15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

ManageEngine Applications Manager Reviews

About ManageEngine Applications Manager

Ensure your mission-critical business applications meet end-user expectations with 360-degree monitoring from Applications Manager.

Learn more about ManageEngine Applications Manager

Pros:

Database Monitoring is one of the best features in Applications Manager.

Cons:

The tool may not provide enough support for monitoring serverless environments.

ManageEngine Applications Manager ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

ManageEngine Applications Manager has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 127 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ManageEngine Applications Manager before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (127)

Himanshu
Himanshu
Assistant Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best tool for Server and Application Monitoring along with resource management.

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It is good and still going on.

Pros:

I would like to start with the support we get from ManageEngine support team regarding application manager or other products we use in our organization. In context of Manage Engine Application manager we like it ease of deployment, configuration of required monitoring of application and server. Availability of reports, regular updates and ease of use.

Cons:

We have used it up to our requirements and didn't find anything specifically which require improvement. Certain things like interface can be improved within some module in tools.

Chhun
Systems Admin in US
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mastering Application Performance: A Deep Dive into ManageEngine's Monitoring Solutions

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: The ability to create customizable dashboards has been invaluable in tailoring the monitoring experience to our specific needs, providing a quick overview of the most critical metrics.

Pros:

We can create personalized dashboards tailored to their specific monitoring needs, providing a quick and efficient overview of critical metrics.

Cons:

The application itself can be resource-intensive, affecting system performance, especially in environments with limited resources.

Łukasz
IT Infrastructure Specialist in Poland
Consumer Electronics, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Underdeveloped multi-vendor monitoring

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: I'm using the Applications Manager plugin for the OpManager software I purchased.

Pros:

Possibility to monitor various types of devices in one place, creating service availability reports

Cons:

Notorious problems with updating the Applications Manager plugin in OpManager, problems with monitoring devices using SNMP, the graphical interface is not user-friendly

Yury
System Administrator in Belarus
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Universal solution for medium-sized businesses

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Providing reports on the company's equipment, installed software, etc;
Remote assistance to employees using internal functions of the platform;
Supports endpoint security through the ability to install security patches;
Remote program update.

Pros:

- The product has a user-friendly management console, which makes it easy to operate. - The product has functionality that meets our requirements. - Fast and quality support. - We think the product has a reasonable price for the features it offers.

Cons:

Some settings are not obvious and require more time to figure out.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use monitoring software

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: It offers a consolidated, all-inclusive perspective of all IT operations, making monitoring and troubleshooting more effective.

Pros:

APM is now a crucial component of how we operate. It increases our total productivity, guarantees the functionality and stability of our systems, and makes troubleshooting easier. Applications Manager is a monitoring solution that I highly recommend trying if you're looking for something that works very well.

Cons:

It can be improved by updating the database dynamically. Whenever modifications are made to the database for a query, the application manager must be rebooted in order for the changes to take effect.

Amarachi
Technical Engineer in Nigeria
Computer & Network Security, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

From Metrics to Insights the ManageEngine's Applications Monitoring Toolset is great

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Applications Manager scales well with our growing infrastructure, effortlessly accommodating an increasing number of applications and resources without compromising on performance.

Pros:

The ultimate alerting system ensures that users are promptly notified of any performance issues, enabling quick response times to prevent or address potential problems.

Cons:

We find the real-time monitoring capabilities somewhat lacking when compared to other monitoring solutions, impacting the ability to respond promptly to issues.

Debanjan
Debanjan
Senior Support Analyst in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Onestop Application Shop for your Endpoints

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: Overall experience is Good for the ManageEngine Application Manager.

Pros:

The main plus point are given below a. You get an access to the 50k+ software reprository. b. Adding the software is much easier.Multiple options are created for the customisation. c. Creating a custom package is much easier. All the options like Pre Install and post install can be bundled together.

Cons:

The main cons are a. There should more customisation should be provided in terms of scripting on user level. Like in SCCM user Deployment we can control much more aspect. b. Custom setting of the Global COndition are missing from the environment.

Ganesh
SYSTEM ADMINISTRATOR in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Centralized Hub for Application Management

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

We found ManageEngine Applications Manager's thorough monitoring features highly valuable. Its intuitive interface simplified navigation, while customizable alerts kept us informed of potential issues. With detailed insights into application performance, troubleshooting became swift and efficient, aiding in timely issue resolution.

Cons:

I didn't encounter any significant drawbacks while using ManageEngine Applications Manager.

Pritesh
Administrator in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Enhance Your Monitoring Strategy with ManageEngine Applications Manager

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I had an outstanding experience with ManageEngine Applications Manager. Its extensive monitoring capabilities, user-friendly interface, and dependable alerting system left a strong impression. It streamlined monitoring processes, boosting operational efficiency. In sum, it's a valuable asset for upholding system performance and ensuring uninterrupted service delivery.

Pros:

My favorite aspects of ManageEngine Applications Manager were its extensive monitoring features, intuitive interface, and reliable alert system.

Cons:

I didn't come across any notable drawbacks while using ManageEngine Applications Manager.

Oscar
Network Engineer in Mexico
Machinery, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful monitoring tool with informative support

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Powerful monitoring tool with informative support and highly important product features, best product i the market for monitoring infrastructure

Pros:

Powerful monitoring tool with informative support and highly important product features

Cons:

no dislike sof the product after upgrade

Stephen
System Administrator in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bridging the Gap with Applications Monitoring for Seamless Operations

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: The automatic discovery feature simplifies the onboarding process, automatically detecting and adding new components to the monitoring environment, reducing manual configuration efforts.

Pros:

It offers a cost-effective solution compared to some competitors, providing excellent value for the features and functionality it offers.

Cons:

The mobile application, if available, may lack certain features and functionality present in the desktop version, limiting the ability to manage and monitor on the go.

Bobby
Deputy CIO in US
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Boosting Application Performance with ManageEngine Applications Manager

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Applications Manager has simplified our capacity planning by providing historical performance data and trend analysis. This has enabled us to make informed decisions about resource allocation and scaling.

Pros:

We can easily access historical data for trend analysis and capacity planning.

Cons:

The alerting system, while functional, lacks some advanced customization options for alert thresholds and notifications.

Oscar
IT Admin in US
Hospitality, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Monitoring Real User Transaction in Web Applications is Ease with AppManager

4.0 last year

Comments: The tool provides a lot of insights into the performance of my Java applications, which has been helpful in identifying memory leaks and performance issues.

Pros:

The product provides support for monitoring of containerized applications, including Docker and Kubernetes.

Cons:

The tool may not provide enough support for monitoring APIs or web services.

Ronald
Manage Engine Administrator in Brazil
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Enhance Your IT Performance with ManageEngine Applications Manager's Advanced Features

5.0 last year

Comments: . The tool provides comprehensive support for monitoring databases, including MySQL, Oracle, and SQL Servers

Pros:

The tool provides detailed insights into application availability and uptime, allowing users to identify and resolve issues quickly

Cons:

The tool may not provide enough support for monitoring network performance

Pooja
Software Engineer in US
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Take Your IT Management to the Next Level with ManageEngine Applications Manager

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: The tool provides a lot of customization options, which makes it easy to tailor it to my needs.

Pros:

The tool provides real-time visibility into application and server performance, allowing users to detect and respond to issues quickly.

Cons:

The tool may not provide enough support for certain cloud platforms.

jesus
Server Admin in US
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best in Class Monitoring Software in the Market

5.0 last year

Pros:

User Friendly product with best in performance

Cons:

No Dislikes with this product everything work well.

Manoj
Database Administrator in US
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Efficiency Unleashed and Examining ManageEngine's Applications Monitoring Tool's Impact

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: The customer support is excellent, and the documentation is comprehensive, making it easy to troubleshoot issues and implement best practices for optimal performance.

Pros:

Applications Manager integrates seamlessly with other ManageEngine products and third-party tools, providing a unified monitoring solution and enhancing overall IT management.

Cons:

Users may encounter instances where the documentation is insufficient, making it challenging to troubleshoot issues or maximize the tool's capabilities.

Himanshu
Senior System Administration for Solaris OS. in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Application Manager Excellent Monitoring TOOL

5.0 last year

Comments: 1.Auditing2.User management.3.Resource managementso far journey with application manager is quite good because all my demands have been supplied by support. it is a good to go product with lots of feature

Pros:

Simplicity, Easy to Use Interface, COP-UP with demand-supply.

Cons:

Every time over changes in database for a query, reboot requires of application manager for changes to take effect.it can be improved by updating database on the fly.

Marek
CTO in Poland
Computer Networking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fine Tuning Excellence with Applications with this Monitoring Tools

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: The role-based access control system ensures that team members have the appropriate level of access, maintaining security and preventing unauthorized configuration changes.

Pros:

Implement role based access control to ensure that only authorized personnel have access to sensitive monitoring data, enhancing security and compliance.

Cons:

The tool may fall short in providing in depth trend analysis, which is crucial for understanding performance patterns and predicting potential issues.

abel
Technical Support Manager in Mexico
Information Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Applications Manager is a valuable assest to our organization

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: All-around exceptional monitoring tool with more efficient support team and proactive tool thanks to this tool

Pros:

It has user-friendly UI, real-time monitoring, powerful anlaytics and top-notch customer support

Cons:

no dislikes after recent upgrade it works without any issues now

Jorge
Technical support in Chile
Banking, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Seamlessly Monitor Your IT Environment with ManageEngine's Top-Notch Solution

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: The UI is responsive, and I haven't experienced any lag or performance issues.

Pros:

The product provides a comprehensive set of security features, including user authentication and access control.

Cons:

The tool may not provide enough support for certain databases.

Prakash
Cloud Engineer in India
Maritime, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Performance Monitoring Tool

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Easy implementing,customized addon,precise information- monitoring reportinstant chat support,

Cons:

licence cost high compare user addon,attribute level threshold not present

Nodean
Infrastructure Engineer in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Personal General Overview of App Manager in our Organization

5.0 last year

Comments: - Proactive monitoring of IT Infrastructure and services which enables us to respond to impending issues and incidents timeously- Data that allows us to draw reports on incidents, recognize trends and analyze issues as part of root cause analyses

Pros:

- Customizability- Integration with other products- Plugins for different technologies

Cons:

- Polling data for some of the matrices we are monitoring is rotated after a short period of time so we cannot access it days later, only a short time, up to 24 hours after it was collected

Mathias
IT Engineer in Chile
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Infrastrucutre Monitoring in AppManager is Hassle free

5.0 last year

Pros:

Real user monitoring, Infra monitoring, Best class support team and product developers

Cons:

no dislikes after the recent upgrade all works fine

Ruben
System Administrator in Chile
Telecommunications, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Trust and Security of the State of the Service Platform

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: The trust, security and support that ManageEngine has given us, for 12 years as clients, has made us very satisfied and grateful for the response times to resolve doubts or needs that we have had.The capacity for improvements that are implemented and the ease of integrating new monitors into the product, which we need, gives us the speed and ease of preventing interruptions or events that helps us avoid.

Pros:

The intuitive ease of the administration interface, the new features, improvements and security fixes that are quickly integrated with frequent updates.

Cons:

The configuration of the different components to achieve traceability of the service from the Infrastructure to end users