Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Digistorm Funnel

Nurture families from awareness to admission with Funnel, our all-in-one school admissions solution for K-12 schools around the world.

Learn more about Digistorm Funnel

Showing 19 reviews

Suzanne M.
Enrolment Officer
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Super happy with move"

Comments: Professional and positive. The product has allowed our two areas to work together (marketing and enrolment) rather than independently.

Pros: Digistorm is very professional to work with. It combined several other systems we used into one. Tracking and reporting features are easy to use and helpful for our management team. The service side of digistorm is outstanding. We receive a reply the same day (sometimes the same hour) as a request is submitted. The service centre also takes on board suggestions and is always looking for ways to accommodate needs. Training is thorough. We wouldn't go back to our old ways!

Cons: A few features are coming that we are looking forward to. Interview bookings that merge with the calendar and automated responses. These features are the only ones that we would like and they are being worked on. Segmenting and reports are sometimes tricky to set up but once established, easy to duplicate and the service centre also willing to help.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 14/03/2021

Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

Great to hear the switch to Digistorm Funnel has helped streamline processes for you and your team at St. Paul's!

We're excited for these new releases too - they should add a ton of value for your future students and making your team's life easier!

The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Trish C.
Head of Admissions
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2021

"Great benefits with Digistorm"

Comments: Our Account Executive has been excellent so support has been brilliant. It makes such a difference having someone at Digistorm who can help train us well and support us with technical issues. The product has been great and is providing the ability for us to see all our enrolment data in one place. We are also able to provide a streamline of procedures for our enrolment processes which allow us to deliver improved service to our future families.

Pros: Funnel has allowed us to streamline our enrolment process and track the student enrolment journey. Our team can all see what is happening across our enrolments. We are not missing information on our potential customers and communicating with them is excellent.

Cons: We would really like to have an integrated interview booking system within the software. Sometimes we get duplicate leads. They are easily merged but it is an annoying issue (largely a result of parents entering data differently)

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 03/06/2021

Dear Trish,

Thank you for taking the time to review Funnel! It's fantastic to see your experience has been so positive.

We're working on some exciting updates that should help you with bookings - thank you for that feedback!

The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2021
Paul M.
Partner
Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2021

"The best pound for pound CRM we've found for schools!"

Comments: In a word, 'excellent'. There are occasional challenges - there are with any project, especially IT - but for a CRM implementation into an environment as nuanced as a School, Digistorm Funnel is a very, very good product with - as mentioned in 'likes' very strong support. ROI for a well set-up, well managed and well used implementation can be achieved within a year, in our experience. For anyone who's run an IT project, they'll know that's a rare thing!

Pros: Tailored, out of the box, to meet the requirements of most schools, with relatively easy customisation making quick deployments and early benefits realisation far easier than some larger, and sometimes un-necessarily complex, CRM. A good range of customisation capabilities, with excellent pre and post sales support adding to the exceptional price point/value for money.

Cons: There is nothing we don't like about this software. We do recommend that any school considering the platform bears in mind that Digistorm Funnel is very deliberately designed to meet a very reasonable, and attainable price point, with comparatively fast out of the box deployment. The slight downside of that is some limitations to the customisation/configurability of the product. We see this is a more than reasonable balance point - it's an exceptional product all round. Just something to be aware of and discuss closely with the exceptional pre-sales team before pressing the final 'go' button!

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 24/06/2021

Hi Paul,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Funnel - we love working with you to set your schools up for success!

The Digistorm team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2021
Verified Reviewer
Director of Marketing and Communications
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2021

"Wouldn't hesitate to recommend"

Pros: The team are super responsive, generous with their time and fabulous to work with. The platform has helped improve conversion rate from enquiry - enrolment quite dramatically. CRM is seamless, uX fabulous etc etc.

Cons: There is nothing I dislike about Digistorm.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 26/03/2021

Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Digistorm Funnel!

It's great to hear your conversion rates have improved, and that you find the system easy to use.

Thanks for being a part of our Funnel community and we hope you enjoy some of the new features rolling out this year!

The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2021
Lisa E.
Managing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2021

"Excellence for schools"

Comments: The team at DS were exceptional. We implemented the system to reduce administration and add visibility in marketing and admissions.

Pros: We implemented this software on behalf of a client. Within a few weeks of implementation, we were seeing significant improvements in results. We loved the fact it was bespoke to schools, integration was easy and the data visualisation is really useful.

Cons: As with all CRM systems, the devil is the implementation. Integration with other systems just needs to be considered. However, through our integration process, the team at DS were great.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 24/06/2021

Hi Lisa,

Thank you for this wonderful review and your feedback on using Funnel!

Great to hear it's helping your schools reach their goals!

The Digistorm team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2021
Stephen W.
Marketing Manager
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019

"Digistorm Enrol"

Comments: Extremely good.
Technical support is good
It is well received by prospective parents. Close to 100% of our enrolment applications now come via Enrol

Pros: Saves data entry time
Much easier for families to apply for enrolment that traditional paper
Make data analysis easy

Cons: There is nothing that comes to mind that I don't like

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 16/07/2019

Thank you for the great review, Stephen. We've enjoyed withing with you and the King's team to drive enrolments through your online enrolments portal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019
Stefanie D.
Office and Admissions Aoordinator
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019

"Funnel review"

Pros: It is intuitive and very well designed, ideas are always welcome

Cons: Can't think of any at the moment.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 23/07/2019

Hi Stefanie, Thank you for the great review! So glad you are finding Digistorm's CRM valuable. - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019
Leah B.
Director of Admissions, Recruitment Marketing
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"Digistorm - Prospect management, conversion and enrolment targets have never been so easy to manage"

Comments: Our CRM is not savvy when it come to prospect management - we needed a solution - Funnel provided us the perfect product. It allows us to manage events and coupled with the Online application we have a full picture of what our future students look like. We can see where they are applying from geographically and automate communications.
It has revolutionised our business allowing us for the first time to have people apply online and let us track all interactions we have with prospects. Our applications have increased by 50% in the first 12 months of using the products.

Pros: Ease of use, easy to integrate in to our website, and CRM. Considers Customer Experience and solutions are customer centric.

Cons: Like any product continual improvement is key, what may be missing or lacking is easily discussed to find work arounds or to schedule in upgrades.
Ability to add to more than one waitlist is the biggest challenge we have faced and that is very minor.

Alternatives Considered: eduCATE

Reasons for Switching to Digistorm Funnel: There were a few different solutions I looked at, none were holistic from inquiry to application and conversion to enrolment.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 07/07/2020

Hi Leah, Thank you so much for writing such an excellent review of Funnel. It was so exciting to read that you've increased your applications within the first 12 months of implementing Funnel - what a great result! - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Jane H.
Enrolments Administrator
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"Excellent Product and Great Customer Service"

Comments: We have been using Funnel and Enrol for two years now and don't know how we managed without it. We are still learning wonderful new things to do and love the fact that Digistorm listen to us when we make suggestions and always try to accommodate our needs. They seem to be constantly looking at ways to improve the software and send us updates as soon as they are released.

Pros: Easy to use and navigate and to share with colleagues at work. Easy to tailor to our own needs and talks to our own database. Extremely high level of customer service with replies almost immediately. Funnel and Enrol have made our lives so much easier and allowed us to engage with our potential families in a more direct way.

Cons: Some actions need to be entered both in Funnel and our database once the application is imported, however, this is such a minor problem and the benefits far outweigh the small amount of time taken to do this.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 21/07/2020

Hi Jane, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad to hear about the excellent results that Funnel has achieved for PLC Perth. - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Kelly C.
Enrolments Officer
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"Very Happy!"

Comments: Exceptional customer service. Digistorm have continually gone out of their way to ensure our school experiences Funnel at its full potential. Digistorm have an amazing team and work tirelessly to provide a superior product. A truly great investment.

Pros: Choosing Funnel for tracking our leads has been the best decision for our school. Funnel is a first class CRM and has consistently proven it's value to efficiently manage and market to our database.

Cons: Enrol and Funnel are currently separate products although a combined Enrol and Funnel is soon to be released which we are thrilled about. Great work Digistorm!

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 07/07/2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Kelly! We are so glad you and the Toowoomba Grammar team have found value using Funnel! - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Marissa B.
Public Relations Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020

"Great pipeline tracking and website integration"

Comments: Overall, Digistorm Funnel is a great product, which will be even better once it is integrated with the Enrol platform. I like that the team are always willing to look at adding new features and integrations.

Pros: I love that we can capture leads from the moment they start interacting with our school, and track them all the way through to enrolment. We also love the Events section, which we use to set up registrations for our Principal's Tours. Being able to embed our enquiry form, application form and our registration forms within our website and capture the data into Funnel has been invaluable in helping us to accurately track leads.

Cons: I would really like to see email automation as part of Funnel. Although there is a Communication module, at the moment emails must be manually triggered, which adds an extra step in the process that can be overlooked or not completed if someone is busy. I'm looking forward to the upcoming integration with Enrol.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 08/07/2020

Hi Marissa, Thank you so much for your thorough review of Funnel! It's great to hear that you've found it invaluable to track your enrolment leads! - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020
Bradley R.
ICT Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019

"Digistorm Funnel"

Pros: The ease of use the software offered. Also the Digistorm team were friendly and very knowledgeable which made implementation a breeze.

Cons: There really wasn't anything that we dislike about the software or its features.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 23/07/2019

Thank you so much, Bradley! We're glad you're seeing some great results from Digistorm's CRM. - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019
Bianca C.
Director of Marketing & Enrolments
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2020

"Great tool that enhances the enrolment process"

Comments: Couldn't live (or, at least, work effectively) without it!

Pros: Using Funnel has really helped us to streamline and enhance our enrolments process. Our service to prospective families has improved significantly and we are able to manage each stage of the pipeline far more effectively than in the past.

Cons: The system is constantly being developed and upgraded - it's great how Digistorm take on client feedback and implement enhancements.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Digistorm Funnel: Funnel is designed specifically for the education industry so it was a no brainer. We also had an existing relationship with the Digistorm team through our use of other products so we knew that the customer service would be outstanding and that we could trust them.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 14/07/2020

Hi Bianca! Thank you so much for your review of Funnel. We're so glad we've been able to achieve such excellent results for you and the Concoria Lutheran team. -The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2020
Robert L.
ICT Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019

"Fantastic Product"

Comments: Fantastic product. User training and configuration of the system has been one of the easiest processes.

Pros: The way in which this product delivers a clean, clear and concise form and CRM to users and administrators is excellent. I've worked with many CRMs and many fail in delivering either for the user or the administrator (back-end) - Digistorm delivers for both! Their UAT platform is the best I've ever worked with, and Digistorm support is timely and of good quality.

Cons: As with most (good) products there is a lengthy development list, which sometimes can mean we have to wait longer than hoped for improvements. That said we know we're listened too and things will be delivered.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 18/07/2019

Hi Robert, thank you so much for the great review. It's so good to hear that you've been able to achieve some great results from your school CRM! - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2019
Carmen M.
Director of Enrollment Management & Marketing
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021

"This software is a must for any school!"

Comments: Amazing! I recommend Digistorm to colleagues at universities and grade schools. This software is a game-changer. Years ago when I came across Digistorm it literally checked every box I was looking for from function to pricing.

Pros: Ease of use. The product is not overly complex and is tailored for the school setting. The customer service they offer is truly invaluable! My client manager (Jamie) never misses a beat and is always ready to help.

Cons: As the system is evolving they are adding new features daily. The great thing is you can put in a help ticket with your client manager and issues are reviewed. I have watched many of my requests come to fruition on the software.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 16/06/2021

Hi Carmen,

Thanks for this wonderful review and for all your suggestions on Funnel since you've come onboard!

We love working with you and the team at Muskegon and look forward to supporting you as your smash your admissions goals for years to come!

The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2021
Daniela G.
Operations Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"Lean implementation without the pitfalls"

Comments: So easy to deal with staff from the initial introduction through to the final stages of implementation; they always respond quickly if there is a question or issue.

Pros: Intuitive, easy to use, even for staff who are less confident with technical applications, meets our needs, easy to modify.

Cons: We could not sequence the online form to match our paper form - there was a valid reason for it - needing to capture the user's email address at the beginning of the process is critical, so we were ok with this.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 26/07/2019

Thank you so much, Daniela! We're thrilled to know you're seeing some great results from Enrol. - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Angelina M.
Marketing & Media Officer
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020

"Funnel Review"

Comments: It has allowed us to better manage our enrolment pipeline. For a busy department that receives lots of phone calls and emails, being able to manage all lead enquiries through Funnel means nothing gets missed and the follow-up process is now a lot more efficient.

Pros: A great way to be able to track and manage leads. Easy to use and understand. Very helpful in being able to see lead stages at a glance as well as create segmentation for different business areas for quick assessment and review.

Cons: Have had some trouble with enquiries doubling up and not merging, but this is being attended to and rectified.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 07/07/2020

Hi Angelina, Thank you for the great review of Digistorm Funnel! We're glad you've found value in managing your pipeline through our CRM. - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2020
Brendan W.
Marketing Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2020

"Digistorm Funnel Taking Us To The Next Level"

Comments: Digistorm Funnel is brilliant for our school to capture and track new leads through the enquiry to enrolment journey. Very easy to learn and navigate platform.

Pros: Digistorm Funnel is very easy to navigate and has integration with TASSweb via the API. The dashboard summaries and export to Excel features are what I like most.

Cons: Digistorm continue to develop this software and are always open to our feedback and suggestions. We are looking to improve the integration with TASSweb in our next update.

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 14/07/2020

Thank you so much for your review Brendan! We're glad Funnel has delivered a 10/10 experience for you and the Green Point team! - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2020
Zoe S.
Senior Administration Officer
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"Support Plus"

Comments: Enrol was able to be developed for our organisation for the best of both parties. The support that was provided throughout the process was excellent and since going live the support continues without issue.

Pros: Its ease of use by the end user. Specifically for our organisation, its ability to integrate with other current software platforms

Cons: Some language items were not customisable to suit language that we use in our organisation

Vendor Response

by Digistorm on 26/07/2019

Thanks, Zoe! Great to hear Enrol is helping everything run smoothly for your school. - The Digistorm Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019