15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About ROUTEE

Omnichannel, Automation, Fallbacks available, Integrated analytics, Import data, Plugin Integration, Add forms, 24/7 Support

Learn more about ROUTEE

Pros:

Pricing looks great but it would be good if it worked.

Cons:

Examples did not Include VB.NET and some errors in JSON strings.

ROUTEE ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.4
Features
3.8
Value for Money
3.9

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

ROUTEE has an overall rating of 4.0 out 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ROUTEE before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple but not simpler

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use, the quality of services, the customer support and of course the low pricing.

Cons:

Open source projects (clients, SDKs, tutorials, etc) - But they have perfect and easy to read documentation.

Tony
Software Developer in Malta
Telecommunications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the best SMS providers

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I like Routee overall and will keep using it, at least for 'the-rest-of-the-world, but when I really need reliable messages, I prefer to deal with the mobile operators directly if possible.

Pros:

The prices are the cheapest and most reliable I could find for the country I target the most (Malta, EU) but it seems pretty cheap and reliable for other countries as well. It is as close as you can get to integrating directly with the operator

Cons:

On one occasion they promised a Direct route but in fact it was not. The messages to ported numbers were being lost and they said they fixed it after the fact but couldn't guarantee that it would not happen again. Support was fast but not enough for me to salvage the situation with my client.

Toni
CEO in Finland
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Can't recommend

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: I was a satisfied user for several months but then suddenly Routee closed my account and did not let me export any my own data. They refused to provide/give me access to export my mailing lists or receipts.

Pros:

Easy to use. Software backend looks good.

Cons:

The attitude of customer service is really bad. They don't want to help at all.

AMD Telecom Response

4 years ago

We are very sorry to hear that. As you already discussed with our support team, Routee's policy is very strict when it comes to spam campaigns to ensure transparency and after our notice, you were fully refunded. At Routee we work 24/7 to provide a seamless and secure customer experience. Secure financial transactions and preventing spam campaigns to ensure the best possible deliverability are our top priorities. We operate with leading technologies designed with the aim of providing not only the best anti-fraud service on the market but also the possibility of continuously evolving the tools created to fight the main existing attack techniques. Our Security Operations Specialists conduct transactions and spam-rate monitoring for every client, and following notice, if a client does not comply with the company's policies, gets a full refund and we terminate their access.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Eshop Owner Routee Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: 4 years of Routee usage. Few or none problems at all. Easy to use.

Pros:

The loaded templates The option to send message to multiple people at once The custom sender ID (i put my business name) The good Routee customer service at Greece.

Cons:

In the loaded templates, when you type between the loaded message, if you stop for 1 sec, the cursor goes to the end of text. This is discomforting, many time you go back and forth.

jean christophe
Dirtector in Belgium
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FINANCE DIRECTOR

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: reliable for sure.

Pros:

Reliable in sending sms. it is very important in medical use.

Cons:

some times complicated. campaigns. function copy paste one by one not avialable. obliged to put country code in one by one sms

Christos
Software Engineer in Greece
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SMS Feature

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: People in the Insurance Industry needs to communicate with customers every day about contracts expiration dates. ROUTEE system helped in automating sending SMS messages. Made it easy and cost-effective

Pros:

Good Detailed Documentation and Examples

Cons:

Examples did not Include VB.NET and some errors in JSON strings

Athanasios
Marketing Manager in Greece
Renewables & Environment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Routee sms gateway

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: positive. Definitely i recommend it

Pros:

it support all providers of Greece and Bulgaria low prices premade messages for customers full history and delivery report

Cons:

a bit complicated. Obviously the programmers don't have in mind the user but the functionality

Hernan
CEO in Venezuela
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I was a local supplier in Venezuela for them.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very good experience, I would definitely be your local supplier in Venezuela.

Pros:

It is easy to use, communication is 100% online. Your support is excellent.

Cons:

The only inconvenience I had was when they paid our outstanding bills. It took more than 3 months to pay them.

Iota
Research in Greece
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Value for money

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very good overall experience. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Versatility Value for money Excellent customer service

Cons:

I would prefer a more spartan GUI, but this is subjective.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent but for medium workload.

Pros:

Extremely easy interface and business process workflow.

Cons:

Lack of some important functionalities and features.

Danish
CEO in Pakistan
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

10/10 and A+ for ROUTEE

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: i give ROUTEE 10/10. Customer service great. I like ROUTEE overall

Pros:

Ease to use. I love to use this software.

Cons:

I'm using ROUTEE from last 2 year ,I notice few or none problem at all.

Mario
Manager in Bulgaria
Restaurants, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The most user friendly platform

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has been a great time using the platform.

Pros:

The platform is very well made and easy to use. The features are limitless and offer the end user a very good experience even for the non technical persons it is very simple.

Cons:

Have not found any up to now, the creators are upgrading it very often adding better and better features.

Ana Isabel
CFO in Spain
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Product

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Routee is integrated in our system and sms are sent automatically

Cons:

If you need to look for a specific sms sent is dificult to find it.

Dragana
Menager in Serbia
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

BEST RECOMMENDATIONS

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I have gained very inspiring experiences with this platform. It is so easy to use. It is very functional, efficient and takes great care to satisfy all users. It is now much easier to send emails. I like that even people without much experience can easily learn to use ROUTEE

Cons:

I can't find any suggestion that I can say is not good for this platform

Joseph
Director in Kenya
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Routee Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: A short experience but so far so good

Pros:

SMS delivery is instant to networks covered and delivery status help me know whether the sms was delivered or not for me to make informed decisions

Cons:

There's no API to check to what network a number belongs for us to determine our SMS rates in advance before sending an SMS

José
Director in Colombia
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cheap but does not work

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: Not free trial available
A real nightmare to activate an account
The SMS i tried after purchasing never arrived to destination
Support tickets not responded

Pros:

Pricing looks great but it would be good if it worked

Cons:

It does not work for sending SMS They do not respond support tickets

MINAS
PHARMACY in Greece
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It's a great tool with just a few points that could get better.

Pros:

It has all kind of features, probably more than one uses, and it's operational for either small or big businessess

Cons:

Its menu is a bit difficult to use when you are looking for a feature and it has some unecessary settings in some features that can be a problem

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Makes my job easier and it is easy to use.

Cons:

I would like to have more reports for my clients

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Publishing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SMS tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Using it to remind customers of past due payments. Works well.

Pros:

Preview feature helps you see and correct mistakes.

Cons:

Group creation is a bit tricky to make, but you eventually get the hung of it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great service & great value

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Routee really helped my business grow and gave me control.

Pros:

Easy of use and a great pack of features

Cons:

I could not find anything worth mentioning

Mohammad
social job in Bangladesh
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Routee Is a scammer site

1.0 2 years ago

Cons:

I also paid 8$, but 1 week ago but did not add it now. scammer routee. spam site.

STEFANOS
Teacher in Greece
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Advantage and disadvantage

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The customer service is very good and very helpful.

Cons:

The functionality of platform. Some times isn't clear how to do something.

Alexandros
CEO in Greece
Information Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Satisfied user

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Functionality, quality of services and simplicity

Cons:

Nothing specifically. I am overall satisfied by the services provided