15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Geo Targetly

Boost your website conversion rate by geo targeting your audience. Deliver geo targeted URL redirects, smart links, content & popups.

Learn more about Geo Targetly

Pros:

The interface on the Geotargetly website is user friendly and relatively straight forward to navigate.

Cons:

If I have to list something, I would say the lack of tags or folders for those of us who create thousands of links. The dashboard can become a bit unwieldy after a few dozen redirects and/or links.

Geo Targetly ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Geo Targetly has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 24 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Geo Targetly before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (24)

Matt
Matt
Marketing Manager in Ireland
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Brilliant and amazing customer service

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The software did exactly what I wanted it to do. We are a global organisation and the software has enabled us to provide our website visitors with the correct information they need. On a side note, the customer service has been amazing. It has truly been a pleasure working them. No matter what tasks or repeated tasks I have given them to do - its never been a problem for them. They have helped me every step of the way. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Cons:

From what I have seen and used there are no cons for this software at all.

Chad
Web and Digital Media Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GeoTargetly is hands down one of the best marketing tools you're not using.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: GeoTargetly allows us to route users into the correct CRM/Store/Site. It also allows us to utilize some marketing features with simple script for geotargeted contextual marketing.

Pros:

I'll state this with regard to the questions presented for the ratings. Overall Quality: Regarding our business goals, GeoTargetly has made it extremely easy to ensure that partners around the globe hit the correct instance of our CRM.

Cons:

If I have to list something, I would say the lack of tags or folders for those of us who create thousands of links. The dashboard can become a bit unwieldy after a few dozen redirects and/or links. This I'm sure is on the road map however and is hardly a reason to not consider using GeoTargetly.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cheaper options work better

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: None... for the price

Pros:

Great website, the app interface is intuitive. 14 Day trial is great to try it. The tutorial are self explainatory

Cons:

Setting did not work, the 24/7 support is only a chat, (no answer after 1:30) and No phone number to call. At this price, you excpect that since you can find the same type of app for 1/3 of the price...

Geo Targetly Response

6 years ago

Hello, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We do provide a phone number to call. If you can get in touch with us again, we would love to assist you with setting up our service. We do our absolute best to help every customer and we sincerely apologize that we did not get back to you in time.

Jakob
Jakob
International Senior Manager in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Does the job but expensive for the value provided

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Geo Targetly solves a problem of a smaller company needing unique web experiences with a limited developer resources. However, with increased traffic it will soon be cost prohibitive to continue to use and we will need to create an in house solution.

Pros:

It works. We have a website that needs a few different path depending upon the location, but all use the same URL. Geo Targetly allows us to customize the experience based upon location. Once the scripts have been created it rarely needs adjusting. The set it and forget it nature is nice.

Cons:

It is expensive. If you have a small amount of traffic the cost is expensive but reasonable. However, once traffic increases, the cost increase for Geo Targetly is difficult to justify.

Cheryl
Growth Marketer in Singapore
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use on Wix

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We wanted to be able to segment certain landing pages for certain geographical locations and using the redirect page especially for our pricing pages was extremely helpful in helping us achieve this task.

Pros:

It is very easy to deploy the application onto Wix. The help articles were extremely useful and it has allowed us to target certain landing pages to certain regions effectively and accurately.

Cons:

Nothing that I dislike about the software.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Personalied content on websites

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It can automatically change content like headings, offers, images, etc based on target segmentation.

Cons:

It's an expensive tool and does not work well with wordpress.

Chris
Managing Director in UK
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Geo redirects made easy

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great tool and also very attentive customer service, we had a screen share to get everything setup.

Pros:

I really liked how easy it was to integrate the geo redirects into our Shopify website with a single block of code. The user interface also made it simple to define our business rules with regard to how we want users to be directed around our 3 sites.

Cons:

When you first come to setup the redirects there are a lots of options which can be confusing but its these options that ended up giving us key flexibility to deliver what we wanted.

Salvatore
Salvatore
Digital Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Mental Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Exactly what we needed. Collecting interest locally, for a national website.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We are getting about 10 leads per month using Geo Targetly, which is a great outcome!

Pros:

The in-dashboard HTML editor is flexible enough for custom code, but you need to know how to custom code. The analytics are great to measure conversion. The support has been fantastic.

Cons:

There are some limitations - e.g. we have to add code to every page where we want this to appear. Ideally, we put the URL in the GT dashboard and the code on the website once. Also having a form builder integrated would be nice, as it's difficult to embed forms from other places often.

Elad
Md in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We use it in the last 3 years, Happy from the product and more than that from the service

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to setup and manage, the statistics will tell you all you need to know. Many option of redirection, we just love it

Cons:

To be honest, is nothing not to like. It's just do what it's need to do. We are using it in the last 3 years

Jennifer
Account Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The GeoBlocking feature is the greatest!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The ability to block people from a website via geo targeting.

Pros:

I love how simple it has been for me to keep unwanted visitors off my of my clients' website. The staff was very helpful in getting this setup for me and it was worked seamlessly ever since I have installed the code.

Cons:

Sometimes there are hiccups but that's just technology for you. At one point the blocked visitor somehow got into the site but the issue was quickly corrected by the GeoTargetly team.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Badest Support ever

1.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The Interface is nice! But the Interface is not useful if you have troubles with the Geo Redirect itself.

Cons:

Bad Support, takes up to 5 Business Days until you get an answer to simple questions.

Geo Targetly Response

4 years ago

Thanks for your review. It really helps when people point out issues so we can do everything we can to improve. We reply to every support request within 12 hours so we are not sure why your tickets have not been attended to. Please get back to us so we can assist you appropriately. We can check your Geo Redirect setup / integration to ensure it is done correctly. Thank you again.

Dillon
Owner in Australia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Does exactly what it does on the box effectively.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Direct links based on geolocation.

Pros:

The software is very easy to use and has a simple clean layout. Because of this i was able to get started straight away and able to make changes very quickly when needed. Reasonably priced.

Cons:

Have made mistakes due to not being prompted to save, easy to exit without saving links. Could do with an auto save feature or just prompts before exiting the builder.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Looking for an easy to implement Geo location redirection service that could scale.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Was able to rapidly deploy, and replace our current Geo Location service which was rather complex to configure for new locations. For a business in an agile, startup phase being able to add new redirect locations this was very important.

Pros:

The simplicity of setting up the locations and redirects required is excellent. Also it is very easy to add additional locations within a matter of clicks. The fact that the service - particularly IP mapping to locations - isn't hosted by ourselves also means that their is much lower overhead related to maintenance of databases and their frequent updates.

Cons:

It's hard to fault anything really. Maybe some alternate billing/payment tiers or methods, but that is rather minor as the pricing is very competitive.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nanotechnology, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Can't Use with Adwords

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The concept is good and the set up is easy if it is the entire website. The use of Adwords or setting up redirects on individual pages has made it a huge challenge.

Pros:

If we don't use Adwords, it's simple to set up the code in the site settings and the program appears to work right away. The interface on the Geotargetly website is user friendly and relatively straight forward to navigate.

Cons:

Google declines any adwords sent to redirect pages. We've added code individually to the pages that aren't involved in adwords and this has created several challenges with the site functionality. Attempts at support are 50/50 as they have a chat window that isn't usually answered.

keith
Director IT in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software with incredible support

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Being able to geo redirect our pages by country.

Pros:

Fast and easy to setup, really fast great support. Really helps us serve our clients in multiple markets.

Cons:

There is nothing not to like. It is easy to use and setup and has great support whenever I needed it in the setup phase

Dante
Director of Web Development in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple Yet Powerful GEO Redirects

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use and accuracy of geo IP based redirects. Reasonably well designed modern user interface. Simple installation.

Cons:

Credits don't roll over month to month. They want you to play the upgrade/downgrade game monthly or subscribe to more credits than you need.

Sherry
Founder and CEO in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Super Easy!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It helps me block a country from my website which is vital to our business.

Pros:

This software helped me block a country from my website which was a big issue for our type of business, and it helped me do it quickly and effectively.

Ben
Head of Ecommerce in UK
Printing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use app and outstanding customer support!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It's so easy to use and gives very granular control, in many different ways for handling geo targeting.

Cons:

A minor point but it would be better if there were more built in control over the styling of the geo bar.

Mark
International Marketing Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great solution, great customer support

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It works, and it is easy to use and implement and the custoemr support is excellent.

Cons:

It would be really helpful if there was a special URL you could use to access pages protected by the targeting code.

Shawn
Digital Strategy in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Implement and Fantastic Service .

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: localized popup

Pros:

A slick UI to create a custom popup for our international sites. Easily deployed via GTN. What was really impressive is they helped us with some customization on the fly via chat. I had a solution in place in less than an hour. Seemed too good to be true!

Cons:

The UI is very easy to use. There are a few little bugs in it that can create some frustration at times but that is it. Its still very intuitive and easy to use.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy Geotargeting, finally!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Quick and efficient to set up, easy to understand. I was able to implement this for a client seamlessly on Squarespace, without loading the site down with custom code.

Cons:

Price seems a bit high, but I appreciate the ease of use so much that It feels worth it. I would prefer a flat rate over a tiered model, but that's just personal opinion.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Incredible support

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Great for marketing. Easy to use... ...and if you have any challenges, the support provided is simply out of this world.

Cons:

Nothing so far... Very impressed and nothing negative has yet to come up

Syed Romail
Web Developer in Pakistan
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Customer Service Is Mind Blowing

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Satisfied with the software 10/10

Pros:

Really easy to handle location-based content

Cons:

I just started to use this software for my Shopify store and Still faced no cons

Matan
Web Manager in Israel
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

For pages georedirect it works good, content georedirect- we needed to use some workaround for it to

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Great Service- we had a really good service experience from one of your agents, very professional Ease of Use

Cons:

user targeting should be optimized and the actions after the targeting Content targeting should be optimized.