Factorial Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Factorial

Factorial streamlines HR processes for every stage of the employee life cycle so HR can focus on what really matters.

Learn more about Factorial

Showing 107 reviews

Caroline C.
Marketing
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2021

"Solid cost-effective HR/PTO/hours tracking for small teams"

Comments: Viewing team vacation days and who is in/out of the office as a peer is easy, but protects peoples' privacy as well.

Pros: Decent UI for end users; plenty of customization available for leave reasons, alternate configurations, etc.

Cons: A little tedious to use re interface for submitting PTO when it is not just a straight shot, but is instead in half days, etc. A visual calendar editor with half day indicators would be easier, rather than selecting date after date day by day. From an administrative side, there is a significant amount of initial configuration needed when starting with the software, and with each time that you add an employee, however, this is similar in almost all competitive softwares.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2021
Sophie paige H.
HR Business Partner
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020

"Organising and bringing team together!"

Comments: Every part of the process has been great: The onboarding, support and the constant available videos, articles and content really prove that Factorial are the best in the sector!

Pros: What I like most about Factorial is obviously how user friendly it is for our employees, our team managers and ourselves as administrators. This is not only useful for organising fair time off for holidays but it also allows team members to check in on who and when fellow colleagues are here - therefore helping them plan projects etc. The social side: making visible different events on the dashboard such as team outings, birthdays, events etc..

Cons: How we currently are using Factorial, all the features are apt for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020
Inigo M.
HR/Payroll Specialist
Events Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020

"Factorial HR Review"

Pros: Easy to use, all the information in the same place and good customer service

Cons: Companies cannot configure the time tracking as they wish.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020
Megan W.
Head of People
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2021

"Easy to use, nice user interface"

Comments: It has only been a short period but so far the service has been excellent and we are happy with the product in general. It is still quite simple and some complexity needs to be added regarding historical data and the employee journey but this feedback has been shared and is being actioned.

Pros: The day-to-day operational features are easy for users and administrators. Eg. clock-in, time off, employee directory, org chart, viewing and sharing documents, announcements, etc.

Cons: The product is still in its early stages. It needs more depth regarding employee historical data (eg. changes of position and manager). The reporting could be a bit more automated but the Customer Success team has been very useful to guide regarding any doubts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2021
Denisse H.
HR Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020

"Factorial for our changing process"

Comments: We use to make the payrolls with a company and for me this process was terrible, was that time of the month when i really not wanted to be on. Now all this process is really easy and the communication with payroll staff is vry clear and fluid so any doubt it´s solved at the moment.

Pros: What we like the most was how easy is understand the platform and used. There´s no one who can not be able to find what they need or registered in the platform.
How easily is complete the payroll process and how attent are the payroll staff.
That i can use the platform for more than just one use, as example: payroll, recruitment, as documentary, to share documents with the employees, etc...

Cons: What i like least is that in the lead product that i think is the payroll i mis some usabilities as do changes directly in the payroll when are ready, like last minute changes that make the process return to scratch. Will be more easy if i can do it online.
I really miss create differents document folders. I think that right now you have it but it´s a differente package.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020
Verified Reviewer
partner success manager latam
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020

"All hr information Conected in one platform"

Comments: for me it is a great HR Platform, because you can manage everything in one tool! even if you are from the HR Department, or an user (employee) that self manage their neccesities.

Pros: it's easy to use. to ask for a free day it's quick, because your manager receive an alert to be approved or denied, you can control the schedules of all the employees, vacations, the exact hours an employee has worked. Also, all the information of all the employees in one hand.

Cons: I think it is necessary to find another way to control attendance, either by synchronizing with a work tool to avoid forgetting to record worker attendance. In my case, I had to set a daily alarm to remember to fill it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020
Diego V.
Business Manager
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2020

"Good HR software for small companies"

Pros: The possibility to manage all aspects of our employee in the same place and according to Spanish law.

Cons: Factorial could offer more space to upload public documents for the whole company, and the most important to organize them in different folders, like Google drive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2020
Guillermo D.
Senior Engineering Manager / Office Manager
Events Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020

"Easy to use and reliable"

Pros: Very easy to use, good UI/UX, very clear with permissions, easy to roll out.

Cons: Nothing to say here.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020
Margarida S.
COO
Program Development, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2020

"Overall good experience"

Comments: Very good.

Pros: Easy to use and very complete for the necessary HR tasks.

Cons: The vacations days usage is only set to the american/english experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2020
Serena G.
Executive Assistant
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021

"Factorial easy and clean approach to HR"

Comments: Absolutely positive!

Pros: Time tracking and Time off management
Easy to use

Cons: In the TASKS section when you create a form you can't decide the order of tasks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2021
Oscar N.
Financial Controller
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"Great HR software!!"

Pros: I like how "easy to use"is the system, very clear and covers all the functionalities that we need for a HR system. Also we valuate a lot the team abscenses calendar.

Cons: The benefits side is a bit unclear, sometimes we have problems to contract health insurance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
People Operations Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018

"It's good as a free tool for very small companies"

Pros: It's free so that's good. You can do holiday mgmt, benefits and upload docs in one place, that separates them from other free tools

Cons: Very limited, as the reporting is very limited as well as the features. Can't do much once your company starts scaling.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Lilian M.
Consulting manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020

"Very happy with the functionalities we need"

Pros: We use Factorial for
Time tracking
holiday compensation & tracking
Team availability & holiday schedules
Office information
Those features we are using are working very well and are very easy to use, as an end-user but also on the administration part.
Using a cloud-based solution is definitively the best approach.

Cons: We have seen some periods where the application was out-of -service
We need to be able to add hours of holidays (for compensation of extra-hours) and the product is limiting us to half-days

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020
Verified Reviewer
Partner Success Manager
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020

"Factorial my favorite HR software."

Comments: I have really enjoyed using Factorial as we HR tool. It is very easy to use and intuitive, comfortable, and very well-organized itself.

Pros: The best part of Factorial (for me) because I work in a large company is being able to locate people and recognize their roles, the team they belong to, and who their supervisor is. In addition, it is possible to see the entire organization chart. In this way, it is easier to know who to go to in different situations.
For daily attendance control and requesting days off, it is also very easy to use.

Cons: I would like to be able to synchronize Factorial with my email or other work software, so I don't have to open the web to register my daily attendance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2020
Carmen D.
PMO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020

"A great solution SMO"

Comments: GREAT! You need to improve customer services / services desk sometime tickets get loss.

Pros: the UX/ UI, how easy is to start with setting and documents to be uploaded.

Cons: When a release is done, we experience several bugs and then we need to figure our what happens.
Time tracking, we can't add different work schedules, besides 40-20 hours, e.g. we don't have m-t full day and Friday half day.
Signature process som time is quite complicated,
I know all this things are a work in progress, and so far I really like / love your solution!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020
Bogdan-victor J.
Designer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"A breeze to use"

Comments: I can easily check my documents and calendar at a glance

Pros: intuitive,
easy to use,
and straightforward

Cons: occasionally to rarely occurring bugs, other than that nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Jordi G.
HR Team Leader EMEAR
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020

"New User Feedback"

Pros: I really liked the ease of use of the software. You have many options and the configuration is more comfortable. There are some aspects to improve but in general the application is very positive.

Cons: The fact of not being able to play with the dashboard design. It is important to be able to maintain the corporate colors and designs and not just the logo.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
People Operations Lead
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018

"Good for a very small company"

Comments: It's a free software so I guess it does just enough for companies that can't afford a more robust solution. That said, I don't think there's anything better for free.

Pros: Being able to easily upload pay stubs, work and birthday anniversary notifications on the feed. Ability to set up different time-off types.

Cons: - impossible to integrate with other apps.
- reports are very very limited, which makes the process of salary reviews or any other kind of review very difficult and impractical.
- impossible to pull historical reports
- impossible to customise reports
- managers can't easily see their direct reports unless you set up teams
- the process of terminating an employee and "re-hiring" them in the future is clunky (tenure adds up and vacation time accrues)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2018
Alberto M.
Ops Manager
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020

"Definitely a good tool for upcoming businesses"

Pros: Support team, easy to use... I think FactorialHR hasn't thousands of functionalities, but those that are included just do the job. Price per user and functionality is definitely a great value.

Cons: It lacks some automation flows but since they implemented integration with Zapier it's almost solved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020
Maiari A.
HR Business Partner & Operations Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020

"Factorial for IT"

Comments: The "problem" that this has solved is abiding by the Spanish law implemented last year for employees to clock in daily working hours. If we get an inspection, thanks to Factorial, we Will not have any problems. It is also easy for our travelling consultants to clock in wherever they may be worldwide.

Pros: It is easy to use and as the administrator it is easy for me to see if employees are clocking in their hours and chase them if they are not. Also if one forgets to clock in one day it is easy to fill in the hours afterwards. I believe the payslips and time off work well (from a friend who uses it in his company) but we have our own system internally so I do not use this personally. Also when I have had an issue client services get back to me very quickly.

Cons: Can´t think of anything that I do not like about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2020
Tatiana K.
Tatiana K.
Finance Controller
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020

"Must have for the mid size company"

Comments: Simplifies all HR related processes

Pros: Covers all HR processes, easy to use and administrate

Cons: Reporting is definitely the are for improvement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020
David A.
Project Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018

"This is an excellent software to get HR organized."

Comments: This software is easy to get started and is great for getting teams organized.

Pros: This software is great for getting HR setup and organized. It is easy to use and covers all of the basics and then some.

Cons: The one thing I would have liked is a page for Notes or personal remarks. Also a portion for performance reviews and/or appraisals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2018
Petre I.
Petre I.
.Net Web Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019

"Much of the HR admin tasks are resolved"

Comments: Much of my hate for the annoying HR and administrative processes is gone. It's a pleasant experience.

Pros: Incorporate multiple HR and administrative processes in a single, easy to use app.
Interface is intuitive and clean.

Cons: Inability to create a more complex holiday request. If you want to request 2 days and a half you need to create 2 requests. One for the 2 days and another for the half.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Customer Care Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020

"Administración HR para todos los niveles"

Comments: Utilizamos FactorialHR sobretodo para el control de vacaciones, fichajes y firma de documentación con empleados y estamos en estudio para la implementación de gastos que ofrece para liberar el único proceso interno que nos queda en papel.

Pros: La herramienta es muy fácil de utilizar. No se requieren grandes conocimientos de IT para desplegarla y, sobre todo, a nivel de usuario es muy intuitiva por lo que cualquiera puede utilizarla.
Su constante evolución y mejoras que van incorporando, ayuda bastante en la gestión del día día. Independientemente del plan que se tenga, escuchan las necesidades de sus clientes para mejorar e implementar nuevas funcionalidades.

Cons: El sistema de fichaje aun le falta alguna mejora, como notificaciones tanto por correo como por app en inicio de jornada laboral en un rango horario y notificación en la final de horario.
El los útlimos meses hemos detectado varias caídas, si que es cierto que no es una app core de negocio pero sí que los usuarios se molestan de vez en cuando.
La gestión de incidencias es un poco caótico puesto que a veces recibo primero la respuesta del técnico y horas más tarde un correo de apertura del caso con lo que presta a confusión ya veces no sabes si has abierto el ticket hasta que te responden. Eso sí, son muy rápidos en dar respuesta por lo que realmente es más una apunte que una queja.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020
Laura V.
HR Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2020

"Recomendable por la centralización de la información"

Comments: Es más fácil gestionar la información (saber quién está fuera, tener acceso a las nóminas).

Pros: La centralización de la información, la gestión de las vacaciones.
Es bastante intuitivo para los usuarios (como admin alguna vez he tenido problemas).

Cons: Al final el software es el canal de comunicación, por lo que los procesos siguen teniendo los mismos timinigs que si trabajásemos con una gestoría.
Por otro lado, normalmente tengo que revisar tanto los contratos como las nóminas, ya que ha habido errores varias veces.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2020