Google Cloud Platform Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Google Cloud Platform

Cloud Platform is a set of modular cloud-based services that allow you to create anything from simple websites to complex applications.

Learn more about Google Cloud Platform

Showing 1,032 reviews

Max P.
Manager, Professional Services & IT
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019

"The Cloud Platform to build on for any startup."

Comments: I have worked at two startups now and both were started on EC2 and transitioning to GCP. The costs are almost 50% less at GCP than EC2 and the support at Google to get started is much greater than the massive AWS. The services and Vms are super easy to use and setup. And if your company is on Gsuite, then user management is great. Will always plan on deploying new programs and projects on GCP for foreseeable future.

Pros: Google Cloud Platform is very easy to get started with compared to other clouds. There is free training videos and courses. The costs are among the lowest of all cloud platforms.

Cons: At the beginning compute resources ran out in datacenters that you were already in and using. Also, sometimes features are depreciated or changed to paying for. There is a few months notice on those but still an inconvenience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019
Nolan W.
Teacher
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019

"The Gold Standard of Cloud Platforming"

Comments: My overall experience with Google and their cloud platform has been, in a very real sense, life-changing.

Pros: Google Cloud has made my job so much easier. As a teacher, I have to store my data, assignments, and everything else digitally. I tried other platforms but they all were clunky, difficult to use, or non-compatible with other services. Google fixed all of that. All of my data is at my fingertips and, as an educator, I will never leave this product.

Cons: Since everything is connected through Google, there is sometimes some overlap in different apps that do similar-but-technically-different functions. It can be a little frustrating to work in one thing and then find that a different app does it much better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Jay A.
Institute Director
Museums & Institutions, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018

"Cloud-Scale access to Google Apps, Storage, VMs, Renders, and Compute Engines"

Comments: I've just started with Google Cloud Platform, bug they've been very generous in offering free small samples, trial offerings, and at that, the technology itself is inspiring, from the literature provided, and based on the descriptions. Essentially, a developer could scale an enterprise or computing task, or app at full Google thrust, at scale of course; yet it's not at all a paltry offering; significant and invaluable [previously] development tasks of an ad hoc nature are now, very simply put: offerings of tasty tidbits of modern day tech and lifestyle to-do; the results are visible, within a dedicated focused development session; connecting with the literature of the Google Cloud Platform app and the offerings therein will engender a deeper appreciation for how far Google's surfave-level apps have come, with the advent of Cloud computing and processing power, built on Google's rich foundation in logistics to carry out these tasks for the consumer, prosumer, developer, startup, and beyond.

Pros: This software platform is much more than one single concept of software: it's the starting point for accessing all of Google's Cloud Computing services as well as the background APIs that operate at code and scripting level inside of shells and IDEs. Ostensibly, any common computer task, client, service, object, or node can be made in to a Google Cloud Platform instance, from virtual disks and machines, to process rendering, to gaining custom access to nuanced aspects of the individual Google Apps which are offered as the common App Store offering for everyone; yet as for full functionality, API access is necessary. In addition, there are very notable, special, cutting edge technologies that truly transform the concept of user interface and user experience in the context of all things Google: some of the language and visualization Cloud Platform offerings are very exciting, a heralding of a new age in computing, marketing, and IoTs to come.

Cons: It's a vast expanse of software development to wrap one's focus about. That being said, a developer would be lucky to get some hands-on, real-world context of what the Google Cloud Platform Apps and APIs are fully capable of. There's not a whole lot to dislike; Google Developers on every Google product offering constantly update their literature and sites, co make sure that the content is presented well and that users have the means to learn by doing; going forth with the flow of context in development that pops up, from moment to moment; I suppose it [could] be more fluid, but then again, I am a common consumer developer and this is a beautiful array of modern computing leverage at my fingertips, potentially. I just have to learn to use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018
Jordan D.
Marketing Analytics Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2019

"Affordable Cloud Service For Marketing Analytics"

Comments: Nothing but positive. I come more from an analytics background, but it's always easy for me to do the work of a data engineer in the platform.

Pros: Like all cloud software, I love how easy it is to import data and incorporate it into my work-flow for spinning up marketing dashboards. I specifically like Google Cloud Platform for its multiple integrations into Google Data Studio and other platforms, such as Datorama.

Cons: Like most Google products, I wish it was easier to integrate into third-party (non-Google) products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2019
Tristan D.
VP Shared Services
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2019

"Strong and Flexible"

Comments: Excellent! Over the past few years, the commitment to GCP and the new developments has been incredible. We've seen so many commitments to growth and so many new and amazing things. It just keeps getting better.

Pros: GCP has tons of excellent APIs and has the strongest feature set and platform for development of new tools, apps, and systems. We have seen it scale fast and scale up to whatever needed which highly suits our needs. It is often cheaper due to sustained usage discounts and committed usage discounts and carries so many more secure services than the other major platforms. It's just the best.

Cons: Some commands can be a little lacking due to security best practices designed by Google Cloud. Cross-project scripting can be difficult, so we've had to wrote some circuitous meta-scripts in order to share and access information outside the confines of a project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2019
Yasiru G.
DevOps Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2019

"Most Reliable Cloud Platform"

Comments: Migrating to Google cloud has made a huge compact in our business and made the workflows easy and reliable. And also availability of services are also really good.

Pros: Google cloud platform is packed with most of the features we need from a cloud platform. The best thing about Google platform is its simple interface. They have packed all the complex features in to a user friendly and easy to use interface. As a Kubernetes developer Google cloud platform is the best way to use kubernetes. Via Google cloud You can use Managed Kubernetes with its full potential. And also all other features like Cloud functions, Cloud SQL , Google Buckets are working flawlessly and usefully.

Cons: There is only one thing I wanted to be added to google cloud. That is dark mode for the console. We spent lot of hours a day looking at the cloud console. So it will be really good to have dark mode in cloud console because looking at white screens can cause eye strain.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019

"A robust cloud based platform for the budget conscious"

Pros: I love how it's all connected to my Gmail account. The sharing functionality and ease of use made it a no brainier for us.

Cons: Can sometimes be a little clunky. And require additional steps

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Chief Technology Officer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"Best decision we ever made was switching to Google Cloud Platform."

Pros: We switched from using our own servers in a server farm to the Google Cloud Platform about 5 years ago. It was the best thing for our company. At the time I was the only Developer/IT manager we had. I was rushing to the server farm whenever we had an issue. With Google Cloud we haven't had an issue. If we do I can fix things from my own computer where ever I am. Upgrading servers takes seconds instead of days. and downtime is not in our vocabulary any more. I am SO happy we switched.

Cons: The only thing I have to complain about is finding the docs you are looking for. Once you find them they are very helpful and easy to understand, but finding them can be hard at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
Dmitry K.
Founder
Translation & Localization, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2019

"Great set of cloud tools"

Comments: I have been using several API offered of Google Cloud Platform (mainly Maps for my community for translators where I use Maps API to help potential customers find professional translators based on their location). I also use Google Translate API in some of my projects to get the gist of text that I'm working on. The overall process of using it is rather simple but due to very obsolete UI it can get quite confusing sometimes.

Pros: I really like the Google Translate API that helps me in my work as I can easily plug it into other professional tools that I use.

Cons: The UI is a common problem with many Google products. It takes forever to find an option you're looking for and it feels too complex for something that could be fairy simple and straightforward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2019
Steven C.
IT Management
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2021

"1 click deployment of services and solutions with scalability"

Comments: Migrating to GCP is uncomplicated and segregation of projects for different business entities makes it easy to manage. Scaling services and capacity management is a click away, something which can be difficult on prem with physical kit.

Pros: Migrating from on prem to cloud was made easy with GCP. Native capabilities cover a majority of requirements such as data stores, database and reporting. For anything that is not available, you have other options such as container deployments or IaaS in GCP.
Connectivity to on prem for ingress and egress of data is a well performed task and easily secured with firewalls.

Cons: Some features may not available that are required for your software solutions or for regulatory requirements such as off site replication. Google are constantly adding features and will work on any resolving such issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2021

"i won't recomment GCP if you are already using Azure or AWS"

Comments: The experince was great while it lasted, i really liked some features specially app engine to delpy nodejs apps quickly but for long term run i won't recommend them to any one unless they have enough money to burn with GCP. I stopped using GCP after one and a half year of constant usage.

Pros: The virtual instances were amazing and performance was really superior, the other features including but not limited to VCN, CDN, object storage, boot volumes and the region availability everything is super amazing and i would really love to use it again if i ever run into requirements especially mentioning GCP.

Cons: The pricing structure is broken if you use a micro-1 instance with reserved IP get ready to et yourself nuked with horrible billing calculations one month usage will be around twenty bucks for a micro-1 instance well you probably only will use GCP if you enough budget to go overboard in your spending allocation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"GCP - Compute Engine"

Pros: A large number of different service offerings can integrate with each other which is great. And in many cases it is cheap than the competition (Azure/AWS)

Cons: The layout can be a bit confusing especially for someone new to cloud platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Michael M.
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021

"Of the big three, I love this cloud platform the best"

Comments: I run a number of server and docker containers. Setup, backup, and data storage couldn't be simpler. You simple enable the APIs you want to use and they are immediately available. The tools are top-notch and it is significantly easier to set up private networks than any other Cloud platform.

Pros: The administration on this platform is very simple to use and is able to project costs more accurately than the competition. The ongoing costs are generally less than competing platforms as well.

Cons: I have used AWS and Azure, and in comparison, I have no criticisms for the Google Cloud Platform. I feel it is secure, reliable and less expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
Technical consultant
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2021

"Good CP for quick installations"

Comments: Great experience and it can definitely improve further

Pros: Availability, stability and sturdiness. Great customer support and easiness of implementing the apps. I was part of installing and support of SAP applications in GCP and I had good experience.

Cons: Cost is little high compared to other cloud platforms. There are some latency between the servers in different regions and hence there might be slowness of applications- it needs to be fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2021
Devan A.
Freelance Photographer
Higher Education, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019

"The Best Cloud Platform Out There"

Comments: It's been a life saver and is so simple to use especially with customers, coworkers, and schoolmates!

Pros: It is so readily accessible and so easy to use! I literally use it everyday for everything! I use it to share photos and documents and it make collaboration so much easier!

Cons: It always seems like I'm running out of space but that because when you delete something it actually just puts it in your trash folder so the space is still taken. If you deleted it from there though then you're fine!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019
Dallyce B.
Director of Programs
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018

"My documents are always safe and accessible!"

Pros: I loved being able to continue working on Google documents at home, that I had started on my work computer. Having my documents shared to a cloud made it perfectly simple and easy to access (and share) any place that an internet connection exists.

Cons: I have no frustration with the Google Cloud Platform. Maybe just re-learning how documents can be shared and 'saved' for those that have primarily used static documents and folders. It's more of a label system, not a sorting system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018
Rachel S.
Proposal Analyst
Insurance, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018

"Goodle Cloud Review"

Comments: I use Google drive when I was in school and loved how easy it was to complete assignments. It's so easy to use and I never had to worry about loosing my work! I also use Google photos to backup all the pictures I take on my phone and clear out storage. I would be lost without Google cloud!

Pros: Ease of use! I love how everything is online. I never have to use a USB drive to access my work. Everything automatically saves, you can share documents with others and edit at the same time.

Cons: There isn't anything I can think of that I don't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018
Fabiola G.
Secretary
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020

"Google Could is the best for staying connected across devices!"

Comments: Overall, I love Google Cloud. It's easy to access everything you need from anywhere!

Pros: The thing I love most about Google Cloud is how easy it is to stay connected across many different devices. Personally, I use it to connect through my phones, laptops, desktops, and even my iPads. It is so easy to store your information and keep it safe, yet accessible.

Cons: There's not much I can say that I don't like about Google Cloud. Personally, I use it every single day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020
Alex A.
Video Editor
Broadcast Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2019

"Convenient and sleek designed platform"

Comments: Overall I've had a really great experience with Google Cloud!

Pros: I've been using the Google Cloud for a long time and it has never failed me. I use it for upload video files to the Drive and it's a safe and secure method and sending files to people and knowing that it will be in the servers no matter what.

Cons: Not exactly a con but it only allows for 16 GB of storage free of charge, so if you want to store unlimited data you will have to pay a monthly fee.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2019
Vitaly P.
JavaScript developer
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Access to all Google services from one platform and it's great!"

Pros: I have been using Google Cloud Platform for 4 years now. What I like most is that I can access all Google services just by running the Google Cloud Platform. I easily and quickly view documents from Google Drive, read Gmail mail, work with Google Maps and process web requests.

Cons: Due to the abundance of services that this platform combines, it becomes difficult to find a particular file. Therefore, you need to refine the search function and make it more advanced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Steve K.
Software Engineer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Excellent cloud platform but lagging a bit behind AWS"

Comments: Overall I really liked my experience with GCP, the product is quite sound and pricing competitive. They do need to fix a few things to provide the full enterprise experience.

Pros: Ease of use and developer friendliness. I really like the plethora of tools available along with the multiple options for running services on GCP. The services are a bit sparse but certain ones are excellent (GKE). Performance varies based on location, the nice thing is they have several regions which AWS is not in. Pricing per instance is VERY competitive as other cloud services are not cheap.

Cons: Does not have as many platform services as AWS or Azure. Customer support was a mixed bag, would have liked more responsiveness for sev 1 issues. On several occasions GCP had a major outage, down for 2-3 days which is not acceptable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Alexander R.
Project Development Manager
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"Essential platform for my work and personal life"

Pros: The single log-in to access everything on the Google cloud, the easy integration between devices (chromebook, smartphone, chrome browser on PC).

Cons: Very little to dislike here, an extremely powerful free platform that offers a ton of functionality that I use on a daily basis. I guess the only downside is the monetisation of data employed by Google. From my perspective, this is worthwhile as the value I get from the services is massive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Rafael R.
Junior Developer
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"Best way to save your company data"

Comments: Data storage and backups, we had problems with our server and almost lost everything, so this was a good workaround. It is super stable, scalable and a powerfull tool.

Pros: The power of this product and its versatility is amazing, also it is very easy to manage with different tools, the content on the internet is huge and also the comunity. Also it is very easy to install. The docummentation is pretty easy to find and have a lot of content to dig and take more advantage of the program.

Cons: Tools to manage your data are not as advanced or good as you can imagine, or maybe we are used to use other apps. There are security aspects that are more than a pain, because when configurating or giving access to users you will hit with some problems or things that you must do but you didn't know or are not explained very well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Lucas O.
Consultant
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018

"Google keeps us in sync"

Pros: Allows me and coworkers to share files and allows us to share a common calendar. helps us to see where everyone is and what tasks people are working on to keep productivity up. Helps us schedule around projects and around peoples requested time off.

Cons: process for adding a person on to be a user sometimes is glitchy and doesn't work, I have had to add a person on with a private email as it would not allow their company email to be added

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2018
Jenny W.
Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016

"(In my opinion) Better than the Microsoft Suite"

Comments: Google Cloud Platform is great for our collaborative team. We can work on sheets and documents at one time, which is great for moving projects forward faster. Google drive is an awesome way to store documents so that your whole team has access (easily replaces Dropbox). I don't want to go back to using Word/Excel/PPT if I don't need to. This is way more easily integrated into our workflows.

Pros: There isn't much I dislike about this platform. It has so many different apps to cover multiple business needs, from managing your calendar and email, to creating docs and presentations, and more! It's an awesome tool for our collaborative team.

Cons: If others don't know how to use, there is some training needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016