Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About Dashpivot

Flexible, user-friendly software which enables companies in the industries to streamline how they capture, organise and track work.

Learn more about Dashpivot

Showing 25 reviews of 63

Mark D.
Builder
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2019

"Great Construction Software"

Pros: Ease of use (especially the app), Ease of uploading multiple photos, Ease of workflows and alerts.
The Site Diary functionality is excellent and it enables searching which is very helpful when searching historically

Cons: Nil experienced so far whilst using this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2019
Brian M.
Chief Operations Officer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Ward Civil Roll out of Dash Pivot"

Comments: It has been excellent. We have been able to digitise our HSEQ and commercial processes and engage with our clients and partners on the platform. It has improved the efficiency of our project delivery and allows our engineers to get back to doing what they should be doing.

Pros: Its adaptability and the ease with which we were able to roll it across our business. The form builder is excellent and the analytics provide for real time and informed management review.

Cons: We are looking to expand the applications of Dashpivot into more areas of our business but it is not quite there just yet. We are working with Sitemate however to address this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Kyle S.
Project Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2020

"Kyle Saffy"

Comments: Overall, Dashpivot is a very easy to use tool that is definitely needed on a construction site. Although I am probably not using it to its full potential, I find it very helpful and time saving. Look forward to learning more about the software.

Pros: Taking photos through the mobile app and having the photos uploaded immediately.
Ease of being able to create forms and completing them through the mobile app on site.
Easy to keep and find documents and reports.
Easy to use and functional.

Cons: not being able to edit / mark-up photos after they have been uploaded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2020
Jack C.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Dashpivot Review"

Comments: My experience to date with dashpivot has been a really positive one, as somebody who is not a real lover of technology I was impressed by how easy and user friendly the software was. This has resulted in us managing to continue to come up with new uses for the software that we would not have thought of when we originally brought dashpivot on board. It has allowed us to have faster and better access to records onsite, which would have once been created hard copy and manually scanned and saved to a server, and has allowed us to better collaborate with our clients on projects.

Pros: The best feature of the Dashpivot software is how user friendly it is. You don't need to spend time or money on IT consultants or tech support to establish and later modify/set up the software to meet your needs. Creating your own forms/templates is very simple meaning that it is relatively easy to transfer a paper system across to a digital format/database. Because it is so easy to generate new forms it also means that it is easy to continue to grow your systems as you find new ways to utilise the dashpivot functions or new functions become available.

Cons: Dashpivot is still relatively early in its development which means that there is still a lot of potential in the software that is yet to be realised. However, the team team at dashpivot is always open to hearing your ideas on possible functionality improvements and trying to implement those where possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Johnny L.
Project Manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019

"My experience with DashPivot."

Comments: Dashpivot has been been great with keeping our on-site day to day operations organised. It also allows for easy accessibility to that information in a short amount of time, which anyone can access at any given time. The tutorial videos and articles have been the key factor to my team's ability to use this software effectively. Will definitely be recommending Dashpivot to others.

Pros: The simplicity of Dashpivot is one of the biggest advantages to oragnise your company's day to day operations. It is extremely easy for anyone to jump on and start using right away, and if you have trouble with anything, the customer service/video tutorials will help you in any situation.

Cons: Overall with my experience with the free trial, the only complaint is that I was limited to the number of templates. However, that issue will be solved once I purchase the full version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019
Simon V.
Project Manager
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Dashpivot review"

Comments: I have been able to keep accurate diary's and have been able to customize them for each sub project , the analytics have also come in handy tracking progress.

Pros: Its ease of use, you don't have to be a wiz on any IT level

Cons: There is not a part of dashpivot that I dislike the few issues I have had have been resolved quickly by the D/P team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Gloria F.
Purchasing & Expediting Administrator
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"DashPivot User"

Comments: Using to keep track of Purchase Order requests. Excellent tool as quotes and PO details all on one screen. Also, permits PO requestor to see status of PO.

Pros: Easy to access and use. Takes only a few clicks to navigate between screens.

Cons: Have yet to have a negative experience. Perhaps a pop up telling me that I appear to have a problem logging on, when I am not having any issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Sarah W.
Senior Environmental Coordinator
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018

"Dashpivot - efficient and sustainable"

Comments: Dashpivot has saved time for our team by allowing forms to be completed in the field and it automatically populates a register. Dashpivot templates have eliminated the need for paper forms which is a sustainable outcome. Dashpivot makes it easy to recall data and photos which is useful during audits.

Pros: It's flexible to our needs and can be used to replace hard copy forms and registers. It's been helpful for storing and recalling photos.

Cons: Dashpivot has continued to improve over the last year so when we've identified that something is lacking we have made suggestions and most ideas have been taken on board.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2018
Steve V.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Dashpivot in use"

Comments: Very much improved record keeping and reports from site that we can send on to the client for their review and action.

Pros: It can do almost everything we wanted straight away. With some training and help it has been easy for us to create our own templates and start using it immediately

Cons: It would be useful for us if it could 'fetch' data from a spreadsheet as this would save us a bit of time.
An easy back up to our local storage would also help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Janith F.
Undergraduate Engineer
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Dashpivot"

Pros: It was very accessible for me and easy to understand. Everything was laid out and generally customizable to suit various needs.

Cons: There can occasionally be issues with the mobile version not syncing, which prevents any photos or created forms to be seen on the desktop version. Although this is being addressed with each revision, it is still present and is an area of future development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Bassam A.
Undergrad civil engineer
Civic & Social Organization, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Review Dashpivot"

Pros: - sharing information and documents among the team
- save all the daily reports in and can get access to them from different offices
- easy to use, has a date and user filter
- shows all the activities of other team members like uploading materials or editing existing ones

Cons: could get improved by creating team chat window

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Corey P.
HSEQ Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019

"Site reporting life saver"

Comments: Eliminating the bottleneck created by paperwork getting from site to HQ across multiple sites around Australia.

Pros: - Easy to set up
- Easy to use
- Great and fast customer support
- Live information
- Lots of customization options
- Photo sharing and ability to tag photos
- Great price
- Australian product

Cons: - No complaints about the software at the moment

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Adam M.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019

"Dashpivot review"

Comments: Massive saving in paper, and tracking of employees workloads

Pros: The Simplicity of the platform and the 24/7 customer support

Cons: some features in planning that are missing and eagerly awaiting their arrival

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Site Engineer
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"Good Software"

Comments: Easier to manage the site diary, easy to complete (text, pictures)

Pros: It's very easy and intuitive to create or modify a template, it's very intuitive to use

Cons: You can't edit a report at 2 persons at the same time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Maxime P.
Method engineer
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Dashpivot review"

Comments: Good experience, finally we got a very easy app to carry out inspections for Temporary works service.
It fits exactly our expectations on site.
Very handy, i prepare the inspection filling the forms on my computer and then i go on site with my smartphone and fill the raised issues and add photos directly. I like also the fact we can download in PDF the inspection records Sam is very proactive!

Pros: I prepare inspections on my computer and add photos directly.

Cons: Nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Jonathan T.
SPE
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Civil Construction/Production based testing"

Pros: Photo and form tagging capability to narrow down search fields for important information

Cons: Would like to customised and format interface/reports layout
Overlay of Analytics would be useful to compare productivity of multiple tasks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018
Peter C.
Asset Manager
Maritime, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019

"Easy to use and edit"

Comments: Easy to use with good support

Pros: Very easy to use in a real time situation, allows me to complete reports with photos whilst on site and saves time in report preparation back at the office.

Cons: The template naming of the category field was not allowing specific naming of fields, this was fixed by consultation with Dash Pivot support staff.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019
Alister B.
Projects Supervisor
Building Materials, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"Construction Management"

Comments: My overall experience is very positive and intend to use the system in a new international business in the near future.

Pros: Most useful features are daily reporting and recording of site activities, followed closely by safety monitoring, site inductions and safe working method statements especially for in house trade labour.
Customer service is very good so you can be confident that any problems will be short lived.

Cons: I would like to see more work done on the application when used on a smart phone. At present it seems to favour computer screens and i pads, where I have not had any issues at all, but to be 100% effective on a building site it needs to be phone friendly. System sometimes seems unstable and freezes requiring a restart of the phone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020
Alexander V.
Senior Project Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"DashPivot for Construction business"

Comments: Outstanding. Dashpivot has grown its capabilities so fast since our first use under two years ago.
Pictures, tags, filters, sorting, etc is available for ease searching

Pros: It is very user friendly and personnel from all levels of the organisation are able to see what has been uploaded to the cloud and also do their own inputs. Initially our project started to use it for progress pictures of the project in different areas, however due to its properties we have expanded our use to digital forms minimizing paperwork and streamline processes. Form or pictures are able to be reviewed immediately by multiple users in the organisation. One more good feature is that the software is available on PC web site base or through apps in mobile devices so pictures and forms can be uploaded or edited in any device.

Cons: No Cons, always improving so any suggestion has been always taken in consideration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Daniel G.
M&E Supervisor
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Dashpivot Review"

Comments: Great! I would highly recommend this application to anyone in the construction industry. It has streamlined our business and made communication in our team a lot more fluid and transparent.

Pros: The ease of use is a huge asset to our business. Since the introduction of Dashpivot to our construction team, the visibility and communication through photos and online forms has increased exponentially. The whole team has live updates of works being completed in real time and with exact locations.
The platform has also made the process of prestarts, permits and Purchase Orders a lot more streamlined. No more needing to physically take a piece of paper around to numerous different parties for sign off, with this platform the nominated party get's informed automatically.

Cons: Being able to link with other app, I know most applications cannot do this either.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Rebecca P.
Undergraduate Site Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018

"Good stuff"

Comments: Dashpivot makes tracking daily site progress easily collaborative and efficient. It has made the tracking of images easy, being able to input information straight from your phone with only a few clicks. Overall my experience has been very positive and I would recommend to my colleagues.

Pros: - Extremely user friendly
- Build-able and dynamic templates
- Great customer support and constant communication
- Ability to upload bulk photos from mobile and have them sorted into respective days automatically
- Use of tags to track specific progress
- Able to see edits made to templates

Cons: - Having images take up 1 x A4 page when downloaded as pdf
- Having to regularly save to allow co-workers to add information or risk superseding their input
- Also could be handy to have an option to 'flag' certain images as they are taken with mobile e.g. if there was a pic of an enviro issue among a whole range of images, being able to easily identify and action.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018
Romi B.
Admin
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019

"Easiest mobile ap"

Comments: Dashpivot has help out our company as the guys are actually filling in there paperwork now as its on there phone and find it a lot easier then filling out paper work

Pros: How easy it is to use especially being on the mobile

Cons: At this point there isnt anything i dont like about the app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2019
Angela G.
Environmental Coordinator
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019

"A review of Dashpivot"

Comments: Excellent. It is a program that everyone can use.

Pros: Ease of use, it is very user friendly and structured in a logical manner. Uploading documents and supporting photos is very simple and not time consuming. It is a good way of keeping records and making them super easy to find, based upon who created them and what date.

Cons: Nothing to be honest. It is a good program to be implemented on a big project such as NorthConnex for records.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019
Matthew G.
Site Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2020

"Daily site records made easy"

Comments: Great customer service to guide through any confusion

Pros: Ease of use
Being able to switch between computer in the office, iPad on site and phone

Cons: To date do not have any faults to document

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2020
Babak R.
Snr Quality Engineer
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"Top Software to use for QA Job"

Comments: As a QA manager I have used different software for QA & Completion including defect register and among all of those I found Dashpivot very accurate, easy to use.

Pros: Easy to write a repot, upload photos and other relevenat documents.

Cons: Not much negative I can say about the software however there would be some more room for improvement with the defects register which would be easier to find the item you are looking for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020