15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About CrossEngage

CrossEngage is a Customer Data and Prediction Platform for the smart use of first-party data to build valuable customer relationships.

Learn more about CrossEngage

Pros:

High flexibility to set up communication for various channels. Great segmentation perfomance.

Cons:

It would be really handy to download the reports you get in every campaign Dashboard. Additionally this dashboard is a bit annoying to set the date every time.

CrossEngage ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Service
4.3
Features
3.7
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

CrossEngage has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (10)

Sort by

Have you used CrossEngage before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

CrossEngage CDP -

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall CrossEngage helps us tremendously in building automated communication campaigns on multiple platforms. It is a great tool to use for transactional as well as marketing communication. We make good use of the platform to distribute our audiences across major platforms as well for use in segmented marketing and as a basis for lookalike audiences for prospecting.

Pros:

The platform has a straightforward internal logic and a matching interface. It is really easy to use the two built-in main features (customer attributes and events) to build segments and customer journeys. I find the ways in which these segments and journeys can be put to use in automating communication intuitive.

Cons:

There are certain integrations that are lacking and some of the integrations are a real challenge to set up, especially since quick development resulted in sub-par documentation.

Spotler Response

6 years ago

Hello, Thanks for your honest feedback. We are happy that CrossEngage helps you to easily orchestrate campaigns across multiple channels. We are constantly developing new integrations to provide additional functionality. As you wrote, we don't always manage to update the documentation accordingly. In these cases, we are happy to help you in person. Furthermore, we are currently updating our complete documentation. Best, Manuel

Christian
Christian
Team Lead CRM in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool to orchestrate existing marketing channels

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great experience, responsive, nice and helpful people

Pros:

- many integrations --> possibility to use and align existing tools/channels (emarsys, optilyz, etc.) - all user and product data actionable in one place - high personalization possible (combination of customer feed and real time customer behavior)

Cons:

- no raw data export of statistics yet - no campaign flow chart yet (therefore multi step campaigns are a bit more difficult to maintain)

Spotler Response

6 years ago

Hello Christian, As one of our first clients we are glad that you appreciate using our tool. As you know, we are trying to improve our statistics features. In addition, our new stories feature will greatly improve the overview of campaigns. Best, Manuel

Melanie
Head of CRM, Brand Management & Graphic in Germany
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Holistic Campaign Management Tool

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Good cooperation in developing solutions for our business needs

Pros:

High flexibility to set up communication for various channels Great segmentation perfomance

Cons:

Good UI but still complex in use due to different set ups of connection to CMS/3rd party tools

Spotler Response

6 years ago

Hello Melanie, We are very happy about your review and the close cooperation. Due to our best-of-breed approach, there are of course always different scenarios, which we want to realize in the best possible way for each client. If there is still a problem here, please let us know. Best, Manuel

Daniela
Senior CRM in Germany
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very agile company to set up cross channel campaigns

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our main focus of using CrossEngage is to control for the right communication for our customers at the right point in time to create moments.

Pros:

The possibilities are endless especially with the right partners at hand. Continuous developments in UI and the application itself. Can handle a huge amount of date in an impressive speed.

Cons:

Not every implementation can be used intuitively and needs some time to practise.

Spotler Response

6 years ago

Hello Daniela, It's good to hear from you. We are happy to support your cross-channel campaigns in the best possible way. For a simpler implementation, we steadily continue to optimize our user interface and simplify the integration processes. To provide your customers with unique moments, we are eager to personally help you to set up new campaigns. Best, Manuel

Ramona
Trainee Online Marketing in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I need more reporting possibilities

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Possibility to easily send trigger emails. Convenient placeholders and easy way of changing e.g. dates of voucher codes. Creating pools and segments is really easy. Support is always really quick and helping

Cons:

There's not really a good way for us to build reportings around our campaigns. It would be really handy to download the reports you get in every campaign Dashboard. Additionally this dashboard is a bit annoying to set the date every time. The time frame is really long.. to look at 2 weeks or the last week without changing the dates/timeframe and see everything first sight would be better.

Spotler Response

6 years ago

Hello Ramona, Thank you very much for your suggestions, we take that to heart. The upcoming statistics API might help you to set up dashboards according to your own requirements. We are also working on our own dashboard, which will summarize the relevant parameters of your campaigns. More about that soon. Best, Manuel

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very performant cross-channel-platform

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: great company, great people, great platform - and the speed of the real time segmentation is unbeatable.

Pros:

real-time segmentation, easy to use, cross-channel campaign management

Cons:

It's still a start up with a few growing pains and a lack of some specific options but to be fair they're improving pretty quickly.

Spotler Response

6 years ago

Hello, We are very happy that the performance and possibilities of our platform are useful for your business. Whenever you miss features or we may improve them, we are happy about your suggestions. We always have an open ear for you. Best, Manuel

Niklas
CRM-Manager in Germany
Textiles, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Continous Development

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: CrossEngage can be a powerful tool to analyze your customer data and the traffic on your page to build fitting segments for your campaigns. You get very valueable and new insights in this data which can empower your performance. The best of breed approach -of course - always involves a high effort for setting up integrations and getting started. CrossEngage is still a young company which is constantly growing and developing new powerful features. Unfortunately, there are not many documentations yet. It would be very helpful when there were a library of setting up campaigns with various tools.

Pros:

- The various possibilities - Best of breed solution - powerful segment building

Cons:

- (currently) limited number of integrations - very few documentations about building a campaign

Spotler Response

6 years ago

Hello Niklas, We're glad to hear from you. In order to keep our tool powerful and useful, we will continue to develop new integrations. As you know, we are always open to your wishes. We will continuously increase the number of best-of-breed integrations and update the documentation. Best, Manuel

Giovanni
Working Student in Germany
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Working is easy with CrossEngage

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: With CE the selection of the your target group is easy and fast for personalized mailing campaigns

Pros:

Easy building of segments Fast computing of segment size Nice UI

Cons:

Some convenience features when building more complex segments are missing for example building negative segments.

Spotler Response

6 years ago

Hello Giovanni, Thank you for taking the time for a review. We take the difficulties of creating complex segments very seriously and start to solve this problem by introducing the new stories feature and more advanced editing features soon. We will be glad to come back to you approaching this issue. Best, Manuel

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The must-have marketing software

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our main goal was to allow the marketing team to operate autonomously and with this software we managed to achieve that.

Pros:

It allows the marketing team to operate autonomously creating and managing hundreds of campaigns, get the results and check the effectiveness. It gives to the marketing team the ability to create marketing automation based on filters, events and user's behavior.

Cons:

The user interface is complicated to use. It doesn't give you a perfect overview of the running campaigns and it's also not very easy to create a new one.

Spotler Response

6 years ago

Hello, We are very grateful that you describe our tool as ¿must-have¿. We will improve the overview of current campaigns with a new dashboard soon. You can look forward to the first preview, which we will share with you as soon as possible. Best, Manuel

Lennart
Product Manager in Germany
Legal Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful tool with room for gains

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

- Usability - Customer Support - Integrations - API

Cons:

- lack of features/level of detail of features - lack of proper documentation concerning the usage of those features - there could be a better overview of campaigns/segments

Spotler Response

6 years ago

Hello Lennart, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding features and their documentation, the next steps are already in progress. We revise our support documents completely and will also be able to provide you with a clearer dashboard of current campaigns soon. Of course, you can still reach us directly at any time! Best, Manuel