15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Alvaria Cloud

Alvaria Cloud is a cloud contact center platform built for high-availability and backed by SLAs to support enterprise-scale deployments

Learn more about Alvaria Cloud

Pros:

This product is very easy to use. Even for less tech savvy users, it is very easy to manage.

Cons:

The roll out has been tough. Local knowledge has been an issue due to speed of roll out.

Alvaria Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Alvaria Cloud has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Alvaria Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All communication is more fluid with our clients, if they are happy us even more.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Simplify and unify with native cloud customer self-service, contact center interaction management and workforce optimization capabilities.

Pros:

I know this software well. It is really efficient, very easy to use and that makes it unique. I use it every day with my clients, there has never been any interruption in communication. Everything is more fluid, without a doubt it is a very useful tool.

Cons:

This is definitely better software than I used. There is nothing that you do not like. It really is very efficient.

Alvaria Response

6 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via and for the 5-star rating! We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our internal teams. -The Aspect Team

David
Senior Analyst, Mktg Programs in US
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Aspect VIA Best in Class

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The implementation was great and it was smooth transition. Aspect was outstanding.

Pros:

The cloud base features and the ease of administration to the system. The CX is robust and an outstanding feature on how our calls are delivered. The phone reps love the VIA Engagement center as they can see there performance and calls stats on a daily basis.

Cons:

There is nothing I dislike about the product.

Joe
Head of Patient Communications in US
Medical Practice, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Aspect Service & Reporting

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: We did not have a great overall experience with the aspect products

Pros:

Aspect was recognized as a top tier Contact Center company

Cons:

Poor reporting accuracy and little flexibility

Alvaria Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your candid feedback on Aspect Via. We are sorry to see you're not happy with the reporting functionality, and we will share this with our product team. We'll also send your feedback on to your account team, who will reach out to follow up. Thank you for your input.

RONALD
Digital Administrator in Uganda
Telecommunications, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aspect Via Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It's a great product recommendable to use especially for big brands to help in supporting their customers.

Pros:

Allow easy interaction between customers and support agents. It plays a big role on social media as it captures all social media sites i.e Twitter, Facebook and bring traffic in one place to handle in real time. It's very easy to use and less time training is required. It helps to track agent performance and service levels depending on the metric set You can personalize all settings from graph, percentages and service levels tracking metrics

Cons:

It needs a fully registered software to enjoy all features, the trial version is limited

Shannon
Director, Contact Center Technology in US
Insurance, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Rich user interface, easy to configure, a true omni-channel cloud platform

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Updated user interface, access to the full suite of Aspect's product offerings

Pros:

That I have a full suite of omni-channel features in a cloud environment. The Via platform gives us access to voice, sms, and chat interaction routing...plus provides us access to a full workforce optimization suite (workforce management, quality management and performance management). It also contains a feature rich IVR that allows customers to build dynamic self-service applications.

Cons:

I don't have any complaints, I am waiting for a few new features to be released. I'm hoping that Aspect provides a feature rich customer survey tool that will work across multiple channels (voice, email, chat, sms).

Alvaria Response

7 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via. We are thrilled to get such high marks and are so glad that you are happy with the product. We will forward your feedback to our internal teams. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team

Breanne
Operations Strategy Specialist in US
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alvaria Cloud

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

WFM is user Friendly, easily manageable, and the SMEs are really knowledgable.

Paul
Sr operations specialist in US
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Dialer

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: positive so far

Pros:

Dialer access is functional and top tier.

Cons:

Setup seems a bit lacking (missing things like compliance hub on a fresh install)

Diana
Workforce Management Lead in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love Aspect's ease of use

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to navigate and the reporting features are very useful. Used IED in the past and it was a horrible experience.

Cons:

Haven't found anything yet. I find it very easy to navigate, training and support has been awesome, I just wish we could get it running faster (but that isn't an Aspect issue.)

Alvaria Response

6 years ago

Diana, Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via and for giving us such high marks! We are thrilled to hear that you love the ease of use, and that the training and support have been awesome. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our internal teams for review. -The Aspect Team

Ye
Managed Service in Thailand
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ye Yi

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Outbound Call Center, Performance Management, Predictive Dialer Software, and Campaign Management.

Cons:

Real-Time Monitoring and Multi-Channel Communication.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ok, but not great...

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I'm not crazy about this software. It works, but is lacking in a lot of areas.

Cons:

Maybe it's the way my employer has it set up, but is is just not user friendly. It seems overly complicated.

Tom
Director in US
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very simple and easy to understand

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The ability to run this on the cloud. We don't have a large budget to support scale and downsize as needed. Also number of agents fluctuate seasonally

Cons:

sounds easy to setup but had some difficulty mainly because of our own security limitations. Otherwise, once we cleared that everything was fine.

Timothy
Sr Manager Telecom Helpdesk in US
Consumer Electronics, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Much better than UIP

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Ease of building work flows and brining into production.

Pros:

I like the interface and how easy it is to use the tools to build work flows. The ability to expose portions to the business unit will be a big help with speed of changes

Cons:

The software interface is very clean and easy to use and I have not found any real cons at this point.

Alvaria Response

7 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via Customer Engagement Center. We are thrilled that you gave us such high marks and are happy with the interface and ease of use. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

larry
L&D in US
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

break the chains of limitations

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

this application is very easy to use, easy to learn, and easy to teach. we have been using this for several years and since implementation, we have not looked back.

Cons:

Other than one minor issue, not really related to the product, I don't have any cons to address. I am not sure of the scalability of the product, but I would recommend researching this if you are planning on growing.

Trent
UC & CC Practice Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very interesting product. Would like to see more.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Being Cloud based with lots of features.

Pros:

Chat bots, Digital channels (i.e. mobile integration, SMS, etc.). The reporting also looks really good.

Alvaria Response

7 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via Customer Engagement Center. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams to review. -The Aspect Team

david
CAO in US
Internet, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

yet to be deployed but very excited about opportunity

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

ease of use and benefits to consumers. tracking leads to ensure the consumer is put first rather than the company. cross sell potential is the very exciting element of via

Cons:

the roll out has been tough local knowledge has been an issue due to speed of roll out. Need to train locals

Ashok
Senior Manager in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Unified user interface. Clear presentation. Easy to understand

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Improved customer interface

Pros:

Ability to support multiple channels with one product. Clear presentation and excellent user experience.

Cons:

It is not the dislike but it is more of better understanding of integration with CRM which is of very important to the current efforts.

Alvaria Response

7 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via Customer Engagement Center. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Shannon
Head of Tech in US
Information Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Early adopter

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, cloud platform - integration API's. Eagerness of the engineering team to listen and proactively work to resolve issue

Cons:

Early adopter - learning as we. Feature and functions not always ready when we need them to be slowing down the program

Alvaria Response

7 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via Customer Engagement Center. We appreciate your feedback (especially from an early adopter!) and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Eric
Contact Center Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Haven't had a ton of personal experience. But most of it has been positive

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

This product is very easy to use. Even for less tech savvy users, it is very easy to manage. Overall a great product

Cons:

I have not encountered anything about this product that I do not like so far. I believe I will find more things as I use the product.