15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About HedgeGuard

Our Crypto Portfolio Management System is a fully front-to-back platform to trade, monitor and secure crypto funds.

Learn more about HedgeGuard

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

HedgeGuard ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

HedgeGuard has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 8 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (8)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used HedgeGuard before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (8)

Ludovic
Ludovic
Equity analyst - Portfolio manager in Austria
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A very handy customized trading and portfolio monitoring tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We've been an early adopter of Hedgeguard solution so we've started with beta versions. After numerous upgrades and a full configuration, Hedgeguard is now a fast, reliable and user-friendly software.

Pros:

- Tailor made software that perfectly fits all our requirements - Excel interface so you work in a familiar environment - Dedicated team that managed to integrate all our needs in the API, from simple vizualisation preference to auto export in Bloomberg PORT...

Cons:

- Need time to set up perfectly - Previous version were a bit slow (now it's satisfactory)

Jad
President in Lebanon
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great PMS

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great company with a great product

Pros:

It’s efficient, stable and integrates well with my other softwares (Microsoft, SQL, etc.)

Cons:

Nothing really, everything was on point.

Guillaume
CRO & COO in France
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HedgeGuard brought a unique combination of PMS and middle-office services that perfectly complements

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: HedgeGuard has been a longstanding partner since the very beginning of the Metori adventure. Beyond the technical solutions brought by HedgeGuard, we engaged as we felt you shared common values and specifically a DNA centered around advanced technology.
HedgeGuard teams are highly motivated, responsive and agile. Our partner constantly demonstrates an ability to address specific requirements. For instance, we expressed needs to implement views in transparency mode or specific in-house compliance rules which were integrated seamlessly into the solution. Working with HedgeGuard also means to exchange with experts who work hand-in-hand with us as we grow.

Pros:

First of all, it is important to understand how HedgeGuard solutions fit into our organization. We use HedgeGuard PMS and specifically for book-keeping, monitoring of NAVs and post-trade compliance rules. HedgeGuard also provide aggregated views of all the data related to our trading operations which makes our processes much simpler. This way, thanks to HedgeGuard, we offload a he quantity of processing, manipulation and consolidation tasks. In order to achieve this, HedgeGuard specialists are involved on a daily basis on our operations. The complete set-up proposed by HedgeGuard translates into significant gains in terms of productivity for us. Working with HedgeGuard also means having access to an expertise over the whole workflow and also being able to size operations in line with our business requirements.

Cons:

Nothing in particular! We have been happy with the solution provided from day 1.

Chris
COO in UK
Investment Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good System with Good People

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My experience with them was very positive and we were happy to have chosen them as our PMS provider.

Pros:

I would say that one of the core strengths of HedgeGuard’s system is its flexibility and ease of use. Our portfolio managers were particularly fond of their excel-like interface and the configuration capabilities. On the operations side, the workflow was seamless and pretty easy to follow, that being said we made use of their outsourced middle office service which for a small fund like us was very helpful. The fact that their own middle office team (which I can’t speak highly enough of) also uses the same PMS does show as they have developed some good automation/counterpart connectivity.

Cons:

The only slight concern I would raise is HedgeGuard’s risk system which could be stronger but for a firm such as ours, you could easily use the BBG Port system as a workaround.

CRISTIANO
Portfolio Manager in UK
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: In our start up phase it greatly helped us getting things going on a relatively limited budget.

Pros:

Very easy to use and to integrate with our other software.

Cons:

When new releases get distributed it takes some time to have no bugs.

Andrea
General Partner in France
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of the best

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software fills all our needs (VL, NAV, daily snapshot, etc) and the team behind it is very professional.

Cons:

All the features are not ready yet but it is already amazing.

HedgeGuard Response

5 years ago

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your review. All the features are being replicated on the new full-web version that we are hoping to release in production soon; that said, they are all currently available on our desktop application currently used by over hundred funds. Best regards,

Sylvie
Market manager in France
Human Resources, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

HedgeGuard Review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

A configurable portfolio management software, easy to use!

Cons:

I didn't dislike anything in particular.

HedgeGuard Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our demo and are looking forward to working with you in the future.

Carlo
Secrétaire Général in France
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Erasmus Gestion

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Expérience dans la durée, de qualité

Pros:

Produit adapté à la taille de notre entreprise. Devenu relativement stable. Lien naturel avec le middle assuré par Hedgeguard

Cons:

Besoin d'évolution vers des accès nomades. Nouvelles fonctionnalités à développer