Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About LiveHire

LiveHire's Recruitment Software provides a world-class candidate and recruiter experience that is intuitive and easy to use.

Learn more about LiveHire

Showing 15 reviews

Jon B.
General Manager People in Australia
Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intuitive & Proactive ATS+CRM really delivers genuine results - more so than any other ATS I've used

5 7 months ago

Comments: We are starting to see strong benefits in reducing our time to fill roles, with better quality talent, at reduced costs. We're also finding the talent are highly engaged within the platform and our hiring managers love the custom configured visibility of where things are up to for their vacancies.

Pros:

It's simple to use, the UI UX is incredible, and it does more than just a traditional reactive recruitment system. You can honestly start hiring more proactively via a curated talent community of people that are wanting to work for your business. Easy communication via unique 2way SMS where candidate responses land within the candidate profile - making engaging with talent so much easier. Inviting candidates to job opportunities via talent pools is so easy, it's reducing our reliance on Agencies and Job Boards.

Cons:

The only negative part to mention is that some adhoc features are still in development. But that hasn't stopped us in any way - it's more the nice to have features like automated interview scheduling - but it's in the pipeline and what I have found is that the product roadmap is delivered on - and the feature rollouts are exceptional and done fortnightly.

Andy D.
Recruitment Lead in Australia
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of setup, responsive and agile support team

5 12 months ago

Comments: Excellent. Great product, easy to use and we're supported by a bunch of heroes for whom no task is too much.

Pros:

Talent Pooling, Live Market searching, Communications capability within the system.

Cons:

inability to edit a candidates profile, but i understand the reason for the approach.

Rahim C.
Recruitment Manager - Oceania in Australia
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

LiveHire Review - Hitachi Construction Machinery

4 last year

Comments: Overall, my experience with LiveHire has been very good. They have a very well thought recruitment system in place and an excellent platform for talent pooling candidates and connecting with them.

Pros:

This system is very easy to use and provides an excellent snapshot of a candidates profile, the other thing I like about this system is the ease how we can communicate with candidates via text and email, however the best feature of this system is the ability to match candidates to the job before we post the job, this feature has saved us time and money in finding the right candidate.

Cons:

I think the area where this system can improve is by providing the ability to produce reports on demand. There is a useful dashboard, however, sometimes our department do need some ad-hoc reports which we cannot produce via the system.

Alternatives Considered: Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing LiveHire: Previous system was not meeting our expectation.

Switched From: Workday HCM

Rashmi B.
Recruitment consultant in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Recruiter -Candidate Bridge

5 last year

Comments: Easy to use, less time consuming, very clear in-terms of details. increasing bond between candidate - Company, Candidate -Recruiter is the best part,

Pros:

Bridging features of LiveHire between Candidate and Recruiters are best in my view. which gives the candidate a hope that the call from recruiter is not a spam .. also which strengthens the bond between company and candidate.

Cons:

Exploring .. I feel Analytics part must be more clear in-terms of daily activities

LiveHire Response

3 months ago

Hi Rashmi, Thanks for your great review. Since you submitted your review we have launched improvements to the LiveHire Analytics Activity dashboards and also an opt in Candidate Pipeline Velocity management solution that enables you to see quick summaries of outstanding daily activities and those you or your team have performed. If you have any further suggestions for improvement feel free to reach out. Thanks, LiveHire Team

Laura R.
Human Resources Consultant in Australia
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A game changer for our organisation

4 12 months ago

Comments: LiveHire has completely changed the candidate experience for our organisation, and has allowed me time to step back and ensure we're hitting strategic targets etc, without ever faulting on the CX. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Pros:

LiveHire is incredibly intuitive, meaning that the change management I have needed to go through to introduce the software to our organisation has been minimal. It is easy to follow and keeps the candidate experience front of mind at all times, meaning I can rest easy knowing I can't miss anything.

Cons:

Hard to say - everything has been incredibly positive so far. Perhaps the spreadsheet used during implementation wasn't entirely clear, however the support is A1 so I've never had an issue.

Alternatives Considered: Acendre Recruitment, Enboarder, MyRecruitmentPlus, Simon, Sisense, SCOUT Recruitment Software, Oracle PeopleSoft, ELMO Software and intelliHR

Reasons for Switching to LiveHire: Met everything we needed - more simple, cost effective and treats our candidates as humans

Fiona B.
Recruitment Manager in Australia
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Recruitment Platform

5 12 months ago

Comments: Excellent. The customer service is exceptional and they always go above and beyond to try and accommodate our needs. Overall, it's a very easy to use platform that engages candidates well and helps build out talent pools to work more strategically and efficiently.

Pros:

What we liked the most about Livehire was the ease of use for both recruiters and hiring managers. Most of all though it enables a brilliant candidate experience and enables fast and easy communication between recruiters and candidates. We get a lot of positive feedback from candidates who really enjoy the interaction with us via Livehire.

Cons:

The reporting and analytics still has some way to go. It's not easy or straightforward to pull a report or to customise for different needs within the recruitment team.

Sandra D.
GM People & Culture in Australia
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This is a cat

5 11 months ago

Comments: Livehire was an easy sell... software tends to fall into one of two categories, the application is either a dog or a cat. Irrespective of pedigree, dogs require an awful lot of work whereas a cat simply gets on with the business of being a cat. Livehire is a cat and with a little bit of feeding, it just purrs away.

Pros:

User interface and user experience is great, does what it says it does, easy to implement.

Cons:

Nothing. The problem with many applications developers is that they over develop their product to the point that it ceases to be easy to use/implement and is so feature rich that it is hard to figure out where to even start. I like the simplicity and single focus of Livehire.

Brian H.
HR Partner in Australia
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good product, still learning how to best use it

4 last year

Comments: Good product, relatively easy to implement and see the benefits.

Pros:

Simple online set up, pretty easy to navigate and see where candidates are up to. Not sure yet about stronger search and skill set capabilities

Cons:

Layout could still be simplified for ease of use and tracking applicant status.

LiveHire Response

3 months ago

Hi Brian, thanks for your great review. We've made some updates to make tracking applicatant statuses much easier from both the Job List and the Job Candidate/Applicant list with new filter options and UI improvements. Further improvements to the Job List are in the process of being rolled out over the next few weeks, stay tuned. Thanks The LiveHire Team

Sophie B.
P&C Consultant/ Talent Acquisition in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Making hiring more fun!

5 12 months ago

Comments: Fantastic! Of all the ATS systems used over the years, LiveHire balances the user experience with strong functionality and a humanistic approach to hiring. Highly recommend!

Pros:

LiveHire helps to bridge the gap between technology and human connection in what can be a rather impersonal experience when job seeking. The functionality to bulk msg candidates, create simple msg templates, update at speed and communicate 1:1 with talent is exceptional. The ease of integration with other innovative tech such as Xref & Enboarder has been a huge win for the TA team, reducing the steps involved & time to complete the hiring process. The LiveHire support team are always on-hand to resolve platform issues, bugs, updates in an impressive turnaround time. LiveHire work with their customer base when considering new features, updates & builds that help to enhance the experience for both the end user & candidate alike.

Cons:

Only a minor con; losing draft msg when flicking between tabs & screens can be frustrating. More reporting options would be handy should business want to dig into specifics.

LiveHire Response

10 months ago

Hi Sophie, Thanks for your fantastic review. As of today we now preserve your draft messages when you flick between tabs on the candidate profile or even if you close the profile and come back to it. Enhancing our reporting and analytics options also remains a top priority so stay tuned for further improvements in this space coming soon. - LiveHire Team

Harshith S.
Skilled trades recruiter in India
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

LH review

5 last year

Comments: Its good. Initially it was hard to understand or explore it. Now it has become useful and easy to use.

Pros:

- Advanced options like rating candidates based on their experience and skills which help in filtering out candidates. - Separate preview option to view Job Descriptions in new Tab. - Records each and every change that has been made to candidates profile in the Activity section. - More number of characters. - Able to create and select any of the Templates available while sending SMS or emails to the candidates.

Cons:

- No automatic parsing of resumes. - If the candidate doesnt claim his profile there will be no option to send SMS. - After claiming profile there is no edit option to make any changes. - If the candidates email address is unknown, we are not able to invite them to Talent community. - Not User friendly as compared to BullHorn.

LiveHire Response

3 months ago

Hi Harshith, Thank you for your great review. We have introduced an Intternal Info section on LiveHire as an opt in feature that allows you to add structured data onto candidates after they claim their profile. Also regarding enabling SMS for candidates who haven't claimed their profile this is country legislation dependent however we are closely monitoring changes to legislation in the US and Canada with the aim to increase SMS Opt in where possible so it is easier to communicate with candidates about job opportunities. We also continuously improve the usability of our platform and have made a large number of improvements since your review. Our aim is to make LiveHire the most intuitive recruitment platform with the best experience for recruiters and candidates. Thanks LiveHire Team

Courtney G.
Resource Manager in Canada
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommend LiveHire

4 last year

Comments: I love Livehire because it makes organizing your candidate database a breeze!

Pros:

LiveHire is highly customizable and very user friendly. It pools candidates together in ways I have never seen before and has an ever-learning AI that suggests quality candidates to me. It also has a beautiful and modern interface. Moreover, the SMS feature adds a contemporary touch to older recruiting practices which is appreciated by both the user and contractor!

Cons:

One of LiveHire's pros is also its con - it has too many features. LiveHire can do a lot, and in a lot of different ways. It can be easy to get lost in its many functionalities

Samuel W.
Samuel W.
Talent Acquisition Specialist in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Daily Use of LiveHire

4 last year

Pros:

The software is really easy to use. From the UI down to sorting and communication , LiveHire is really user friendly. In particular I like the talent pool function and messaging. It is super easy to send comms out to candidates via email and SMS.

Cons:

There is limited functionality between LiveHire and outlook. It would be great if i can invite candidates to an interview from LiveHire which will then directly populate into my outlook.

Catherine M.
Head of Human Resources in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great recruitment platform

5 2 years ago

Comments: We moved from a completely manual recruitment process to using the Live Hire software, so this has revolutionised our processes. We now have analytics, a positive candidate experience, and a proactive talent pool. Life changing.

Pros:

Very logical and easy to follow recruitment process. Excellent templates for job adverts and candidate messages. Super easy to post job ads and screen candidates. Just an intuitive software package.

Cons:

Disappointing that we cannot create our own application question templates, like the job ad templates. We have to ask the Live Hire team to create them on our behalf, but I think this should be a user function. Also, our project manager for the implementation was very inexperienced which made a frustrating implementation process. However I've been impressed with all other contacts within the Live Hire team.

Alternatives Considered: ConnX and ELMO Software

Reasons for Switching to LiveHire: Price. Functionality.

LiveHire Response

3 months ago

Hi Catherine, Thanks for your great review of LiveHire. Regarding self Service Application Templates this is something we plan to provide in the future, in the meantime our dedicated Client Success team will continue to create any templates you need along with tips on how to deliver the best application experience. We receive fantastic feedback from candidates about the application experience with a >9/10 satisfaction rating/score, feel free to reach out to us for your latest survey results from candidates. Thanks The LiveHire Team

Jasio D.
Senior Talent Advisor in Australia
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easiest ATS I've used to date

5 last year

Comments: Very happy, would recommend to people for sure.

Pros:

Working through multiple roles at one time and across volume LiveHire is very capable of handling the challenge. Collaboration is easy as well with hiring managers being able to view and rate candidate profiles. The ability to integrate with our other pieces of HR tech is also a very impressive offering from LiveHire

Cons:

Some small things like loosing a message you started to type to a candidate then had to flick to another tab, the message dissapears. Also might be good to get better integration to SEEK as hyperlinks don't seem to flow through.

LiveHire Response

10 months ago

Hi Jasio, Thanks for your great review of LiveHire. We have great news for you as of today we now preserve your draft messages when you flick between tabs. Regarding supporting hyperlinks in Seek job postings unfortunately Seek Terms do not currently allow posting of hyperlinks into job ads: https://talent.seek.com.au/support/termsconditions. Thanks again - LiveHire Team

Sarah A.
Senior Internal Recruiter in Australia
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Extremely satisfied

4 last year

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been outstanding, from the start she was so engaging, supportive and understanding through the transition, she listened to my concerns and worked with me from the start to finish. She is very responsive and nothing is too much, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is extremely personable and easy to get along with I will miss working with her.

Pros:

Easy to use and learn, modern looking site, positive feedback from our managers as well.

Cons:

There a very minor things that weren't available compared to other programs I have used but these aren't crucial and most of the time LiveHire were working on upgrading those features and functions