15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Join.Me

Ridiculously simple screen sharing tool for meetings on the fly. Get everybody on the same page, when they're not in the same room!

Learn more about Join.Me

Pros:

Me when attending virtual meetings as it makes it easy to have very engaging and interactive sessions thanks to the engagement tools available like files sharing, chatting, raising hand.

Cons:

I have not yet discovered any troublesome issue apart from how it limit participants on a single conference compared to GTM.

Join.Me ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Join.Me has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 41 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Join.Me before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (41)

Shannel
Shannel
Climate Change Analyst in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Think Tanks, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excel in online meetings with Join.Me.

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Join.Me has been our aid when dealing with online meetings. We rely on it to offers us the best online meetings services and it always delivers. With Join.Me we can confidently meet virtually with our devices without the need to go into the meeting halls.

Pros:

I have always had the best experience using Join.Me for online meetings and i have a lot of love for this product. First, the interface is so user-friendly so no struggles attending meetings. It also offers the best video and audio quality during meetings making everything clear so i don't miss a thing as it is in physical meetings. During meetings, there is an option of chatting with other audiences and also sharing files. The screen sharing feature works best and it makes it easy to follow up on what the presenter is sharing. Join.Me uses the most sophisticated security features to keep all our data secure.

Cons:

Attending meetings with Join.Me is so easy and it does not need skills. The product itself is simple to understand and so nothing much to complain about it.

Bolarinwa
Founder and CEO in US
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Remarkable and Phenomenamazing Solution for Simple Online Meeting.

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: It enhance ease of sending instant messages.Files sharing is faster with Join.Me.

Pros:

With Join.Me,I can easily schedule and host simple and secure online meeting quickly.Again,I can share my desktop screen instantly with others using Join.Me.I like ease to make crystal-clear audio and high quality video calls.

Cons:

Join.Me cannot host online meeting sessions with large number of participants compared to it's alternatives like Zoom, Google Meet, Webex Meetings etc.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An ok video conference solution that will be eclipsed

3.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I love how easy it was to make a join me link and share with other attendees. Also the custom URL for meetings was great

Cons:

It doesn't have as good of bells and whistles as the old standbys in this area like Zoom and Webex!

Loureen
Head Of Partnerships And Programs in Kenya
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Convenient and much accessible.

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: An online meetings platform it has made everything possible in communication,team work and collaboration. I find it simple for any user.

Pros:

The ability to hold online meetings great video and audio conferencing. Screen sharing that allows remote access and great collaboration. Perfect integration and simple installation.

Cons:

Join.Me is secure and very reliable and in my view I have not experienced it's shortcoming.

Genshakah
Chief Executive Director in US
Broadcast Media, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Evolution of Video Conferencing With Join.Me

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall, it's become an indispensable tool in modern communication, bridging gaps and fostering connections effortlessly.

Pros:

Video conferencing has transformed communication, offering a seamless way to connect regardless of location. It feels like having a virtual window to the world, enabling collaboration and relationship-building like never before.

Cons:

Some occasional technical hiccups may occur, the convenience and accessibility of video conferencing outweigh any minor inconveniences.

Jennifer
Business Development Associate in US
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Digital Encrypt UC Harnessing

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Simplicity in userbility and quality tools for cloud virtual whiteboard webinars support. IMM and chat bots for team discussion. File and clips among other docs sharing. Quality voice transmission and full 3DiiVi V/Cs.

Cons:

I have to congratulates Join.me vendor for continuous support.

Maneck
Service Coordinator in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It is a reliable remote control engagement platform.

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: A simple engagement platform for communication, online meetings and service coordination.

Pros:

Simple to use ,join and share files on it. Remotely accessible hence very flexible.

Cons:

I have not encountered any that I can mention.

Zineb
Responsable de centre in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Best Meeting Platform

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: My meeting have been good and have insane video quality.

Pros:

Meetings are easy to have and they are really amazing. I like Join.me because it is secure.

Cons:

I find Nothing that is least with Join.Me with me.

DENNIS KUBAI
Head of Operations in Lithuania
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Harnessing Extreme Secure Cloud Meeting and File Transfer

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Unique features for joining online meeting and being able in airing opinions and contribution on business progress while at ago. Clean UI dashboard adaptive to full 3D A/V/W conferences. Secure file sharing. Instant real-time group chats.

Cons:

No need to lie prospects,it worths its, nothing to complain about.

Joseph
Mechanical Engineer in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Join.Me: Trustworthy GTM Alternative

4.0 last month New

Pros:

With Join.Me, I am able to schedule and join conferences from anywhere via the mobile application which I regularly use.

Cons:

I have not yet discovered any troublesome issue apart from how it limit participants on a single conference compared to GTM.

Lydiah
Student Association Leader in Kenya
Higher Education, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Join.me gives a strike of contentment on matters virtual meeting

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Honestly Join.me gives me an exact class experience like that of physical sessions. We can engage with our lectures and still get the knowledge and content we need from the comfort of our home which saves us the bus fair of going to school everyday. Join.me has proved to me that a school is not just structures you can literally learn from anywhere.

Pros:

Since COVID-19 hit, blended learning has been a thing. We jiggle between physical classes and virtual classes and that's where Join.me comes in. I appreciate it's ease of adoption where every student have it. Also it's sleek designed UI makes it soo easy to surf through especially during class session which are usually timed. It is accessible any mobile device meaning that you can connect from anywhere and it's functionalities deliver impeccable class sessions. They include real time presentations by our lectures where they can share their slides with us for easy followup and other presentation tools, perfect audio and video receiving, can record ongoing sessions for later reference and sharing with us students. A supervised chatbox where we raise our concerns while classes are progressing. All of which help in impeccable content delivery

Cons:

Everything is a plus about Join.me . It makes virtual learning soo easy and worthwhile. I really love it and haven't found anything negative about it

Matthew
Senior UX Designer in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

For maximum audio and video quality, video conferencing perfect for your business!

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: The ability to connect from anywhere at top speed, to use any device from our phones and computers, with incredibly good audio and video quality and without any interference, and the program's overall versatility have all made it essential for remote communication and between departments within the company. All of its useful features do what no other program can; they give us dependability, security, speed, and excellent picture and sound quality. It has some cool features, such as a remote control through a smartphone or computer. It's great software to work with because it's straightforward to learn and implement, provides a comprehensive service that can be tailored to your specific needs, and doesn't have too many prerequisites.

Pros:

Join.Me is reliable and has a sleek design; it is also quite versatile because of its many in-built features, such as its capacity for simultaneous screen sharing, video and voice calls, and high-quality audio and video. We appreciate the completeness of the service and the high level of optimization, as well as the high security and ease with which we may contact other users.

Cons:

There is nothing we do not like about this program, as it delivers superb and highly full features to meet your demands.

Yanyu
Senior Data Scientist in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Join.Me is one of the best available video conferencing programs

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: We've put in a lot of time and effort to improve our communication service, and the result is a solid hub where users can have fruitful conversations and come up with fresh ideas. Improving interaction and output on projects is crucial. This software has the potential to enhance communication between users and customers by making it more concise and easy to understand. Its straightforward design and functional features make it an excellent tool for managing communication in your company.

Pros:

If you want to add professionalism to your video conferencing and make a good impression with your contacts, Join.Me is your best bet. Virtual interactions with several clients are a regular part of my workday and always prove fruitful. Due to these interactions, various collaboration tools, such as whiteboarding and on-screen annotations, have greatly improved meeting participation and note-taking. Join.Me is used to make training courses more accessible.

Cons:

There is a lot of competition online, so I'd like to see more of a presence there. Establishing an attractive advertising rate is crucial for encouraging more individuals' participation and nurturing the online community's growth.

Kelvin
Kelvin
Professional Barber in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Join.Me is giving us a touch of fulfilment in virtual communication.

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: With Join.Me, we found exactly what we were looking for in a virtual communication platform. It has really graced our level of communication and information sharing making a possibility to keep everyone up to date with plans and any changes. More to just seamless communication between employees, we also use it to communicate with clients mostly those with premium packages to discuss on schedules and other matters.

Pros:

We are very much amused of the work Join.Me has been doing in our company across all the departments matters virtual communication. First, we are lucky to have found a communication platform where security and privacy is a main agenda. Plus, no struggles with hearing or the visuals thanks alot to the HD video quality and the super clarity in audio. It works well on all our devices and this makes it possible to attend virtual meetings from anywhere at any given time.

Cons:

Join.Me ticked all our boxes on matters ease of use, security and accessibility. So there is basically no hate for this product.

John
John
Supply Chain Managing Officer in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Join.Me keeps meetings simple but clear and straight.

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Using Join.Me for online meetings has been and will continue to be the best decision that was made in our organization. We have seen Join.Me make our communications very effective whether in office or when we are working on remotely on the field. It allows us to share ideas easily and unite and collaborate when we have some of us working away from the office.

Pros:

I love using Join.Me when attending virtual meetings as it makes it easy to have very engaging and interactive sessions thanks to the engagement tools available like files sharing, chatting, raising hand. More to just being easy to use, Join.Me does outstandingly in offering strong security to ensure that the confidential conversations and documents shared during meetings are kept safe. The screen sharing function and the whiteboards makes presentations easy.

Cons:

I have been using Join.Me for some years now and for all this time, i have never gotten any drawbacks to speak out against.

Ali
Ali
Oilfield infrastructure Administrator in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Join.Me always means business. Very efficient for meeting virtually.

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: I use Join.Me to attend meetings virtually but also i sometimes host meetings myself. I can say that the experience has been remarkable and one worthy a praise. I can easily use Join.Me to call for a meeting with the field operators to discuss on issues concerning our work and also issues new directives and share information about any changes that has been made.

Pros:

With Join.Me, the best of all has been ease of use whether am hosting a meeting or attending one. I always find it easy to chat with other audiences as the meeting progresses. I like the quality of visuals and the sounds as i never struggle to hear what the presenter is saying or see what is being shared on the screen. Plus with the meeting recording option, i get to follow up on meetings which am unable to attend due to various circumstances.

Cons:

To this point, am yet to experience any downsides about Join.Me. All has been flowing smoothly between me and Join.Me.

Zedekiah
Zedekiah
Hydrafaciologist in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Another fundamental for great and engaging online meetings

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: My experience with Join.me is incredible. I especially enjoy the quality of audio and video

Pros:

Join.me is the ultimate solution for office virtual meetings. It is an easy to use platform and setting is up is simplistic as well. It can be accessed from any device including laptops, computers or mobilephone which I mostly use to join the virtual meetings. Join.me allows the presenter to share his/her scree making it easy for us attendees to be at par. The video and audio quality is impeccable. And recording and scheduling of meetings in advance soo that we can update our schedules and stay on track keeping in mind there is an approaching meeting.Data of it's users is usually secure over SSL encryption

Cons:

Join.me virtual meetings accommodates a limited number of attendees soo Incase you want a scaled events for lots of people I would advice you try Goto Webinar

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
International Trade & Development, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Join.Me is an easy to use platform for online meetings with comprehensive engagement functions

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Join.Me is used as a virtual communication platform which allows us to connect, meet and have discussions virtually. It is a fantastic platform that has helped make it easy to communicate and share information.

Pros:

Join.Me is a very easy to use tool for online meetings. It is very secure and private making it possible to have very private and confidential conversations and discussions online without fear of security and privacy breaches. It makes it possible to have very clear meeting with crystal clear audios and very high quality visuals. The meeting recording function is very useful as it makes it possible to keep a record of every discussion that is held for future referencing.

Cons:

I have nothing to complain about Join.Me. The product has been working incredibly well for me and am all but satisfied.

Kimani
Kimani
Accountant in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Stop surfing and install this solid virtual meeting solution Asap!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Virtual Meetings have become the order of the day. We appreciate the fact that it saves us time and make remote work soo seamless. Join.Me is in the fore front of this epic revolution

Pros:

I enjoy using Join.Me for attending virtual meetings. It is easy to download and install it. Also it makes it easy to have interactive seasons using the engaging tools included in it such as file sharing, realtime chatting and virtual raising of the hand. The screen sharing and white board option keeps that presenter and audience rapport because they can easily follow . The quality if the videos and audio is unmatched and the session can be recorded for later reference. Join.Me guarantees impeccably meeting execution

Cons:

Everything about it is five star making virtual meetings feel like physical experience

Jane
Jane
Vehicle Engineer in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Experience the magics of Join.Me in virtual conferencing.

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Virtual meetings no longer has to be hard and we are grand to have Join.Me to help us pioneer our online meetings. It helps us to meet and discuss virtual while experience the same feeling and achieving the same results as it would be the case in physical meetings.

Pros:

Join.Me makes virtual communications simple, secure and fast. Joining meetings is easy by just clicking on the invitation link. It is easy to interact with other audience using the instant chatting function. It emulates a normal meeting setup offering features like raise hand to make audience engagement easy. It has a clean and well formulated interface design which makes it s straightforward to use product.

Cons:

Join.Me features works perfectly for me. I have never had any concerns with any of its features. Everything is working just fine.

Shristy
Shristy
CEO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

"It's one of the best meeting platform, easy to use"

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

The best part in join.me is mobile whiteboars and breaking into rooms. It is ridiculously simple and free screen sharing.

Cons:

Free plan has limitations, quality of video is low not as much good. There are lots of platform providing the same feature in free plan.

Masud
Customer Support Manager in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Best Web Conferencing and Collaboration Software

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

I like that Join.Me comes with amazing web conferencing features. I like that collaboration is made easy thanks to screen sharing as well as file sharing capabilities. It makes online meetings and remote support easy

Cons:

Well, Join.Me is the best and I cannot figure out reasons to discredit it

Jason
Digital Content Specialist in Canada
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Join.Me Review by J.Ross

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

Availability of mobile iOS app is what I like most.

Cons:

I do not have anything that I can express as a flaw as of now.

Jackson
Head of Operations in Lithuania
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Seamless Cloud Meeting Joining

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Customizable settings for OBC login to ongoing business meetings. Audio VoIP and video conferencing services. Instant group discussion via IMM chats and web streaming.

Cons:

No single regret to air for it has it all.

Ronald
Project Officer in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Delving into Tremendous Encrypt UC

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Robitoius sensitive docs sharing. Simplified and customizable dashboard. Tools for joining online meetings. High-quality HTML and XML content generation.

Cons:

No regrets, I love all features since worths it.