About Zoho Desk

Put customer service at the heart of your company. Make agents more productive, managers more impactful and customers more empowered.

Learn more about Zoho Desk

Pros:

The integration between other Zoho tools, blueprint capabilities with building workflow, ease of assigning tickets to techs, remote access option directly through the tickets.

Cons:

No alerts to end user when the ticket is passed from one agent to the next.

Zoho Desk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Zoho Desk has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 1,730 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Zoho Desk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,729)

Saswat P.
Saswat P.
Content Strategist and Community Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It's good but with limited functionality

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The ticketing mechanism is good and the suggestive feature of the knowledge base works quite well. The initial setup is a bit tricky but for the users of the organisation, it is good.

Cons:

Hands down it is the User Interface and User Experience. The UI/UX is confusing for the first time user. The Live chat feature can get stuck at times and create troubles in the process.

Verified Reviewer
CEO in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful ticketing system with lots of options.

5.0 last month New

Comments: We are using the system to log all customer faults making it easy to invoice for the time spent and also as a handy knowledge base for future reference.

Pros:

I like the fact it is hosted online with all updates taken care of to save having to run our own internal systems. There are lots of options and even the free one can easily take care of a small helpdesk. The software can be accessed on line so is useful if you need to work from different locations. There are a lot of extra features you can easily add for only small incremental price increases if you need to expand as you grow.

Cons:

Some of the features are not as simple to implement as they could be making a bit of a learning curve for new staff members.

Alternatives Considered: HappyFox Help Desk, Freshdesk and SolarWinds Service Desk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: It had more of the features we need and we use other Zoho products so they link together quite easily.

Christian N.
Medical Copy Editor in Rwanda
Publishing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best help desk software

3.0 last month New

Pros:

Intuitive interface and its integration with Zoho CRM is my favourite. It's relatively low priced compared to Zendesk and provides some unique features the more expensive competitors don't provide, such as 24x5 Chat Support and all apps for running business from writing, presenting, reporting etc... In addition, it provides a free plan while Zendesk does not.

Cons:

It's little bit slow to load. Its website menus have unique colors for each which seems to be inconsistent in my opinion.

Liza C.
HR Officer in Jordan
Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It helps improve the level and quality of support provided to clients.

5.0 last month New

Comments: In short, Zoho Desk has enabled us to raise the level of the service center for assistance provided to our customers, and indeed, the response time has improved, and the distribution of tasks to team members has become easier. In addition to that, Zoho Desk has enabled us to better measure the extent of customer satisfaction with the services provided.

Pros:

Zoho Desk enables us to efficiently provide support services to our customers, no matter how many products we offer so that we ensure that our customers get a unique experience and provide them with complete transparency through which they can follow up on their requests at all stages. I love the fact that automation with Zoho Desk enables us to provide optimal support to our customers, as we are able to create tickets and distribute them automatically to the appropriate departments to respond to them. I also like how Zoho Desk can be customized to receive calls, emails, SMS, and also through social media, and how the autoresponder can be customized to answer and direct customers and also provide them with a reference number for their ticket so they can follow it. The logs provided by Zoho Desk provide a complete summary of all inquiries received from customers and their times, so we can know their status and also measure the speed of response through them. I also like the fact that Zoho Desk enables us to identify shortcomings in our answering services so that we can make improvements to them. The control panel provides us with sufficient information for each member of the team, including tickets that he must answer, and through chatting, he can ask for help from colleagues, as well as communicate with the customer to request any inquiries.

Cons:

I think that Zoho Desk, despite the great services it helps us with, needs more improvements, as well as more automation of functions, so that we can better control the service robot, so that it can provide more services to customers so that it shortens their time, and the alert system must be improved so that It sends alerts according to the priority or importance of the request.

Gulshan N.
Associate Director in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Basic ticketing system which can help a small team to manage their work

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Customization is good, we can set custom rules, scalability and integration. Its meeting our basic needs of IT ticketing system and helping to manage all the task along with solutions.

Cons:

Some custom feature are difficult to implement since its little complected to understand first. The interface gets slow some time. The administrator are counted as agents, where they should not. Because of this we are ended up paying for inactive users.

Verified Reviewer
Director of Business Development in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy to set up and use

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

Zoho is undoubtedly evolving as a market leader in providing suite of business apps on SaaS model. Zoho's interfaces are easy to understand and use, and does not require lots of training for the administrators as well.

Cons:

Ease of use, constantly evolving features, fast and secure.

Alternatives Considered: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus and Freshdesk

Mario S.
CEO in Germany
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Zoho Desk for customer support

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Simply: all problems and questions since using Zoho Desk could be solved within a very short period of time and out of that you can create a database for the future.

Pros:

At the (personally customizable) dashboard you can see all tickets.

Cons:

Not very simple to start. There are so many possibilities and functions that it is overwhelming at first.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: Price.

Priyanka S.
Priyanka S.
Lead Marketing & Branding in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good software for managing the workflow automation

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

I used it for managing marketing activities, Workflow automation is one of the features I like the most, even I create the customized Workflow for different communication channels and manage how we want to manage our customers in different stages...Very Nice feature

Cons:

I think the UI is bit old and not user friendly they need to work on that

Nikhil R.
Nikhil R.
Assistant Marketing manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best tool for growing business efficiently

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Very good experience it is helping me grow my business efficiently.

Pros:

. Very good automation, workflows and rules . Can be integrated into the website and system . Easy tracking . Easy to use .Safe, secure, and reliable . Good customer support services

Cons:

. I'm happy current features of the Zoho desk, but there is a need for some improvement.

Rodrigo alejandro A.
Rodrigo alejandro A.
Deal Closer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy Ticket Management - CRM all in one communication platform

4.0 last month New

Comments: Excellent, this is extra useful when managing the communication from your business, especially in my case that was handling the Sales Leads

Pros:

Multi-platform communication in one place, easy SLA management

Cons:

Initial implementation with some features, but things that can be completed with time

Umang B.
Sr Director Data and Systems in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One of the best investments for our organization

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great - and their customer service is great as well.

Pros:

We got this software after using another vendor for about two years. During that time we learned what our needs were and had Zoho Desk on our shortlist. The criteria that we used was: + Easily integrate into the Knowledge Base (KB) + KB easily integrates into tickets + Tickets can be handled by multiple departments and permissions can be restricted to those departments + Single Sign On (SSO) integration for customers + A robust API + ASAP(TM?) integration that we can dump onto our website, which allows us to point directly to a particular page in the KB + A good mobile app (I personally use it on the iPhone) + Customizable reporting ~ A semi-workaround to integrate with Github (via Zoho Project) We're looking forward to Guided Conversations that's in development right now We look forward to additional releases

Cons:

It can sometimes get too bloated on your browser because it has a lot of data under the hood, and search can be finicky at times - but it's quite manageable. The above would not impact me choosing this platform again.

Alternatives Considered: Jira

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Desk: It was a barebones system that came with GoToAssist - and we knew that going in. We decided to use it for a period of time before figuring out what our needs were and what was missing before making the switch - so we could make an informed decision.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: We would have had to self-host and also get Confluence since we are a non-profit. Did not want to do our own management. Also - our audience may get confused with the navigation.

Verified Reviewer
Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Awesome Software

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Magnificent Software. Simplicity is under the most favorable conditions . The effortlessness to designing the product. Awesome method for working at the interface. Following of the ticket and the acceleration framework enables the organization to track and deal with the client issues on time . Zoho Desk is a help work area stage that enables organizations to convey top quality client support to their customers with instruments that expansion operator profitability and examination and reports that empower supervisors to discover enter issues in specialist exhibitions so they can enhance their administration also settle on keen business choices. Clients can likewise profit by Zoho Desk as the product enables them to discover convenient and important help without going too far. With Zoho Desk, organizations furnish their help groups with the best devices, various help channels, and assignment computerization so they can convey brisk and responsive help to their customers. This assistance work area stage assembles representatives from different divisions and engage them to give their clients an extremely brought together client benefit involvement. This administration totally supplanted the method of association with email, telephone calls, visits, informal communication stages on a solitary stage. This totally disentangles the way toward getting a demand for client bolster, due to this we have turned out to be speedier to serve our clients. What's more, clients can gather tickets in their local dialects, since such an open door is available. Incorporation Zoho Desk with Zoho CRM was a standout amongst other things that we finished for the current year. Reconciliation was speedy and effortlessly. Two administrations are just made for each other and have great reconciliation. The help group is basically incredible. Much obliged to all the folks who helped us with incorporation and did everything in the most brief conceivable time. Coincidentally, they are neighborly and active - it's pleasant to manage the expert.

Cons:

Being quite a while client ,I haven't had any genuine doubts with Zoho Desk. Still couple of isssues are here . Ticket can't be copied, dynamic fields are not made yet so you can not discrete or shroud fields relying upon the specialist/ticket needs. We have not exactly made sense of how to sort everything like we were in our old framework. It is awesome to rearrange arranging capacities to evacuate spam. It would likewise be decent if the designers included programmed arranging of spam. A few associates grumbled that the interpretation into different dialects isn't great. We utilize the English form, so we don't have such issues. There are a couple of things around detailing that still need taking a shot at, my primary complain being 'business hours'. You can set up business hours (the long periods of the day/week you're open as a business) anyway when you attempt and report in view of this control, it doesn't work… So we have a report for normal and aggregate reaction times however it incorporates over-night and end of the week's into these numbers influencing it to seem as though we are extremely moderate at reacting!

Amira D.
Site Architect in Jordan
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An ideal tool to achieve the best tracking and interaction with customer requests

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Zoho Desk has enabled us to interact in an innovative way with customers and increased the cooperation of team members to ensure that all open tickets are closed and all inquiries are answered in the specified times and without delay, which raised the level of satisfaction of our customers with the rapid response to them.

Pros:

I appreciate the ease of use and ease of setting up operations in Zoho Desk, as it makes everything go smoothly and the staff can also be in harmony with each other when performing jobs. I love the design of the customer portal, where you find all the information, as well as requests and pending tasks, as well as the dates required to be completed with it. I also love the communication channels that Zoho Desk provides, which keeps the work team connected at all times and under all circumstances. I also like the capabilities that Zoho Desk provides, which also enables customers to easily know the status of their orders, which enhances customer confidence in the organization in general.

Cons:

It is not a lot of negative or complicated matters, as it is easy to enable all members of the work team to use it optimally. I really appreciate the very helpful support provided by the Zoho Desk team as well as their regular email guides, which have been instrumental in simplifying things and making the best use of the system.

Nitin S.
Nitin S.
Senior Graphics Designer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very friendly user interface and easy to integrate

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall Zoho desk is pretty much helpful if you are established your paws into a niche market and want to help your customers by providing proper services. Free version might lack some crucial features but you still can be able to handle much more without paying much for start. Learning curve is for non technical people hence one should understand the semantics of each tab.

Pros:

We have used this software for customer support and services and its first time we were using such software to analyze customer behaviors based on specific metrics. Zoho desk made it easy for us to deploy a top notch customer support system. We have went through many applications but the thing we liked most about zoho desk was that this looks like standalone app. Startups who are trying to manage a team of customer support can go for free version and get a hand on it.

Cons:

Scaling is little bit complicated when you upgrade from free version to the other pricing plan also some modules would have room for improvements and can be able to increase efficiency.

Alternatives Considered: tawk.to and Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: Pricing is the foremost option. We have chosen zoho desk because its free plan is much feature filled compared to others.

Tacho T.
Tacho T.
Driving instructor in Bulgaria
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Zoho desk allows me to track all incoming requests and to convert website visitors to real customers

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: A good-looking dashboard and customizable reports make a significant difference from other products I used. I am a visual man and it is very important for me to have a great visualized report.

Pros:

The most valuable feature for me is the ability to create different tickets for customer's requests. After delegates the ticket to the specific team I am sure the customer will be served in high quality... The custom dashboard gives me the all information I need to make better decisions and to take any action if there is any significant problem.

Cons:

I would like to have an opportunity to make more customization to web forms in the same way as Zoho CRM.

Peter F.
Peter F.
Co-Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great on its own, OUTSTANDING when synced with Zoho CRM

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The integration with Zoho CRM is game-changing. It's so simple to set up and gives our Sales + Customer Service teams complete transparency into what the other is doing. It's really intuitive — of all the Zoho apps, Desk is the best for ease-of-use and straightforward UI. I like it even more than Zendesk. Powerful automation features. Love the customer portal + knowledge base, we use it every day. Nice little features like snippets or copy-pasting knowledge base articles mean that ticket response is a breeze.

Cons:

Sometimes some of the default email templates can be a little bit funky, but that was an easy fix.

Alternatives Considered: Freshdesk and Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: The Zoho CRM integration. Other tools require you to pay for an expensive Salesforce account, but Zoho Desk came as part of the Zoho One suite. I couldn't be happier with it.

Johnny G.
Principal consult in Canada
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zoho Service desk

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, it is a good starter product and is helpful but a lot of tweaking is needed and the product offering is geared to pull you towards needing the Pro package. One day I may choose that but wish I could have a vanity URL for email now with a one time fee.

Pros:

I like the options that are available. The templates and features are great. I wish I could pay a one time fee to have a vanity domain instead of needing the pro package. Support is normally pretty good.

Cons:

Complicated to setup and training is required.

Alternatives Considered: WHMCS and Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: Seemed to have better support and product dev that the others. Features seemed more matured.

Neha T.
Tax Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent CRM software with clean interface

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

What I like the most is that it really is very intuitive and easy to use. It helps to control the tracking of every ticket in a easy way. Also one can import its customers without any problem. It has many other tools that can be useful regardless the item which company is using on day to day basis. It can start a live chat with the user and can go straight creating a ticket from this internment. Ticket tracking and escalation matrix enables company to track and manages customer complaints on time.

Cons:

This doesn’t come in language other than English, making a little more complicated. Tickets generated cannot be duplicated. Information cannot be customized/ sorted on multiple parameters It does not allow modifying the name of the company in the structure, after it has been created, which does not allow modifying the name of the same in the configuration of the emails. It does not allow to place field to attach files in the advanced web form. It does not allow adding or deleting fields in the response widget, they remain the same predefined for all cases.

Palash A.
Customer Success Head in India
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very user-friendly support desk

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall its a very good software in terms of usability. Happy with this.

Pros:

User friendly Easy to setup Handles almost all requirements Knowledge base functionality is also good Good Automation

Cons:

- Searchability of tickets is an issue. Search with ticket number and many other parameters does not work properly - Zoho changes it pricing/ features in certain tier to make us shift in pricing tiers. The features once subscribed should not be changed for old users. - Once started, switching this software is not possible because of so many support articles added in knowledge base

Waleed K.
Senior Procurement Engineer - Facilities Management in Jordan
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An ideal setting in which to deliver outstanding customer service.

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Zoho Desk helps businesses organize their affairs, manage customer interactions, and structure their way of dealing with customers. Our support agents can readily get information and answers from the customisable knowledge base within Zoho Desk. We employed a reporting tool to have a better understanding of our support desk and future difficulties.

Pros:

ZohoDesk is a cost-effective customer support platform with configurable analytics and the flexibility to interface with a wide range of third-party solutions. This includes but is not limited to very efficient customization options to get the most out of the system. Zoho Desk's user panel allows you to make phone calls, track client emails, get team and process reports, and create final reports. entire. Zoho Desk also allows consumers to view their tickets, which increases openness and allows me to see all requests from firms in one place.

Cons:

So far, the platform's functionalities have all been quite beneficial and simple to set up. Other platform integrations operate well and are self-configurable. Calls by dial number or user may be delayed due to the large amount of records. As a result, you can make calls with distinct or inaccurate requests.

Joel B.
IT Specialist in US
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Basic but functional

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Aside from a few odd issues (mentioned previously) Zoho Desk does its job well. I wouldn't call the software outstanding by any means, but it doesn't get in the way of my job.

Pros:

Important functions are where they need to be, and not hidden beneath submenus of submenus. The site is responsive, and I haven't encountered any major bugs.

Cons:

Zoho Desk acts normal when a user submits a ticket via email, but when I have to make one myself it starts acting somewhat strange. First, you need a contact assigned to the ticket. Reasonable enough, but the contact list is always empty. However, entering the user's email address will produce a prompt stating that there's already a contact with that address. Auto-filling a user's info this way is (as far as I know) the only way to properly assign a ticket to a user in Zoho Desk. Once the ticket's created, there's no way to tell if it was made by the help desk or if it was submitted by the user. Since most of our tickets are submitted, this can result in some confusion when I have to make one myself and my co-worker assumes that the user wrote it. Lastly, settings can be a bit confusing to navigate. I don't have to use them often, but it takes some feeling around to find what I need.

Leonard J.
Technical Support in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easy to use, but not enough features

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Zoho Help desk is easy to use and it has a nice search feature for going through your tickets. You're able to see other employees looking at your tickets and you're able to make comments on the fly. Its very basic and you can create different ticket systems for your clients as well. I found that Zoho was the easiest help desk service I have used to date. I would also like to add that Vault is a great password feature if you use Help Desk. They work with each other very well.

Cons:

There are not a lot of features with Help Desk except creating tickets. Zoho has a plethora of options and apps available, but you'll have to use these services independently of the other. You aren't combining your time spent, your deducted hours spent on a project, and you can't classify something under a particular client unless you make an entire section for that client. I find it hard to manage if you have more than 20 different clients because it sums everything together. Its easy to use if you're company is smaller.

Denise W.
Denise W.
Assistant Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

So far it has been a great service

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We picked Zoho because of the worth and in this manner the indisputable reality that we were at that point familiar with their product arrangement as we utilize their Survey programming too. Things were getting lost or overlooked about and it had been making me insane. Zoho has a great set-up of items and this one isn't any special case! Simple to utilize (the essentials at any rate). What's more, it's very reasonable.

Pros:

I like the way that it converses with all or any of the rest of our Zoho items. It appears only an apparatus inside the framework. It plays pleasantly and interfaces in just barely like the rest of the items. I in reality simply like the appearance of the product, the format, and the way simple it's to utilize. we've thought that it was' improved our reaction times to inbound messages, and accordingly the speed at which we will answer and resolve clients' inquiries.

Cons:

Most likely such a large number of alternatives accessible. huge amounts of your time spent up to this point simply understanding the whole stage. I'm despite everything perusing the UI yet it feels a touch less cordial than an elective decision I'm assessing.

Jorn K.
CEO in Hong Kong
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

As for the overall Zoho suite it easily integrates with multiple other extensions that are essential

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Makes customer management extremely easy once you get going.

Pros:

Easy management and ticket assignment and that it works as an extension of other features and integrates perfectly with invoicing, CRM, etc. making the entire ZOHO Suite the preferred choice for all our ban and front end business needs. Since it can also integrate with many other programs, there is hardly any limit in how useful the overall Suite is and Zoho Desk is an essential part of that that allows us to track internal performance as well as overall customer interaction on a single platform. Training is well laid out and there are plenty of online resources to reference to get going.

Cons:

There isn't that many... it takes a little getting used to, but once understood it is fairly straight forward. Ticket handling could be a little better, but the question is how to get customers to open new tickets rather than replying to old tickets, and it is not really a software issue.

Verified Reviewer
Director Of Ecommerce in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great alternative to Zendesk

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall the Zoho Desk platform has been a good move for us. We switched from using Zendesk and have not looked back since. There are tools in Desk that you can import your Zendesk info to aid in migration to make it almost seamless. As with any other tech platform made for larger scales of users, there are some things that are frustrating because that is not how we want to do it. But the system has enough features to be able to work around those frustrations and continue with the process.

Pros:

In our organization we use several products from the Zoho suite, so the biggest pro for us was integration. Other features that were notably positive were custom domain mapping, converting tickets to articles in the knowledge base, suggested articles for agents, and of course the robust rules and macros that can be set up for the account to automate as many repetitive tasks as possible.

Cons:

While most items were pretty intuitive to setup, I do feel that some of the documentation was pretty sparse and sometimes hard to find. Also having to bump up to the highest tier plan just to be able to integrate with all of the Zoho services we utilize was a bit frustrating. I could see not letting free accounts do this, but doubling the cost/agent just to fully integrate with your services that we already pay separately for was pretty disappointing.