15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Transactions (TransactionDesk Edition) Reviews

About Transactions (TransactionDesk Edition)

Transaction management tool that provides digital forms creation, storage, checklists, MLS integration, compliance tools, and more.

Learn more about Transactions (TransactionDesk Edition)

Pros:

Transaction Desk is provided through the MLS I belong to. The integration is vital in creating, getting documents electronically signed, sharing and storage.

Cons:

In the beginning, I was having problems with clients not receiving their emails, or they didn't know where to click to start their signing session.

Transactions (TransactionDesk Edition) ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Transactions (TransactionDesk Edition) has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 19 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (19)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Transactions (TransactionDesk Edition) before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (19)

Ed
Ed
Realtor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The easiest transaction management option available

5.0 last year

Pros:

Transaction Desk is provided through the MLS I belong to. The integration is vital in creating, getting documents electronically signed, sharing and storage. A must-have!

Cons:

If the ability to have multiple shared companies/categories instead of one would be better. For example, having Utility Concierge and a mover would be better for all involved.

Douglas
Realtor in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

You don't know what you have until it's gone.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Recently our local MLS attempted a move to another transaction management system. That system was an afterthought tied into a lead gen/CRM system. They transaction management portion was a bare minimum box checker. So glad we were able to convince our local Realtor org to continue the use of Transaction Desk.

Pros:

TransactionDesk provides a great framework for txn management WHILE allowing the flexibility needed throughout the life of a Real Estate Transaction. It is intuitive and easy to get new users up to speed quickly.

Cons:

It would be nice if they could add a "sign in person" feature.

CJ
Agent in US
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cosmetically nicer than other RE programs, but not as user friendly

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Used only because my brokerage required it. Changed brokers and was happy to leave Lone Wolf

Pros:

It looks very nice. Several functions within the systme

Cons:

Processes are very hard to manipulate. Not all users and admin use the system correctly due to lack of training. Not as intuitive as some other programs, like Brokermint

Gina
Realtor in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I'm Sold!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have really grown to like TransactionDesk and would highly recommend!

Pros:

When I first started using TransactionDesk, I was very skeptical. Now that I have gotten a little more proficient with the program, I am totally sold. It is an easy program to get to know. Once you navigate through the program, it is pretty easy to understand. Easy to use and figure out, plus there are videos to help guide you.

Cons:

In the beginning, I was having problems with clients not receiving their emails, or they didn't know where to click to start their signing session. I believe this was changed, and it is better now.

Chelsea
Realtor in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Saves me time therefore saves me aggravation

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Saves me time and frustration. SO FAST!!! I love that I can get a doc pumped out in a matter of minutes and get it shot over to my clients and have it back within no time at all. Easy and my clients never seem to have issues!

Pros:

It is impossibly easy to use even for the more technilogically challenged. I have a fair share of clients that don't necessarily embrace ALL of the digital age but when I need e-signatures, this is such a simple, straightforward way to get them. I usually can explain it and get them through anything with ease which makes for a much less stressful situation. No one wants to feel dumb - this enables user friendlieness with streamlined access to all the docs I need.

Cons:

It can feel a little cumbersome if you need to make an edit to a doc that is already in a signing room- for example, on a buy sell agreement in real estate, you mess up a date or an amount. You can't simply edit the actual doc within the signing room. You have to leave the room, edit it within forms, then go back to your signing and replace the doc with the freshly modified one. Not a deal breaker by any stretch and I don't even know how they would go about modifying that but that's literally the only thing that comes to mind.

Patricia
Associate Broker in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Unhelpful Customer Service - nearly useless

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The main business problem I have had with TD is the Customer "Service." The CS reps seem to know almost nothing about how to help, or how the program works. And I can tell from their accents that they aren't primarily English speaking, and sometimes it's hard to understand what they are saying. But the biggest downfall of TD is that the CS reps are surly, and on 3 occasions, I've had to deal with negative, sarcastic attitudes on the part of the CS reps. They are supposed to know the program inside and out, AND help realtors in a professional manner. They are not friendly nor helpful in most situations about which I've called. They almost seem irritated that they have to help. TD needs to move their CS to the U.S. and properly train their employees in what real customer service should be. I cringe every time I have to call CS for anything, because, in spite of being hopeful that this time it will be a good experience, it seldom is.

Pros:

I like that once I complete the Cover Page document it auto populates to every other document. And I like that it auto populates the signing initial and signature boxes for most documents.

Cons:

I can not designate forms to be attached to the Checklist AFTER I have completed them and sent them for signing. I called "Customer Service" about it today and after asking about this, the CS rep had a long pause, then said NO, I can not attach multiple forms to the checklist.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for Transaction Management not so much for Task Management

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, this software is a great option for transaction management if your wishlist is team sharing, remote signing capabilities, sharing of documentation,direct fax to transaction capabilities and document storage. There are integrations available with Top Producer and other programs. It is worth the time to explore the offerings and integrations.

Pros:

The Authentisign feature is wonderful and easy to use. After the recent update it is even more simple and you can start a signing from any document or form whether it is one already in the system on one that is uploaded. They made it easy to add or remove documents to a signing as well. From a Managing Broker perspective you can have the ability to impersonate an agent in your office. So you can check all their transactions, initiate signings and check documents and forms should the need arise.

Cons:

I would like the ability to add an interactive and intuitive checklist for each transaction. There is the ability to create checklists but that is all they are, just a list of forms and documents.

Angela
Finance Administrator in US
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pros and Cons of Transaction Desk

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The automatic integration into Lone Wolf is both a pro and a con.
All information needs to be double checked for accuracy when it is pulled over.
It can create duplicate records often.

Pros:

I like that everything is all right there, if you put it in right. Able to submit paperwork for review electronically.

Cons:

If more than one agent from the same office is involved, it will automatically create multiple records in Lone Wolf. A lot of glitches, need to double check that all information is being carried over correctly. Support is tricky, it is always a different department.

Luis
Realtor in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Making Transaction management easy!

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The ease of use in sharing with clients is phenomenal! I appreciate the thought to how clients see the requests, and how easy it is for them to follow along, including downloading their own documents.

Cons:

I like everything! I find it easier to use than most other transaction management software.

Jessica
Realtor in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TransactionDesk for real estate agents

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I use this software daily in my real estate business. It is a great tool to keep your documents stored and east to send to clients for electronic signing.

Pros:

This software offers an easy and fast way to get all your real estate transaction documents signed stored and shared with your broker.

Cons:

There are so many great features it does take some time to learn this software. Once you master the software it is easy and great way to keep all your files.

Joy
Brokerage Services Manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I've been using this product for about 5 years and love it.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The interface with MLS & Tax record allows for autofilling of forms, saving so much time! We use it for our onboarding forms, our listing transactions, our buying transactions, and more! Support is great! Training videos are easy to find and easy to understand.

Cons:

There's a bit of a learning curve, but once you understand how everything works, this tool can be used for so many things.

Emily
Assistant in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for Real Estate

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Its been good. No complaints - does go down alot. Versioning seems to be getting better, love the tempates, document libraries, and the office v. personal use templates

Pros:

This software is great for Real Estate transactions and transaction management. The document libraries are awesome and easy to use.

Cons:

They constantly rearrange things and the site doesn't allow for you to see the same view when you resize your browser so it does make it easy to work on a traditional sized screen when referencing other things.

Stephanie
Stephanie
Realtor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

So easy to use

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love that I can be anywhere and can utilize this software for writing up purchase agreements for my clients to sign electronically. I no longer need to manually write up offers.

Cons:

i use this daily and there isn't anything I don't like yet.

John
Realtor/Partner in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Transaction Desk Horrible Customer Service

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: Over-all experience is very negative.

Pros:

Not a lot. It's harder and less user friendly than our previous system.

Cons:

The customer service is basically non existent. Getting them to help or make changes is impossible. I can never save my contacts. Everytime I write a contract I have to add information to the contact even though I already have. Bottom line: Transaction Desk sucks.

Steve
Broker in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Transaction Desk

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Over all, Transaction Desk is a good software program, even though it has limited options. It does have electronic signature capability which is almost mandatory in the real estate business for getting documents signed and completed online.

Pros:

Transaction Desk is very easy to use. I use it as my CRM for my real estate brokerage business for the last 12 years.

Cons:

One of the main problems with the software is the limited amount of options as far as keeping track of transactions from list to close.

Michelle
Realtor in US
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transaction Desk for Real Estate

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Love the ease! Keeps my files organized and easy to get to.

Cons:

No cons to report. I love this program! Thanks!

Kim
Realtor in US
Real Estate, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Transaction Desk Changed Managing my Real Estate Business

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Bottom line is it saves me and my transaction coordinator time, that is extremely important to me.

Pros:

TransactionDesk is an outstanding program that has changed how I manage my real estate transactions. Its user-friendly interface, powerful document management system, seamless integrations, and excellent customer support make it a must-have tool for any real estate professional. I highly recommend TransactionDesk to streamline your real estate transactions and enhance your productivity.

Cons:

At this time, I cannot think of any cons.

Manuel
Realtor in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Transaction Desk makes my life so much easier!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far TransactionDesk is an A+ in my book!

Pros:

I use TransactionDesk daily for my job and I have to truly say that it definitely makes my life easier. Love how easy it is to use and quick to learn. I truly love the signing feature where I can email documents to my clients after creating them.

Cons:

So far I would have to say there isn't anything I dislike about TransactionDesk.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A helpful tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: A good management system that includes features I want like eSignature and remote document sharing.

Pros:

I like that this is a web-based transaction management system that has been easy to use and teach to my staff members.

Cons:

In the short time my team has been using this product, we all can say it is helpful, easy to use and no down sides so far.