15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About BIMobject

Solution that helps professionals organize and curate all the content in Building Information Modeling (BIM) process.

Learn more about BIMobject

Pros:

We can find the Revit and other families with company standard. Standard families with proper dimensions and accessibility will be found on that website like zurn every fitting etc.

Cons:

This is simple enough to fix, but it was frustrating figuring out the first time.

BIMobject ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

BIMobject has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used BIMobject before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Hentry
Hentry
Archviz in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

a must have for architects and designers

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is really helpful if you do works requiring lots of furniture or BIMobjects.. especially in interior designs where you require lots of objects to fill in your scene. saves a lot of time , is available for most CAD software and is free.

Pros:

Even though there is a large number of websites offering hundreds of BIM objects, it is very difficult finding a good website, searching for BIM objects, downloading them and importing them to your project. some times the model you choose won't be available for the software you use. BIMobject solves all this problem easily. with a few clicks you can browse hundreds of BIM objects and download them directly into your project.Really a must have for architects and designers. most of all it is free and works with most of your CAD software

Cons:

Nothing at all.. best at what it does.I haven't even seen a similar plugin/extension

Maria
Architect in Colombia
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BIMobject for Revit

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: in general I have a good experience with bimObject, I find everything I need, from a furniture element to an element of some system

Pros:

The great variety of objects and systems that one can find is very favorable and they are also in different versions of programs that adjust to the needs of each person. As an architecture and design studio, the use of BIMobject seems to me of great importance to complete the template for use, not only for visualization but also for project development, since it is from the most basic to more complex things that always complete the project. downloading items is very easy, I can say that it is suitable for everyone.

Cons:

What I can say is that having so many families and elements for download, not all of them are complete or easy to edit once downloaded. I wish I could show a preview of the family, in my case that I use it with revit, I could see how it would be the detail of that object.

Tatiana
Designer in US
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Bimobject

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We can download interior families for our project

Cons:

I wish there was more variety in furniture

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An essential resource for high-quality official BIM models

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It can be pretty difficult to find quality models for Revit. Most of the default families that come with the program are pretty outdated or basic. BIMobject is a great resource for finding furniture, appliances, and other great looking models for Revit, officially created by the manufacturers themselves.

Cons:

Some more specific sorting options might be useful. There is also a lot of stuff on there in metric, which causes issues when trying to load into a Revit project that is in imperial units. This is simple enough to fix, but it was frustrating figuring out the first time.

Annya
Senior Designer in US
Architecture & Planning, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good family library for Revit

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

What I like most about BIMobject is the quality of the BIM families it has in its library. We also use BIMobjects because, unlike Revit City, the families we download and use in our projects are real objects that can be later specified

Cons:

The amount of families in its library is limited, especially when it comes to furniture. They have a lot of different file types that make it seems like they have a lot, but if you're looking for a specific one, the amount of files decreases significantly

Abhijeet
Abhijeet
MEP Executive Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Found your revit faimiles on Bimobject

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We downloaded the Revit faimiles by this platform.
Like Air sourch heat pump of Daikin, FCU etc
We use fitting and plumbing fixtures from this site .

Pros:

We can find the Revit and other families with company standard. Standard families with proper dimensions and accessibility will be found on that website like zurn every fitting etc.

Cons:

Some of the extra faimiles should be provided on this website. And some of the India fitting manufacturers should be added.

William
Sr. Proj. Manager in US
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ah, Revit's go to for families

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I love it. Makes things easier.

Pros:

How can you not use this software if you are using Revit? This software is a necessity if using Revit - it makes our models much more accurate and they look fantastic.

Cons:

I would love to see a better organization setup for this software. Maybe by standard Specification Sections, as well as a 'dumb' search.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Interface

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It's easy to pull reports for things like Leads and Downloads

Cons:

You're not able to get the contact info from the leads that are downloading our own BIM files

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great database for free content! Easy to use!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

You can search for BIM objects with many overlapping filters, which makes finding items quick and easy. Once you select an item, you have about 15 options of file types to download, depending on what program you're using (revit, dynamo, rhino, etc.).

Cons:

It's content is limited, but hey - Its a free database!

Julio Alberto
Julio Alberto
Gerente de proyecto in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

very positive experience with the platform, a very extensive and elaborate gallery of BIM objects

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: the benefit is very broad in the workplace to obtain a complete library and very easily to get the desired furniture

Pros:

In addition to its web also how much with a very useful application, it is essential for BIM jobs being one of the best I have used

Cons:

some downloaded items are very elaborate and end up being very heavy which complicates their use in large 3d models

Conrad
Project Architect in US
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Decent Collection of Families

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: BIMobject is a decent website if you are looking for families outside of your specific software library.

Pros:

The ability to pull specific families from their library that revit or BIM software doesn't already have installed in the software.

Cons:

Sometimes the families that you end up selecting aren't want you thought they were, this burns time.

Nadia Regina
Nadia Regina
Estudiante in Paraguay
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software variado

5.0 last year

Pros:

La variedad de opciones de mobiliario que brinda

Cons:

Está bien pensado para los profesionales