15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Track-POD

Track-POD is a single-dashboard solution for all last-mile delivery scenarios. Partial delivery, overdelivery, and delivery in full.

Learn more about Track-POD

Pros:

The value you receive for the money you spend is worth every penny.

Cons:

Overly sensitive map scrolling, no historic tracking of drivers speeds etc, can be a little cumbersome & additional drivers are expensive.

Track-POD ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Track-POD has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 130 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Track-POD before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (130)

Zac
Zac
Business Analyst & Purchasing Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Track Pod Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great, would definitely recommend.

Pros:

easy to set up and use software, fits well with our business.

Cons:

Mobile usage across android and iso have different capabilities.

Track-POD Response

2 years ago

Hi Zac, thanks for sharing your feedback!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great TMS system

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have used this software since opening the business and although we researched the market in depth to see what else is out there we really like this system due to it's reliability, ease of use and great client interface. The new client portal update is fresh and easy to use and the client feedback system has been great for our team morale.

Pros:

Very easy to use with an increasing number of functions and good customer service. Very little downtime or glitches. Over the last 2-3 years we've seen a lot of development of the software and new functions come in which gives us real faith in the platform being constantly progressed to meet our needs. Vehicle checks, client feedback and custom form boxes all help make this software versatile and help our business to run smoothly. Our clients constantly feedback that they love the live tracking all day with driver info so that they never feel anxious about missing a delivery!

Cons:

The software is constantly being developed but there is more functionality which could be added such as more options for using the software as a transport company rather than pre-dominantly an outbound delivery software so that the tracking facility is cohesive for both ends of the job. Also small things like auto formatting phone numbers and addresses would help especially where our clients use the portal to book in themselves as we spend a lot of time verifying their data entry which could be automated. Creating new shippers records including notification settings and contact info within the new booking window would be a time saver also but otherwise the overall usability, reliability and function range is extremely good value for money.

Track-POD Response

2 years ago

Thank you for leaving such a thorough review, your feedback is very helpful!

Isaac
Finance Manager in US
Utilities, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Track-POD for Operational Functioning for Companies

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Track-POD has all the support players on board, and they deliver focused report to users.

Cons:

Track-POD has nothing contradicting, in making operations successful.

Track-POD Response

last month

Hi Isaac, Thank you for sharing such a positive review! We're thrilled to hear that Track-POD has been able to support your operational needs effectively and appreciate your high ratings across all categories. It's great to know our features and customer support have met your expectations. We look forward to continuing to serve you and your team with the same level of excellence. Best regards, The Track-POD Team

Jake
Director in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Close but no cigar

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: A good effort, but coming up far short in many areas and we are exploring other solutions that cost more but are more useable long term.

Pros:

The price is good, it’s a fraction of the competitors offering for a small company. The overall design of the product is about right.

Cons:

The support is AWFUL. Rude, argumentative and unhelpful. Rather than admit to failings in their product and take suggestions on board, the support team deliberately confuse and delay conversations. There are many features that are essential that just aren’t implemented. For example, being able to see an updated ETA for a delivery in the admin UI. The app has the info, so why not show it? They have a good API, but make certain data hidden for no good reason. A complete lack of webhooks is also completely unexplained. The driver mobile app itself will randomly crash and require deleting and reinstalling. The whole ‘flow’ of the mobile app is confusing. Editing orders and routes after starting them is convoluted and unnecessarily difficult. If the drivers miss a step in the app, the admin user cannot fix it (such as closing a completed route).

Track-POD Response

4 years ago

Hi Jake, thanks for your review. We are very sorry that our application does not support some of custom functions for your business needs and we do not provide the web-hooks at the moment, instead that we offer our powerful and comprehensive API. We try do the best efforts according our practice in logistics. On the other hand, most of the features are available - you can close a route, you can delete an order. We recommend you to visit out help center.

Robin
Supply Chain Manager in Saudi Arabia
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One of the best POD App

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Amazing app. We love it. Our delivery associates are happy with the TrackPod features

Pros:

The feature that I liked most about Track-POD was its user-friendly interface. The platform is intuitive and easy to navigate, which has made it simple for our team to adopt and use effectively. Additionally, the real-time tracking and visibility into our delivery operations have been invaluable in improving our overall efficiency and customer satisfaction. Overall, Track-POD has been a great addition to our workflow, and we look forward to continuing to utilize its capabilities.

Cons:

Reports need to be customized. The user should have the choice to select the reasons for rejections

Track-POD Response

last month

Hello Robin, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear how Track-POD has seamlessly integrated into your team’s workflow and contributes to operational efficiency and customer satisfaction. It’s always great to hear feedback about our user-friendly interface and real-time tracking features from professionals like yourself. We also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the customization of reports and rejection reasons. Your suggestion is invaluable, and we are actively working to enhance this aspect to better meet our users' needs. Thank you once again for your support and for choosing Track-POD. We look forward to continuing to serve you and your team!

Ryan
President in Canada
Package/Freight Delivery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Oneextraguy- Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Track pod has taken us from using google calendar to send work to my drivers and has instead provided a functional app along with desktop software that has made my company more efficient from routes to billing and seeing at a glance EVERY job that needs to be billed by the day.

Pros:

I like most that it optimizes the route for the day. Making us more efficient and saving us money on wasted fuel and time.

Cons:

The preview option (optimizing yourself) works great. When the software optimized for you it doesn’t allow you to correct the route without complications. (The numbering remains not allowing me to change the routing)

Track-POD Response

4 years ago

Hi Ryan, Thank you for your review. We value your business and wanted to notify you that the feedback functionality about your delivery service soon will be available on your mobile devices. So, you will be able to monitor your feedback about provided service in the web-dashboard analytics page.

Adi
Managing director in Netherlands
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Veru useful Proof of Delivery and Logistics App

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

In principle, it is a user-friendly and useful tool for everyday logistics.

Cons:

Lack of status update widget for the Shopify Stores. A price for additional vehicles.

Liz
Operations Support Specialist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Automated Excellence

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Even the lowest subscription with Track-Pod allows me to manage my courier with ease. The process of uploading routes, and adding new routes is extremely intuitive and streamlined.

Cons:

For the future, I would like to be able to use Track-Pod on a mobile site. Currently even with another phone app that allows me to view desktop versions of websites, I'm unable to add more routes on the fly if I'm not at a desktop computer.

Track-POD Response

5 years ago

Thanks a lot for your generous review, we really appreciate it. The Mobile Dispatcher app is on our to-do list. We will be glad to make your daily operations even easier.

Neil
IT Manager in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of the best

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: We are solving the endless task of routing each vehicle ourselves with the optimisation

Pros:

I had to move away from another system due to the scanning on and off function that they did not have and i found with Track-Pod they offered more than what i was getting with the other company anyways!

Cons:

The integration was seamless but I do wish we had ore options when it came to what information our website that it fed into de-track.

Gertruda
Gertruda
Project manager in Lithuania
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good complex of functionalities

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Comparing price, it is a good deal. Also very flexible plans. We satisfued with it while we are small.

Pros:

Easy to use, helpful and fast customer service, many fuctions are included in main plan. Also you can customize your data fields, reports and documents.

Cons:

We are missing the feature to control the orders that are arleady delivered and in the HUB. Also customers have small amount of information in the reports they can get from customer accounts. Customer service is opem with new suggestions, they work hard and has a good comunication

Track-POD Response

4 years ago

Dear Gertruda, Thank you for your fair feedback. We will keep working hard to make the app as flexible as possible to provide you with the personalized experience fitting your business flow.

Robert
Founder in UK
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Managing and Planning Logistics Team

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall we'd be lost without it.

Pros:

TYrack-POD is our main tool for planning and managing our cargo-bike logistics team. It's ability to create routes and manage orders for deliveries and collections, shipping client and end customers is easy to use and straightforward for most day to day operations. Importing xls or csv file is extremely useful if a little quirky and simple integration with Woocommerce is exceptionally useful

Cons:

There are a number of improvements I'd make, and I have sent these to the support team for inclusion to their development plan. Multi modal planning, cargo bike and electric vans for example, shipper notifications as well as a few minor improvements.

Track-POD Response

4 years ago

Hi Robert, We appreciate your review and will do the best for new functionality of routing including the bike and electric vans/trucks to be optimized at the same time.

Mgcini Norman
MD in South Africa
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Track-POD Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The excellent features provided to logistic businesses. I suggest all new courier corporations to apply Track-POD. Being capable to check deliveries being dropped off and that they are able to signal and take an picture that is right customer support , growth our client satisfaction and engagement. Greater, person friendly and smooth to use for drivers.

Pros:

Driver is tracked through GPS and notifications are computerized. Auto routing, Customisable POD. Drag and drop. The capacity to speedy create and optimise routes .The Dashboard design is simple to use and extremely useful. Addresses and item records stores and auto populates automatically. Easy to use, intuitive studying. Easy to setup. Real time statistics .And very consumer pleasant.

Cons:

You can not edit . Finding cope with every so often inaccurate, particularly in rural regions. Battery drain at the phones became the most important concern, however adequate if plugged and charging inside the car .Not capable of trade the phone quantity for text monitoring updates.

Track-POD Response

3 years ago

Dear Mgcini Norman, Thank you very much for such a detailed review. We will continue to improve and optimize our apps.

João
Operations Manager in Portugal
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review ChefPanda

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Is great to plan and optimize routes for our couriers

Cons:

I would like to add on the map a pickup point and have a sumary of an order to see which pickups the order has.

Francisco
CEO in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product for the value.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am please with the ease of use of this app and the reliability of its use.

Pros:

With with this application I've been able to maintain a high level of service. I have also been able to secure many more government contracts where they require tracking. I would recommend them to anyone.

Cons:

Not many there have been few bugs that work out in general good product.

Track-POD Response

2 years ago

Hi Francisco, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Track-POD software!

Lee
Director in Australia
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Front end, poor reporting/support

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great functionality but terrible and very limited reporting reporting

Pros:

The front end app for the drivers is simple to use and the drivers have only the functionality they need. Plus the ability to quickly create and optimise routes is great

Cons:

The back end reporting is terrible. To get a run sheet which i use daily I have to manually type all the notes that are on the route sheet onto the loading list which is where our warehouse crew pack from. And drivers have as a backup when the app goes down. The lack of responsive support is also a huge issue. I am looking at moving because the reporting costs me an hour of my time each day. I only have 3/4 runs a day. I could not scale my business with this software as it stands

Track-POD Response

4 years ago

Hi Lee, Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is really useful. We have a road map to improve our reporting. We will appreciate if you provide more details upon '..the app goes down'. Our team strives to respond to our customers during 24 hours. Please note that our support days are Monday - Friday.

john
Transport Manager in UK
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Track POD Essential to our business

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Without this software our job would be a lot harder.

Pros:

This is one software product that meets all of our needs from routing to delivering.

Cons:

The only con is that photos of deliveries are not at a high resolution that we require......other than that everything else is very good.

jon
owner in Australia
Warehousing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The live tracking with customer notifications is a game changer for our industry. We also love the POD's from each delivery made, helps us see exactly where the client received their order onto site.

Cons:

The route and order automation isn't perfect. We often manual override to suit our trucks. The mapping software is for cars, doesn't seem to support truck routes. i.e. low bridges, load limited roads etc.

Track-POD Response

2 years ago

Hi Jon, thanks for leaving a review!

Emmanuella
manager in Belgium
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ideal software for our company | tracking limited number of vehicles

4.0 last year

Comments: Good

Pros:

Ease of use administratorEase of use driver

Cons:

Analytics. Total numbers of hours driver was working = difficult to track...Tracking with multiple webshops should be better and standard

Menna
Customer Experience Team Manager in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Track POD

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing...glad our company moved to Track-POD

Pros:

Very easy to use and POD PDF is easy to send to our customers

Cons:

currently cannot include deliveries made by common carriers....only deliveries made by company's own fleet

Track-POD Response

2 years ago

Hi Menna, Thanks for sharing your positive feedback!

brian
owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

efficient

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, track-=pod is a great software to help make your business run better

Pros:

Track-Pod makes deliveries easy. Since using track-pod our deliveries have gone up and our time spent on them has dropped.

Cons:

Not much to say about what I like least but maybe a better API

Track-POD Response

5 years ago

Thank you for being a loyal customer of our delivery app. We are glad to know that our delivery software helps businesses grow.

Kailaash
Director in Netherlands
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

FoodLyft review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: With out Track-Pod we would have a logistic problem because we deliver food and our drivers pick up multiple order in one route.

Pros:

The overal handeling op the application and the back-end in good. We don't have difficulties to train our employees with the software. The use of colour, for example with the buttons.

Cons:

The application for android and ios is different, the ios version does not include some of the android version such as an overview of order in a map, possibility to call the customer and the ios does not have a bike route. Also the many steps to complete an order in the app is inefficient. Such as arrived, delivered, proof of delivery and departed. For us would it be more convenient to have 2 steps/ buttons; delivered and departed.

Track-POD Response

5 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback. We work hard on improvements of IOS version. The update coming soon and will be added new features on IOS driver app too.

Tamati
Systems Developer / DBA in Cook Islands
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Track-POD is a Great App for our business

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Track-POD solved our manual processing and paper printing also saving on toner costs. Previously we had a dedicated staff to sorting orders on a spreadsheet, printing orders lists then distributing the orders list; Track-POD cut down staff hours to do this job overall savings on staff costs. Great app for us.

Pros:

Digital transformation for our company, before we had this app we were printing orders and was time consuming looking for old orders that were signed off to provide customers with proof of delivery. Works great on android so was easier to source equipment to get the POD.

Cons:

The app is perfect, we trialed it for a month and the team manager could not find flaws in the app, in fact Track-POD had more to offer like the KPI & reports and also being able to print a POD for customers.

Track-POD Response

5 years ago

Hello Tamati, Thanks, doe much for your review and warm words.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great transport optimization tool

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We solved our ineffective transport problem. Routes are planned optional now.
POD - proof of delivery helps us to have delivery proofs in the database instead of lots of paper works.

Pros:

- Interface - web based, easy to use, fast learning. - Functionality - lots of settings, customization possibilities etc. - Mobile app - very intuitive for the unskillful driver.

Cons:

- Finding address sometimes inaccurate, especially in rural areas.

Track-POD Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Track-POD changed our business

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We can plan our routes much quicker and it is reduced our need for delivery drivers

Cons:

Once you get to understand how to use Track-POD, there are no issues at all.

Track-POD Response

2 years ago

We appreciate your kind feedback!

Ian
business improvements team in UK
Building Materials, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

gap ltd

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Versatility, ease of use for new staff. adaptable to our system

Cons:

not capturing all addresses, could be our integration though

Track-POD Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the feedback which is very important for us.