15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Weekdone

Weekdone is the market leader in OKR software since 2013. It uses OKR methodology to help businesses focus on getting real results.

Learn more about Weekdone

Pros:

Easy integration with mobile. Good for GIOOYH (Get It Out Of Your Head).

Cons:

It can be confusing sometimes to find the team dashboards even after using the tools for long time. And also never tried it for anything else than the OKRs.

Weekdone ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Weekdone has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 61 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Weekdone before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (61)

Timothy
Timothy
Director, Global Product Marketing & Management in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Value for Team members that translates to Value for management

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I like the OKR method. It is logical, and the focus that Weekdone brings to progressing to your goals one week at a time really works for me and my team. Also, we are a start-up, so it is a great substitute for a formal objectives management process from HR.

Pros:

Personal level: Planning the weeks work, prioritizing and most important checking that I'm actually working on tasks that move me closer to achieving my quarterly goals. It's a breeze to set up your plan for the week. For my team: facilitating great discussions about what they are doing, how they are tracking to the goals, and where they need assistance. HR mandated quarterly, semi-annual or annual sit-downs seem a waste of time because we're all in sync and I'm able to document that.

Cons:

I wish they had recurring events/tasks but of course that is against their philosophical design as the recurring events tend not to be ones that progress you towards any substantial company or personal objective. Still, it is my weekly planner and there are things I HAVE to do that recur.

Alhassan
Research Coordinator in Ghana
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

the perfect tool for managing workflow in smaller project teams

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Weekdone is our go-to work management software for project ideas at the conception stage. The easy to learn and operate feel of it allows us to quick set up new projects and get the team rolling. We are therefore able to quickly move from ideation to piloting. And we have been able to successfully develop 30+ ideas into actual projects through Weekdone.

Pros:

The automatically generated weekly reports analyzing team's progress on tasks and overall performance indicators allowed me to improve in my role as Team Lead considerably. And because they get sent to email directly, I am able to check and read through over the weekend without needing to log into the software to assess the past week and begin planning for the next.

Cons:

Weekdone focuses on a few specialized features and delivers them well. For much more complicated project teams and workflow systems, it doesn't perform as effectively.

Alternatives Considered: TMetric

Reasons for Choosing Weekdone: A very difficult-to-manage notification and alerts system

Switched From: ProofHub

Reasons for Switching to Weekdone: Weekdone was better suited for our smaller team setups

Weekdone Response

3 years ago

Hi Alhassan, thank you for sharing the review. We're glad to hear that you and your team find Weekdone helpful with your day-to-day activities :) Let us know if there's anything you'd like us to improve on!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Weekdone is a top tier OKR app with room for improvement

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Weekdone has an integration with Asana that aligns an organization's top-level goals with projects and tasks.

Cons:

Can be confusing to setup and implement across a team.

Alternatives Considered: Perdoo and Paycor

Weekdone Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your feedback! Implementing OKR methodology comes with a lot of challenges indeed. The main challenge is introducing the proper process for setting, reviewing, aligning and tracking progress. This is why in Weekdone we offer full support for customers and guide them step-by-step to implementing OKRs and maximizing their usage of Weekdone as a tool. We have email and chat support for short questions, but as part of the paid package all of our customers have access to our OKR coaches and are able to set up multiple trainings - both in OKR methodology itself and how to best utilize Weekdone with their company. If you are having issues, please encourage your team to reach out to us and book a training for leadership or the whole company!

Mark Senyo
Head of Department in Ghana
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

a very practical tool that has fueled our productivity to great levels

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Weekdone has been a blessing to our private practice in particular. It really helped us in the very early stages when we were always overwhelmed and overburdened by the seemingly endless heap of tasks and responsibilities that needed to be taken care of. And our small staff size never seemed adequate, until Weekdone came in and reorganized our entire operational setup. Not only were we able to sail the storms, we managed to expand in the very first full year of operation.

Pros:

Once we started using Weekdone, it had an immense impact on the culture of our workplace. The process of developing OKRs allows us to perform the closest thing to a business deep cleanse. We weekly plans and progress tracking components allow us to focus our energies and resources much more productively and precisely. And the results have been telling.

Cons:

3 seems like a really odd number as the team size limit for the free version. Increasing it to 5 seems would really help smaller businesses like mine. Although I must say that it is great that the free usage offers the complete features package.

Alternatives Considered: Trello

Reasons for Switching to Weekdone: The full functionality of the free Weekdone package was too good to pass on.

Weekdone Response

3 years ago

Thank you, Mark! We're glad to hear that the app has served you well :) Feel free to let us know if there's anything you'd recommend improving.

Jeff
IT Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Afforbably OKRs and Coaching

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: When our
[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and Executive Team decided to implement OKR's for our organization we had a two-fold learning curve and need. We needed a method to track the Objectives and Key Results, but also we needed to learn and understand the general principles and methodology behind OKR's. Weekdone, both through its design, and especially through the great onboarding and coaching, facilitated both of these in a clear an efficient manner for our organization.

Pros:

A great way to track OKRs and the implementation team and ongoing coaching was invaluable

Cons:

There are few less important features that still don't display well (e.g. emailed reports), and a few of the configuration options take a while to understand and fine tune

Alternatives Considered: Microsoft SharePoint , Microsoft OneNote , GoalSpan and Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Weekdone: Purpose built for OKR's. Better user experience. Affordable, nonprofit discount. Excellent onboarding, support and coaching.

Weekdone Response

last year

Jeff, thank you for the feedback! We're really happy to hear how much value you've gotten out of the app and our coaching team. It means a lot! :) We're continuously working on the product – improving email reports is also on the list of future updates. Let us know anytime if there's anything else you'd like us to make better.

Amy
Amy
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Weekdone is useful for planning to achieve key objectives

5.0 last year

Pros:

I love the streamlined aesthetic and the ease of entering information. This complements day-to-day implementing of work and allows users to take a longer view without using complicated software designed for large enterprises. Great for small businesses and individual users.

Cons:

I would like more support on designing actionable items and using the interface. Most of the interface is designed for action items that are more obvious and support for other kinds of businesses would be great, especially small businesses and individual users.

Alternatives Considered: Freedcamp and MeisterTask

Reasons for Switching to Weekdone: I found the features of Weekdone ideal for what I want to track and other products didn't do that, were clunky to use, costly, or a combination. Weekdone meets my key needs

Weekdone Response

last year

Amy, thank you for the feedback! It's great to hear you find Weekdone useful for planning your Objectives. Our coaching team can always help you with anything you need – please reach out to us via the support chat inside the app, or email [email protected], and we'll get right on it! :))

Daren
Senior VP of Mobilization in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Product

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good, impactful and helpful for my team

Pros:

Once you learn the system, it is very easy to use. Goal setting and tracking of weekly big rocks is so helpful

Cons:

Not much. It has been a little tricky to learn all the OKR system things but overall we have learned it well and are using it

Weekdone Response

last year

Daren, thank you for the feedback! It's great to hear Weekdone has been impactful for you and your team. Let us know if there's anything you'd like us to make better or add as a feature. :)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Okrs are difficult anyhow but weekdone does everything to help you get started

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

UI and overviews. Creates a level on transparency cross-company

Cons:

Its difficult to set up on your own and takes alot of time to integrate with your team

Weekdone Response

last year

Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate it a lot, because we do everything we can to help our customers get off to a great start with OKRs. Love hearing that using Weekdone has created more transparency across the company! Please let us know if there's anything we can improve on. :)

Kavindu Githsara
Kavindu Githsara
System Specialist in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Solution for Efficient Team Management

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, I would recommend Weekdone to any company or team looking for a tool to help with task and goal management. Despite its limitations, Weekdone is a powerful tool that can help teams stay organized and focused on achieving their objectives. With its customizable dashboard, automated reminders, and other features, Weekdone is a great option for teams of all sizes and types.

Pros:

As a user of Weekdone software in a company, I have found it to be a useful tool for tracking and managing tasks and goals. One of the main advantages of Weekdone is its ability to help teams stay organized and aligned by providing a central platform for tracking progress and sharing updates.One of the key features of Weekdone is its customizable dashboard, which allows users to create and monitor their own individual goals and tasks, as well as those of their team. This dashboard can be set up to display information in a variety of formats, such as graphs or charts, making it easy to see progress at a glance.Another useful feature of Weekdone is the ability to set up automated reminders and notifications for upcoming deadlines or missed goals. This helps to ensure that everyone is aware of what needs to be done and when, which can help to improve productivity and efficiency.

Cons:

However, there are some limitations to Weekdone. For example, it can sometimes be difficult to navigate, especially for new users who are not familiar with the software. Additionally, some users may find the interface to be somewhat cluttered or overwhelming, which can make it difficult to focus on important tasks.

Weekdone Response

last year

Kavindu, thank you so much for sharing the review. We are so happy to read how useful Weekdone has been in helping with more efficient team management. It brings us a lot of joy to know how much you like the dashboards and automated reminders! We are continuously working on the app to make it even better to navigate and use. What you can also do is customize the data you see – for example, you can turn off KPIs or Initiatives if you don't want to use them. That will remove them from your interface, and it'll be simpler to navigate and focus on important data only. Let us know if we can help you with customizing the app, or anything else! :)

Alejandro
Alejandro
Professor in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Weekdone is simple and very helpful

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I believe most of the features it has are really helpful all the way from the OKR philosophy to the simple tools for weekly reporting, regular goal setting, internal communication and feedback provision. I recently started using Weekdone together with Zapier to automate the introduction of tasks from my daily calendar and works splendid. The customer support and interaction with the development team is really great and the do care about you and your needs. Well done!

Cons:

Sometimes I would like to have a better way to know what it will take to incorporate my feedback into new releases as some of the features that I have requested are really needed. I also believe that the dashboard for quantitative progress analysis, while really very helpful, is somewhat cryptic. I would like to have an easier way to understand how to reflect progress on tasks/OKRs from the individual level to the company level.

Luis
CEO in Mexico
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not sorry to see us go

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It was very good for the period we had it. We are very disappointed that we didn't get support at a time of need.

Pros:

We were users of Weekdone since 2017 when we were looking to substitue Rhythm for a less expensive, more automated alternative. We were happy with the OKR capabilities and used it both for quarterly and yearly planning and for everyday execution/supervision, weekly management committee meetings, and employee feedback

Cons:

It doesn't have a KPI feature. The pandemic put us on the brink of bankruptcy and we requested a temporary rebate or deferral. Weekdone was unresponsive and disconnected us when we failed to make our yearly payment right at the peak of the pandemic.

Weekdone Response

3 years ago

Hi Luis, Thank you for providing an honest review. I am sorry you feel this way, we did however send you an email on March, 3rd saying we would be willing to discuss the renewal fees, but we haven't heard back from anyone. We have tried to help customers that are struggling as much as we can in these thought times, but I'm sure you understand how difficult would it be to offer a service or product completely for free. We're still happy to discuss the adjusted pricing for your team, so if you want to reconsider Weekdone we're here for you. Looking forward to having a fresh start :) Sincerely, Richard Snaith Head of Sales @ Weekdone

Shyam
UX Designer in Nepal
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

OKR Management Tool - Weekdone

4.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Weedone makes tracking OKR very smooth. Weekdone allowed us to plan and progress our priorities and resources more precisely and help us in creating excellent results. It is very efficient for small businesses.

Cons:

Weekdone is a little difficult to setup and implement in the initial stages. Rest of the journey is very smooth.

Weekdone Response

7 months ago

Thank you for the kind words! Enjoy Weekdone!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An organization-wide to do list!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our organization use Weekdone on a daily basis as a way to track quarterly objectives and key ratios. Each department head creates a road map and uploads their objectives into Weekdone for the team. From here we can easily track progress for our teams and teams that we work with regularly.

Pros:

Weekdone is an incredible tool for helping teams see what their future plans are and the progress that has been made to get accomplish those plans. We use the platform for a way to track things we're working on during the quarter by breaking them down into weekly tasks. It is helpful that we can link each task to our quarterly objectives and set a due date. We can also tag colleagues in our plans and add comments and/or attachments for easy sharing throughout the organization.

Cons:

The weekly reporting can be a little busy and there are some aspects that are not needed, like the weekly job satisfaction scale.

Andrew
Director of Engineering in US
Computer Hardware, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great experience, great weekly report / management software.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Weekdone helped replaced an outdated weekly report structure using outdated methods (Excel/Word). OKR/KR is a great way to establish, document and monitor continuous improvement goals at the team, department and company level and is something that all companies should strive for.

Pros:

Great methodology (PPP), Great way to push continuous improvement forward with OKR/KR in a transparent way that allows others to show their contribution to the growth of the company and it's goals via weekly tasks linked to OKR/KR. Weekdone replaced an outdated process that used inaccessible, non-mobile Excel/Word documents that were primarily filled out by end-users just because they needed to at the end of the week -- not because it helped them plan their upcoming week.

Cons:

None currently; I have had an issue with the mobile app crashing previously but those have been resolved.

Ginny
Accounting Clerk in US
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Definitely recommend Weekdone

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I really liked that the software allowed for transparency and collaboration on our OKRs.

Cons:

I wish there were features to better divide out how to accomplish Key results. I also wish the weekly summaries portion was easier to follow and fill out so that comments could correlate with the kr progress better.

Weekdone Response

2 years ago

Hi Ginny, thank you for the feedback! I'm happy to hear Weekdone is allowing better transparency and collaboration in your teams. To add how you're planning to accomplish a Key Result, you can use the Initiatives feature to add Initiatives directly under KRs. I've passed your feedback on to our CS team, who will reach out to help make the most of Initiatives and Weekly planning/summary. Kadi, Weekdone Product Team

Greg
Software Engineer in US
Research, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Weekdone continues to improve

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I use it for personal productivity tracking, and I forward my weekly report to my supervisor directly from the tool.

Pros:

No overhead weekly planning. Great for single users as it is free. I'm certain that the teaming functions would be very useful as well, but have not tried them. I love being able to map my results to OKRS, which makes it easy to generate end-of-year reports for my reviews. The weekdone team has consistently added functionality without breaking key features or making it too bloated. This is not easy to do, and they should be commended.

Cons:

I do wish that you could export your weekly report into a really nice format for an email. Current options are PDF, XLS, and it will email you an HTML formatted version. Managers typically want to cut and paste results from your weekly into a group weekly, and currently Weekdone doesn't make the task easy, unless the whole group is using Weekdone.

Girish
Girish
Key Account Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfect for task allocation and team building

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Its been great and usefull for team building and boosting employee moral.

Pros:

Easy to use and configure, track progress and generation of reports.

Cons:

Little on the costly side and higher hardware is needed.

Weekdone Response

last year

Hi Girish, Thank you for your feedback! It's great to know you find Weekdone useful for team building and employee moral. This is one of the very reasons Weekdone was created. :) Thanks again and let us know if there's anything else you'd like to see in the product.

Anastasia
Scrum master in Russia
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A good SW to start working with OKRs

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

- ease of use and user-friendly interface - really helpful and clear dashboards, tree-view - overall visualization part - excellent support from Weekdone consulting team, really timely help, efficient workshops and personal approach

Cons:

- not very convenient part with writing and editing OKRs (sometimes you cannot undo the action and previous version is not saved in the history, sometimes while you are editing your comments something goes wrong and you need to reload the page) - absence of bi-weekly check feature (or even something customized to cover the possibility to do 1-4 week sprints) - absence of the possibility to assign weights to Objectives and not only KRs

Weekdone Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for your feedback! We will follow up with you regarding the OKR editing features you brought up.

Fernando
Director of Payments & Fraud in Spain
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great way to track objectives to reach your potential!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's easy to set up and use, and you can get a whole look at how the company's doing in a glimpse.

Cons:

At the moment you cannot weight KRs under an Objective, which makes it harder to track "real" progress because not all objectives are "worth" the same to the company

Weekdone Response

2 years ago

Hi Fernando, thank you for the feedback! Super happy to hear that Weekdone is giving a nice overview of how your company is doing and is easy to use. We have great news, because you are totally able to specify the weight of each KR under your Objective to mark how much it contributes to the Objective's achievement. I've passed your feedback on to our CS team, who will reach out to show how to do that. :) Kadi, Weekdone Product Team

Scott
CEO in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple for everyone to use and provides great organizational value

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It enables you to more fully adopt OKR methodology, and is easy for everyone in the company to use and get value from. Weekly reports are great for managers and executives.

Cons:

UX is sometimes convoluted, but they improve it pretty regularly, and it is always getting better and easier to use.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I wish I had this tool years ago

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall the experience is positive & allows for collaboration across teams. I appreciate accessing the OKR hierarchy and mapping efforts to the larger company goals.

Pros:

For most of my career OKRs seemed to be amorphous and hard to track. Often, it would be at year-end when you learned about your successes or challenges. With Weekdone everything is highly visible to all team members & gives clear indicators of your current progress in real-time.

Cons:

Often, I mistakenly click comment instead of initiative and vice versa.

Weekdone Response

last year

Thank you for the feedback! Hearing how much value you get out of Weekdone is making us so happy. Let us know if we can make the product even better for you. :)

Mark
Mark
CEO in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Progress on objectives visualized

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like that you can have a hierarchical view of our objectives and drill down on how teams contribute to these objectives.

Cons:

I sometimes find it hard to navigate through the product as there are several ways to accomplish things.

Weekdone Response

2 years ago

Hi Mark, thank you for the feedback! I'm happy to hear you enjoy visualizing your OKRs with Weekdone and seeing how teams contribute to company level Objectives. I've passed your feedback on to our Product Managers/CS, who will reach out to help with easiest ways of navigating Weekdone. Kadi, Weekdone Product Team

Henry
Managing Director in UK
Information Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

WeekDone has become our central goal setting platform, helping us stay focused & aligned

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: It helps our team stay focused & aligned around our annual strategy & quarterly goals.

Pros:

It's easy to use. It's well designed (visually & functionally). The team are responsive and clearly care about the product deeply. I'm a huge fan and have recommended it to many small but rapidly growing companies as an integral part of our ops stack.

Cons:

There are a few moments where it's evident that it's two systems (weekly Plans/Progress/Problems and quarterly OKRs). But these get smaller with every release as the product becomes more integrated. The hardest thing is nothing to do with the software: it's having the internal discipline to stick to using it regularly.

Gary
VP of Construction in Canada
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very useful

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Keep focusing on our quaterly and yearly goals!

Pros:

It's great to use Weekly planning and see progress every day. The Quaterly Objectives keep our focus on the big goals.

Cons:

It's userfriendly but you need to use it on a daily basis to really learn it.

Lamis
Teamlead Engineering in Germany
Internet, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nice tool to track OKRs

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We use this for years to track our OKRs. Very nice way to track progress and break Keyresult into milestones. Easy to use, and you can see the progress and Objectives of other teams. I like the effect it does when we achieve a keyresult always makes the team happy :)

Cons:

It can be confusing sometimes to find the team dashboards even after using the tools for long time. And also never tried it for anything else than the OKRs. but for the OKRs it does a perfect job !

Weekdone Response

2 years ago

Hi Lamis, thank you for the feedback! I'm happy to know you and your team enjoy tracking your OKR progress in Weekdone, and find the software easy to use. I've passed your feedback on to our Product Team members who'll review the concern about team dashboard discoverability/navigation, and make bi-weekly updates and improvements to Weekdone. Kadi, Weekdone Product Team