Brian J.
Owner in Argentina
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best ERP!

5 4 years ago

Comments: It is the best ERP that every company must have.

Pros:

It is a great ERP. Is is integral and every company process is connected. It has industry templates that makes the start up easy for new companies in SAP.

Cons:

Sometimes the ECC look and feel is not the best, however you have a lot of information to find what you are looking for,

Verified Reviewer
Director de proyecto y Infraestructura in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A very complete product in all areas of almost any company.

5 4 years ago

Comments: The productivity of many organizations was increased, and process times were reduced

Pros:

It is a software that integrates with all areas of the company, is in constant evolution, the security part is super detailed,

Cons:

The implementation is very complex, a lot of training is required, the certifications are expensive.

Vijay S.
Architect in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP ERP for Enterprises

4 5 years ago

Comments: We use SAP ERP for our financials module at our organization and we are very happy with the functionality it provides. It is best suited for mid size organizations

Pros:

Functionality, Value for Money

Cons:

User Interface is not very intuitive

Melinda K.
Credit Manager in US
Wholesale, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Once you learn the system, it is easy to use for AR

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Levels can be reached from several points. You can move from a credit release queue to the AR screen quickly.

Cons:

Not many. Just takes time to learn the system. New users seem to struggle but given time, it becomes clear how easy the system is to use.

Verified Reviewer
Project Management Specialist 2 in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP ERP

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Contains vast array of enterprise resource planning functions. Common software which is a transferable skill throughout different industries.

Cons:

Very expensive and requires extensive training to unlock full potential of the software.

Verified Reviewer
Head IT in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Utilities
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent product

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Integration with state of art technology. Continuous innovation and business functionality gives edge over other products

Cons:

Sometime multiple options of a requirement confuses. Business function wise selection option should be provided.

Aubrey U.
Aubrey U.
Director -Client Advocate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I have been a user and I have Marketed this product to other business

4 4 years ago

Comments: Fast actionable data

Pros:

In memory database- There is no latency. You don't have to wait for this system to talk top that system, This done at the speed of now. It processes Big Data at the same speed. No more desperate systems.

Cons:

This solution Is very expensive but worth every penny if your have big data.This is for enterprise level companies.

Rishi D.
SAP Hana administrator in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP HANA review

4 5 years ago

Comments: I can easily maintain, I am able to seen performance improvements and behalf of application performance company gaining benefits in term of customer and $.

Pros:

Adaptability, performance

Cons:

Cost

Heyonil L.
Consultor I de la Calidad y Procesos in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best tool to manage your company.

5 3 years ago

Comments: Control of the entire management.

Pros:

You can manage different areas within the same software (purchases, inventories, production, etc). Once you have parameterized the software and emptied the data within the program, you can have a total visual of the business management.

Cons:

If you are not clear about what you want to register, the software can become cumbersome. Sometimes it takes a while to start. You must have very clear the parameterization you want to do, if not ... it will generate incorrect data.

Moises R.
Moises R.
Analista de planificación de mantenimiento in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

it´s enterprise resource planning and business software system fully integrated under ondemand techn

5 4 years ago

Pros:

this so nice and Ideal for small or medium-sized companies that have an important expansion and growth plan, and for large multinationals with plans for implementation in new countries.

Cons:

this software includes a management of insufficient incidence in some occasions especially for customer service centers with considerable size

Issac L.
Issac L.
Sales Operations Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Only as good as your company uses it?

3 2 years ago

Comments: SAP is user friendly, but I feel like my company doesn't use it in the most efficient way.

Pros:

Using SAP is very user friendly once you know what you are doing. There is tons of point an click items to get through so I was able to start using pretty quickly.

Cons:

If you are not an expert user then you might not realize that there are so many shortcuts to help make your work more efficient.

Marianna P.
Trade Marketing Systems Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent! amazing how in one system you can integrate all company's functions

5 4 years ago

Pros:

You can have visibility in all functions and transactions Whatever the department is, you can extract information on various functions including finance, inventory management, purchase, manufacturing, sales on the finger tips.

Cons:

The lack of flexibility it has creates a significant drwaback, though most of times business tasks need to be flexible and need to be served from an ERP in each and every time

Saran E.
consultant in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

SAP ERP FICO; SAP BI (BW/BEx; BOBJ BI/EIM); SAP EPM (BPC)

5 7 years ago

Comments: One of the four mega-vendors, SAP has solution offerings for nearly every industry and business process area. With their continued innovation for the cloud era, your organization may potentially benefit. Don't use SAP if you are not willing to shell out for the 3rd party applications and integrations that improve the success of meeting your organization's business technology needs - just the SAP portfolio alone won't cut it in most cases.

Brandon V.
Brandon V.
Franchise Community Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent user interface

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The user interface looks good..coupled with its ease of use makes it a no brainer- I'd recommend to anyone!

Denis G.
VP Business Solutions in Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Best Integrated ERP Suite

5 7 years ago

Comments: Integration is often misunderstood. Having all the information available in real time immediately after inputting a transaction is key to understanding the current status of the business. This, on the other end, impose serious requirements in making sure the information entered does not includes any errors. The main challenge of integration is communication.

Verified Reviewer
Digital Photo Tech in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This program helps to find caps that we need names for.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

I like that it is pretty easy to use. I like that you can use multiple keywords to find what you are looking for.

Cons:

I wish it was updated a bit. If it had updated software maybe it would work a little faster than other programs.

Swapnil C.
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

SAP SRM Functional Consultant for over 3 year

5 7 years ago

Comments: Pros: New portal of SAP SRM is very user friendly. The deployment is fast. Easy to customize. Many configuration can be done as per the need of the business.Industry based solution.
Cons: When using ERP for the new user its difficult to understand the design.

Richard F.
Consultant in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

SAP great product, great service

5 7 years ago

Comments: SAP is a fantastic complete software system that integrates all functions of the company. SAP has ease of function and use, capable of handling supply chain, customer service, operation control, sales analysis and financial reporting.