15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

ManageEngine OpManager Reviews

About ManageEngine OpManager

ManageEngine OpManager a holistic network management software for performance monitoring, fault diagnosis & troubleshooting.

Learn more about ManageEngine OpManager

Pros:

The intuitive way to use the setup of devices and alerting for specific alarms. The Netflow plug-in is just the best to troubleshoot hick-ups on any LAN/WAN link.

Cons:

Setting up alarms might be difficult. Sometimes you product MIB not there.

ManageEngine OpManager ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

ManageEngine OpManager has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 96 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ManageEngine OpManager before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (96)

kiel
kiel
MIS Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Mental Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Opmanager is a fantastic network monitoring tool at a fantastic price

5.0 last year

Comments: Opmanager has been great for us. I feel like our network team is constantly finding new functions or features we didn't realize it had. It has so much that you have a challenging time taking it all in.

Pros:

Price. Like all ME products, they are very competitive with their pricing. For a non-profit like us, value really matters.Functionality. We get everything we'd every want from a solution without being nickle and dimed like other competitors. Opmanager does it all and can be customized for any type of network setup.Integration. Being able to have Opmanager integrate with Sdplus and other ME products really allows all our tools to work together as a cohesive whole.

Cons:

The time it takes for product support can to get back with you can be a little longer than anticipated. SSO needs some work. They have it down in some of their other products and I wish they'd pull over some of that successful code. Especially SSO when using the iphone app.

Anish
Sr. Infrastructure Engineer in US
Fishery, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Infrastructure monitoring tool at a reasonable price

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: It has been great so far. It's working well for us. We like that it's easy to setup & intuitive. Customer/ Tech support is always fantastic whenever we need help.

Pros:

We are using a few of their products. They work well, easy to use, intuitive. Their support team is knowledgeable & easy to work with. - Easy to setup. - Reasonable pricing. - We like the agentless monitoring. - Support team helped us during/ before/ after implementation.

Cons:

- Vmware physical CPUs cannot be monitored. There are 24 virtual CPUs & once the physical CPU goes over the threshold, there are too many alerts. - URL monitoring - kerberos is not supported. - Downtime alerts - OP manager & App manager have separate downtime scheduler. One overall downtime schedule would be convenient.

Bimalendu Sekhar
Bimalendu Sekhar
Technical Lead in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Manage Engine OP manager review

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It is simple and handy tool to look after your infra with ease and efficiently

Pros:

It is simple and handy tool to look after your infra with ease and efficiently

Cons:

Mostly few improvement will be required in APM Database monitoring

Andrew
IT Manager in US
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Decent Solution At A Reasonable Cost, But You Get What You Pay For

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We appreciate the ability to automate certain troubleshooting tasks by creating workflows. It's a basic feature, but makes a big difference for us.

Cons:

We consistently find issues where we have to report a problem or bug and wait for it to be resolved by another release, which inevitably breaks something else. We're in a constant state of having to update the software.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ManageEngine OpManager: Automated Critical Infra Monitoring

4.0 last month New

Pros:

OpManager provides a unified dashboard that offers a holistic view of the our network infrastructure, including servers, devices and services.OpManager allows us to configure customizable alerts and notifications based on predefined thresholds or specific events. It monitors key performance metrics such as CPU usage, memory utilization, bandwidth consumption, and application response times, providing us with valuable insights into the health and performance of their network infrastructure. It supports distributed monitoring architectures and can scale to monitor thousands of devices across multiple locations. Overall, We love ManageEngine OpManager for its robust feature set, intuitive interface, and scalability, making it a valuable tool for us to efficiently monitor and manage our network infrastructure.

Cons:

OpManager's licensing model is based on the number of devices or sensors being monitored, which can lead to significant costs for larger deployments, The abundance of options and configuration settings may lead to a steep learning curve. there are areas where it could streamline the user experience, optimize resource utilization, and improve integration capabilities to better meet the needs of users.

Marc
Marc
Network & Communication Manager in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Opmanager is the easiest way to get a good insight in your systems and network for a fair price

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: For an acceptable price and easy to understand licensing (not like MS) you get a lot of functionality. If something is not working or not clear you just make a support ticket and most of the time they just call you, and using remote control they guide you through the process of configuration/setup. If some bug is detected or feature should be changed there is a Service Pack launched within days ! Just the best support organisation I ever contacted ...!

Pros:

The intuitive way to use the setup of devices and alerting for specific alarms. The Netflow plug-in is just the best to troubleshoot hick-ups on any LAN/WAN link.

Cons:

The rewriting/redesign of version 12 took some time to get used and to find again my way in the features/menus.

Greg
IT Manager, Servers & Support in US
Industrial Automation, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OpManager is the best monitoring tool I've used. I've used many for years.

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: It's excellent. I do recommend OpManager to anyone who needs to monitor any onprem servers. We get quick, meaningful, actionable alerts that help us fix problems before people know they're happening.

Pros:

It is easy to setup and doesn't have the bloat and slowness of other similar products. I've used Solar Winds, HP OpenView and WhatsUp Gold at multiple companies. OpManager is better than all of them.

Cons:

I don't have a cons list. My cons were all cleared up when I switched. Solar Winds is too slow and hard to setup. WhatsUp Gold used to be great but became too bloated when they switched to the web version. OpManager has a web interface that is fast and the monitoring isn't difficult to setup. I don't miss any features compared to similar products.

Dhanasekar
Assistant Manager IT Operations in India
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Opmanger your first stop network monitoring tool

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: We have had a great experience working with Opmanager which is a strong, stable and user friendly.

Pros:

User friendly interface and Dashboard Easy of setup and use. Features like server, VM, switch, router, firewall, printer monitoring. Option to add add-ins like APM, NCM. Good and strong support.

Cons:

We have not found any Cons. Manage engine has a strong support team which resolves our issues.

Stephen
DevOps Engineer in UK
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent network and server monitoring tool

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

We've been using OpManager for over four years and really love the product. It's very comprehensive and has lots of really useful features at a very reasonable price. Very easy integration into our infrastructure. Once you've got familiar with the myriad of different settings it's very easy to use. Excellent customer support. Highly recommended.

Cons:

The fact that the product is so comprehensive is possibly one of its downfalls. It feels like pieces have been bolted on over the years and finding your way round the settings can be frustrating at times.

David
IT Administrator in Canada
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OpManager Review

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Easy to setup and monitor my landscape and receive alarms

Cons:

How many patches there can be and I sometimes run into installation errors with patches.

karthik
Senior Network admin in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

All in one product

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: i am getting instant alerts, bandwidth usage per port and connections, i can setup netflow and get app usage, firewall usage and rules monitoring, i am monitoring any device which has network connection.

Pros:

I like the most is the representation of the network in a map. The feature is called business view where i can add my different campuses in a google map and get several information through that. I actually have the map running in a big monitor and can see whether the connectivity is green or red. Also layer 2 maps where i can create maps within a site.

Cons:

setting up alarms might be difficult. sometimes you product MIB not there.

Irsaad
System Officer in Suriname
Civil Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fine product

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: ManageEngine OpManager is widely used as a network monitoring and management software by organizations of various sizes. It offers a comprehensive set of features for monitoring network devices, servers, applications, and services. OpManager's user-friendly interface and dashboard provide a consolidated view of network health and status, allowing administrators to quickly identify and troubleshoot issues.

Pros:

OpManager is known for its user-friendly interface, which makes it easy for network administrators to navigate and access various features. The intuitive dashboard provides a consolidated view of network health and status, enabling quick identification of issues.

Cons:

While OpManager offers a range of monitoring features, some users have expressed a desire for more customization options. They would like to have greater flexibility in tailoring the software to their specific network monitoring needs.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

User-friendly UI Network Monitoring

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is good monitoring application

Pros:

It is very user-friendly UI, even for beginner. Very easy in deployment. But still deliver what we want from monitory platform.

Cons:

Minor update is often released. So it will make administrator takes time every upgrade process

John
IT Operations Technician in UK
Food Production, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great monitoring tool.

5.0 last year

Comments: It's really great to keep an eye in our business and really helps to keep us informed of any problems.

Pros:

We use Opmanager to monitor all of our VMs, switches, access points. It helps us by notifying if a particular VM has gone down in real time or if it just needs some maintenance. It also warns if the memory of a particular VM is starting to get low, so it in a way helps to prevent serious downtime and avoids disruption in the business.

Cons:

There were a few missing features in the past, but these have added since then.

Sankalp
Network Engineer 2 in US
Machinery, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An amazing Monitoring tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Can deploy globally with ease. Provides a ton of good information about each device type and any vendor.

Pros:

- It is vendor neutral, so you can manage any device - Easy to administer once you get the knack of it - Easy to integrate with other ME tools

Cons:

- Takes a bit more time to setup as you need to decide on the alerts, set up thresholds, etc. They should add more predefined limits/templates to it.

Rasmus
System Administrator in Denmark
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My go-to monitoring software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've been using OpManager for more than 10 years. I've always been really happy with it.

Pros:

That would have to be the wide range of features. Anything is possible with this product.

Cons:

The quality of hotfixes sometimes seems a little too untested. It often introduces new bugs.

Eduardo
Ingeniero Senior comunicaciones in Chile
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Administrador Opmanager

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

Felixibility, scalability, preventive monitoring system and easy administration

Cons:

I liked all its functions, also if there are problems they are always attentive to solve the problems

Kashif
Senior System Administrator in United Arab Emirates
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive IT Infrastructure Monitoring application

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Intuitive map creation and agent less monitoring make it unique than others.

Cons:

We are using this tool from last 5 years. We cannot find any dislike.

Amit
Sr.System Administrator in India
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

save time

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: all our requirement is meet and report is as per our requirement.

Pros:

implemention is easy and easy to monitor all system

Cons:

not require any other improvement and add on product added on same software.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product for its money

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, this product is well-made for people who need an overview of their entire network and can be very useful for troubleshooting problems.

Pros:

One of the best features of this product is having an overview of all the equipment in one place and you can easily monitor the status of your network.

Cons:

if the failover function were part of the standard tier would be great.

Upasana
System Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Network Insight At Your Fingertips

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Op manager is a user-friendly tool for managing your network. You can easily get an insight into network infrastructure in your environment

Pros:

Op manager is a user-friendly tool for managing your network. You can easily get an insight into network infrastructure in your environment

Cons:

The Tool has many integrations in its road map. Awaiting the same.

ManageEngine Response

4 years ago

Hey Upasana, thanks for your valuable feedback. This drives us to keep improving our products.

David
David
Administrador de sistemas in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It simplified my work.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

In my work, bandwidth is scarce and the amount of computers puts the entire infrastructure in an insane state. I found it easier to find problems in the cabling by looking at the MS that was between one group of computers and another, from the server. Being able to leave the scheduled tests and then be able to send the results to the mail has also helped me a lot to save time. I also managed to find applications that from time to time consumed a large amount of bandwidth, complementing a third-party program to mitigate that leak of resources. The installation and programming of the program was much faster than what they predict on their website.

Cons:

In the short time I have using this program I have not yet found any disadvantage, until the use of program resources (processor and RAM) my server is only an "I3" and everything runs smoothly I really love this program.

Chad
Systems Admin IV in US
Machinery, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

OpManager review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have used it for a little over 2 years now and aside from getting used to a change or 2 with upgrades\updates, I have enjoyed the product and can't really complain too much about it.

Pros:

The ease of use and versatility. It was also very easy to setup\implement and the dashboard is pretty much an "out of the box" solution. There really isn't much to customize at all.

Cons:

The licensing model is confusing. The licensing for this solution is not straightforward and should be improved

Amir
ICT Manager in UK
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfect product for a quick overview of your estate status

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

easy to install and configure, cost is not overly expensive. shows all your devices and crirical informatio nin one place

Cons:

none, product did exaclty as described.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy To Setup, Administer And Monitor

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The process from getting the trial setup to the switch to production was easy.

Pros:

The installation process, setup, administration and monitoring have been fairly easy. The dashboards are great and help in getting a quick snapshot. We have Opmanager set to auto-create tickets on Service Desk plus.

Cons:

The post-sales customer support could be improved.