Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About AroFlo

Built by industry experts, AroFlo is the most trusted field service software on the market. It automates businesses & transforms lives.

Learn more about AroFlo

Showing 74 reviews

Daniel D.
Company Director in Australia
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent choice for service management

5 2 years ago

Comments: AroFlo is our core system and manages everything from our asset tracking, job scheduling, location and client information to client communication, invoicing, quotes and document storage.

Pros:

Cloud based, easy to use platform for desktop PCs and mobile app. Development team actively improves the software with regular updates. Safe and secure storage of data. Customer support is readily available. Designed with a flexible import/export functionality which works with other systems - for example we use another application for our route management and are able to export daily run sheet information from AroFlo to csv and import it to the other software without much trouble. The flexible design of this system makes it easy with customisation for a variety of industries. For our purposes AroFlo ticks all the boxes we need without even using half of the features. The mobile app is easy enough for our technicians to use allowing them to record job details, asset information and attach photos in the field.

Cons:

There are some convenience changes that would be good for the way we use AroFlo. Such as changing a location and all assets to a new client. We currently have to manually move each asset and the location to a new client whenever this happens, it would be great if there was a faster and easier way to transfer all of these details.

Geoff P.
General Manager in Australia
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Aroflo Evaluation

5 last year

Comments: Having worked with systems implementation and design for over 20 years, I found Aroflo brings together all the current benefits with online technology, while supporting the workflow requirements of our business.

Pros:

Online training is extremely advanced, supported by live online support . The workflow capabilites of aroflo are endless. An integrated solution that brings together purchase orders, and timesheet hours with jobs.

Cons:

Timesheet functionality is an area for increase opportunity to develop.

Alternatives Considered: Baseplan Enterprise

Reasons for Choosing AroFlo: More integrated system, with superior reporting and workflow capabilities

Switched From: Job Commander

Reasons for Switching to AroFlo: Field application, and also more simplified screen view

AroFlo Response

last year

Hi Geoff, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Michael B.
Director in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Velocity Electrical

5 5 years ago

Comments: From day 1 Aroflo changed my life and the way I conducted business in amazing ways. Paper was thrown out and all procedures were systemised and streamlined. Costs were identified and cut and the staff loved it. I had thoroughly investigated the competitors and cannot speak more highly of Aroflo.
I now live overseas for 6-8 months per year with my core operation more profitable than ever and starting multiple businesses as a result of this product. Please feel free to contact me for more info.
LOVE IT !

Pros:

Start-to-finish job management record hours, materials, expenses and notes against tasks Centralised dashboard view all tasks in `real time Complete field mobility run your business remotely Power scheduling calendar manage and assign staff to jobs from any location Powerful and easy-to-use job estimating software instantly and accurately quote on-site Real time invoicing immediately turn jobs into invoices, even out on the job Accounting integration combine AroFlo with Xero, MYOB, Reckon, QuickBooks and SAASU Purchase orders and stock control place orders from the field or office Order direct from suppliers with integrated online supplier catalogues Electronically manage timesheets increase billable hours Assign customised checklists to tasks for OH&S and compliance requirements GPS tracking assign your closest field worker to urgent jobs Attach documents and upload photos directly to tasks Full contractor management and optional contractor access Optional remote client access 24/7 interface for clients to register service calls Dynamic report with up-to-date tracking of your business User friendly interface designed for hand-held devices and big, grubby hands

Cons:

The odd work around which usually get fixed in good time.

Verified Reviewer
Managing Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

For the most part very good

5 3 years ago

Comments: We use it for a property and access management tool. It may not be as it was intended but we have been able to make it work for us thanks to your customer support.

Pros:

Ease of use to track project progress. As a manager I can check on the team's progress.

Cons:

Invoicing isn't straightforward and the integration with Xero isn't as clean as it should be. The invoices take a while to get done. When the invoices go into Xero they change the format and we can't use our auto reminder feature to send out a new invoice as it doesn't match the format of the original. Very time consuming. Financial reporting isn't great and we have a terrible time doing WIP.

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We have several upcoming webinars scheduled to assist users with different areas of our system. AroFlo Advanced Reporting may be of interest, check it out here https://aroflo.com/webinars/

Nathan O.
Senior Security Consultant in Australia
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AroFlo Review

5 3 years ago

Comments: We've been able to achieve a few key things in the short time we've been using AroFlo:
- Better communication. The Sales Team no longer have to wait on the phone to check job progresses, and our Service team no longer have to chase Sales for paperwork or plans!
- Easier access to previous jobs/attendances for our technicians. In the past we'd have techs at a job with no clear notes relating to the site. AroFlo has 100% fixed this! It is also easy to add new notes or photos
- We've come a handful of steps closer to paperless
- Our entire team has quickly embraced this and now runs with it like we have had it forever. This is a huge improvement on our previous provider, who we were still trying to figure out three years in
- The team at AroFlo have been immensely helpful and patient the whole way through. Special mention to rep who aided in the initial set up, put up with our questions and came up with smart solutions to some of our specific needs.

Pros:

Being able to run a job from initial contact, to quote, to follow up, to booking and completion, by multiple different staff, all in the one platform. Soon we will even be operating our invoicing direct from AroFlo. This has massively improved our efficiency, time to sale, and inter-operabilty.

Cons:

The Field interface does miss some key elements. While it's been condensed to operate on phones/tablets, I wonder if it could've been a little less condensed and still work.

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and giving us a great thumbs up we are pleased we have been able to help your business

Greg R.
Operations Manager in New Zealand
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Raving Aroflo fan New Zealand!

5 5 years ago

Comments: Just like to drop you a note to say the Aroflo has some raving fans here at Flow industries. We love the way Aroflo just keeps getting better.
From time to time we do still look at other job management systems developments.
I can confirm that over 3 years and 5558 Jobs later Aroflo is still ontop.
Thanks to the team at Aroflo for taking pain out of daily operation.

Pros:

The flexibility of being able to customise ourselves and the ability to be able to capture all content regarding the task and recall it from anywhere at anytime.

Alex R.
Director in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Couldn't even get started- Looks cheap, but its not.

1 5 years ago

Comments: Im highly computer literate, I looked at the blurb and had the phone conversation with Aroflo After I had signed up, I found Aroflo to be so difficult to start that I looked for a training company. Aroflo were anything but helpful in this arena. I found the ONLY company that sets up and trains in Aroflo in Australia (I should have stopped then), I invested four thousand dollars on training, plus my own time stopping the business, only to be told that I have a complex business and need to spend many thousands over 20k more just to get started.
I saw the system fall over in training on many occasion, I felt sorry for the trainer having to try to make excuses for why the software was so flaky.

Unfortunately I think I will pull up stumps and pay for Orbis Pro or something that has their product together. Very disappointing outcome Aroflo.
Good luck attracting any small business with this type of support, they will go bankrupt before sending an invoice! This "CHEAP" option comes with absolutely no support, and rather dubious system stability.

Pros:

This software has all the hallmarks of a unique and forward looking product

Cons:

No support. Flaky cloud server, dropped out many times in training

AroFlo Response

5 years ago

Alex, thanks for sharing your experiences with AroFlo. I¿ve been in touch with your Account Manager who informed me that since writing your review you spoke with him and decided to stick with AroFlo which is great to hear. Just to clarify one point, we do have AroFlo implementation experts in every state but Kappa Business Solutions is definitely the most experienced which is why we directed Rebecca your way. Your set design business is incredibly unique and a far cry from our usual client business model which is why we recommended Rebecca. Her AroFlo knowledge is huge and she specialises in making the system work for unique businesses. Most clients can get our system up and running with our standard online training and support but sometimes clients need extra assistance. We apologise for the disruptions to the system during your training but we were making infrastructure improvements at the time. You can always refer to https://status.aroflo.com/ for our latest system updates.

Steven F.
Owner in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Long term user

4 5 years ago

Comments: We have used Aroflo (previously IMS) for 6 years. It is easy to use both in the office and out in the field.

Pros:

It is familiar. There are lots of search options.

Cons:

Wish it had a full accounting package so dont have to also pay for Xero.

Andrew M.
Sales Manager in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software and great support

5 2 years ago

Comments: Really enjoyed the support and ease of set up. Once you understand the flow process it’s a breeze to use.

Pros:

Easy to use and customize. Great support and great help files.

Cons:

I haven’t found any negatives yet. User interface could be a bit more visual if I had to find a negative

Amy H.
Service/Office Manager in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

West Air- Amy's

5 3 years ago

Comments: The people are always friendly and easy to converse with, the system is easy to use. The Techs love the ability to be paperless and it has simplified their jobs dramatically. Changing over to Aroflo has been the best decision we made.

Pros:

How easy it is to use and if you don't know how it is easy to search and find it. The tutorials were also awesome. I could figure out how to use everything and do everything in my own time with the ability to pause and replay.

Cons:

Sometimes the view seems so busy but we need to see all the info so nothing can really be done about it.

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

Pam K.
Office Manager in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The complete package

5 3 years ago

Comments: Whilst is it a bit time consuming to set the system up - AROFLO has resulted in many efficiencies.
1. No requirement to send multiple emails to our crews about their allocated jobs.
2. It can INVOICE directly from the Scheduling System
3. Ability to upload photos directly into the allocated job and save them.
4. The ability to then share the photos with our clients in one email.
5. Running reports is so easy.

Pros:

The ability to update load photo evidence of our jobs and to invoice after the job is complete.

Cons:

Inability to drag and drop plans from Outlook to AROFLO when using CHROME

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and share the benefits you have experienced within your business.

Ken P.
General Manager - Operations in Australia
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AroFlo for Service

4 5 years ago

Comments: AroFlo continues to develop into a multipurpose integrated management tool for CRM, Field Service Management and Inventory control. For us, it has a little way to go but the future is exciting and bright. Back up support is excellent.

Pros:

Relative ease of use and that it is becoming a "one stop shop" for our CRM & Field Service Management needs.

Cons:

Weak on inventory management for our needs. Also must include ability to charge out fees for a service call rather than try and adapt a labour figure. Invoice layout also not so simple to use.

Lyn B.
Administration in Australia
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easier than expected we are spending less time in the office 😀

4 2 years ago

Comments: Our standard Sunday night invoicing routine is now gone and we are spending less time trying to get money coming in because the invoicing is now part of the task process which is much more seamless. We are now actually able to see the dollar value of each job by adding real time materials and labour as we quote not just “guesstimating”.

Pros:

Easy to use, set up and support has been excellent, lots of training included. Easy to track work end to end in the one system so from the quote all the way to materials and timesheets and invoicing - really simple even for the hands on tradies!

Cons:

The initial set up of templates for SWMS is a bit painful but necessary to undertake. Some standardised templates to adopt would be great ! There is actually so Much you can do and see it’s a bit overwhelming at first.

Michael M.
Australia
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Warning, don't fall for Aroflo's promises

2 5 years ago

Comments: If you are going to use this product you need to make sure you quizz them hard. They promised us the world and once we got into implementation we found all the things it couldn't do. They then refused to refund the money even though we have proof they had promised things the system could never do....very unprofessional!

AroFlo Response

5 years ago

Michael we¿re sorry AroFlo didn't facilitate your particular business processes and workflows. We feel we were always open & transparent about AroFlo¿s capabilities during your initial enquiries & training. We ran 3 detailed product demos prior to your sign-up which were conducted by senior staff members including our product manager. Your questions were addressed & the limitations of our system discussed at length. Our product manager then undertook 11 hours of comprehensive training & consultation and presented a range of workflow options that could meet your business needs. You decided to discontinue the service which we actioned immediately as AroFlo has a no lock-in contract. But, as our SLA clearly states, set-up fees are non-refundable due to the time invested in training and implementation by our staff. It¿s unfortunate we couldn't come to a satisfactory resolution and wish you all the best in your search for a system that better meets the unique requirements of your business.

Antoinette L.
Valuation assistant in Trinidad & Tobago
Real Estate, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wonderful

5 5 months ago

Comments: It is an amazing experience interfacing with the software.

Pros:

It allows us to perform so many functions I love this aspect of being able to do so much within the software. It’s user friendly the invoicing an record keeping is good as well

Cons:

There is no major issue that comes to mind at present this being said there is always room for improvement.

Nick M.
Business Development Manager in Australia
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

All Encompassing

4 3 years ago

Comments: Reducing reliance in other office programs and producing all electronic documentation with AroFlo

Pros:

Modules covering all aspects of the business

Cons:

Complicated customisation of quotes and invoices

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product

Jav G.
Jav G.
Managing Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Trades based job Management Software

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Monthly subscription model. Customer Service Support & Training Ability to customise. The simple reports module, you don't need to be a SQL report writer to get great data simply.

Cons:

Aroflo is ideally suited to "service" style work with lots of small jobs. Whilst there have been some great improvements, it is still not the best solution for major projects that may span many months.

Chris L.
Operations Manager in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Terrible customer service, terrible prehistoric browser based product that never evolves

2 4 years ago

Comments: Do yourself a favour and avoid this product for the longevity of a business. The is nothing worse than investing all your time and effort to setup the product only to find out later it's limitations of which you told did not exist forcing you to continue on with the product until you can allocate funds and resources to make the jump to yet again another product.
You will find in the short term the product will do as you would expect if you've never used any cloud based products such as this, however, do your research as you'll soon find products that offer so much more for less or of the same value providing far better value for money.
For the record, we as a business have been using Aroflo since 2013. A product that hasn't evolved in the slightest since then.

Pros:

I wish I could list a number of PRO's for this product, but unfortunately any that I list would be the same as any other product of similar nature on the market. It's a shame there isn't one area this product excels at allowing me to state specifically.

Cons:

Customer service is terrible. Don't get me wrong, those in the position to help do their best to help you....when they eventually return your support e-mail or call. Furthermore, even when you prove to them they have bugs, errors or the server the software is hosted on is unreliable, they completely deny any responsibility and throw it back at you as your problem, effectively treating you as if you have no idea what you're talking about. - Server reliability is so sporadic. There are periods during the day where the connection drops as you go to save a quotation thus forcing you to completely re-write it or save it momentarily which resets your page back to the top rather than back to your work space. It can also have periods where it is completely slow. - Forms and functionality of the forms is so limited and difficult to use that I've even had their support staff have to create forms EXTERNALLY to upload because they couldn't even achieve a result that is otherwise simple. - Browser based product. It's 2018 and we have a product that is slow and limited to all the issues that are presented when bound by a browser. There is no true offline mode. The software relies on you to take note when your signal drops out and select the offline mode for it to work which is unrealistic in field service and a prehistoric method of doing things. - Price point is on par with other products, but functionality and limitations along with all their bugs suggests the value for money is not there. - Updates. A real pet hate for our business is having a product who's functionality and design changes so dramatically without notification. Menu's get relocated, colour scheme's change on you forcing you to change them back manually and a magnitude of other changes are made over night forcing you to find out where they've been made and what you have to instruct your staff to do differently before they start operating. - Mobile optimization is near on non existent. The field app functions and operates as it should, however, the office login is not optimized what so ever meaning you cannot even do a quotation through it along with operating your business on the fly; everything is forced through the field login.

Linda D.
Office Admin in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Job Management system

4 2 years ago

Comments: AroFlo has helped with getting all the paperwork in one place.

Pros:

Once you know the runnings of the system, it is easy to navigate to what you need to do with webinars and the great team support online and over the phone

Cons:

Setting up the customised templates. Not Fun

Zoe W.
Estimator in Australia
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Does the job

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to collaborate and upload project information to share with other staff. Easy to track who has made changes to documents/email records.

Cons:

Email integration is shaky and doesn't always send/receive. Recommended/requested improvements or reported errors are not often attended to.

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We recently put significant resources into improving our email system within AroFlo and believe it's much more robust. If you experience any new problems it would be most appreciated if you could report these issues via the AroFlo help menu, https://help.aroflo.com/display/office/Submit+a+Support+Request AroFlo receive a significant number of requested improvements on a daily basis. Our management team process and collate these requests, prioritising based on severity, impact and popularity and allocate resources based on that process. Reported bugs are always investigated and actioned based on priority, high impact issues are always actioned ASAP. If you an issue that you consider high impact please contact our Customers Service team as a matter of urgency.

Michelle M.
Finance Manager in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended

5 5 years ago

Comments: Incorporating Aroflo into the business was one of the best business decisions we ever made. Productivity increased dramatically, spending leaks were captured and eliminated. All aspects of the business are able to work together cohesively and efficiently. We have been utilising Aroflo for years and every month we are still learning new parts of the system that can save the Company time and money.

Pros:

Cloud based. Syncs with MYOB Encompasses most aspects of the business ie quoting, purchase orders, job management, timesheets etc Can adjust levels based on different users.

Cons:

The calendar function is quite difficult to use.

Travis H.
Managing director in Australia
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AroFlo Review

4 2 years ago

Comments: Quite good and makes my jobs a lot smoother and quicker

Pros:

The tech support has been great. Software is very reliable and you can upload photos from your phone and other devices at any time do you have Internet. Invoicing is reasonably easy.

Cons:

Not being able to Amend clients details on the field setting. So if a client email address is wrong when you were talking to them you cannot change it on your phone and you have to change it when you get back to the office. Not being able to see all photos from a particular address you can only see the ones on that Task which means you have to open every task to find the photo you may need. When you're looking at your tasks it would be nice to have an arrow down so you could go to the next task for example if you have 10 Tassie on the go you could start at past one and see the status then the arrow down and go to task 2 then three then four. Instead of going back to the homepage not knowing what task you were just on and then click on the next task below in the list. When you quote and item out of your infantry and then invoice that item without Allocating the item as well the item will not be The ducted from infantry Stock.

AroFlo Response

2 years ago

Travis, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo and for your honest feedback.

James M.
Director in Australia
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Record and search ANYTHING

5 2 years ago

Comments: This software has allowed us to concentrate on tripling our turnover with no change of systems. I was disappointed with the name change from a much more relevant "IMS" to an ego-centric 'Aroflo' but all the way along the growth of their company and ours, 'Aroflo' has been outstanding at pro-active changes with and without prompting from us.

Pros:

User friendly; office / field platforms are perfectly suitable for each user type. Being able to search for any keyword I can remember is also very useful... Record keeping excellent

Cons:

The reporting facility should be a lot simpler to utilise

AroFlo Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product James. We appreciate your feedback.

Hayley W.
Service Co-ordinator in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Customisable Job Management Software

5 3 years ago

Comments: Instant update of jobs at our finger tips is vital in our business and is achieved through Aroflo.

Pros:

Online chat support is great with limited to no wait time. Software is customisable to suit all different work types for our business. Practicality is great with automatic import of supplier invoices and work orders.

Cons:

Emails get bounced/blocked with the notification address and there is no alert sent to us in a timely manner and occasional never. Aroflo can run slow at times, separate to our internet speed. Some report filter functions are not flexible enough.

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo.

Mike D.
Supervisor in Australia
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AroFlo use

4 3 years ago

Comments: we are much more able to keep track of past and present tasks. with the document storage , our field users can access anything they may require for different sites, from JSA's to certification documents or even ID cards.

Pros:

it keeps everything in order and at your fingertips

Cons:

it can sometimes take a while to navigate to what you want.

AroFlo Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.