15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Titan FTP Server Reviews

About Titan FTP Server

Titan is the SFTP Server recommended by Cisco® and used by thousands of hospitals, banks and government agencies.

Learn more about Titan FTP Server

Pros:

Ease of adjusting security setting and protocols.

Cons:

As feature i did not find anything con. Find professional to setup for you are difficult in india.

Titan FTP Server ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Titan FTP Server has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Titan FTP Server before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Zach
Systems Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is our FTP client we offer to our users

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like how easy it is to setup new user accounts and the manageability is great. I have never had any issues.

Cons:

It could be more updated and modern looking. It shows signs of age. Issues with users passwords not working after certain age.

Lance
Director of IT in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TitanFTP

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The web UI and optional WebDrive for mapping drives over SSH.

Cons:

No option for direct download links that could be emailed to clients, similar to OneDrive.

South River Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback. We do offer File Sharing in our Cornerstone MFT solution. Titan is focused more on being a reliable and cost-effective SFTP server, without additional capabilities like file sharing.

Gilad
Certification Engineer in Israel
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good choice for the Windows users.

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: The software helped us provide good FTP server on existing windows server implementations.

Pros:

The product is very good for existing windows distributions, the support for SFTP is very nice, providing more security and flexibility, especially when using intuitive clients such as winscp, in addition the back up function is incredible.

Cons:

It doesn't support all ciphers nor newer TLS versions, the added value does not worth the product price - definitely won't use it with Linux server comparing to existing freeware around.

South River Technologies Response

5 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our solutions. We are constantly working to make the best products available and I will be sure to pass your observations to our engineering team so they are aware of this for the next release.

uday
Manager IT in India
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

how titan FTP server help in your business

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Its a good and robust product , install and forget it. in my last few years i never face any challenge on it.
beside this, titan need to contact customer for further and relevant requirement as new technologies and facilities are required by customer

Pros:

Easy to install basic and start use Easy to setup multiple servers in few minutes Easy integration with AD Easy SSL integration

Cons:

as feature i did not find anything con find professional to setup for you are difficult in india Customer support required in Indian time

Marlon
Integration Lead in Canada
Warehousing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent, all good things to say about this company.

Pros:

Over 10 years ago was designated to review a software to fit the SCI organization. Decided on Titan we are not disappointed at all, they are update to date with security updates etc.

Cons:

Nothing really, they are very good organization to work with.

South River Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for being a long-time Titan FTP customer. We are very glad it has served you well.

Lynn
Systems Analyst in US
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy sftp to administer

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great way to automate data transfer, easy to maintain, very informative logs. Excellent customer support.

Pros:

Can create multiple sites with different users & configuration. Easy to set up, create automated data transfers and administer.

Cons:

Certificate management was painful to set up & no documentation on it. Customer support was very necessary & helpful.

ANDREW
Infrastructure and Security Manager in Australia
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use TFTP Server Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great software and had good experiences with support.

Pros:

Easy to setup, administer and use. Good security and logging available.

Cons:

Interface is a bit out dated, would like a full SaaS solution in the future one day.

Shaun
IT Manager in US
Defense & Space, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Secure and Easy to Use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Secure sharing of files between multiple companies with a web interface.

Pros:

Ease of adjusting security setting and protocols.

Cons:

Back end interface is a little clumsy and dated.

Mattia
Owner in Italy
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great and extremely stable FTP-Server

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy setup and configuration, detailed logging, great functionality. And if you ever need support, you will get it straightaway and very competent.

Jacky
Sr. Network and System Specialist in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Titan FTP

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

easy to use and maintain, upgrade process is also simple

Cons:

Does not support SCP, no auto clean up process

Max
IT Manager in Canada
Environmental Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Titan FTP review

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to setup. The technical support is very helpful.

Cons:

There is no facility for users to share folders or add users. It would be great if users could manage their own environment, add folders, share folders, add users, invite others to their shared folders. There is no plug-in for outlook for ease of access.

Nuno
System Administrator in Portugal
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Titan FTP Server a good option for you company

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Positive.

Pros:

Easy of use, Fiability and good support team

Cons:

There are no Cons relevant to describe.

Scott
System Adminstration Manager in US
Law Enforcement, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful features with small price tag.

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Titan was super simple to setup and had the feature set we were used used to in a higher cost (and Higher Maintenance) product.

Cons:

No downside, ease of use and implementation made switching very simple.

Paolo
Consultant IT in Italy
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sicuro, completo ma caro

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Ho fatto una prova gratuita del prodotto tramite un amico ed ho potuto constatare che il prodotto è valido

Pros:

Uno dei servizi migliori mai provati. Completo sicuramente ma non il più semplice.

Cons:

Molto molto caro. Sicuramente la qualità si paga ma è costoso...tanto.