Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About Dashpivot

Flexible, user-friendly software which enables companies in the industries to streamline how they capture, organise and track work.

Learn more about Dashpivot

Showing 64 reviews

Alexander V.
Senior Project Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"DashPivot for Construction business"

Comments: Outstanding. Dashpivot has grown its capabilities so fast since our first use under two years ago.
Pictures, tags, filters, sorting, etc is available for ease searching

Pros: It is very user friendly and personnel from all levels of the organisation are able to see what has been uploaded to the cloud and also do their own inputs. Initially our project started to use it for progress pictures of the project in different areas, however due to its properties we have expanded our use to digital forms minimizing paperwork and streamline processes. Form or pictures are able to be reviewed immediately by multiple users in the organisation. One more good feature is that the software is available on PC web site base or through apps in mobile devices so pictures and forms can be uploaded or edited in any device.

Cons: No Cons, always improving so any suggestion has been always taken in consideration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Alister B.
Projects Supervisor
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"Construction Management"

Comments: My overall experience is very positive and intend to use the system in a new international business in the near future.

Pros: Most useful features are daily reporting and recording of site activities, followed closely by safety monitoring, site inductions and safe working method statements especially for in house trade labour.
Customer service is very good so you can be confident that any problems will be short lived.

Cons: I would like to see more work done on the application when used on a smart phone. At present it seems to favour computer screens and i pads, where I have not had any issues at all, but to be 100% effective on a building site it needs to be phone friendly. System sometimes seems unstable and freezes requiring a restart of the phone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020
Daniel G.
M&E Supervisor
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Dashpivot Review"

Comments: Great! I would highly recommend this application to anyone in the construction industry. It has streamlined our business and made communication in our team a lot more fluid and transparent.

Pros: The ease of use is a huge asset to our business. Since the introduction of Dashpivot to our construction team, the visibility and communication through photos and online forms has increased exponentially. The whole team has live updates of works being completed in real time and with exact locations.
The platform has also made the process of prestarts, permits and Purchase Orders a lot more streamlined. No more needing to physically take a piece of paper around to numerous different parties for sign off, with this platform the nominated party get's informed automatically.

Cons: Being able to link with other app, I know most applications cannot do this either.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Rebecca P.
Undergraduate Site Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018

"Good stuff"

Comments: Dashpivot makes tracking daily site progress easily collaborative and efficient. It has made the tracking of images easy, being able to input information straight from your phone with only a few clicks. Overall my experience has been very positive and I would recommend to my colleagues.

Pros: - Extremely user friendly
- Build-able and dynamic templates
- Great customer support and constant communication
- Ability to upload bulk photos from mobile and have them sorted into respective days automatically
- Use of tags to track specific progress
- Able to see edits made to templates

Cons: - Having images take up 1 x A4 page when downloaded as pdf
- Having to regularly save to allow co-workers to add information or risk superseding their input
- Also could be handy to have an option to 'flag' certain images as they are taken with mobile e.g. if there was a pic of an enviro issue among a whole range of images, being able to easily identify and action.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018
Romi B.
Admin
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019

"Easiest mobile ap"

Comments: Dashpivot has help out our company as the guys are actually filling in there paperwork now as its on there phone and find it a lot easier then filling out paper work

Pros: How easy it is to use especially being on the mobile

Cons: At this point there isnt anything i dont like about the app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019
Angela G.
Environmental Coordinator
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019

"A review of Dashpivot"

Comments: Excellent. It is a program that everyone can use.

Pros: Ease of use, it is very user friendly and structured in a logical manner. Uploading documents and supporting photos is very simple and not time consuming. It is a good way of keeping records and making them super easy to find, based upon who created them and what date.

Cons: Nothing to be honest. It is a good program to be implemented on a big project such as NorthConnex for records.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019
Matthew G.
Site Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2020

"Daily site records made easy"

Comments: Great customer service to guide through any confusion

Pros: Ease of use
Being able to switch between computer in the office, iPad on site and phone

Cons: To date do not have any faults to document

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2020
Babak R.
Snr Quality Engineer
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"Top Software to use for QA Job"

Comments: As a QA manager I have used different software for QA & Completion including defect register and among all of those I found Dashpivot very accurate, easy to use.

Pros: Easy to write a repot, upload photos and other relevenat documents.

Cons: Not much negative I can say about the software however there would be some more room for improvement with the defects register which would be easier to find the item you are looking for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Ben W.
Site Supervisor
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2019

"Ben"

Comments: good

Pros: The ease of doing a site diary each day.

Cons: That you can't add a name if its a one off in the system. The line when you select a name is too low

Vendor Response

by Sitemate on 12/04/2019

Thanks for your review and support Ben.

We do have an update planned that will allow you to add new List items from the mobile device.

Regarding your second point, our team is going to update the table interface to provide more space.

Cheers,
Sitemate team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2019
Scott C.
Project Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018

"Dashpivot review"

Comments: very positive

Pros: great for record keeping, ease of use, great service

Cons: some functions still in development phase, but great to see this is being worked on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018
Sam U.
Project Director
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Dash Pivot Review"

Pros: The software allows for the overall management of a project from a quality control perspective.

Cons: Nothing in particular. It serves my purpose as is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
James B.
Quality inspector
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Dash pivot for use of school infrastruture"

Pros: Its been set up so its very easy to use

Cons: From the way i use it i would like to see a coloum where i can put progress photo,s in with a comment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Nikki G.
Asbestos Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Dashpivot does exactly what I want"

Comments: The support feature is excellent. The instructional videos made finding my way around Dashpivot very easy, and queries to staff are answered quickly. The register function contains filters that make searching for records easy; this is important because my register will eventually have multiple thousands of entries. Overall, the software's enabled me to create an asbestos register that works for me and my knowledge level, and I don't have to pay for in-built features that I'm not going to use, as I would for other asbestos register products.

Pros: I use Dashpivot as an asbestos register. The software has all the tools I need to custom-design my register and supporting records. Other products on the market don't offer this flexibility, and still cost over twice as much as this product does. It even lets users enter data and check the asbestos register from their phones in the field, and I can generate reports for staff and contractors that contains the essential information they need to know to keep themselves and others safe.

Cons: I often find myself re-customising my templates, as I learn from trial, error and experience. It would be really handy if my existing record entries could be re-populated with the current template's designs, so I could go back and fill in the blanks. What I have to do now is manually re-type the old data into the new template, which is okay now, but won't be feasible in the long-term.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Mitch S.
Site Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Dashpivot review"

Comments: Generally I only use Dashpivot for storing photos of on site activities and for daily diaries. From an engineering perspective the ability to digitally document this information is very useful. As you are already aware Engineers are quite time poor, so the usefulness of Dashpivot is directly related to the time spent entering data into it.

Pros: It is easy to use and very helpful for tracking site activities and storing photos. The iPhone app makes it a perfect tool for an Engineer working on site to upload photos of day-to-day tasks.

Cons: When viewing a photo, it would be good to add a swiping functionality in order to more easily move between photos - especially when in full screen mode. Ability to rotate 90 degrees when in full screen mode would also be a good addition. For the daily diaries i find myself generally typing everything into the comments box as opposed to manually selecting the drop down lists for things like labour, deliveries and plant/equipment on site as it is much quicker and easier to modify. Although if there was a timesheet functionality that was directly linked to the input fields in the daily diaries then we would be encouraged to manually enter it. I.e. The name of each labourer and the hours they do each day could be entered by the foreman into the daily diary. At the end of the month you could generate a timesheet template, select the labourers name, and it would display every day that labourer worked and the hours he did.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Melissa M.
Administrative Coordinator
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2020

"Great product for monitoring on-site progress"

Comments: The customer service provided by the Dashpivot team is excellent - the response time to queries is always less than 24hrs (usually within a couple of hours)

Pros: Using Dashpivot has allowed our team to seamlessly move from paper-based records to an electronic system, which can be accessed and easily used on a mobile or tablet.
From an administrative point of view, the records are easy to search and export into workable files.
The flexibility of creating templates means that we can create or update that best suit our needs

Cons: (I think this is in the pipeline) More flexibility with regards to creating reports (eg charts/graphs) within Dashpivot, so it is not required to export csv file and manipulate data into charts... of course, I could always learn how to use Power BI ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2020
Wendy P.
Office
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019

"Dashpivot Review"

Comments: We are a small Construction Business looking for an App that could enable us to record and store daily activities as well as keeping track of Site Management and Safety .
Dashpivot ticks all the boxes.
Very positive experience with the team from Dashpivot.
We have received ongoing support,nothing is a problem.
Great product. We are looking forward to working with the team for years to come.

Pros: Dashpivot works with the individuals Business requirements.
-It is simple to use .
-It has enabled us to track daily activities.
All templates can be tagged and can be stored as job specific.
-Photos are able to be stored easily and tagged for easy reference.
-The creation of Forms and templates is very simple.

Cons: Dashpivot is a great product.No Cons Always evolving.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2019
Robert P.
Supervisor
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Great software"

Comments: Dash pivot is great, it is friendly and easy to use software and you do not need to be a computer wiz to get the most out of it.

Pros: That you can see what other people are doing on the home page other people might be doing something that relates to you but you may have forgotten about
You can create a template that will suit your needs and then incorporate it into the analytics.
Tagging of photo's for task and place and that the photo will show you where it was taken on google maps
The exporting of the excel andPDF Docs for sending to contractors.
Easy to contact for support

Cons: Being able to open one form on multiple devices and lose the data from the form you filled out on the previous devices.
You can't see who took a photo on the mobile app.
Some of the settings on the computer are not the same on the app ( mainly date created and subject date )

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Cathal O.
Project Engineer
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Easy to use and customise"

Comments: Our business has effectively eliminated paper documents for almost all our processes. We have freed up hours spent previously on paperwork to concentrate on more important tasks.
The form creation is so versitile and customisable that there were few processes that couldn't be transferred to Dashpivot.

Pros: Intuitive interface
Customisable forms and workflows
Simple to create and change forms
Easy collaboration with teammates
Good analytics for our purposes
Usable mobile version

Cons: When creating PDF/printed copies of files the formatting and layout can be a little confusing compared to viewing it online.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018
Brady N.
Undergraduate Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Useful and Adaptable Program"

Comments: - Dashpivot has improved the pothole tracking by making the captured data accessible for use on the ground when it is needed
- Has changed the way that the Site Diary is being captured and is in the process of streamlining the recording and tracking of daily costs and production rates

Pros: - User friendly and flexible interface lets you customize forms for your own uses and to align with existing systems
- Easy to learn and pick up on. Intuitive user face

Cons: - App was initially slow and clunky to use. Has since been updated
- Still some functionalities that are only available on the web platform

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Zac O.
Senior Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Great system, has helped us a lot"

Comments: We are improving our quality management more effectively - whilst saving time in the process - and this improves our project management outcomes.

Pros: Ease of use, broad application, live information and review, effective databasing, provides improvements in efficiency, great customer service with a team constantly improving the software.

Cons: Still a young software/system, but it exceeds our expectations and any suggestions for improvement are addressed quickly by the development team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018
In-young J.
Project Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"Feedback on Dashpivot from Northconnex project"

Comments: Highly recommended to others

Pros: - Easy to use
- Great promt support from Dashpivot team
- Easy to customise - tailor to need
- Versatile tool for construction projects
- Quick -> no lags or delays when loading/downloading

Cons: - Too much visibility as the 'team' grows - no selective privacy function
- Mobile App not as good as Web version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Kevin H.
Safety Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2021

"An Asset to our company"

Comments: Great for minimizing Paperwork and making it easier to document things on the go.
Great for documenting Data
Great for recording Incidents and graphing trends

Pros: The app is so easy to use and versatile.
I have found it incredibly easy to create and edit new documents.
My Team have transitioned to the system with ease.
The Analytics function works great in graphing all of my Data to make it easier to identify trends, Great for Injury data collection.
The Tutorials are very straight forward and helpful.
I have been recommending Dashpivot to everyone.

Cons: I have not yet come across any cons but have only been using the App for 2 months

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2021
Leon O.
Contracts Manager
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2019

"Dash pivot for construction use"

Comments: I have found dash pivot excellent they have even gone the extra mile to help us design further sheets that meet our requirements

Pros: We really like the way you can adapt the templates to suite your needs, there is no over complicated items the templates are great and we are currently building dash pivot into an integral part of our daily works.

Cons: Formatting text was a little hard BUT with some support we got over the issues

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2019
Anna B.
Compliance & Monitoring Coordinator
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"DashPivot in Environmental Management"

Comments: Using DashPivot to digitise our team's environmental inspections & monitoring processes. It minimises paperwork and manual registers in excel. Overall it provides us with traceability, allowing us to easily demonstrate compliance with our requirements.

Pros: Flexibility and photo functionality on site

Cons: The capacity to run analytics. Currently we are exporting our DashPivot data into excel and then running analytics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Mark D.
Builder
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2019

"Great Construction Software"

Pros: Ease of use (especially the app), Ease of uploading multiple photos, Ease of workflows and alerts.
The Site Diary functionality is excellent and it enables searching which is very helpful when searching historically

Cons: Nil experienced so far whilst using this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2019