Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7/5
  • Customer Service
    4.8/5

About CandyBar

Bring customers back a second, third, and even a seventeenth time with digital loyalty rewards.

Learn more about CandyBar

Showing 6 reviews

Deborah G.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2019

"Best Loyalty Program"

Comments: The customer service has been absolutely great with answering questions or concerns at my intial decision making and has been great to work with.

Pros: Its easy to use and operate and I don't have to have a special dedicated ipad to use. I can use the ipad register and all I have to do is pull it up after ringing out customers and add a phone number. Customers love it to since they don't have to download an app to receive the credits. I went to many loyalty sites and even looked at my current software company that offers the same type program and the cost for all others were way to expensive for a new business or a small business ownership.

Cons: I would like it to be able to use an email address if a customer doesn't want to use their mobile number, but that isn't a negative since it has only been one customer out of many that mentioned that to us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2019
Stephanie E.
Brand Equity Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019

"Candy Bar for a Loyalty Program"

Comments: Pretty good plus great after sales services by the team behind Candy Bar

Pros: It’s ease of use and easy for our operations team to understand to use.

Cons: Needs to have a way to better avoid stamping via human error (or fraudulent transactions). Maybe a POS connection that ties to the Transactopn

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Kelly C.
Business Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Candybar is a super easy loyalty program with good functionality"

Comments: we don't have to print loyalty cards anymore

Pros: Ease of use, and its design. I like that you can customize some parts of it. I like how it links your devices. Our customers really like it so far too, and sign up has been going ok

Cons: there needs to be a short cut on the customer facing sign up screen, I hope to speak w them soon and get this sorted for me. sometimes theres a small delay between customer facing & our computer when we are doing stamps, but it really is very user friendly and worth a try.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Reinaldo J.
System Analist
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020

"A robust business card"

Pros: Being able to interact with my clients in a happy way makes them always return.
Great application that helps me control the flow of my sales.

Cons: It still needs some improvements, especially in the area of ​​Membership Management and Recommendation Tracking, but it does what it promises

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020
Bea S.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"CandyBar Review"

Comments: Integration of customer database among different platforms and outlets.

Pros: It's very accessible and the customer support is very responsive.

Cons: Features are still limited but has tons of potential. This tool can help build the brand's customer database and encourage customer loyalty. But customer support makes up for this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Sally P.
Director
Arts & Crafts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Excellent loyalty Program"

Pros: Love the easy tracking of customer activity and the performance reports. The customer's love the fact it's easy to operate and eco friendly

Cons: Some customers feel there is a delay when we are doing stamps but just because they are in a hurry. Not really an issue

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019