15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Microsoft Teams Reviews

4.5 (9,470) Write a Review!

About Microsoft Teams

Cloud-based application developed for business communications that helps manage chat, meet, file sharing, and more.

Learn more about Microsoft Teams

Pros:

I loved how easy it was to set up and join your team. I also loved that you could record your videos and that they automatically go to your email to share or to keep.

Cons:

Very little to dislike and cannot think of anything that bad i would comment on it. The negative is the shade of purple it uses.

Microsoft Teams ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Microsoft Teams has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 9,470 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Microsoft Teams before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (9,469)

Jason
Jason
Computer Specialist in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great online meeting tool

5.0 last month New

Pros:

MS teams is an amazing tool that I was able to hold meeting perfectly. User interface also good. Easy to share the screen and easy to create and join to meetings.

Cons:

Some times, meetings are lagging, auto disconnecting. Don't know what should I do to that. Others features are fine

Akhila
Akhila
Analyst in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Teams for Collaboration

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: I'm satisfied with my experience with MS Teams as it is helpful in collaborating across teams.

Pros:

MS Teams is an easy-to-use application with great audio and video call facility. The real time chat theme looks unique with emojis and reactions. Large files can be shared and it integrates well with Microsoft ecosystems.

Cons:

Too many updates makes the user experience unpleasant. The activity status of the user doesn't get updated promptly. The applications runs slow when accessed while being in a call or screen sharing.

Precious
Adoption and Change management support in Nigeria
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Critical missing features

2.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Teams brings it all into a one-stop shop for you, making it super-simple for you to create a comprehensive space for you and your team to work on common work together. So if you're coming from the Skype environment, the idea of managing your contacts, chatting and calling, hosting and attending meetings, all from the same platform, is quite normal. But teams takes it just a little bit further and actually allows you to, not just share content, but store it and access it and collaborate and co-author it at the same time. Just a great opportunity there, really saves time.

Cons:

Critical missing features namely: 1 Inability for co-organisers to moderate breakout rooms. This particular missing feature is the reason why people still are adamant to move away from zoom. I hope it could be introduced in the shortest time possible 2. Inability to create a group without exposing members' details to other members of the group i.e a group or team where members cannot see details of each other's profile or members remain anonymous. An example of this is when scheduling an interview and you do not want the applicants in the same group or team to interact. Microsoft Teams lacks this feature and makes it impossible to hold such discreet meeting of guest personalities whom you want to remain anonymous to each other during an interview

Aritra
Associate Consultant in India
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best video conferencing tool for IT industry

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall the experience with Microsoft teams has been great as it is a versatile tool and all of my team members including me rely on it daily to efficiently communicate and carry out our daily work. Teams allows us to create different channels for different projects which makes it very flexible.

Pros:

The best thing about Microsoft teams is that we can work remotely through teams and it also supports third party integrations. I am able to share files , communicate with other team members , setup status calls and provide knowledge transfer sessions through efficient screen sharing and video recording. It is compatible for android and IOS devices and also provides data security.

Cons:

The advance functionalities of teams are available through paid plans which are a bit costly.Sometimes managing a large number of teams notifications from different channels can be difficult and teams rely on a n active internet connectivity else there are system lags.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tool for IT and Business

5.0 last month New

Comments: It's been a consistently solid communication tool that keeps adding great features.

Pros:

It's not only great for meetings, but has a vast amount of connectors to other software that helps integrate everything in one place.

Cons:

Compared to Slack, it lacks some features that cater to software development teams.

INES
owner and founder in Portugal
Translation & Localization, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

less is more

5.0 last week New

Comments: it's great, much better than zoom or skype (who uses skype anymore?) , and always evolving not always easy with the copilot updates but intuitive enough, clean and simple appearance and interface

Pros:

meeting video recording and screen sharing those are the top features IMO

Cons:

constant notifications either on banners or pop-ups, they are too distracting they should just be in-chat notifs like a +1 or so in front of the pvt window or group chats just so we know where are the new messages

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I like that it’s free

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall it’s a useful and effective platform for communication.

Pros:

I like that it’s free compared to zoom prices.

Cons:

I’m accustomed to zoom so it takes a second for me to switch over sometimes.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My IT experience with Microsoft Teams

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

It is easy to connect with the team and keep track of the progress of the work. We can share our work with the team through calls and instant chat using Microsoft Teams, which is very convenient. Additionally, we can record meetings for future reference. The screen-sharing feature in Teams allows us to share our work with the team more efficiently. Microsoft Teams has many features, including the ability to express emotions using emojis during meetings.

Cons:

Microsoft Teams is an excellent communication platform that boosts team and organizational productivity, and there is nothing to dislike about it.

Katie
Deputy Manager in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Teams review- 5 stars

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

I like how easy it is to communicate with team members and share files so easily.

Cons:

The user interface is not as intuitive as one would like it to be, making it harder to navigate and use all the features optimally.

TOMIA
Help desk analyst in US
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

TEAMS MAKE IT EASY

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Like the fact that it is so versatile you can chat, you can conduct full meetings with multiple people I like the fact that you can break out into different rooms it's just perfect for remote and in office work

Cons:

I don't have any complaints about it because it pretty much covers the full spectrum of everything you need at work

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Music, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Back and Forth Conversation Emails Are a Thing of The Past!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Teams has signalled a shift in the way those in our business communicate with one another. It has meant that instead of emailing back and forth, users now use Teams to IM one another. No longer do users attach files to emails and send them to one another; now they simply share files quickly and easily through Teams. This increased communication between colleagues and departments along with increased sharing of resources and collaboration on work projects has improved productivity significantly.

Pros:

Teams is a very user-friendly application that facilitates communication between individual users and whole departments. IM capabilities mean that users can message one another to collaborate on projects and share ideas. Files and documents can be shared with others, and Teams also has audio/calling conferencing capabilities (part of Microsoft's vision to deprecate Skype for Business in favour of Teams) meaning users can meet and share ideas even if they are at home or away from the office. The mobile app allows you to chat to colleagues when you aren't at your desk. If users are part of a departmental team, they can view these teams within the app; they can message other team members, share files, and use other Microsoft-specific apps such as Planner or SharePoint if they have been set up. Meeting scheduling is also available from within Teams, linking up with your Outlook calendar. For administrators, it is easy to deploy and maintain the Teams application using GPOs, and the application itself is self-updating on startup.

Cons:

Teams currently installs to the user's 'AppData Roaming' folder, which means that it is installed separately for every user that logs into the computer. It is quite resource intensive to run the applications compared to other communications apps. However, both of these issues have been flagged for review on the Microsoft Teams suggestions and feedback website, suggesting they will be rectified in a future release.

Dan
Dan
Director Of Information Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Microsoft Teams crushes Slack!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We wanted to get ahead of the sun setting of Skype for Business and realize the benefits of Teams collaboration capabilities.

Pros:

Microsoft Teams provides all of the functionality of Skype for Business, but with a better user experience. The audio and video quality is excellent. The collaboration features are by far the best I've experienced. Simple to deploy, easy to use, I cannot say enough good things about Teams.

Cons:

Without proper governance, this product will sprawl easily within your organization. Take some time to setup business rules and remove the default permissions, enabling the proper security and administration of the application.

Kacie
Kacie
Marketing Manager in US
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Still some kinks to work out when collaborating with others

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's great for scheduling video calls and for quick feedback or approvals when trying to cut down on inbox clutter. But your organization must create rules for which content belongs in Teams, and which on email... otherwise you'll find yourself having to search multiple sources for documented approval or that one PDF you need to forward along to another user.

Pros:

Teams has a useful mobile feature that allows me to answer questions on the go. Individual chats as well as "teams channels" for multiple users are meant to streamline collaboration, including live document editing by multiple users. Similar to Zoom, the platform also allows for video calling that integrates with Outlook and integration with Sharepoint means that documents that are difficult to find in Teams are still backed up on the cloud.

Cons:

Teams is a bit clunky. Editing documents within the platform is glitchy, especially when using a Mac - PowerPoint content looks as if it's bleeding off the page, and fonts are automatically substituted if one user hasn't installed the correct fonts, meaning that it's still often necessary to download PowerPoints and word docs for finalization. It's also easy to become overwhelmed. Users must receive extensive training - creating a chat for multiple people is one thing, while creating a Teams channel is entirely another (although their functions are on the surface level, the same). When a new teams channel is created, so is a new email address. My enterprise conducted months of training and many users, especially those who are less confident with tech, still expressed frustrations or made mistakes that necessitated IT involvement to fix. We've also experienced issues with video call feedback and dropoff.

Scott
CIO in US
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best product for collaboration

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: This is my favorite application and it is an amazing tool. I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Microsoft Teams is an amazing collaboration product and it keeps getting better. From being able to do Live events to its integration of applications, Teams is my "go-to" app for communicating with my teams. The Video Conferencing is stellar and Microsoft keeps adding more functionality. Schools get Microsoft for free and there is not reason they should be using Zoom.

Cons:

Unlike Zoom, the ability for webinars is lacking. Zoom has everyone beat here and Teams really could use this feature for Live Events. Also, Teams needs to integrate with Microsoft Bookings.

Alhassan
Research Coordinator in Ghana
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

opens entirely new world of possibilities on how to boost productivity in team settings

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Microsoft Teams has helped us maintain our level of productivity in these uncertain times of remote work, where team supervision and monitoring protocols have been completely overhauled. The collaboration and practical communication tools it offers has helped us improve in certain areas of our workflow.

Pros:

The best thing about using Microsoft Teams is that it runs perfectly with almost all of the tools we use regularly in our day to day tasks such as the Office Tools; allowing for real time editing, sharing and location of relevant documents as meetings are being held.

Cons:

The specifications that enable remote control assignment should be revised to allow for lower capacity devices capable of running Microsoft Teams to equally execute this function as well. Also, the installation process could automatically adjust the system settings of the operating system that may hinder the execution of this function fully.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A well-packed instant messaging and conference software by Microsoft

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

From what I heard, Microsoft Team is part of Microsoft Enterprise and it's free of charge. What I like about Microsoft Team that most would be its ease of use. Similar to other instant mesagging apps, Microsoft Teams work the same way. Type something and send it. Morever, it also features calls and video calls. For calls and video calls, you can also share your screen, and it can even be recorded. Once recorded, Teams will host it online and will notify everyone in the group that the file is ready. Moreover, when someone start a screen recording, Teams will notify everyone in the call that the call is currently recorded. It's a well-packed instant messaging and conference tool published by Microsoft, and it's free.

Cons:

There are so many things that I dislike about the software that is related to its performance issue. 1) From time to time, Teams will significantly lag and cause error. For example, sending 4 messages in order A, B, C, and D, might cause the message to be delivered as B, C, A, and D. This is extremely annoying especially when used in a professional manner. 2) When browsing through the files saved on Teams, it can lag heavily. This issue also occur when searching for messages. 3) Sometimes, when trying to send a file that was sent to another chat, Teams will always state that this file already exist somewhere, would you want to replace it? This doesn't make sense as the file is sent to another chat with another person, it should be kept as a seperate file. 4) When downloading a file, Teams doesn't even show the download progress. How can I know that it is already done? 5) When video conferencing and share my screen, I can't see other people faces. This will put the speaker and the screen sharer in an awkward position where everyone see you but you don't see them. Most importantly, I won't even be able to see their reactions to my presentation.

Robert
Development Manager, R&D in US
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Getting closer to everything one could want...

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: On the whole, Teams is critical to the success of my everyday work and performs it's function well.

Pros:

Teams continues to get better over time to the point that each of it's applications, say meetings for instance, is nearly on par with it's competitor's offerings; however, the advantage that Teams has is that it is an all-in-one application. As both an engineer and project manager, this multifaceted application, with a centralized file keeping system, is crucial in keeping track of everything.

Cons:

There are a few features that would improve the experience: 1.) For meetings, it would be nice to be able to draw on the screen of other colleagues. The whiteboard function offered by Teams is good, but it's not quite as good as being able to draw directly on another's screen as can be done with Zoom. For engineer's, that would be a big bonus. 2.) There should be the option to add words to the dictionary, as with other MS applications. This is particularly a bit annoying for meeting notes. 3.) The search function needs a bit of work. There's not an easy way to search the words in the given application (e.g. searching for text in the meeting notes is not easy). Also, the file search isn't always that great returning confusing results sometimes. Perhaps with more customization options for the user's search (i.e. like do you want to search for files, photos, text, documents, etc.) this would be more targeted and helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Aviation & Aerospace, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A decent alternative for work messages, but not the best option

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience with Microsoft Teams has been mixed. On one hand, it is a very useful call software and its notification system works really well. On the other hand, I find the interface not pleasant and not intuitive, and to my opinion it still misses some separation features like between group chats and personal chats. The possibility to see user status is nice, as well as the out of office information. The channels of a given team are easy to use and to navigate through and the comments system works well. However, I have used teams on both Windows and Ubuntu Linux and while it works well on Windows it still has a lot of bugs on Ubuntu Linux, which are unresolved and make competitors such as Slack gain quite a lot in this aspect.

Pros:

The strongest point of Microsoft Teams is the call quality and the integration with outlook. Teams makes it possible to share calendars and check the availability of meeting participants, so that the scheduling can be done accordingly. The calls are always smooth and audible, and the interface of calls is very nice. One strong point is the ability to have both chat and call in the same software. The "Teams" feature is also well developed with the many channels helping workflow.

Cons:

The interface is not pleasant. Adding documents and files to a chat makes it hard to find them again and the way the pinned tabs work is not really intuitive. Additionally, group chats and personal chats all appear in the same place under "chat" but it could be nice to have a separation between them, such that it is easier to understand who the messages are being send to. Slack does something similar by not only separating them but also putting a hashtag in front of channels, which makes it much easier to distinguish. The integration of apps such as OneNote is not optimal and keeping documentation is not intuitive and caused us to switch to a different documentation software.

Kristianna
Kristianna
Supervisor - Insurance Sales in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Teams - Making Remote Work Possible

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I use Microsoft Teams all day, every day to engage with my team, communicate in the remote work environment, hold video meetings to incorporate as much human interaction as possible into the virtual environment. Teams allows me to share information with my team, help them in their daily tasks, play games to lighten the workday, send praise features to celebrate their hard work, etc. Remote work would not be possible (at least on my team) without it!

Pros:

I would not be able to function in my role without the consistent, daily use of Microsoft Teams. I use Teams to easily chat with my team, host online Team events, share important data, private message, host video meetings, make quick and easy phone calls, etc. I also love that there are so many add-ons that I can utilize (like the Praise feature) to engage with my team and reward productive output.

Cons:

The only con that I would list would be that the emoji menu should have a recently used section. But, this is super minimal, as the selection for emojis to brighten up my team chat and engage with my team is vast!

Deon
CIO in Namibia
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Teams - Daily Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: As a technical team with consultants and vendors across the world, we are able to roll out projects that previously would have required on site presence and cost. In the last 12 months we have upgraded two core business tools almost entirely through Teams.

Pros:

Love the ability to keep in touch with remote teams / vendors around the world, with the ability to engage in detail quickly if something comes up. Sharing of documents for end user testing feedback (on other software roll out) has been a particular win as it can be done any time and the ability to see changes only - quickly and easily saves a lot of time). We spend many hours a week with consultants / vendors working through teams, with screen sharing probably the most used tool.

Cons:

Being a member of multiple teams is challenging (we operate as Guest in supplier Teams environments). If you miss an alert from a different team "live" then you won't see it till you switch to that team again. We use the app within Edge to have two different teams active at once but it would be nice to be able to do this withing Teams somehow.

Matthew
Matthew
Designer in US
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Upgrade from Skype (and Outlook)

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I love the fact that this is a very easy to use application, to chat with another team member, you just type their name in the search field. It also allows chats with each of the people who’ve accepted (and, unfortunately, those who haven’t replied or declined) appointments in Microsoft Outlook. I’ve not figured out how to disable the ability to invite me to chats about appointments I’ve declined (as I’m currently on some listserv that invites me to the wrong meetings — but this is an IT issue, not a Microsoft Teams issue, to be clear), but this is nothing major. Our organization used to use Skype, which was Microsoft’s only chat system previously, but Microsoft Teams has proven itself much more useful. I can chat with (ahem) teams of people or privately with one person. I’m shown the user’s availability status with an icon next to their profile photo, which is imported from their Microsoft account. These are two great features because, while they are not new or particularly innovative, it is familiar and therefore easy to understand. The paradox in software design is to make something brilliant and breakthrough while keeping it familiar enough that users don’t need a training class or instruction manual. The paradox with Microsoft Teams is that it might make more sense if it didn’t exist at all — meaning, all of these features could be enhancements to Microsoft Outlook. But that same argument could be made for all Microsoft Office products. Overall 4/5

Pros:

It’s seamless integration with other Microsoft Office products so that no new knowledge is needed to use and all of the features of other products are repurposed in this one.

Cons:

Ironically, this application might be better suited if it were merely an enhancement of features in Microsoft Outlook.

Lisa
Owner in US
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Not Zoom

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I love being able to instantly chat, call, video chat and collaborate with colleagues. Just need it to work with Bookings and multiple accounts.

Pros:

Chatting instantly with Teams members adds the “down the hall” feeling of being in the office. Being able to see and hear improved collaboration!

Cons:

Switching between accounts is too cumbersome and Teams meetings created from desktop Outlook result in no one being able to start the meeting when you have multiple accounts. I NEED this to work with Office365-Bookings, but for multiple accounts! Prospects that sign up for a meeting under one user name try to log in to the meeting with their business account inly to never arrive.

Subekchaya
Student in Nepal
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Teams

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall teams has been my friendly application I would suggest to use team for meeting, educational talk, discussion, for communication etc. Its been around 1-2years of using the application.

Pros:

Microsoft team is the most useful application for students. It helps for online classes and to communicate with friends and teachers. I have used Microsoft Teams for my classes and to communicate with friends and teachers.The app has been most appropriate app for developing personal and official bond.The features of sharing files has helped me a lot during my studies. The Teams can be customised according to the school to schedule our classes. The customization helps to assign authority in the online classes. It is easy to submit our assignments through Teams. During covid pandemic I have used this application on daily basis. This application has the chat options with stickers and emoji this has helped me to maintain emotional bond with my friends. Similarly we can contact and discuss with teachers and other by scheduling the meeting. Teams has storing facility, sharing facility and video call facility etc. All the features of teams are useful and this makes me used the application frequently for various purposes.

Cons:

Microsoft Teams has many attractive features.As we know fulfilling one need creates another. So there exist hope to get new features. As Microsoft need high quality Internet for proper video conference sometimes poor Internet connection creates obstacle to use the feature of team. While looking at the screen during meeting there is limitation to see video of only 9 participants. I hope teams will upgrade with new innovative feature so as a user I would be more satisfied.

Gábor
IT/EDI Consultant in Hungary
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Experience with MS Teams

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Me and my company using MS Teams for more than 2 years now and it had positive changes, making the product better over time. We had Skype for Business on first, then a migration to O365 made the usage of this product possible. It is also widely used among our customer, makes easier to have a communication with them, we can also form "Teams" from different companies, domain, makes the collaboration more smooth. Its embedded Outlook meeting creator is good feature, also it can be implemented, integrated with other software as well, so it has 3rd party applications to be used. It price I would say really worth the price if you can use its features properly, it work online, work on your mobile devices, just give it a stable network. In the company we used this nearly all of the time. It has a few thing to get improved, like the sound quality, getting to drop a little bit of IT power requirement, getting a better camera quality, being more fast when controlling a participant screen, being able to easily switch between different account/email addresses. I highly recommend everyone MS Teams as I have a better, smoother experience with it, then I had with other programs.

Pros:

Starts with Windows, runs on a lot devices, screen sharing with a sound, various chatting features, ability to share links, files, take over the participants screens, record a meeting. Chat history is also a very useful feature. Easier to be set then Webex., outsiders can be called to the meetings quickly.

Cons:

Sometimes loads for a time, the sw. takes a lot of space, so consume a big memory portion, searching for a text in the chat history may take time. When you move from one network to another, mostly jumping between VPN, it tends to lose the connection even when you got back to your "home" network and shows you offline, does not send/receive messages.

Zubairu
Administrator in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Teams Honest Reviews

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, Microsoft Teams is a powerful communication and collaboration platform that offers a wide range of features and benefits. However, it may not be the best choice for every user, and users should carefully evaluate the pros and cons before deciding to use it.

Pros:

These are the things I like most about Microsoft Teams:1. Integration with other Microsoft apps: Teams integrates with other Microsoft apps like OneDrive, SharePoint, and Office 365, making it easy to collaborate on documents and projects.2. Wide range of features: Teams has a wide range of features, including video conferencing, screen sharing, file sharing, and chat, making it a comprehensive communication and collaboration platform.3. User-friendly interface: Teams has a user-friendly interface that is easy to use and navigate, making it easy for new users to get started quickly.4. Secure: Teams has a variety of security features, including multi-factor authentication and encryption, which make it a secure platform for communication and collaboration.

Cons:

These some limitations of Microsoft Teams:1. Can be overwhelming: Because Teams has so many features, it can be overwhelming for new users, and some features may go unused.2. Requires an internet connection: Teams is an online platform, which means it requires an internet connection to use. This can be a challenge for users in areas with poor internet connectivity.3. Limited customization: While Teams offers some customization options, the platform is limited in terms of customization compared to other platforms, making it harder for users to tailor the platform to their specific needs.4. Requires a Microsoft account: To use Teams, users must have a Microsoft account, which can be a barrier for some users who prefer to use other email providers.