Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About EngageBay

EngageBay is a simple, affordable all-in-one marketing, sales and service CRM software to acquire, engage, nurture, close leads.

Learn more about EngageBay

Showing 67 reviews

Davina L.
Owner
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2021

"Finally, the Right Solution to Grow My Business!"

Pros: The all-in-one feature is the best for me. Having all client information and tracking results from marketing in the same place really is beneficial! The user interface is attractive and easy enough to set your business up in a very short amount of time with not a lot of effort.

Cons: I feel as if some sort of interactive tutorials versus going to YouTube videos to learn would really up the level of this application even more! While it is fairly easy to use, there are times when I wonder if there are specific features without quickly being able to determine if that is true or not. There is a technical assistance feature that is very responsive, so this really is not a big con. I am managing just fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2021
Matthew M.
IT
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"8 Month use Review"

Comments: Software is overall nice some features are missing and some on the current ones are limited but overall its very easy to use and hope to see where the software goes to into the future

Pros: The software is nice to use some features are pretty self-explanatory, but there are some features that are missing maybe adding like a module based system where you are able to create and customize modules to your liking, which our previous CRM system was able to do wish there was a function like so.

Cons: Some features are missing, or are under development but the current ones available are fine for now but as the industry grows your CRM should be able to adapt otherwise it's not good

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 21/10/2020

Thanks for the review Matthew. We look forward to receiving all the customer feedback and making EngageBay the best marketing and sales software for growing companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Nikunjkumar C.
director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020

"Value for money"

Comments: Excellent experience

Pros: Easy to use
Easy to train new staff on functionality

Cons: All good, Nothing much.
most features are good to use

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 26/10/2020

Thanks for the review Nikunj

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Media Production, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019

"EngageBay - an app for all apps to reach your customers"

Pros: Are use EngageBay for most things that include a sales pipeline, CRM, Appointment scheduling, and task management. It is amazing that one app can truly do as much as this application can do. What puts this application above many others has is the customer support they receive from the developers. First off they’re always releasing new features. These features are almost always stable. Second, the features really enhance the product themselves… They don’t just become loaded features that aren’t related like some other apps do. I’m excited to see you with this application can go, since it’s newer than most.

Cons: I think I am so excited to see where I can go, that the only thing I like least is waiting for all of the awesome updates

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 17/04/2019

Thanks for your feedback. We would be sending a weekly newsletter sharing all the updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Kernan M.
CEO
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2018

"Clean interface and Support very responsive..."

Comments: So far so good. I feel that all my lead generation activities will be taken cared of.

Pros: So far the functions available are all a must for a marketer... Contacts, Forms, Landing Pages and Email Campaigns/Automation => all you need to gowth hack any business. The landing page creator is what I like most - all is just drag and drop and no technical knowledge required.

Cons: There was one instance that my account was suddenly downgraded to a free plan... But the support team was fast enough to upgrade my account back in just a few minutes. So far I do not see any red flags.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks Kernan for your feedback. We are pleased to have clients like you who are keeping us motivated in improving the platform constantly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2018
Michael L.
Marketing Specialist
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2019

"Best CRM Software I Have Worked With!"

Comments: CRM system that takes care of all your needs and with the great support from the Engagebay Team.
Fast, efficient, effective and easy to manage. Really is the all-in-one marketing tool that most companies should be utilising.

Pros: 1. Easy to navigate
2. Easy to manage
3. Highly efficient and effective software
4. Great CRM to use for Marketing, Sales and Lead Generation
5. Easy to integrate so many pieces together just using the right tags
So much emphasis on the finer and in-depth detail which is key

Cons: No cons whatsoever! Highly recommend to other companies looking for the all-in-one marketing tool and to create Lead Gen.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 18/11/2019

Thanks Michael for sharing your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2019
Jan patrick T.
Executive Managing Broker
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"A great automation tool with a competitive price"

Comments: Support is number one pros for Engagebay, specially for the non-techy person like me they are always available to assist you if you get stuck, reps are very cool guys behind Engagebay.

Pros: Most basic and advance tools you need in your online business is inside Engagebay, from lead generation, email marketing, page builder, CRM (alternative for Hubspot and Infusionsoft) and my most favorite is the marketing automations.

Cons: It's a brand new software so there are still needs to be improve specially on the page builder part.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 12/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We are constantly working on improving the platform and adding more features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Head Of Marketing
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018

"Amazing!!"

Pros: It’s everythink a growth hacker profissional would like to have

Cons: It’s hard to edit email Templates and landing pages

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 10/12/2018

Thanks for the feedback. Our goal is to make EngageBay the best marketing and sales software for growing companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2018
Paul T.
eMarketing Strategist/Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Promising Startup for CRM and marketing automation"

Comments: I would be happy to recommend this tool to my clients.

Pros: I like how they give you access to all these marketing and CRM/sales features in one dashboard. It could easily replace a number of other tools you are using right now. Pricing is fair for what you get too and I also really like the file repository feature that bigger marketing teams will really appreciate.

Cons: Landing page templates are very limited at the moment

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 17/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We are working on adding more landing page templates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Daniel B.
Director
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2019

"Excellent"

Comments: Excellent.

Pros: Easy of Use. - seems to be ahead of the other programs that I have used in the past.

Cons: NO SMS Function However I have been told this is coming soon

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 20/02/2019

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for the feedback. SMS option is already added to the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2021

"Grow your business through this tool"

Pros: This is an excellent tool for small businesses. It has helped me with the marketing of my business by deigning interactive emails for me. It has alot of customizable templates from which you can choose. It also allows visitor tracking tool. You can schedule calls.

Cons: I would like to see a mobile app for this app which they dont have up till now also it is a little bi expensive for people who have freshly started their business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2021
Anna O.
Head of Growth
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2020

"A great tool for marketing automation for small companies"

Pros: EngageBay is a great tool for marketing automation for small companies (finally!) and for a reasonable price. You can customize all views and see the data you want to. You can take a bulk action on multiple contacts - this makes work easier and faster (and if you work on another platform, you can easily transfer your contact list). It enables creating contact lists so you can send tailor-made content. Its fully customized forms are a great way to gather leads from your website. You can also create a custom domain for landing pages built in EngageBay - it's very important to build credibility, cause people don't want to click on unknown links. PS: I'm referring to the Marketing Platform mostly.

Cons: I don't find anything to dislike, this tool seems to be pretty helpful.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 21/07/2020

Thanks for the review Anna

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2020
Tommy D.
Owner
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020

"Highly recommend"

Comments: Everything and more than I need. I did EXTENSIVE research before picking Engagebay and they havent disappointed me. This is a tool for what I need but also that can grow with me.

Pros: This is basically like hubspot but without the expensive price tag. You'll probably get everything you need and more.

Cons: The social suite isnt really a tool I can use yet. I personally dont see the point of being able to view some of my social networks without being able to post. BUT on the other hand, they are fairly new and I understand that developing new features take time.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 27/10/2020

Thanks for the great review Tommy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"All-in-one lead generation software"

Comments: I used to use multiple software to do various tasks to build a campaign and track it. But Engagebay has made it simpler for me to reach out to my existing and potential customers and accelerate the sales cycle.

Pros: I can plan lead generation campaigns from a single pience of software
STEP 1- Start with building a Landing Page
STEP 2- Get your Email templates in place
STEP 3- Automate the process and build sequences
STEP 4- Kick off the campaign with your contacts
STEP 5- Just enjoy the show
STEP 6- Then analyze the reports and play with Dashboard to take better decisions
It does not end there
STEP 7- The CRM takes over and helps you manage the sales cycle and tasks much better

Cons: I will be happy to see more landing page templates and more variety in forms

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We would soon be adding more landing page templates and forms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Mirza M.
Director Of Development
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020

"Good Customer / IT support"

Comments: great

Pros: The software is great and very much extendable with API and other customization . We had some special requirements for our custom CRM and the team was very helpful in getting new functions create for us and made sure we were taken care if we had any issues or concerns.

Cons: Some api docs did not exist on the public website they have

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 26/10/2020

Thanks for the review Mehran Mirza

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020
Harish H.
Junior Engineer (Ele)
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Complete Suite for Business Automation"

Comments: One line i can say is "Engagebay a Complete Suite for Business Automation"

Pros: Engagebay a Complete Suite for Business Automation. We have to signup for different services for automation and sales needs like landing page builder, Email Automation, Deals, Tasks, Appointment's and form builder but the Engagebay is the all in one solution for all.
Portal built with simple User interface that everyone can easily start using from day one they subscribe.

Cons: Make it capabilities with Zapier Integration so we can explore more.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We do have integrations through Zapier for more than 20 apps. We will soon be adding more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Prince S.
Co-Founder
Alternative Dispute Resolution, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Perfect App"

Pros: Being a startup owner EngageBay has helped my business to grow in many aspects

Cons: Currently not. Everything is going perfect

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Chandni K.
Head of Marketing
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Helpful for new businesses however a little complicated at first."

Comments: Excellent. Would recommend it to all.

Pros: The software is extremely useful for new businesses. They have a very proactive team that loves taking suggestions and works on the same instantly.

Cons: Slightly difficult to use at first, however the customer care team is amazing and takes you through a thorough demo and is always available to answer your questions.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We are working towards making EngageBay the best marketing and sales automation platform for growing businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
David M.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Powerful platform, great support"

Comments: Every issue has been addressed. Can't wait move my lists over to them

Pros: Automation is simple but powerful and there are great things coming that will make this one of the best tools out there

Cons: It's quite new but I literally see changes each time I log in!

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 12/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. As you have noticed, we are working on making the platform better and better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Johannes B.
Director nacional
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018

"Awesome and easy to use"

Comments: I have a all in one solution for optin new clients, newsletter, mail, tasks, appointments and contact management.

Pros: It’s a tool that combines a lot a handy feature we all use every day. I love that i can manage all my tasks and appointments within my CRM.

Cons: Until now i found no issues or things i don’t like.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 25/02/2020

Thanks for the review Johannes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Intellectual Property, Digital Media & Entertainment Law Firm
Fine Art, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2019

"All in one Marketing Solution"

Comments: Customer service was amazing and the platform was suprisingly so easy to use.

Pros: I love the landing page builder and ability to import a URL and basically create any type of landing page. This makes creating funnels super easy. You can then customize it to suit your needs. I also liked the fact that the landing pages and automations were all in the same tool. This saves time and make it so much easier to do email marketing.

Cons: There is nothing that I don't like - they are new but looking forward to them adding more template landing pages etc.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 07/01/2019

Thanks for your feedback. We are working on adding more templates and you should soon see them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2019
Varun T.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"One of the best Crm to use"

Pros: The best part about EngageBay is its one stop shop we can get it customized as per our requirements .

Cons: At the moment every thing is good. Try to add more features as per market requirements.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We would seen be adding more features to the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Mohit J.
Co Founder
Market Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Marketing Automation Platform That works"

Comments: Engagebay works really well to manage marketing efforts really well and the ability to share out forms and build landing pages is very useful

Pros: Engagebay is a complete marketing automation platform, The ability to create web forms and landing pages is quite unique and works really well for us

Cons: The interface is not intuitive and could be streamlined and made simple

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 22/12/2018

Thanks for your feedback. We would soon be adding more articles to our knowledge base and show tool tips on the dashboard explaining each feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Luís P.
Consultor/Gestor de Marketing
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"A good Sales and marketing automation platform"

Pros: A great workflow that allow automating manual activities that speed up your work.

Cons: I'd like an app for an mobile use and integration with more apps

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 10/12/2018

Thanks for the review Luis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Cara O.
Director of Marketing and Sales
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Not All it was cracked up to be"

Comments: The experience with EngageBay was not good and I got my money back after seeing the issues.

Pros: The suite of tools is good and the fact it is integrated with many tools in one was helpful. It did however have issues.

Cons: I could not upload videos that I needed for my landing pages. They said they were fixing that but asked for my money back as their customer service could not help and would not accommodate a discount for the issue. It made no sense that they rather lose a customer totally than provide a discount so that to me suggested bad business and support in the future.

Vendor Response

by EngageBay on 02/11/2019

Hi Cara, we are sorry to know about the experience. Let me have our support team reach out to you and get this addressed. Thanks for letting us know.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019