Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About Legito

Automate drafting and managing your documents. Join 120K+ users in over 50 countries from top tier law firms and F500 firms like PwC.

Learn more about Legito

Showing 26 reviews

Jaroslav Z.
Managing Partner
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019

"Great solution for modern law firms"

Comments: From technology perspective, Legito is the most advance solution I found. I also like it's web-based and looks nice.

Pros: Interaction with our clients. Quick review of documents. Easy drafting of our standard documents. Integrations and auto-compete of data across documents.

Cons: When I want to work with a document previously saved by a client, I must go to Document Management. It would be nice if link from the email announcement will open directly the document.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Radek M.
Corporate lawyer
Publishing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020

"Intuitive automated tool that cuts down contract drafting time."

Comments: We wanted to use document automation to make our processes more efficient.

Pros: We generate dozens of agreements daily. Legito helps us to create contracts faster and negotiate them easier so we can spend more time exploring new business opportunities with our authors.

Cons: The only negative is that we didn't start using Legito earlier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020
Martino T.
CEO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2019

"So convenient!"

Comments: Very clean and functional. Hope they could improve the overall ease to use.

Pros: The concept behind Legito is incredible and let you automate document drafting and work with client and colleague in the cloud.

Cons: It's of course pricey but for some type of company i think it could totally worth paying for. Try it and then decide!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2019
Irena K.
Head of the legal department
Publishing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Smart automation with a robust offering"

Comments: Legito is intuitive and easy to use. It has a welcoming interface that makes contract generation convenient and efficient.

Pros: Easy to consistently apply a professional looking brand
Reduced document generation time
Numerous customizable options

Cons: Although there are already many types of notifications, a few more options would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Jakub L.
Lead Developer
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2019

"Amazing document automation platform"

Comments: I love the editor for automating document templates. So much faster and more convenient than other document automation features.

Pros: Conversion from my Word templates to "automation-ready" structured documents in their editor is amazing.

Cons: None yet. They add new features every month.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2019
Ondrej Z.
Broker
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019

"Exceptionally variable SW!"

Comments: Document automation with Legito is exceptionally variable with infinite possibilities to create interconnected documents. I highly recommend this product.

Pros: Many different use-cases. The best for complex documents - we have a suite of over 80 connected documents.

Cons: The app as it is fulfills my expectations. There is always room for improvement, for example more email notifications

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Ondřej H.
Co-founder
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2020

"Simple to use software with a growing number of useful features"

Comments: Our HR department uses Legito, and it has been an immense help when creating documents for our partners.

Pros: Our organization has been using Legito for a long time now and we love how easy it is to use. Their development team is doing a great job delivering new features almost every month.

Cons: Automatic email notifications could use an update.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2020
Pavel P.
Real Estate Broker
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019

"Easy to learn software"

Comments: Very robust API and the possibilities of integrations are awesome. Importing data from our system and generating documents now take a fragment of the time they normally would.

Pros: The software is user-friendly and easy to learn. Integration into our DMS is great.

Cons: I wish more people could work on documents/forms at the same time, not just consecutively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Kamile K.
Legal Sourcing Manager
Legal Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Easy to understand"

Comments: Legito has all the automation features our large company was looking for.

Pros: Document automation in Legito is really easy to understand, it has a great introduction and guidelines to get started. The variety of functionality is brilliant!

Cons: I'm looking forward to "is no last" and "is second last" conditions for texts in document templates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Teodora B.
Attorney at Law
Legal Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Changed the way we approach legal operations"

Comments: I personally automated over 90 documents used by our enterprise in the USA and Europe, and I love Legito. There isn't any other document automation/management tool like Legito. The difference in time spent on producing documents is incredible. It really changed the way we approach legal operations.

Pros: The user interface is intuitive for me, as a user who automates documents, as well as for individual users at our company using them. We spent about 3 months researching the document automation market and testing many different solutions. Legito unanimously won our internal tender.

Cons: A few details required me to ask their customer support. Their onboarding process is great. The very friendly team helped me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Igor D.
Attorney
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Best solution for complex legal documents"

Comments: We use Legito for over 2 years and we are very much satisfied.

Pros: As a boutique law firm, we use very complex legal documents. I tried several solutions to automate them, but Legito was the only one where it was possible without spending a year doing it or hiring programmers.

Cons: I'd appreciate more features for cooperation with our clients in Legito interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Petr M.
Head of Know-how
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Winner"

Comments: We preferred Legito to other document assembly systems we had tested because Legito allows us to automate documents without coding and programming.

Pros: Easy automation of our document without any programming at all. Integration with company registers.

Cons: Conditions "is last" and "is not last" are not applicable to non-repeatable clauses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Lukas P.
Sole Attorney
Legal Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"I love this product!"

Comments: We were one of first law firm which started to use this product for automation of documents for clients and I still like it very much.

Pros: It has truly state-of-the-art user interface for us and also for our clients.

Cons: Better email notifications with links directly to new versions of documents created from our automated templates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Dana B.
CEO
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2019

"Great application!"

Comments: I love it. It's totally intuitive as all modern systems should be.

Pros: I really like it's web-based. Nice user interface, ton of features, "all-in-one" solution, house-style document management for export of smart documents to Word. I love the new feature which converts my Word docs into Legito automated documents.

Cons: Trial is only 15 days, email notifications regarding deadlines shall be more customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2019
Jakub S.
Attorney
Legal Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Powerful tool! Technological leader in document generation"

Comments: I recommend this tool to all innovative law firms.

Pros: I'm confident to say that Legito is a technological leader in document generation sector. They are developing powerful features really fast.

Cons: Works well for me. May be better notifications.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Ave-liis S.
Lawyer
Legal Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Saves us hours of drafting every day."

Comments: We were able to automate complex legal documents easily. Legito is saving us hours of drafting every day.

Pros: Legito has great features that most of the other competitors on the market do not currently provide. Excellent customer care – fast responses and always willing to step the extra mile to get our questions answered!

Cons: It takes you a minute to understand the logic and build-up of Legito, but once that is understood, the efficient drafting of contracts can begin.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Ondrej P.
Attorney
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Great for cooperation with clients!"

Comments: I believe this is the future of legal business.

Pros: I can share my automated documents with our clients.

Cons: There is nothing that would irritate me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Lukas M.
Real Estate Agent
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"Amazing software for document automation and management"

Comments: Amazing software for document automation and management. It takes just a few hours to learn all possible features and with e-learning materials I was able to do it on my own and started to understand the true potential of Legito.

Pros: Excellent development team. I definitely don't have an IT background, but still, have been able to learn how to create automated documents.

Cons: No real issues yet, I'm quite content with the pricing and approach to customers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Tadeas M.
Sales and Marketing Manager
Environmental Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019

"Great value to our company"

Comments: Legito has given a great value to our company. It takes minimal time to create documents from templates in it and is easy to use.

Pros: Contracts are being generated in fraction of time. Saves tons of time and money.

Cons: So far, there has been nothing I'd change

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Michael M.
M&A Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019

"Huge cost saver"

Comments: Legito bring us a lot of value. I'm happy to give them this reference.

Pros: Legito ROI is perfect. Great features for the price. It was clear winner when I decided what to use for our documents.

Cons: Nothing special comes to my mind right now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Radek A.
Executive Manager
Information Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019

"Awesome UX!"

Comments: Just great! I really recommend it. We create in Legito all documents for our clients and employees. I especially like the feature for contract amendments.

Pros: This is how document software should look like in 21st century! Our employees understand it naturally; no special training is needed.

Cons: Nothing special. Maybe bigger Word/PDF icons in the "export window".

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Jeremy A.
President
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Very simple and super efficient way to build and manage contract templates "

Pros: As a software attorney, I have been looking for a very simple and super efficient way to build and manage contract templates for more than 20 years, and I just found it in Legito! All of the other ones look like they were built before the Internet.

Cons: Transforming lower case letters to upper case letters.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Viktor H.
Real Estate Agent
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019

"Efficient document drafting"

Comments: Highly recommend! I use Legito almost daily. It really makes drafting documents way more efficient.

Pros: The Legito API is very well-written and easy to apply

Cons: I didn't find any real cons. Sometimes the API documentation is updated later so new API features are not described immediately upon release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Pavlina S.
Team Leader
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019

"Really easy tool!"

Comments: MMC is using Legito as a document automation tool mainly for internal documents. It works very well for us and saves us a lot of time and money.

Pros: Easy to manage documents. Customer support is really great, respond quickly or do it for me right away.

Cons: Nothing so far. It definitely made my life easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Andres felipe L.
CTO
Law Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2019

"Legito help us walk towards the future!"

Pros: What I like most about Legito is that its software helps us greatly simplify the process of production and preparation of documents, this saves us processes and at the same time avoids human errors.

Cons: I would personally simplify management of styles

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2019