Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About IT Glue

IT Glue is an award-winning documentation platform, helping IT providers dramatically reduce wasted time looking for information.

Learn more about IT Glue

Showing 55 reviews

Rick R.
President/COO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020

"Love This Software"

Comments: Great company to work with and they have an awesome product!

Pros: This is by far the best documentation software I have ever used. Prior to it we were using the KB function in Autotask PSA and it was so antiquated. This integrates with so many of our programs and automates much of the documentation from them versus having to enter it manually like before. The interface is supe intuitive and the search capabilities are stellar.

Cons: The only real con I have is sometimes the integrations take a lot of effort to get working. Sometimes they provide redundant data with that from other integrations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2020
Ian S.
Business Development Manager
Computer Hardware, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021

"What it does, it does well"

Comments: We used to use an in house built VB/SQL application to monitor details for each customer but IT Glue provided a better more fully featured system. It's been a learning curve getting used to working in a new way which has thrown some people, but that isn't really a fault of the software

Pros: Standard way of organising information so that you know exactly where you need to look for the information you need

Cons: I think a fully features workflow system would be useful. We build servers for customers, with different teams doing different bit, the check list works OK for this but it could be a bit more workflow based

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021
Gio B.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018

"The single best platform that our MSP has invested in. Easy to use, setup, and get going."

Pros: IT Glue has helped us centralize ALL the information for all clients that resided on our technicians heads. Not only does it store passwords wonderfully, but it helps create a "story" for each customer by allowing us to embed passwords, documentation, configurations and everything else to every entry. Has revolutionized how our MSP handles documentation. Thank you IT Glue.

Cons: Not much. The apps needs a little work since I have to log in almost every time and touch ID is hit or miss.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Workshop Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2018

"The perfect information database."

Pros: The ease of use is spectacular, all sub-categories all clearly labeled and anyone with any amount of experience can easily create and edit documents. Another great benefit of IT Glue is the Autotask integration, should a ticket come through and trigger a keyword then Autotask can automatically pull an IT Glue article relate to the keyword.

Cons: The licenses for IT Glue can be quite pricey, however, they are ultimately worth it, the integration alone makes up for the costs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2018
Matt I.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Pay for the good one."

Comments: I now have a good way to track my customers networks, assets, passwords and anything else. Very flexible.

Pros: Easily link all the customer assets. Extremely flexible. Integrates with many other related programs.

Cons: It is expensive. But it is worth the money. To do anything interesting, you need the highest plan.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Justin L.
Account Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2018

"Great Documentation tool to make the chaotic day to day so much easier."

Comments: Organization which keeps the company and myself productive. Heavily Rely on this product.

Pros: I like that you can save so much information on i.t.GLUE, you can also have the ability to easily find and keep things organized.

Cons: It is a tedious process to manually input the information into i.t.GLUE. Also is not fun when you have to manually remove that information as well. Could be simplified in some way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2018
Arthur H.
Systems Engineer
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2018

"We recently switched to this from Confluence"

Pros: The way it stores information is different and makes for finding the info much quicker
The 2 way sync with our CRM really cuts down on double entry and updating
It is quick and the search is fantastic

Cons: Due to the way it saves data with "Glued" links it makes it difficult to import from other places.
A few of the terms they use for objects can take a bit to get used to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
IT Pro
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018

"Very easy, and self intuitive."

Pros: The link between all different assets, it gives end users, and new technicians clarity on even on things they have never worked with in the past.

Cons: Document folders are not able to make public. we have many customers that we want to share our KB's as a resource of KB's and not have to share / link to each file individually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018
Patrick C.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2021

"IT Glue, a great product"

Comments: Software product is amazing, the people that we deal with are amazing.
We cannot say the same with regards to the subscription/billing system, whilst claiming to be a Cloud Product, with Cloud Flexibility, Billing flexibility after the changing from IT Glue to Kaseya is a very bad experience.

Pros: Flexibility of the product, Run Books and Password handling.

Cons: Cannot complain on anything with regards to the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2021
Gary G.
Dispatcher & Service Team Lead
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021

"Essential For Security"

Comments: Life working at a MSP is made 10x easier with a product like IT Glue. Gone are the days of keeping passwords on pen and paper. Welcome to the 21st century!

Pros: IT Glue has made organizing and updating client information an absolute dream.
There hasn't been a single day that has passed that I haven't used this to help us manage our client PC's and access the important servers and computers we need to keep track of with the password management IT Glue offers. Can't recommend it enough!

Cons: The sheer amount of features available can feel a little convoluted sometimes.
I also think there could be some work done on the UI for navigation, but that's definitely the least of my concerns with this platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021
Chris M.
Founder, Chief Strategist & vCIO - I help law firms with IT
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018

"My techs no longer have to hunt for information and then worry it is outdated"

Pros: IT Glue's documentation platform is second to none for us. It has made it easy to put in the procedure guides our techs need every day, and it has made it easy to keep track of client's assets. One of the biggest things has been the integrations with our other platforms, and those have been massively helpful as it has saved us countless hours.

Cons: A little on the pricey side, but nothing that I've ever felt ripped off by. It definitely requires you to think through how you want to structure everything BEFORE you start putting it in (learned that the hard way).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018
Chris M.
Manager, Technology Service & Support
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018

"IT Glue - Still the best but losing ground"

Comments: We been using IT Glue for a few year and it was good for our needs then, but are ,moving away to a competitor in 2019, due to the Cons noted.

Pros: It is the most feature rich Documentation/Password Manger on the market, That is very mature in the market and heavily used by MSP's

Cons: The Password manager is lacking allot of features we reacquire for control/Management. There no integration really to share the passwords with other software. The encryption and security of the SaaS offering is higher risk then I would like due to the use of a single encryption key for encrypting all data, this also give IT glue employees ability to access customers data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Support Engineer
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Amazing and easy to use"

Comments: We store all our crucial information using this software/site. It is beneficial and really easy to use. You can teach someone in minutes how to setup documents and the site even helps you.very impressed.

Pros: I love this software. The sute is well managed and the customization options are fantastic. You can store a lot of information,securely,on this site

Cons: They just added the one thing i always complained about. The favorites and recent companies option. Thank you for listening to the customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Partner and Director of Services
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019

"Great Product for Documenting clients and internal processes"

Comments: Innovation and addition of new features is slower than i've expected. But i know their growth has been exponential in the past 2 years.

Pros: Solid, functional UX. Helps us do what needs to be done documenting our clients IT infrastructure. Definitely the most complete and user-friendly product on the market for this.

Cons: Support is email-based only. Long turn-around time to get support responses. Had the product for 18 months and haven't talked to a live person since the onboarding. In fairness, i've only needed to contact support on a handful of occasions since then, but that may be only because its so cumbersome to do so.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Project Delivery Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"Fixed our company's centralized documentation issues"

Pros: Our company moved to their platform a couple years ago from a clunky homebrew, in-house solution (mix of file sharing and excel docs). IT Glue helped us to eliminate all that by having a centralized web accessible company wiki.

Cons: The built in search engine could use some improvement. Everyone expects something akin to Google or Bing and their search engine can only intelligently pick up strings used in document page titles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
System Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018

"Probably the best IT documentation software."

Pros: The software is almost 100% customizable, It has made it so much easier for us to find configuration items, credentials, etc for all of our clients.

Cons: The ONLY thing that I have found so far that I do not like about the software was the new facelift it had for the client list. I prefer the clustered list with images instead of just the list of clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018
Muhammad S.
IT Co Ordinator
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"IT Guru"

Pros: IT Glue is basically a SaaS based documentation application.
I help you Mage and keep track of your SOPs, SLAs and other documentiaon and can be integrated with so many MSPs.
It Can also be used to keep record of your inventory and assets.
The best thing about this tool is you can create a documents, items or assets and link all of them together, so it makes it super easy to find the relevan infomation without searching and digging into stack of files.
If there is a repetative information than you can link one item on multiple places that help avoid recreating or repeating the informaiton.
It also has its password manager where you can store password and share with you team.
You can also grant different permissions to different user based on their roles and responsibilities

Cons: Per user license and Enterprise version is very costly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Richard C.
Managing Consultant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017

"Great product overall. Very customizable. Not just a password manager."

Pros: Product is extremely customizable. The ability to relate/link disparate items and passwords works fantastically.

Cons: The synchronization with ConnectWise feature often creates duplicate items, which can cause confusion. I would like the ability to granularly set permissions even on embedded passwords, rather than have them forced to inherit the permissions of the parent item.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
IT Consultant
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018

"ITGlue is an invaluable tool for the IT industry. It has become a foundation for our operation."

Pros: I think what I like most is ITGlue's portability/flexibility. I'm a field technician, so having client documentation on the road is essential.

Cons: There are still a lot of highly requested features in development that I would love to have. My biggest gripe is their phone app. It has quite a few issues and requires signing in every single day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager/Senior Tech
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Best Product Out there"

Comments: Works perfectly for documenting all our our client sites
Can tie passwords to Assets. For our larger sites, being able to document every aspect of the network, allows our team of techs to find all the information they need

Pros: A lot of API support with 3rd party applications
Fast Searching
Perfect for documenting and keeping track of all client passwords and assets
Allows adding more features

Cons: Expensive
Would be nice to be able to create core assets

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Bruce S.
VP of Operations
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018

"IT Glue has been a large step in the right direction for our company."

Comments: Our documentation has improved dramatically!

Pros: IT Glue is well organized and laid out well. It is easy to use, and train new people how to use. IT Glue also has great search features.

Cons: Needs better password management features
Ability to add and edit excel files
Ability to add and edit Visio Documents

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Tech
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"Documentation without the hassle"

Pros: IT Glue integrated with our other tools and can import a lot of info, significantly reducing the workload of documenting our environments.

Cons: The interface takes some time to get used to as it does not always have a consistent design.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Preston H.
engineer 2
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2020

"Excellent"

Pros: Great documentation platform, that is flexible and allows you to do what you want and need with it.

Cons: Search could be more robust, but I've heard they are working on this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2020
Amanda K.
Sales and Service Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2018

"IT Glue has helped us organize our clients so that all our techs can easily access information"

Pros: It's very easy to use, update and organize. All of our techs are able to go in and easily update information so that everyone has access to what they need.

Cons: There are no cons at this time. Everything has been easy to set up and organize. It's very easy to find the information needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2018
Vinson M.
Director of Technology
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018

"Good product, but greedy company and pushy sales people"

Pros: The flexible asset system helps you tailor the experience to your individual needs - the default templates were good but being able to easily customize them made them better. The audit log is helpful for seeing changes made in the system and is useful when an employee leaves, so you know what passwords need to be changed. If configured properly, the Chrome extension saves time when logging into various websites. Lots of integrations with PSA/RMM systems.

Cons: The company has filled a niche in the MSP market for documentation. They don't have many competitors. As such, they use this as an excuse to price gouge their customers and provide customer service that basically says "if you don't like us, good luck finding another product". They boast how they are constantly "upgrading and adding new features". What they fail to say is these new features are only added to their most expensive subscription plan (Enterprise) - which for smaller companies is completely overkill. The most requested feature for the last 5 years, Runbooks, was finally added and made Enterprise level only. This is the only way to neatly export your companies data out of their system in an easy to read and organized format - feels like a hostage situation to me. They like to pretend like the Basic/Select plans don't exist, and even went as far as trying to trick me into signing up through a link that was configured to Enterprise subscription when I specifically stated I was only interested in Basic. The "onboarding fee" is just a money grab. I did not feel I got my "money worth" when onboarding - they just sent me some youtube videos to watch. We use the software at our company because we needed the service it provided, which it does well. But as for the company itself, I am less than pleased. If there were better options, I probably would have chosen differently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018