15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

Australia Local product

AroFlo Reviews

4.4 (107) Write a Review! Australia Local product

About AroFlo

AroFlo and AroFloGo helps operations connect their field and office teams, win new jobs, simplify complex work, and get paid faster.

Learn more about AroFlo

Pros:

The workflow capabilites of aroflo are endless. An integrated solution that brings together purchase orders, and timesheet hours with jobs.

Cons:

The initial set up of templates for SWMS is a bit painful but necessary to undertake.

AroFlo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

AroFlo has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 107 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AroFlo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (107)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

For the most part very good

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We use it for a property and access management tool. It may not be as it was intended but we have been able to make it work for us thanks to your customer support.

Pros:

Ease of use to track project progress. As a manager I can check on the team's progress.

Cons:

Invoicing isn't straightforward and the integration with Xero isn't as clean as it should be. The invoices take a while to get done. When the invoices go into Xero they change the format and we can't use our auto reminder feature to send out a new invoice as it doesn't match the format of the original. Very time consuming. Financial reporting isn't great and we have a terrible time doing WIP.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

6 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We have several upcoming webinars scheduled to assist users with different areas of our system. AroFlo Advanced Reporting may be of interest, check it out here https://aroflo.com/webinars/

Peter
Director in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Aroflo Field Service Software

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Overall, Aroflo is easy to use and does most things we need. There are a couple of pain points. If these were addressed Aroflo would score 5 out 5 stars instead of 4. The development team appear to be resistant to suggestions not high on their importance list.

Pros:

Aroflo has many features including quoting, work orders, mobile field application and integrates seamlessly with MYOB and Zero. Compared to similar products, pricing is very reasonable.

Cons:

Resistance to act on feature enhancement requests.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

10 months ago

Hi Peter, Many thanks for taking the time to review AroFlo. Your feedback is most appreciated. We're sorry that you feel this way with regards to your product requests. Our development team are working continuously to improve our customers experience and require the need to prioritise requests (based on our overall customer demand). Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Chris
Operations Manager in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Terrible customer service, terrible prehistoric browser based product that never evolves

2.0 6 years ago

Comments: Do yourself a favour and avoid this product for the longevity of a business. The is nothing worse than investing all your time and effort to setup the product only to find out later it's limitations of which you told did not exist forcing you to continue on with the product until you can allocate funds and resources to make the jump to yet again another product.
You will find in the short term the product will do as you would expect if you've never used any cloud based products such as this, however, do your research as you'll soon find products that offer so much more for less or of the same value providing far better value for money.
For the record, we as a business have been using Aroflo since 2013. A product that hasn't evolved in the slightest since then.

Pros:

I wish I could list a number of PRO's for this product, but unfortunately any that I list would be the same as any other product of similar nature on the market. It's a shame there isn't one area this product excels at allowing me to state specifically.

Cons:

Customer service is terrible. Don't get me wrong, those in the position to help do their best to help you....when they eventually return your support e-mail or call. Furthermore, even when you prove to them they have bugs, errors or the server the software is hosted on is unreliable, they completely deny any responsibility and throw it back at you as your problem, effectively treating you as if you have no idea what you're talking about. - Server reliability is so sporadic. There are periods during the day where the connection drops as you go to save a quotation thus forcing you to completely re-write it or save it momentarily which resets your page back to the top rather than back to your work space. It can also have periods where it is completely slow. - Forms and functionality of the forms is so limited and difficult to use that I've even had their support staff have to create forms EXTERNALLY to upload because they couldn't even achieve a result that is otherwise simple. - Browser based product. It's 2018 and we have a product that is slow and limited to all the issues that are presented when bound by a browser. There is no true offline mode. The software relies on you to take note when your signal drops out and select the offline mode for it to work which is unrealistic in field service and a prehistoric method of doing things. - Price point is on par with other products, but functionality and limitations along with all their bugs suggests the value for money is not there. - Updates. A real pet hate for our business is having a product who's functionality and design changes so dramatically without notification. Menu's get relocated, colour scheme's change on you forcing you to change them back manually and a magnitude of other changes are made over night forcing you to find out where they've been made and what you have to instruct your staff to do differently before they start operating. - Mobile optimization is near on non existent. The field app functions and operates as it should, however, the office login is not optimized what so ever meaning you cannot even do a quotation through it along with operating your business on the fly; everything is forced through the field login.

Niels
Business Analyst in Australia
Facilities Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best work order management system

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: AroFlo customer support is very responsive and will work hard to resolve any issues you face with the system.

Pros:

I really like the email import to create tasks in AroFlo, it makes raising work orders on the system super simple and quick. Saves us a lot of time and allows us to focus on the scheduling and completion of the task.

Cons:

The email import fields and data capture could be updated a bit better, something similar to DocParser. Perhaps some integration with AI to allow for tasks to even be titled automatically.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

4 months ago

Hi Neil, Many thanks for your honest feedback. You'll be pleased to know we’re already thinking about what the future looks like and how AI can find a place within the software that adds value and efficiency to your everyday operations. Watch this space.... Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Michael
Financial Operations Manager in New Zealand
Security & Investigations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A great product which is improving all the time

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: AroFlo is helping us to get real time control of our stock. It gives up to date information to our techs when they are on site. It has great tools for tracking our current quotes and jobs and for seeing what we need to attend to. The fact it is continuing to be developed and our ability to request specific changes give us confidence that it will grow with our business. We are still finding more untapped potential we can leverage all the time.

Pros:

Moving to AroFlo has transformed our business and positioned us for growth. The ability to create quotes drawing real time cost information from the inventory and then using that information through the ordering process and on into recording materials used is brilliant. Being able to record all communication with our client about particular jobs against those jobs is also great. Nearly three years in, we are still finding new ways to leverage AroFlo's features to propel our business forward/

Cons:

Like any platform, there is still lots of room for growth. Configuring reports to get all the information needed can be challenging but it is always easy to get assistance from the AroFlo team. Having said that, there is still significant investment going into AroFlo and constant improvement being made to the platform.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

11 months ago

Hi Michael, Many thanks for your honest and thorough review of AroFlo. We're thrilled to hear the benefits our software offers your business and we wish you all the success, as you continue to grow. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Felicity
Business Manager in Australia
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product and great support!

5.0 last year

Comments: The setup support was phenomenal, as has been the on-going support from the team. I love that I can ring or chat live with someone and they can jump into the quote/task/project I am working on and tell me exactly why what I am trying to do isn't working! Everyone I have spoken to on the team has been extremely knowledgeable.

Pros:

Back-costing projects. Setting up assemblies, inventory materials with labour and description templates make quoting so much faster. Love the flexibility of what the client can see in a quote or invoice.

Cons:

Invoices from nearly all our suppliers need to be manually entered against POs. Would be great to be able to email clients directly from a Project. If typing an email it would be useful to be able to leave the email open whilst still navigating around AroFlo in the background (eg to upload an attachment, or view data, view a photo).

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

last year

Hi Felicity, Thank you for your kind words related to our Customer Support team. This is wonderful feedback and we're glad we can be of service. Many thanks for your additional honest and constructive feedback. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Daniel
Company Director in Australia
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent choice for service management

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: AroFlo is our core system and manages everything from our asset tracking, job scheduling, location and client information to client communication, invoicing, quotes and document storage.

Pros:

Cloud based, easy to use platform for desktop PCs and mobile app. Development team actively improves the software with regular updates. Safe and secure storage of data. Customer support is readily available. Designed with a flexible import/export functionality which works with other systems - for example we use another application for our route management and are able to export daily run sheet information from AroFlo to csv and import it to the other software without much trouble. The flexible design of this system makes it easy with customisation for a variety of industries. For our purposes AroFlo ticks all the boxes we need without even using half of the features. The mobile app is easy enough for our technicians to use allowing them to record job details, asset information and attach photos in the field.

Cons:

There are some convenience changes that would be good for the way we use AroFlo. Such as changing a location and all assets to a new client. We currently have to manually move each asset and the location to a new client whenever this happens, it would be great if there was a faster and easier way to transfer all of these details.

Geoff
General Manager in Australia
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Aroflo Evaluation

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Having worked with systems implementation and design for over 20 years, I found Aroflo brings together all the current benefits with online technology, while supporting the workflow requirements of our business.

Pros:

Online training is extremely advanced, supported by live online support . The workflow capabilites of aroflo are endless. An integrated solution that brings together purchase orders, and timesheet hours with jobs.

Cons:

Timesheet functionality is an area for increase opportunity to develop.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

4 years ago

Hi Geoff, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Jane
Business Manager in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Aroflo keeps your business flowing

5.0 last year

Comments: Excellent, I would not do without it

Pros:

Importing invoices, email and work order are such a time saver, its so easy to have all the information in one place.

Cons:

There have been a lot of changes implemented over the years and I don't feel that I have been able to implement all of them, advanced training would be great.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

last year

Hi Jane, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your valuable review. We appreciate your thoughts and constructive feedback. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Suzy
Suzy
Administration Officer in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Civil Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Aroflo's Flexibility its greatest selling point

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: But the easy of purchasing materials, and allocating costs to multiple cost centres within a project and the real-time tracking of all expenses make Aroflo a useful tool in our business that seamlessly integrates with our accounting software, providing a system of tracking and cross checking costs for our team, in the office and on site simultaneously.

Pros:

The flexibility of the software to accommodate such a variety of business models and expectations, and the ability to update information as circumstances change means that costs be captured per task, per project, or per business unit, and materials amended should situations arise that require it. Invoicing can be as simple or as detailed as circumstances require, and reporting includes both standardised and custom reports.

Cons:

However the reporting while comprehensive needs to be set up very particularly in the case of custom reports to ensure there are no items missed or duplicated.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

6 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and share the benefits you have experienced with AroFlo and your accounting integration.

Linda
Office Admin in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Job Management system

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: AroFlo has helped with getting all the paperwork in one place.

Pros:

Once you know the runnings of the system, it is easy to navigate to what you need to do with webinars and the great team support online and over the phone

Cons:

Setting up the customised templates. Not Fun

Robert
National Service Manager in Australia
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AroFlo used in a field service environment

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We have 8 field technicians attending dozens of service jobs a day, using many spare parts. AroFlo allows us to maintain control of all these jobs through the many different stages that each job progresses through. I like the integration of service job creation and allocation, with spare parts inventory control, job status monitoring and finally invoicing.

Pros:

It does most things reasonably well. Allows us to create service jobs, allocate the jobs to service techs and to monitor progress in the field. It combines this with basic inventory/spare parts management for our warehouse and field service vans. We use its ability to upload photos and video to share information with office based service staff and we also use its ability to automatically email on the creation of a Task Note, to send spare part replenishment requests to our spare parts department. It also allows us to create invoices and Purchase orders in AroFlo. Its ability to link prior jobs through the Asset history is extremely valuable to review the history of problematic machines. All in all, it provides a fairly seamless one stop system.

Cons:

1. That it's inventory management is basic. While you can set min. stock level alerts there is no ability to set stock reorder levels making restocking/ordering a very time consuming process. 2. We can only set one location per inventory item which means none of our fleet of service vehicles can have stock locations set at a van level making it difficult for service techs to find parts in their vans as we carry many hundreds of parts in each van. 3. Producing professional looking invoices, forms, quotes etc. in AroFlo is extremely difficult even if AroFlo themselves are engaged to produce RTF layouts it appears to be very restricted in what it is able to accomplish. 4. AroFlo insist on constantly tweaking layouts and moving things around. Sometimes it feels like everytime you open it up you have to relearn where things are. Stop changing things constantly AroFlo!

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

6 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

Zoe
Estimator in Australia
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Does the job

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to collaborate and upload project information to share with other staff. Easy to track who has made changes to documents/email records.

Cons:

Email integration is shaky and doesn't always send/receive. Recommended/requested improvements or reported errors are not often attended to.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

6 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We recently put significant resources into improving our email system within AroFlo and believe it's much more robust. If you experience any new problems it would be most appreciated if you could report these issues via the AroFlo help menu, https://help.aroflo.com/display/office/Submit+a+Support+Request AroFlo receive a significant number of requested improvements on a daily basis. Our management team process and collate these requests, prioritising based on severity, impact and popularity and allocate resources based on that process. Reported bugs are always investigated and actioned based on priority, high impact issues are always actioned ASAP. If you an issue that you consider high impact please contact our Customers Service team as a matter of urgency.

Rick
Managing Director in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good management tool

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: All in all it has been good. We are expanding our use now as we have integrated with XERO so learning new processes.

Pros:

Remote cloud access for all our team. Having one platform for many processes like PO's invoicing and task reporting.

Cons:

Templates are a bit clunky to setup. We tend to use RTF for anything bespoke. Would be nice to have a delivery docket option available for supplying equipment to other contractors or customers.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

12 months ago

Hi Rick, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It's great to hear your efforts to integrate and further streamline your operations using AroFlo. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Daniel
Owner in Australia
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent growth and comprehensive

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall our experience with aeroflow has been excellent the potential for growth and expansion is endless

Pros:

The job management scheduling and field portions of the program are excellent getting information in and out of the office in the field is very smooth

Cons:

Because of the flexibility can sometimes be confusing of where to setup items such prebuilds standard rates templates sor items

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

last year

Hi Daniel, Thank you for valuable feedback. We're thrilled to hear your business enjoys our software and utilises both the Office and Field interface. All the best with your future growth. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Adam
Director in Australia
Industrial Automation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Aroflo looks up front but beware it is buggy and support is poor.

3.0 11 months ago

Comments: Does some things well and new (gimmicky) features being added without addressing existing bugs.

Pros:

Training provided when first setting up Aroflo was fantastic. If only Aroflo support was as good.

Cons:

Timesheet/calendar is buggy and regularly find timesheet entries lost deleted due to program bugs.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

10 months ago

Hi Adam, Our sincere apologies that this was your experience. Our Help Documentation, online e-learning platform and Support Trainers are available to assist with any issues our customers are experiencing. We'd like to ensure you have the support you require so please feel free to raise a request so we can help rectify your issue as a matter of urgency. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

David
Administration in Australia
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Aroflo feedback

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: From my first experience with Aroflo some nearly 3 years ago I have nothing but praise for the team. Being from the sales department right through to the customer support team. If we have an issue, we can normally reach the team on the first call. On the odd occasion when I can, I email support and receive a response on the very same day. The team is very polite and in the main very knowledgeable. I have been working with two companies that I have brought on board and about to have a 3rd sign up in the near future. The two businesses who are using Aroflo (one for nearly 3 years, and the 2nd for 9 months) are very happy with the improvements in their business. This is both with the efficiencies and profitability.

Pros:

Ease of use and flexibility

Cons:

The way it handles the invoicing in regards to ex and inc gst

Renee
Consultant in Australia
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great workflow management tool, with very responsive and helpful customer service

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It fits most of our requirements, and it is quite good from a project management perspective. The Purchase order module has increased our productivity significantly, and has reduced miscommunications. Retention management is a fantastic tool. The way that this product assists to improve communication between the field and office users. The customer service team is very responsive to questions and queries, and most of them will try to find a workaround to achieve what you need to for your business. The constant updates and work behind the scenes to increase usability of the product.

Cons:

Parts of it are clunky, and there are some missed opportunities around reporting and timesheets. Whilst projects are a fabulous, a bit of work is needed to bring them up to the same usability as tasks, but I am confident that this will happen st some point.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review Renee, we value your sincere feedback.

Peter
Purchasing/Administration in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Almost There

4.0 last year

Pros:

Most features do the absolute bare minimum required to save time.No frills, just smooth for the more commonly used parts.

Cons:

RFQ and Work Orders need a LOT of work on them for me to be able to use them and I NEED to use them. I use all the tedious work arounds which says a lot about aroflo implementation.

Russell
Managing Director in Australia
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy Software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Aroflo customer support has been amazing in helping implement the program and there ongoing support is invaluable.

Pros:

Simply to use software with excellent reporting.

Cons:

It is a big program with a lot to learn, can be a lot of back and forth across the screen at times.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Aroflo sooo complex and expensive

2.0 last year

Comments: They are very keen to sell you the product, promise much.A very old school type of data managment product, reminded me of [sensitive content hidden] , you will need dedicated person to manage the system. I am a working director, Aroflo was to supposed to make my life easier, it did not, just over the top for the expense. To get my money back we have to work an extra 8 hours, you do the math, just not worth it

Pros:

Not much I'm afraid, the amount of effort required to get it going and be applicable\relevant to my business is just too much.

Cons:

Not for small business, too expensive.REALLY complex, not intuitive, not user friendly

Jav
Jav
Managing Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Trades based job Management Software

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Monthly subscription model. Customer Service Support & Training Ability to customise. The simple reports module, you don't need to be a SQL report writer to get great data simply.

Cons:

Aroflo is ideally suited to "service" style work with lots of small jobs. Whilst there have been some great improvements, it is still not the best solution for major projects that may span many months.

mike
Supervisor in Australia
Utilities, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AroFlo use

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: we are much more able to keep track of past and present tasks. with the document storage , our field users can access anything they may require for different sites, from JSA's to certification documents or even ID cards.

Pros:

it keeps everything in order and at your fingertips

Cons:

it can sometimes take a while to navigate to what you want.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

6 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.

Sally
Administrator in New Zealand
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Aroflo easy to use

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Working alongside Aroflo to customise it for our business. The support is great! Makes scheduling and tracking of jobs easy.

Cons:

We currently don't use all the features Aroflo offers.

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

11 months ago

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Sally. We appreciate you taking the time to review our software and posting about your experience with our Customer Support team. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

Troy
Director in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Electrical Embassy and Aroflo

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The software offered a great value for money solution

Cons:

Inventory management is a weakness of this solution in our opnion

AroFlo Innovations Pty Ltd Response

4 years ago

Hi Troy, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo and for your feedback.