15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Crowdskout

Crowdskout is the platform that powers campaigns & advocacy.

Learn more about Crowdskout

Pros:

The charts widgets allow us to combine our complex environment variables into a comprehensive view. Visually, it is refreshing and simple.

Cons:

Also, it's really annoying that I can see other org's data in some of the fields (Title for example) rather than simply the ones we use.

Crowdskout ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
3.8
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

6.9/10

Crowdskout has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Sort by

Have you used Crowdskout before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

John
John
Secretary in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Relations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I am using Crowdskout to manage a membership program of embassy employees and diplomats in DC.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The way it dynamically works with other platforms like CMDI and Eventbrite, it is always updating my data points. The integrated email platform is great!

Cons:

The search function is limited, and you need to have a data management plan before uploading new info. All custom flags must be created before importation.

Silvia
Silvia
Campaigns Director, Local Progress in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Civic & Social Organization, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LOVE it - has made our life exponentially easier (+ a few small changes that would make it magical)

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall it's been wildly positive. Alex and Leyko are both more responsive than I've seen other CRMs be and are so patient when we are troubleshooting challenges (usually by our own doing since I'm not a tech expert).

Pros:

I love that the interface is so user friendly! The layout and ways to use it are really easy and intuitive for people of all skill levels and tech comfort. I also love that you can send a link to a particular user and it easily opens for someone who is logged into CS. I like that it's so customizable!

Cons:

I frequently find small tech glitches (like someone's name not showing up entirely or an email not going out). I really dislike that there's not a manual button to merge two profiles once a duplicate is identified. It requires so much extra energy to go through and try to make the information match up so that the program can automatically merge them, plus the wait time. This can impact our numbers and adds uncessary wait time. Also, when two profiles merge, the then add duplicate emails instead of regocnizing that we don't need to have the same email in there twice but rather just once since it's the same email address/phone/other method of contact info). I wish there was a way to customize existing fields (i.e. adding more options on race/ethnicity or gender) since we don't all subscribe to those options or would like to be able to choose more than one. It would be great if each client could customize the options in each of those. As such, I have to create basically identical fields under the custom tab instead which is basically duplicative and adds another step when uploading information and has created some confusion with our team since that field exists in both spots and yours automatically uploads information if it finds a match online. Also, it's really annoying that I can see other org's data in some of the fields (Title for example) rather than simply the ones we use. I wish we could upload photos and that it wasn't based solely on matches.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Civic & Social Organization, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It went downhill fast

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: Once it was sold to Bloomberg, it went downhill. We went from getting a response within a few minutes to weeks waiting for them to troubleshoot. They had frequent outagages or preplanned work that they didn't announce in advance and were unresponsive to concerns. Then they had the audacity to raise our price from $75/month to nearly $2000/month -- notably WITHOUT any added functionality or improved customer service. And they stopped servicing the existing platform. Do not recommend and we've now left the platform after 4 years, only 2 of which were excellent service.

Pros:

The friendly user interface was excellent. It was really use to see the most useful information on a profile easily. The customization was great and easy to do.

Cons:

That customization was great, but we had to customer 95% of our use for it because they were inflexible with how it was set up. Uploading information was wildly problematic insofar as you had to jump through hoops to align your information so that it didn't create duplicate records (which you were unable to merge manually). Merging contacts required you to flip back and forth between profiles and make them match (after reviewing them carefully to identify what piece of info was slightly different) so that they would merge through algorithm. In our set of about 2000 good contacts, we have more than 5000 bad contacts because of their tech.

Daria
Digital Strategist in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

awesome. I really couldn't imagine growing as a Digital Strategist without the help of Crowdskout

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The things that seem overwhelming, that are off in no-mans land of developers, are now possible. You can answer big picture questions and implement simple or complex strategy with advanced segmentation. These tools exist elsewhere, but no other tool lets you hone in on WHO fits these actions or traits. Crowdskout provides you with an encyclopedia of your donors/customers. They took it one step farther than any other tool on the market right now. They also don't stop at seeking perfection. Any request we have, their developers are eager and excited to build it out. This attitude is rare among tech companies. Crowdskout not only welcomes opinions, but they act on them.

Cons:

Too many possibilities...There are too many ways to hone in on our data, and as the strategist responsible for implementing this product across my 100 person organization, there are too many possibilities of how we can use this product. It requires internal organization: setting goals and timelines, to keep up with Crowdskout as a product.

Ryan
Data Director in US
Political Organization, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mostly great

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Easily able to monitor and assign tasks to staff as well as visualize their efforts.

Pros:

It allows you to very easily manage your contacts and assign work to staff. The tracking and visualizations are epic. The support team is amazing as well.

Cons:

The merging of profiles and the inability to delete entries makes it difficult to remove bad targets. This was a problem when I was using Crowdskout with the RNC as well.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

There is a strong foundation for the idea of this product, however it seems incomplete for now.

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This software is compatible with several programs I use including eventbrite. I like the aesthetics of the software, and there is a lot of potential with the data visualization options available.

Cons:

Many expected features seem misplaced or missing. It is not the most user-friendly software compared to other programs I've used.

Zachary
Lead Software Engineer in US
Political Organization, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fast, visually appealing, and ergonomic

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: It is an all-encompassing CRM. Crowdskout suits are data centralizing needs wherever they can.

Pros:

Segmentation is very fast. The chronological display of user activities is helpful in identifying audience behavior at an individual level. The charts widgets allow us to combine our complex environment variables into a comprehensive view. Visually, it is refreshing and simple.

Cons:

The record merging algorithm doesn't merge our records well - there are many duplicates in spite of the only contact information present in these profiles being "e-mail".

Rhonda
Field Organizer in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

a great way to keep a log of all my info needed for my team members and potential volunteers

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

user friendly for even the most Technology challenged person like myself. I like the list and segments options

Jonas
Estagiário in Brazil
Judiciary, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Very well, as Far possible

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Good impact, respeite meu small experience, I manager to understand what was proposed in a clear and concise manner.

Cons:

It may not be what I'm looking for, however this finding was the most unexpected, considering that I know a little about the subject, It surprised me in a positive way.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cool tool for engagement

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use even those who are digitally challenged Pricing is good

Cons:

This is my first engagement tool and have nothing to share what I don't like

Jamie
Press Secretary in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, audience data works well

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I like that I can segment and audience very efficiently and effectively. The site is easy to use. Data and graphical displays are functional and helpful for toplines

Cons:

Email platform, needs to be drastically improved. We currently use an outside vendor, but use CS for audience segmenting

Alyssa
Manager of Public Affairs and Digital Strategy in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Seamless and solid

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I like the multiple levels of things that I can do with the software. I can go from data analytics to creating a form.

Cons:

There are times where it can be a little bit tricky to get the exact numbers that I need. Explainer videos would be helpful.