Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Issuetrak

Issuetrak helps you manage tickets & requests from creation to resolution. Flexible, customizable, & easy to use. Cloud or on-premise.

Learn more about Issuetrak

Showing 154 reviews

Valery K.
Support Services Specialist
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"Very good experience, but not excellent. Does a fantastic job at what it's supposed to do."

Comments: Resolves the complexity of tracking issues.

Pros: Quick, simple, and has plenty of features. Allows for precise control over each issue. Very responsive interface. Has fantastic customer support.

Cons: Development seems to be a bit slow on adding features, Short Term is set as within a year, which is of course reasonable, but Short Term is more like two weeks sprint, but that's personal opinion and experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Bonnie B.
Electronic Data Interchange Specialist
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019

"Easy to use for first time Ticket Users"

Comments: I am part of a small IT team. We often have to coordinate with outside developers and vendors on projects and problems. We often learn tricks and best practices from them. IssueTrak allows us to track the progress and document what we've learned for other team members in the future.

Pros: It is very easy to learn - I had no experience with it in November, and became comfortable with it in just a few days. I especially like the Knowledge Base and Recurring Request features.

Cons: It's not the prettiest GUI. Pasting images always pastes them too large and have to be resized.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Salman K.
Systems Administrator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Simple and Effective"

Comments: Solves end-users needs to submit their requests quickly, also IT Admins can better track all the requests and report.

Pros: The ability to customise the software to meet our needs
Report generator tool is pretty extensive
Email to ticket, made end-users life easier
Overall a decent product

Cons: Installation is bit tricky
Only search users beginning with last name of the user, some time can be annoying
As an admin when I send reply to tickets it goes using my personal work email rather than the support email, I constantly have to cc support email and advise users to Reply All when sending replies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018
Jeanine C.
Business Analysis
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2018

"Our agency uses Issuetrak we have been using them for 9 years"

Comments: So easy to use and wonderful support team!

Pros: They are constantly listening and improving the software which is wonderful to keeping up with change. The simplicity of using this tools is so easy it takes our departments about 1 hour to learn how to use issuetrak. In about 1 weeks they are well on their way with no issues

Cons: We have not complaints about Issuetrak, the only thing I could provide is that we wish that the issues would be a little more intuitive when the same customer submits several times, this would avoid more than one issues opened for the same customer

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2018
Guy W.
IT Director
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2017

"without a doubt the best in the business"

Comments: it tracks every issue in our business. we rely on it all day long, 7 days a week and tickets open whether done by email or phone.

Pros: how easy it is to use and the support staff. they are always friendly and willing to go above and beyond to address my issue. i may call them for help 1 or 2 times a year. that is how great the product is

Cons: the asset tracking needs help. it does not clean itself up and the tools to work on it all have to be done in SQL instead of a gui interface to do maintenance on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2017
Judy K.
Customer Service Manager
Textiles, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017

"The technical support is the best that I have received anywhere."

Comments: The ability to analyze repeat issues/concerns and utilize the data to justify IT expense to correct the issue.

Pros: The software is very intuitive and if there is an issue, help is just a phone call or e-mail away. Reports can be easily exported and the variety of extracting data is endless.

Cons: I would like the reports to show trend analysis, but that is not a deal breaker. Your reports are easily exported to Excel where you can manipulate the data in any way possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2017
Daniel D.
PAC Coordinator
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"Issuetrak makes issuing support tickets a breeze!"

Comments: Ease of use ticketing system.

Pros: I love the ease of creating tickets for issues that I need to resolve. I also use this software to resolve tickets that were submitted by other users. The software has a nice simple layout which makes it look clean and not cluttered.

Cons: The layout could be updated with a new look to give users a modern feel. The current look is a little out of date for current software userfaces.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Felix F.
Project Leader
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018

"Very, but very complete and adaptable App for the centralization control, documentation and monitoring of Tickets, process-projects and others."

Pros: I love the orientation that has as information repository (trouble shoting and applications), the organization that shows in the escalation of incidents. the way that supports support through emails and calls. The reports, the indicators, one of the best tool for ticket management. 100% recommended

Cons: I do not have much against this App, notifications, roles and permissions are a bit rigged, the flexibility in customizing forms (adding fields) and POP messages and windows, tends and can uncontrolled the flow on the screens, is a little slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018
Joseph M.
IT Generalist
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018

"I was contacted shortly after submitting a request for help suggesting a solution to try."

Pros: It is great for tracking past and present issues. I use it every day and like that I can do a search of past issues to see resolutions.

Cons: I wish I could have the Department listed when I receive an email notification of a new issue that has been submitted. Other than that, the software is a great asset.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018
Danna Z.
Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017

"Clean and Professional"

Comments: Professional Customer Service

Pros: The software is professional and keeps a record of all things billing and customer support related which is very important in my line of business.

Cons: I do not have any complaints, the system is great! Everything is up to date and works to my liking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2017
Chris M.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2015

"10+ year IssueTrak customer for Helpdesk and process management"

Pros: IssueTrak is easy to set up and use right away with many different configurations. It has supported any process we have set it up to support. The vendor has been extremely easy to work with and responsive to both technical and process questions and feedback.

Cons: We often find that we need to develop our own reports and queries to get at the information we need to manage our help desk staff and processes. While it's fairly simple to do via IssueTrak functionality, it can sometimes be time consuming. The "canned" reports are good for an overview.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2015
Mary O.
Support Services Manager
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018

"IssueTrak has be a great product for us for years and do not see any reason to look for another opti"

Comments: Ease of tracking issues in our organization.

Pros: Being able to assign calls to groups / people and having the emails sent automatically to the people that need to know the call exists.

Cons: At this time it is not working great in Edge.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sr Cognos Developer, Administrator
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2019

"Helpful Issue Tracker Software for smaller Projects"

Comments: We used this software for less than six months for a small project which is cost bound. It provides all the capabilities as other similar software.

Pros: The best feature of this software to handle the tickets online. Quick and easy to set up the users, We can pull the reports what tickets we worked on and how we handled the tickets. It has a great workflow that can be assigned to someone who can work on after your work done on that ticket. It gives the management greater flexibility to pull the reports that worked on previous weeks and months.

Cons: It takes a bit of time to adjust to this software once you are used to enterprise tracking systems like Remedy or service now

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2019
Sandi D.
Software Support
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2015

"IssueTrak Review"

Pros: Whenever an issue gets submitted it will send out a text to each of our cellphones with the IssueTrak number and the name of the person submitting the issue. We can then go into the IssueTrak software and look up the details of the issue.

Cons: I haven't found any areas that I dislike or least like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2015
Kristen R.
Junior Helpdesk Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2016

"Comprehensive Issue Tracking Software for IT"

Comments: Having worked in IT since 2000 I have worked with several different ticketing system and Issue Trak has been the most comprehensive out of the box system I've used with the least amount of issues.

Pros: A Knowledgebase feature that works - have worked with other ticketing systems where the Knowledgebase feature mysteriously stops working.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2016
Bradd T.
VP of IT
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017

"The way support should be"

Comments: IssueTrak support is top notch! They are very responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable. I wish all companies had support this good!

Pros: Simple, quick, easy to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2017
Chris C.
Head, Enterprise Systems
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2016

"Ease of Use and implementing"

Comments: Overall great experience and company is customer focused. The demo clearly highlighted the functionality. We were looking for a solution to track changes across our enterprise applications. The time to buy, implement and begin using is relatively fast.

Pros: Quick implementation, jumpstart program helps tremendously to start using the tool

Cons: Nothing at this time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2016
Joejohn L.
Software Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2016

"IssueTrak is critical to our success"

Comments: IssueTrak is at the center of our customer service and support process. We use it to support our software customers and provide quick response to their questions and challenges. We love it's flexibility and robust feature set. IssueTrak's support team shines because they use the product they produce. The only drawback we currently experience, and why I rank the overall rating at a 4 instead of a 5, is the lack of unlimited field customization in the various areas of the program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2016
Brad N.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2016

"Efficient and functional"

Comments: My experience with Issuetrak is positive. Easy to submit issues, communicate on the process and close them. Simple and basic layout is easy to follow. Searchable cases and knowledge base is excellent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2016
Craig T.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2017

"IT Manager"

Comments: It was good as customer service provided me with everything I needed to know. We will continue to use this software and possibly use it for some other things for our company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2017
Ayaz Z.
Consultant
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2016

"Great Work Order Management Software"

Comments: Great customizable solution for streamlining business processes... Ease of use for both - admins and end users... Backed up by wonderful customer support team...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2016
Ayaz Z.
Consultant
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2016

"Great Product!!!"

Comments: I have found IssueTrak very useful from a number of aspects and features. The folks at IssueTrak are very helpful and accomodating.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2016
Hunter F.
Co-Founder
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018

"Issuetrak, well, tracks our issues"

Pros: Our IT development team spends a lot of time going through feature requests and bugs. Issuetrak makes it easy to track the issues.

Cons: We're still looking for competitors and they still seemed to offer more. Could use a price vs feature adjustment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2018
Justin E.
IT Director
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2015

"Horrible for anything but canned actions"

Pros: Small footprint on server and runs on Windows. We didn't have to install some appliance or other modified Linux variation to get the software up and running. Able to leverage our existing SQL and IIS servers when needed.

Cons: Functionality, they claim it is highly flexible and has workflow but there is no logic short of a yes no response system. The flexibility for any department outside of a single use is frustrating and process automation only really sends notifications there is no automation but instead reporting of when you completed something. Simple workflow related tasks are non-existent such as creating a new issue to handle a flow item, this causes you to have to try and include all outcomes for a workflow item.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2015
Richard H.
Computer Support Technician
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2017

"Great product and amazing support. IssueTrak Support is always just a phone call away."

Comments: Asset management, Helpdesk ticketing solution, Auditing assets to verify software updates are complete, Reporting, Surveys, a good all around solution that is customize-able and affordable.

Pros: Easy customize-able solution for tracking issues, assets, billing, and surveys. Pricing setup so that you can pick which features you need and can really customize to suit the needs of your organization. Anytime I find something I feel IssueTrak can improve on or do better they are always there to listen and have a community of IssueTrak users to really listen to their customers. They go above and beyond in this area truly and are a pleasure to work with.

Cons: Not able to Scan/Audit Non-Windows devices (luckily for us that is a minor detail). Locations are a little weird for a single site location such as an educational institution but it works. Just takes a bit of learning how the system functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2017