15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About TeamStats

Software and apps for amateur football (soccer) teams and players to transform management, organisation and performance analysis.

Learn more about TeamStats

Pros:

Customer support: Using the in app chat function the guys at TeamStats have been really quick to respond to queries and suggestions.

Cons:

The only thing missing for me is a sinbin option in match events for small sided games.

TeamStats ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

TeamStats has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 39 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used TeamStats before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (39)

James
James
Instructional Design Developer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amatuers looking professional

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: From the start I only have positive things to say about the site. I have had the opportunity to use the latest platform from an early point due to been a big user of the platform. I enjoy it's simplicity but also it's detail. And I have suggested improvements in the past and the developer has been quick to action these to improve the site further. Would recommend anyone using this platform to ensue their side looks and feels professional.

Pros:

Ease of use, the way it looks and the statistics side are all big favourites.

Cons:

The only thing missing for me is a sinbin option in match events for small sided games.

Nick
Club Secretary in UK
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Essential if you want to run a football club and keep on top of everyday tasks.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are starting to address club business issues that we had always suspected we had but were never able to prove they existed. Until we implemented TeamStats across the club we did not know how many players we actually had and when we implemented TeamStats we found we had more than we thought we had. I will be honest here and say we recouped the cost of TeamStats by collecting registration fees from players we didn't know we had simply by administering their collect through the application. Has the implementation been smooth across the whole club, no it has not, there are some managers who just do not want the club to know how they are running their team for a multitude of reasons. Those who have embraced TeamStats appreciate how much easier it makes the job of managing a team and the people who like it the most are the parents. If the club keeps on top of the managers and getting them to use it properly the parents really appreciate knowing what games are happening when, is training on, when is presentation day, are we playing in that tournament? One of the greatest things our parents and those managers who are using it have found is that is not another social media moaning forum like whatsapp or facebook. It is quite simple, we have a match on this day and kick off is at this time are you available, yes or no. There is maybe in there as well but if one of my parents uses that I tell them it' no until you can tell me it's yes. The possibilities endless.

Pros:

Ease of use, flexibility, across club information display through a web browser or a dedicated Android or iOS app, easy player availability management, common communication format across the club either from individual managers/coaches or club officials. Stats are not my thing but I can see some getting excited about being able to record just about anything that can happen in a football match and you will not be disappointed in the reports available. The biggest thing for me is customer service. The developers are approachable and resolve any problems, not that there has been many, very quickly, efficiently and without fuss.

Cons:

Does it do everything I want, not yet, no, but neither does any of the similar apps and in time I am confident it will. Something like this evolves as more and more users come on board and push its boundaries. I would like to see better restrictions on user access other than just a player/parent or administration user. There are some things that an administrator can do at team level that some clubs would like to control at club level. For example through our player registration process the club should add the player to TeamStats not the team manager. I would like to see better club wide messaging facilities but I will cope for the time being spreading the word one team at a time. The financial side is ok at team level but needs to be targeted more at a club level with the facility for team kit budgets for example but for now we will stick to Excel.

Imran
Chair in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The look of the software is very good. I enjoyed using it in the early days when the team was active on the internet.

Cons:

Difficulty using the software, can sometimes take ages to load up and to find certain sections on the website.

Phil
Club secretary in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent web app that helps me keep track of my team's performance and finances

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

In general, I find the user interface very easy to work and the app itself very stable. Particular features I like are the finances section, which enables me to keep track of payments (or non-payment) from players, club expenditure and debts owed to the club. Also the team and player statistics, which other members of my club find useful.

Cons:

The user interface is much better than when I first started using the site nearly 10 years ago . However, there are certain features such as setting players' availability that could be improved. This can currently only be done on an individual basis, whereas it would be better if a mult-select option was provided as is done for other features. Also, I have found that exporting the entire finance history to a csv file doesn't work if there are lots of entries.

Peter
Coach in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

First season using Teamstats and will continue using...superb bit of software

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Full tracking, reporting and statistics for running a junior football team which gives professional looking data for the team coaches, players and parents.

Pros:

This app allows me to control and manage availability of players for matches and training, team finance and allows us to have a place to hold all the important information for players, coaches and parents needed for all football related events. As coaches, we love all the available statistics you can get from Teamstats. It takes a little effort to input your data, but soon get used to it and can have full match details and events done in only 5 minutes after events. The more you put in, the more you get out and provides a great, almost professional football club type set of data for your team.

Cons:

There is not much not to like about the software. Improvements on the tracking of training session attendance would be a suggestion but guess what, Teamstats are already aware and building that functionality in for next season. I really cannot fault the software for what is a small cost.

Mark
Team Coach in UK
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Takes the pain out of organising your team

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Wish I’d discovered this app earlier! This is our first season using TeamStats and the more we use it the more we realise we’d be lost without it.

Pros:

Lots of great features that really do save you time, money and a lot of hassle. Favourite features: - Setting availability: Organising and viewing availability for matches and training is a breeze - Integration with FA website: This means parents have all the important info in one handy place match details, league tables etc), so no need to pester the coach! - Statistics function/match reports: Simple match reports build up a rich source of data to help provide some great insight into team performance. - Customer support: Using the in app chat function the guys at TeamStats have been really quick to respond to queries and suggestions

Cons:

Would like to see further integration with social media platforms to allow you to both share TeamStats content across different platforms and also the opportunity to pull social media content into the app.

Owain
QA Engineer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Gambling & Casinos, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Incredible App

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: This is an amateur club in the fourth tier of Welsh football really enjoying the simple but brilliant benefits of the Teamstats app. Would highly recommend any manager / football club to adopt it's use!

Pros:

- The ease in stat collecting in game (by any nominated admin) - Ease of adding a match events - Ease of publishing a match report afterwards - The brilliant stats that you can view after. - A great collective hub to bring players together. - Fantastic aid in team decision making

Cons:

I have only found 4 drawbacks / required improvements - I cannot select a match day squad (and then get the stats for this too) You can obviously select the line up and during game you can sub for anyone within the team squad. - Editing Match events. It's got a glitch with only retrieving the last added event (according to the minute it occurred) - Unable to view stats by Calendar Month (vital for Player of the month awards!) - I want the ability to disable players rating each other in games. Ideally you want to be able to - have a config for max match day squad size - ability to select and publish the match day squad - the player on list is then filtered to just the subs fro the match day squad.

Andy
Architect in UK
Architecture & Planning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A must for all clubs

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Started using this app several years ago and it has been developed well always taking on comments and adding useful features. Response and support is always very good.

Pros:

Great app with lots of useful features. Helps with management if fixtures and other events, finances but the stats are also a great way to help monitor player progress and development.

Cons:

Would be useful to be able to export additional details like player attendance. Adding past events doesn't always work.

Quek
Quek
Project Director in Singapore
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's free and easy to use

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: coordinating and record of match reports and statistics

Pros:

Free of charge, simple to set up. We used this for our social football team portal to facilitate sign-ups and game organization. Its convenient and helpful to coordinate games and players. Able to track match stats, reports, player performances etc.

Cons:

Having some glitch in recent months. Some of the people did not receive email notification to sign up for games.

Mark
Mark
FX/FX Options FO Business Analyst in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good site for availability, stats etc

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Helpful for organising team availability, stats, fixtures, finances etc

Pros:

Stats are good. Availability is a great feature and makes organising your team easy

Cons:

Doing substitutions is a bit painful when you do a game review. Not sure stats work properly when you sub off then back on again; or if you start as sub

Tony
Founder and Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Top Class User Experience Saving Time I Do Not Have

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The ability to use on all browsers the players use and on all devices anywhere at anytime. Fast, cost effective and a great user and player experience. Saves me so much time to enable me to spend more time coaching.

Cons:

Yet to find a flaw. The software says what it does. With social media get many new organistations trying to get in on the act but would never feel the need to change

Ivan
IT Analyst programmer in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great app and extremely useful for football team management

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Most valuable bit of the software is the integration of the the whole process 1. schedule/upload events 2. Automatically request availability 3. Arrange team formation 4. Do team finances Just perfect for amateur league teams

Cons:

Minor bugs which could be mainly user specific (ie applicable to me only haha) Don't like how auto upload system doesn't take into account existing games. Think it should try and merge scheduled events that exist. For example my team has a few games that can be imported but they already have been manually added in. Dislike you cannot separate your current season from friendly games. Team stats need the ability to be filtered. This way you could get more insight into the team as the breakdown is the yearly stats instead of the given competition stats. Lack of other app integrations - social media is big right now and opening up to other app integrations would definitely streamline the process further. API would be greatly appreciated.

Jason
Business architect in UK
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Teamstats

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: TeamStats has made scheduling games and knowing which players are available for games and training so much easier. Its reduced my time as a coach doing this across multiple formats significantly. I am also a big fan of The match reports and my players love the statistics available.

Pros:

The ease by which games can be scheduled and the availability of players captured. That's really helped me as coach. The detailed stats that are available have really captured the imagination of the players. An unsung feature is the ability to use match reports as a rolling newspaper of games and to be really creative about how you do that.

Cons:

There isn't an area of team stats which doesn't work well. The functionality for capturing events during games could be even better by capturing each half and increasing the range of data that can be captured.

Adam
Committee member in UK
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Organised and clear

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Having one place to have all our details and match stats has been such a benefit. As a small ameteur club, in previous years we would have been manually counting appearances and goals from past paper teamsheets or tweets of results- this saves us so much time and administration efforts!

Pros:

This app allows our club to keep records of our fixtures and squad but most importantly our results and match reports as the season goes through and all in one place that is easy to share and view. The app is easy to add a fixture or result and particularly like the FA full time system integration.

Cons:

At first I experienced difficulties in finding how to turn a past scheduled fixture into a report. Maybe this wasn’t the clearest but it was user error.

Robbie
Manager in UK
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent site, really useful tool

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: All info to hand

Pros:

A central point for all results, stats etc. Great tool for monitoring performance, managing schedule and availability.

Cons:

The cost! While I appreciate that the cost is low and manageable it is frustrating as the on Going and ever increasing cost of running a club is a strain

Karl
Technical Sales Manager in UK
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall very good bit pricey for just one team

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Saves me time and avoids sorting through loads of emails from parents

Pros:

Handles automatically who is available to play and automatically retrieves FA Fixtures

Cons:

Doesn't support under 18 football very well, where you have parent information, should have seperate part for coaches under availability. No option to define your formation.

Jose
Player in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Robust

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Awesome tool

Pros:

Connect to FA automatically New lines up Stats

Cons:

Miss some stats graph And a dashboard

Stephen
Medical Writing Manager in UK
Pharmaceuticals, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tracking your team is easy with TeamStats

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I only use the free aspects of TeamStats and think it’s a very good platform for keeping track of results and stats. However similar tracking is now offered by FullTime via Whole Game System so TeamStats is not essential to running my team. Paid for options would probably make the experience slightly better.

Pros:

Adding players is easy, match reports/adding results is very good, summary stats are great.

Cons:

No instant messaging feature like WhatsApp, I am unsure if data is publicly available (data protection?).

Les
Chairman in UK
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Superb experience once all set up using the site for all our teams

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Due to the amount of teams and players registered we receive and bulk discount

Pros:

Being able to keep contact and keep financial records the ease for installing fixtures and other events and the ability to communicate activities

Cons:

Unable to use out side of team set up we would like to use the site for our other services offered for instance out academy which hasnearly 100 members

Ivan
Coach in UK
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best team app on the market

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I can manage all the team issues from one app. That is the main thing. I can look at the stats, and finance issues as well. And keep informed all the team members.

Pros:

I almost looked around all the apps on the market but realised that Teamstats has the most options to manage your team. Especially detailed stats, linking with the FA website, and great support are great.

Cons:

I really couldnt find. Maybe the interface could be nicer, fancier but not a problem.

Simon
Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent App - few annoyances though

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall, the App is great. They have thought of everything, a real one stop shop

Pros:

Has almost every feature that you could want a real one stop shop App is really good Easy to use once you understand how it all links together

Cons:

ADS!!!! Even when i have paid for version. I don't expect to have ads on a paid for version. Team line up could include subs Adding availabilty manually could do with multy select rather than one at a time Ability to link with Whatsapp Sign up process for players is not clear and could be made easier

Lawrence
NA in Singapore
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great management tool for amateur teams

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Ability to send out messages and gather availability of players for the team. Detailed reporting and analysis based on the data we provided.

Cons:

Unable to change the timezone to local time.

Craig
Craig
IT Support Partner (Principal Hotels) in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A must for any volunteer football manager

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Absolutely brilliant. The executive is so quick to respond to any development request I put in and clearly values the fact I use the software so extensively.

Pros:

That information can be pulled in from the FA Full Time. Being able to review detailed statistics to make well informed decisions.

Cons:

The match line up screen could be developed so that you can drag the players around the screen. At the moment you have to request different formations from the development team

Tom
Marketing Technology Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Everything you need to manage a team

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Teamstats has allowed us to better manage a squad of 60 players across two teams. The scheduling and availability feature has been especially useful for players to plan ahead.

Cons:

Teamstats has everything we need - just encouraging players to fill in their availability is the only challenge!

Bryan
Director in US
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Keeping Track of the Team

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The overall experience is wonderful. It has really allowed me to do things that I haven't be able to do in the past.

Pros:

The software is easy to use. It allows me to keep up with my players and their stats which makes it easier for me to show college coaches when I am trying to get my kids recruited.

Cons:

I wish you were able to integrate the software with other forms of social media platforms. It could really open up a broader tool to expand the sport.