15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Ringover

Transform your customer experience with a simple communication solution that works effortlessly with your leading business tools.

Learn more about Ringover

Pros:

While dialing the number only one would get to know how much the call would cost. We are happy with Ringover and continue to use the same further.

Cons:

Sometimes their is a delay a few seconds between when you speak and the person on the phone which I believe will be fixed sooner than later.

Ringover ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Ringover has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 422 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Ringover before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (422)

Ivo
Ivo
Advisor in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Ringover is my preferred VoIP Solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have fully integrated Ringover with our automated outbound sales campaigning as well as inbound service desks, the API is well documented and the team at Ringover is to 99% super responsive and helpful! Technical issues are being treated very transparent and are usually quickly resolved.

Pros:

Ringover is one of the few providers that operate their own network, in comparison to many other providers that use third parties. This hands you a couple of advantages e.g. amount of available phone numbers.

Cons:

Currently Ringover does not support user account for support functions free of charge. So if I have to give access to an accountant or technician inside my organisation I have to have a paid licence for them which I find very annoying.

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello, Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are happy to learn that you're enjoying using Ringover. Looking forward to continue working with your team! Regards, Team Ringover

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

RingOver as SKYPE alternative

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience tells that with Ringover, I can get great call rates+evaluation tools for team performance.

Pros:

Absolutely friendly customer support. Call rates is almost same with Skype. But the quality is much better. No complicated pricing plans or VOIP device requirement. I was surprised why they are not popular like other companies. You can easily track the number calls of yours and your team members. For sales team admin it is essential feature to evaluate the team's engagement. You can receive voice messages via the virtual number. Basic Plan includes virtual switchboard. All the features are easily managed by admin dashboard. Mobile App version works properly. They offer free Trial and they did not charge me for package installation.

Cons:

Now I do not have problem with Ringover. But during purchasing and installing the package you need a contact with someone from team. It is not a con but can be automatic process.

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. Team Ringover

Ludovic
Manager in Belgium
Insurance, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Even if the starts was a bit difficult due to a problem with one of the phone number. Everything was fixed after a few days. Since then, no issue and very easy to use.

Cons:

We loose sometimes the call when we are in 4G.

Ringover Response

2 months ago

Hello Ludovic, The quality of customer service is one of the fundamental values ​​carried by our company. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your experience with Ringover. Good day and see you soon ! The Ringover team

Cyril
CEO in France
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Telephony for flexibility

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

make a call, transfert it is easy. Setting up a standard with it's own options is very usefull and the mot important thing is that you can manage a calendar for every operator.

Cons:

There's some issues about the stability of communication, and the software (desktop app) comes with multiple bugs.

Ringover Response

2 years ago

Hello Cyril, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We're happy to learn that you find our solution very user-friendly. Regarding the difficulties that you found, we're currently working to improve the overall quality of our product. However, our support team is available from Monday to Friday from 9 am to 7 pm (CET) and Saturdays from 9:30 am to 1:30 pm (CET) by phone at +33 1 84 80 08 00 and preferably by email at [email protected]. Please do not hesitate to contact them, if ever you're still having issues, they'll be more than happy to help you with them. We wish you the best. Sincerely, The Team Ringover

Alexander
COO in UK
Utilities, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Why would you not choose Ringover?

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Fully enjoyed the beginning and over a year on we still feel the same.

Pros:

The ability to have clear visibility of users on calls, listen in, whisper to the user or take over the call. Having a dashboard that is clear and easy to use for all users when put on a big screen, the quick responses of the Ringover team.

Cons:

Currently having to pay in euros, which is a very minor issue.

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello, Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are happy to learn that you're enjoying using Ringover. Looking forward to continue working with your team! Regards, Team Ringover

John
Administration in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

1.0 3 months ago

Comments: Horrible! If you value communications as a company stay far away.

Pros:

Did like their interface and ease of use when originally pitched on their product

Cons:

Once we signed up everything was wrong, from connections, to SMS, to billing.

Ringover Response

2 months ago

Hello, We're truly sorry to hear about your negative experience with our service. We deeply regret that the promises made during the pitch did not align with the actual experience after signing up. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we would like to address and resolve these issues promptly. Please reach out to our support team directly so that we can investigate and rectify the situation. We understand the importance of reliable communication for businesses and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and provide a better experience. Best regards, Ringover team.

Rashad
Rashad
Photographer in Azerbaijan
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

VOIP system that keeps us selling more

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Generally, it is a great opportunity to have a better alternative as we used Skype for years. After having smoothness in the working process with updates it will be the best of the market

Pros:

It has a great interface that enables me to find what I need from a tool list. It has a feature of recording that I do not need to buy another app for recording my calls as I did before when I was using Skype. It offers various platforms for use that make it pretty easy to get into the app wherever I am.

Cons:

I did not lot the coverage of the package I did purchase Europe for my calls but it did not include Turkey so that I should buy the Turkish package separately and with this, the amount I will spend will exceed my budget.

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello Rashad, Thank you very much for your review ! We are happy to see that you are satisfied with your experience with Ringover. Have a good day and see you soon. The Ringover Team

Giuseppe
country manager in France
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Completly recommended

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Rapidity and efficent, thanks to Ringover, very good service. I'll download app version to do my job from my smartphone.

Pros:

I love authomatic recovered calls. I can listen again the call to remember what my customer said. I love also the possibility to call directly clicking on telephone numbers from different website.

Cons:

I don't like when the call is silent. I mean, when I don't ear any sound, no ringing. It's need to me to understand about the call direction.

Ringover Response

4 years ago

Hello Giuseppe, Thanks for your 5 star review!! So proud to hear that you have fallen in love with Ringover. Team Ringover

Dennis
Owner in France
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Smooth sound and easy to manage panel

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: I tried the top 7 virtual phone companies listed on Google and only one sounded smooth and actually worked. The back end panel lists the details of the calls and there are options to record the calls. You can also get a new number in another city in minutes. Works like a charm and I'm very impressed with the phone quality. I'm currently in France on vacation using numbers in LA and Denver and 4 other cities. Smooth as silk.

Pros:

I like the sound. I tried 5 different virtual phone companies before I settled on Ringover. On after another sounded terrible or gapped out in the middle of the call. Been using a month now and it's been flawless.

Cons:

Actually have not found a con yet. Works perfect and the panel is easy to use.

Ringover Response

5 months ago

Hello Dennis, Thanks for leaving such a great comment! We are happy to know that you like our solution! We do everything we can to make it user-friendly for our customers and allow them to provide world-class customer service whatever the situation ! We look forward to continuing with you. The Ringover team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Call Monitoring app

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I can proudly say that my user experience is very successful. I keep a good opinion of this solution

Pros:

Ringover is a Call Monitoring app that is very ease to use. that offers a lot of professional feaures and amazing repport. I really like the design of this product

Cons:

The subscription is a bit high for small business but it worth to try

Ringover Response

last year

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this great comment ! We are happy to know that you like our solution! We do everything we can to make it user-friendly for our customers and allow them to provide top customer service whatever the situation! We look forward to continuing with you. The Ringover team

Asanka
Director in Australia
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Do not buy. There are so many better products out there.

1.0 last year

Pros:

The soft phone feature. And nothing else.

Cons:

The cunning cancellation policy and hopeless customer Support.

Ringover Response

last year

Dear Asanka, We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We'd like to know the details of the problem you mentioned. Unfortunately, we are unable to identify you in our databases. Do not hesitate to send us your comments by contacting us at [email protected]. We will be able to discuss and find a solution to your problems. Have a nice day ! The Ringover team

Daniel
IT helpdesk in Spain
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's good

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Couldn't be easier to use. Recommendable.

Cons:

As any software, issues will eventually happen, but the support is pretty quick when it comes to getting issues resolved.

Ringover Response

last year

Hello Daniel, Thank you for this great comment ! We are happy to know that you like our solution! We do everything we can to make it user-friendly for our customers and allow them to provide top customer service whatever the situation ! We look forward to continuing with you. The Ringover team

Will
Sales Manager in France
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ringover is not over sold

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: good

Pros:

integration with salesforce is good, overall quality of calls are good. There are some nifty features like note-taking and more.

Cons:

VoiP always has some reliability issues and this has shown up once or twive

Ringover Response

4 years ago

Hello Will, Thanks so much for your feedback! We are extremely happy to hear about your positive experience. Happy to have you as a client and feel free to reach out if you need some tips on how to improve voice quality. Team Ringover

Eddie
Dirigeant in France
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy of use

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use Statistics function Fully virtualized (no hardware)

Cons:

Customization of the dashboard, which can still be improved

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello Eddie, Thanks for leaving such wonderful feedback. We are happy to learn that you're enjoying using Ringover. Looking forward to continue working with you! Regards, Team Ringover

El Mokhtar
SDR in Morocco
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best Voip app

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We tried many Voip app's and ringover is by far the one who suits us the best

Cons:

Nothing spécial. We have using it for 2 months now.

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello El Moktar, Thank you for sharing your experience, at Ringover we do our best to make our Saas solution as efficient as possible for our customers. Have a nice day, The Ringover team

Esther
Gérante in France
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Efficient, fast solution for telemarketing

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: it allows me to call quickly
to have a solution with several cell phone numbers
allows the follow-up of the calls
call transfer

Pros:

Looking for a simple, fast and efficient solution for my telemarketing missions. This is what the Ringover solution offers me. Several call numbers in 07 ...... and in regional numbers. For now, the solution for me. Thank you to Ringover for listening to me and providing a solution. I recommend this option.

Cons:

I have not encountered any negative points in using this software

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello Esther, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to know that our solution meets your expectations. We are doing everything we can to make our SaaS solution easier to use and more productive for our users. Thank you very much and see you soon! Ringover team

Galner
Operations Director in France
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ringover est une solution de VoIP complète

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, its a great tool to get the most out of sales teams.

Pros:

The recording system, the customer service and the dashboards that enables management analysis.

Cons:

You need specific hardware to enjoy the full capacity of the tool (specific headsets, etc).

Ringover Response

last year

Hello Galner, Thank you for this great comment ! We are happy to know that you like our solution! We do everything we can to make it user-friendly for our customers and allow them to provide top customer service whatever the situation ! We look forward to continuing with you. The Ringover team

John
Recruitment consultant in UK
Railroad Manufacture, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Cosmic

Pros:

Relaiblity make my work easier and connects team

Cons:

Nothing its great honestly no complaints

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello John, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to read that you're enjoying using our solution. Looking forward to continuing working with you! Regards, Team Ringover

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great work tool!

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been a really useful tool, especially working from home! It is also a great tool when you are learning in a new role because of the shadowing feature.

Pros:

The ability to listen back to recorded calls is brilliant! If you miss any information or can't make notes quickly enough its a life saver!

Cons:

There is occasionally a bit of a delay with the call that can lead to so misunderstanding/interruption.

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our service with us. Have a good day and see you soon. The Ringover Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nice concept and system

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The calls are quality. Sometimes to some places there is a little bit of lag. But I am very happy with the experience.

Pros:

Easy to use, and a very great customer service. CSR was great and very attentive. Also the APP is very nice to use.

Cons:

Sometimes I have problems with the conexion. Only that.

Ringover Response

5 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on RingOver! We are glad to know you had a great experience working with our customer support personnel.Your feedback makes it even easier for us to continue improving our service quality so thanks again for that! Looking forward to working more with you in the future!

Jack
Call Centre Team Leader in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

5 Star Service

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The support service has been second to none.

Pros:

Call logs are useful and well organised. Ability to monitor and record calls has proved invaluable.

Cons:

So far.everything is working exactly as we need it to.

Ringover Response

5 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, Jack. We really appreciate your kind words and we agree, our support colleagues are superstars! We are honored to have you in our network and glad to know our tool adds value to your team! We look forward to continue working with your team :)

Amna
Associate consultant in UK
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

So efficient to use!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software has made my transition into working life so smooth and easy! I use this day in and day out to make calls and can’t recommend it more!

Cons:

I can’t fault the software and as of yet every thing is running smoothly!

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello Amna, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our service with us. Have a good day and see you soon. The Ringover Team

Mélanie
Communication & marketing in France
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ringover review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I use this app for business calls. This is an app very easy to use.

Cons:

Contacts are not arranged in alphabetical order

Ringover Response

3 years ago

Hello Mélanie, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you are satisfied with our solution. Your comments are taken into account, and we will make sure we improve the use of Ringover. Have a good day and see you soon. Ringover team

Marco
Sales Manager in Portugal
Internet, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ringover Review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

easy to use, simple and i like the association with salesforce

Cons:

some system fails, and some call failings

Ringover Response

4 years ago

Thanks for your 5 star review, Marco! Our entire team is so proud to be working with WeLink. If ever you need some additional advice on how to rid call failures, please reach out at [email protected]. Regards, Team Ringover

Leonardo
Sales Representative in Portugal
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Honest opinion

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: very positive

Pros:

Simplicity to acess all is features, is very intuitive

Cons:

sometimes it occurs some errors on recognising the devices i use has headphones

Ringover Response

4 years ago

Hello Leonardo, Thanks a lot for sharing your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have found Ringover simple and intuitive! Team Ringover