Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About StockIQ

StockIQ is an intelligent supply chain planning solution for planning demand, inventory, replenishment, suppliers and capacity.

Learn more about StockIQ

Filter reviews (36)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used StockIQ before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (36)

Margaret K.
Inventory and Planning Analyst in US
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SIQ for a Hardware Distributor

4 2 years ago

Comments: Our major concerns were forecasting by Customer Group on a weekly basis. Check Secondly being able to plan ahead for major events, either a promotion or change in the product offering at a major customer. Check
We do have products that transition from A to B, this works in SIQ but could be better. We need it work in the future so we can plan to it, but it currently only works on the activity date; which is too late for planning.

Pros:

We looked at several packages before selecting SIQ. SIQ was able to cover nearly all of our requirements, and performed in a similar manner to our old forecasting software. The people were very engaged in getting us up and running.

Cons:

Lack a training materials to refer back to for processes used as needed. I watched the same video several times over while learning to use SIQ.

Verified Reviewer
VP Technology in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

StockIQ is a great product!

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The web interface for StockIQ is slick. It is modern and very functional. They make very good use of graphs and visual indicators. The StockIQ team was excellent at working with us through the whole implementation.

Cons:

Sometimes, as with a lot of web interfaces, the links between information are not as obvious as they could be. More documentation would also be good.

Andrew C.
Andrew C.
Category Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ERP Agnostic Tech with top-tier support

5 2 years ago

Comments: Extremely positive product experience. We consistently hit fill rate targets, and when we struggled StockIQ worked along with us to tweak our settings to get where we needed to be.

Pros:

We are on a custom ERP, so most out of the box solutions wouldn’t work. We also have a somewhat complicated ordering system with lots of specific parameters. StockIQ was able to handle all of our needs, even when a few required so slight tweaks. The implementation team was committed to our success and continued to help us optimize our settings, and regularly listens to feedback and adds functionality.

Cons:

Not much not to like. It’s leaps and bounds above our previous system. Any complaints I have are caused by our internal data structure and not StockIQ.

Alternatives Considered: NETSTOCK

Reasons for Choosing StockIQ: Rockysoft wasn’t supporting us in the way we needed. They were removing features and were very hands-off.

Reasons for Switching to StockIQ: Better pricing, most involved support, complete feature set.

Dedi F.
Dedi F.
manager in Indonesia
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Help my job as Production Planning and Inventory Control

5 4 months ago

Pros:

I was greatly helped by the easy integration from Material Order to Delivery Note and it was very easy to update Bill Of Materials.

Cons:

Not so many cons in my opinion, because as long as I use this software I have never had an error or bug find.

Alternatives Considered: SAP ERP

Reasons for Switching to StockIQ: This software is too expensive and a bit difficult to operate.

StockIQ Technologies Response

4 months ago

We are glad to hear that StockIQ helps you perform your job in Production Planning and Inventory Control.

Damien T.
Operations Director in US
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Stock IQ Forecasting Solution

5 9 months ago

Comments: Stock IQ is a great software and their team engages actively to understand how your business operates. You aren't buying software, you adding a partner who is working with you to reach your goals. They are a trusted partner of ours.

Pros:

The platform's functionality expands across our full supply chain for multiple users across different sectors of our business. The platform offers additional tools to help in other departments, they are more than just forecasting. Here are some great features that separate Stock IQ from it's competitors. 1- The team at StockIQ is a big part of the success for us. As a partner, they are always available to support question and engaged in supporting ways to enhance the data from the system. During the past year they setup forums, discussions, and posted best practices to managing forecasting at a time when it was necessary for all of us. 2-Customization- Being able to tie in Product Hierarchy in several levels allows for customized views for different users and maintain data integrity. 3- Executive Summary page- allows users to gain quick insight and digest what's happening in the business again with filtered views for individuals the ability to focus on. 4- Inventory Analysis - the Stratification section provides a transparent cross-section of information surrounding Product Performance as it relates to On Hand Inventory. 5- Firm and Planned tool- organize your forecast needs for both short term and long term by hierarchy, great for sales Goals and Budgeting projections. 6- Pivot tables- being able to drive into data and saving the views is of great benefit. 7- Alerts- there are lots of alerts on the platform that can be managed by the users responsibilities.

Cons:

There is a great deal of data to users in Stock IQ that will benefit other departments with in your business. Collaborate within your organization and allow them to be part of the implementation process. Stock IQ is very supportive in adapting the platform based on new requirements. We are reorganizing our data structure to make this tool even more powerful for the whole organization and not just "Forecasting".

Lou S.
Director of Supply Chain in US
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Functionality and Usage of StockIQ

5 2 years ago

Pros:

My favorite is the Inventory Stratification Summary and Detail. I used to have to run reports in the access data base and then bring them into Excel and do the sorting and filtering. StockIQ does this in 2 clicks of the mouse. I also like the feature in Forecast Manager where we are able to click on tabs to see additional features about the item. In other MRP systems, I had to leave the area you were in and go somewhere else to find the information.

Cons:

I can't say that there was anything that I liked the least. Learning and navigating around the software is probably the most difficult and also understanding the algorithms that are being used.

Doug D.
VP Purchasing in US
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tailored Inventory Management & Forecasting Software

5 3 years ago

Comments: Reduced overall inventory in year 1 by 18% - sales in the same period were up 13% ($50,000,000 growth in sales, $12,000,000 reduction in inventory). That speaks volumes.

Pros:

Responsiveness to user feedback and suggested improvements Full suite of features from demand planning and forecasting to purchasing to reporting/analysis Managing by exception - alert system works very well Viewing sales and forecasts at various levels of product heirarchy from category to family to SKU

Cons:

That we didn't find it and get it implemented sooner!

Leeanne R.
Director of Purchasing and Marketing Support in US
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Software, Even Better Service

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The transition to Stock IQ has been pretty seamless with the help of team. This software makes ordering tires much more efficent. We've been able to identify trends and increase our supply to meet demands and increase sales. Anytime we've had a question or issue, it has been quickly resolved.

Cons:

We would like to see more customizable reports.

Ra J.
Ra J.
IT Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The most enjoyable software vendor experience I have had in all my years in IT.

5 4 years ago

Comments: Actual inventory control, with insanely accurate predictive analytics!

Pros:

HTML5 user-friendly interface. Highly configurable WITHOUT customization. Customization still an option. Fantastic training. SQL database backbone for easy integration.

Cons:

The only very minor detraction is that the software does not e-mail alerts. It would be a great feature to have, in my opinion.

Robert K.
Product Specialist in US
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Stock IQ

5 2 years ago

Comments: Stock IQ has been a pleasure to work with.
both the staff and software are user friendly and give us all of the tools we need to do our jobs.

Pros:

Excellent filtering and graphics helps us to accurately forecast our product needs. Great staff and they are very helpful and worked with us to configure the software properly for our usage.

Cons:

It took a few tries to get the software to capture all of the inventory scenarios we needed, but we were in a new database so it was more of a learning curve than a deficiency in the software.

Gabriela P.
Senior Inventory Analyst in Canada
Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Positive experience

5 12 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use, great interface with many things you need all in one place. Very reliable with little issues. Generates useful reports.

Cons:

There is always place for improvement and their team is always helpful if we need any adjustments to be done.

Verified Reviewer
Category Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A complete solution for demand management

5 12 months ago

Comments: Couldn't be happier. It has increased our inventory visibility and we have more levers that we know how to use to get our levels right.

Pros:

The onboarding process was focused on us. With other solutions we talked to, we were going to have to fit their mold. With StockIQ, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team took time to understand our ERP (custom) and determine the best fit. It's always being updated and user feature requests are taken seriously. At least half a dozen new features were added because we requested them to make things easier.

Cons:

We as a company like to use a lot of "uploads" to adjust things. At launch, not a ton of those were supported but more and more have been added. I would also argue that we're a bit uncommon in that request.

Alternatives Considered: Absolute Value and NETSTOCK

Reasons for Switching to StockIQ: At the end of the day, StockIQ had the most features for the best value. More importantly, we were absolutely convinced that their support team would be there for us every step of the way - and that's been been proven true and returned additional value in spades.

Jasmine M.
Supply Planner in US
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Supply Chain Management

5 2 months ago

Pros:

Forecast manager is a great tool to use when planning buys.

Cons:

the weekly independent forecast vs. real sales orders some times double dip. No days of supply for Proj actual available

StockIQ Technologies Response

2 months ago

Glad the Forecast Manager is a great tool for you. Appreciate your feedback!

Nicholas P.
Nicholas P.
Executive Vice President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Brought order to the ordering process

5 3 months ago

Comments: StockIQ the software is fantastic. It has taken a 2-3 week order process and consolidated to 1 day. For the standard day to day items, it's nearly point and click with data validation front and center explain all it's decisions. StockIQ the company is also fantastic. They are approachable and hands on. The additional content they provide to their customers is extremely valuable and pertinent to what current climate we operate in. Their support staff is great and speaks your language, trying to resolve issues often within a day.

Pros:

The software takes all the data that I managed and gave it meaning. It provided clear insight that could be shared to make many different business decisions. Forecasting and Ordering were both key components that make life easier for any purchaser.

Cons:

Not a complaint towards the software, but if you do a poor implementation, you will have problems. It will show information that is incomplete/incorrect based on the human decision put it. It is critical to ask the questions up front and make sure you know what you are being asked, otherwise, you will have to spend time later fixing your mistakes after you learned what the purpose of certain fields are.

StockIQ Technologies Response

2 months ago

Thank you for your review Nicholas! Glad to hear StockIQ's Forecasting and Ordering modules are key components to making your life easier as a purchaser.

Andy S.
Supply Chain Manager in UK
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Demand Planning and much more

5 11 months ago

Comments: We are now able to project actual sales revenue based on the items they wish us to purchase or hold over & above the forecasted numbers. A very useful tool for cashflow and maintaining correct budgetary numbers.

Pros:

The all-encompassing approach and the ways to produce data in a way that allows for simple alignment to your business strategy is just great. The GUI is friendly with a great deal of info, the support team are just great.

Cons:

The USA centre for the service causes issues around time-zone but the guys go out of their way to start really early and support us where possible. There are times when the screens do take an age to update, typically if data navigation is paused for over 10 minutes.

Madhuvanthi S.
Supply Chain Manager in US
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product for the market!

5 10 months ago

Pros:

I like that the software works to fit your needs, rather than us having to change our processes to fit the software's needs. Customer support and training are amazing, and the team truly wants you to have the best experience with their software. I cannot sing enough praises about the people behind Stock IQ!

Cons:

Nothing! This software exceeded our expectations.

Alternatives Considered: NetSuite SuiteCommerce and Avercast

Grafton M.
Inventory Analyst in US
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SIQ = less Invt $ / more turns

5 3 years ago

Comments: I have Been Using SIQ for almost 2 full years now and this is the best inventory management software hands down. Best off the shelf solution that can be customized for individual needs

Pros:

Siq really has so many ways to look at your items you are managing. From forecast manager to inventory stratification modules. Best part though is how easy it is to use and move around the app.

Cons:

There really isn’t any Cons about SIQ. We are working very closely with the team and constantly improving the app.

Jamie M.
Senior Inventory Specialist in US
Furniture, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent training and support team, easy to use, easy to understand

4 4 years ago

Comments: Better forecasts, better service level goals, better reporting

Pros:

The first screen upon signing in is a Dashboard with all the metrics we need to quickly review; this has been a huge improvement for our purchasing program! We have access to so many more tools, reports, and analytics than we did with our previous replenishment program. Stock IQ is very easy to navigate through (very user-friendly!) I also feel much more confident on the service level goal settings as assigned by Stock IQ than I did with our previous program.

Cons:

We previoulsy reviewed items based on vendor, but Stock IQ is set up to review forecasts by "item class." This has been the biggest adjustment and one that I'm not quite sold on. It's also different (and not quite as simple) to change a forecast as it was in our previous program, but I'm confident that with additional practice and months of using the system, this will become much simpler.

Joe E.
Director of Purchasing in US
Wholesale, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

StockIQ

5 3 years ago

Comments: They do a great job at forecasting long lead time import items

Pros:

The software is feature rich. They are very good at forecasting methodologies. The people are very customer focused.

Cons:

They are just now starting to produce training videos.

Emily K.
Emily K.
VP of Sourcing and Compliance in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Great Supply Chain Planning tool for a fast-scaling CPG business

5 2 months ago

Comments: StockIQ has unparalleled customer service and great features in an easy-to-use, intuitive interface.

Pros:

Stock IQ is a great, well-contemplated system for day-to-day demand and supply planning. It offers everything we require out of the box, including forecasting, event modeling, and replenishment planning, with an intuitive and easy interface that makes training our fast-growing team a breeze. We have grown our utilization of the system over time as we have expanded our business and team capabilities. The system was effective when we were only using a handful of models and has grown to be integral as we have expanded our utilization. Additionally we really appreciate the whole team at StockIQ their support is unparalleled and whenever we have a system question or are training a new team member they are always there to help and coach!

Cons:

We recently migrated our ERP to NetSuite and have been able to unlock a lot more out of StockIQ than was previously available. While the system was effective and the whole StockIQ team did an excellent job working with us to get the system operational on our local version of Quickbooks, we have noticed better operation and utilization since migrating to NetSuite.

StockIQ Technologies Response

2 months ago

Thank you Emily, glad to hear after migrating to NetSuite you are able to unlock a lot more out of StockIQ. StockIQ is passionate about EXCEEDING our client's Expectations. Thank you again for your review.

Verified Reviewer
Merchandising (Sales/Inventory) Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

StockIQ Review

4 3 years ago

Pros:

The interface on this software is quite simplistic and is very easy for someone new to jump in and understand/navigate. Run times for this software compared to our previous system are also much faster and much more analytical based so you are able to do a deep dive analysis on most everything should you need to. In addition, our inventory levels have become much more effective and in line since the implementation of the software.

Cons:

I feel like there is so much to learn about StockIQ and the training we received was not as indepth as we would have liked. Though tutorial videos are now getting posted online, there are probably some features we are not taking advantage of only for the sole fact we may not even know they exist. Because of this, it would be nice if a Handbook or StockIQ Bible was created that went into each nut and bolt of the system. I feel like this would also limit the number of emails that are sent out to the Support Group inquiring about features and system configurations. In addition, and though this has gotten better, the ability to easily upload within the interface is a huge miss in my opinion. For a company who uses StockIQ and has hundreds of stocked models, not having the ability to upload certain things puts more manual work on us to get the results we need.

Bret S.
Director of Inventory Planning in US
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

StockIQ - making forecasting make sense!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Our experience with StockIQ has been tremendous. We have an opportunity to influence some enhancements and add-ons and the response time from their support team is outstanding. Our planners can now spend more time assessing odd demands and make better forecasting decisions rather than hours creating them in spreadsheets. Visually, the graphs have been wonderful in creating dialogue between our inventory planning team and the sales team.

Pros:

The user interface is great and the usability is easy. System downtime is basically non-existent and the customer support is top notch. The development team at StockIQ listens to and values the feedback they get from users and often implement suggested changes...sometimes quite rapidly. StockIQ is a great planning software for companies of all sizes and the implementation was quick and painless.

Cons:

Not much to say from a negative standpoint. Refresh time is a little longer than we'd like, but not excessive.

Fred L.
Director of Corporate Operations in US
Wholesale, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

StockIQ User

5 2 years ago

Comments: We are able to increase our service levels which has been a big focus for us in the last year to year and a half. We have realized an increase in service levels while we have decreased our overall inventory levels freeing up some capital to invest in other areas.

Pros:

SIQ was a great addition to our current ERP system. SIQ is a great forecasting and purchasing tool for us. SIQ has brought us into the 21st century when it comes to forecasting our needs. The personnel at StockIQ are so helpful and responsive when you have a question about the software or need clarity on an issue you are trying to resolve. Great group of people. SIQ have helped us increase our service levels which has been something we have been focusing on and are able to help us reduce our overall inventory while increasing service levels.

Cons:

Haven't had any cons yet. I guess my only negative comment might be that their software doesn't have everything we are looking for. However, we work closely with representative and he is developing some additional programs for us which is great as these are customized to our needs.

Kurt C.
Kurt C.
Product & Fulfillment Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

PlatinumCode Review

5 3 years ago

Comments: Very good! Their team is overly responsive and super down to earth - very friendly, intelligent, and don't let anything stand in the way of finding a solution for whatever comes up. We were used to working with IT companies in the past who were charging us for every request and this company has not ever done that - have even enabled features we've requested as part of their routine system upgrade at no charge to us, very impressive!

Pros:

Without question it's the ability to take the tremendous amount of manual review of stock activity and have a system evaluating your levels of demand virtually real-time and giving you suggestions that you can depend on without having to second-guess. This saves us a tremendous amount of time and also ofcourse reduces the amount of inventory on hand.

Cons:

We have a hub/spoke relationship with our own central location here re-supplying the spokes which are 3PL warehouses around the country. We've had a few issues with understanding the demand coming from these "spokes" - just definitely a learning curve to understand how the system is interpreting the data.

Yun B.
Supply Chain Mgr in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

StockIQ is a great product to help making purchasing decisions

4 12 months ago

Pros:

The software is user friendly. It pulls data directly from our MRP system. Smooth implementation. Its easy to refresh data.

Cons:

The software is mostly designed for using forecast from StockIQ. If we import our forecast in StockIQ, it somewhat limited the function on other parts without import forecast. I would also like to see more report functions on StockIQ.