Digistorm Funnel Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About Digistorm Funnel

Nurture every family from awareness to admission with our leading school customer relationship manager (CRM), Funnel.

Learn more about Digistorm Funnel

Showing 11 reviews

Leah B.
Director of Admissions, Recruitment Marketing
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"Digistorm - Prospect management, conversion and enrolment targets have never been so easy to manage"

Comments: Our CRM is not savvy when it come to prospect management - we needed a solution - Funnel provided us the perfect product. It allows us to manage events and coupled with the Online application we have a full picture of what our future students look like. We can see where they are applying from geographically and automate communications.
It has revolutionised our business allowing us for the first time to have people apply online and let us track all interactions we have with prospects. Our applications have increased by 50% in the first 12 months of using the products.

Pros: Ease of use, easy to integrate in to our website, and CRM. Considers Customer Experience and solutions are customer centric.

Cons: Like any product continual improvement is key, what may be missing or lacking is easily discussed to find work arounds or to schedule in upgrades.
Ability to add to more than one waitlist is the biggest challenge we have faced and that is very minor.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 07/07/2020

Hi Leah, Thank you so much for writing such an excellent review of Funnel. It was so exciting to read that you've increased your applications within the first 12 months of implementing Funnel - what a great result! - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Bianca C.
Director of Marketing & Enrolments
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2020

"Great tool that enhances the enrolment process"

Comments: Couldn't live (or, at least, work effectively) without it!

Pros: Using Funnel has really helped us to streamline and enhance our enrolments process. Our service to prospective families has improved significantly and we are able to manage each stage of the pipeline far more effectively than in the past.

Cons: The system is constantly being developed and upgraded - it's great how Digistorm take on client feedback and implement enhancements.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 14/07/2020

Hi Bianca! Thank you so much for your review of Funnel. We're so glad we've been able to achieve such excellent results for you and the Concoria Lutheran team. -The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2020
Marissa B.
Public Relations Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020

"Great pipeline tracking and website integration"

Comments: Overall, Digistorm Funnel is a great product, which will be even better once it is integrated with the Enrol platform. I like that the team are always willing to look at adding new features and integrations.

Pros: I love that we can capture leads from the moment they start interacting with our school, and track them all the way through to enrolment. We also love the Events section, which we use to set up registrations for our Principal's Tours. Being able to embed our enquiry form, application form and our registration forms within our website and capture the data into Funnel has been invaluable in helping us to accurately track leads.

Cons: I would really like to see email automation as part of Funnel. Although there is a Communication module, at the moment emails must be manually triggered, which adds an extra step in the process that can be overlooked or not completed if someone is busy. I'm looking forward to the upcoming integration with Enrol.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 08/07/2020

Hi Marissa, Thank you so much for your thorough review of Funnel! It's great to hear that you've found it invaluable to track your enrolment leads! - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020
Robert L.
ICT Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019

"Fantastic Product"

Comments: Fantastic product. User training and configuration of the system has been one of the easiest processes.

Pros: The way in which this product delivers a clean, clear and concise form and CRM to users and administrators is excellent. I've worked with many CRMs and many fail in delivering either for the user or the administrator (back-end) - Digistorm delivers for both! Their UAT platform is the best I've ever worked with, and Digistorm support is timely and of good quality.

Cons: As with most (good) products there is a lengthy development list, which sometimes can mean we have to wait longer than hoped for improvements. That said we know we're listened too and things will be delivered.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 18/07/2019

Hi Robert, thank you so much for the great review. It's so good to hear that you've been able to achieve some great results from your school CRM! - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019
Jane H.
Enrolments Administrator
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"Excellent Product and Great Customer Service"

Comments: We have been using Funnel and Enrol for two years now and don't know how we managed without it. We are still learning wonderful new things to do and love the fact that Digistorm listen to us when we make suggestions and always try to accommodate our needs. They seem to be constantly looking at ways to improve the software and send us updates as soon as they are released.

Pros: Easy to use and navigate and to share with colleagues at work. Easy to tailor to our own needs and talks to our own database. Extremely high level of customer service with replies almost immediately. Funnel and Enrol have made our lives so much easier and allowed us to engage with our potential families in a more direct way.

Cons: Some actions need to be entered both in Funnel and our database once the application is imported, however, this is such a minor problem and the benefits far outweigh the small amount of time taken to do this.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 21/07/2020

Hi Jane, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad to hear about the excellent results that Funnel has achieved for PLC Perth. - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Carmen M.
Director of Enrollment Management and Marketing
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2020

"This software is a must for any school!"

Comments: Amazing software and friendly team!

Pros: Digistorm Funnel is by far the best CRM on the market, no matter the type/size of a school. I did extensive research to find the most effective, professional, stellar quality and affordable software-nothing came close to Digistorm Funnel! They offer top-notch customer service that has been pivotal for us as we are incorporating Funnel into our school system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been key in making this an easy transition. His diverse knowledge is amazing and crucial when adapting the software, integrating our website and all around ROI to improve our enrollment. I highly recommend Digistorm Funnel if you're looking for quality service and exceptional software at a great price.

Cons: I have no Cons on this software. In the beginning, the time difference made it tricky but now they have a US-based location so I still have the ability to speak to someone during the day.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 08/06/2020

Thanks so much for this review, Carmen! We're so glad that Funnel has provided you with a great ROI to improve your enrollments. - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2020
Angelina M.
Marketing & Media Officer
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"Funnel Review"

Comments: It has allowed us to better manage our enrolment pipeline. For a busy department that receives lots of phone calls and emails, being able to manage all lead enquiries through Funnel means nothing gets missed and the follow-up process is now a lot more efficient.

Pros: A great way to be able to track and manage leads. Easy to use and understand. Very helpful in being able to see lead stages at a glance as well as create segmentation for different business areas for quick assessment and review.

Cons: Have had some trouble with enquiries doubling up and not merging, but this is being attended to and rectified.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 07/07/2020

Hi Angelina, Thank you for the great review of Digistorm Funnel! We're glad you've found value in managing your pipeline through our CRM. - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Kelly C.
Enrolments Officer
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"Very Happy!"

Comments: Exceptional customer service. Digistorm have continually gone out of their way to ensure our school experiences Funnel at its full potential. Digistorm have an amazing team and work tirelessly to provide a superior product. A truly great investment.

Pros: Choosing Funnel for tracking our leads has been the best decision for our school. Funnel is a first class CRM and has consistently proven it's value to efficiently manage and market to our database.

Cons: Enrol and Funnel are currently separate products although a combined Enrol and Funnel is soon to be released which we are thrilled about. Great work Digistorm!

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 07/07/2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Kelly! We are so glad you and the Toowoomba Grammar team have found value using Funnel! - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Brendan W.
Marketing Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2020

"Digistorm Funnel Taking Us To The Next Level"

Comments: Digistorm Funnel is brilliant for our school to capture and track new leads through the enquiry to enrolment journey. Very easy to learn and navigate platform.

Pros: Digistorm Funnel is very easy to navigate and has integration with TASSweb via the API. The dashboard summaries and export to Excel features are what I like most.

Cons: Digistorm continue to develop this software and are always open to our feedback and suggestions. We are looking to improve the integration with TASSweb in our next update.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 14/07/2020

Thank you so much for your review Brendan! We're glad Funnel has delivered a 10/10 experience for you and the Green Point team! - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2020
Stefanie D.
Office and Admissions Aoordinator
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019

"Funnel review"

Pros: It is intuitive and very well designed, ideas are always welcome

Cons: Can't think of any at the moment.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 23/07/2019

Hi Stefanie, Thank you for the great review! So glad you are finding Digistorm's CRM valuable. - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019
Bradley R.
ICT Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019

"Digistorm Funnel"

Pros: The ease of use the software offered. Also the Digistorm team were friendly and very knowledgeable which made implementation a breeze.

Cons: There really wasn't anything that we dislike about the software or its features.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 23/07/2019

Thank you so much, Bradley! We're glad you're seeing some great results from Digistorm's CRM. - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019