15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

About Axis TMS

Dispatch, Billing, Payroll, Live ETAs, IFTA, ELD Compliance, Maps-Routing, Document Scanning, Shipment Bid Network, Driver App and more

Learn more about Axis TMS

Pros:

The simplicity and drop down tools for easier input of data.

Cons:

There is nothing I would say that I don't like.

Axis TMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Axis TMS has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (20)

Sort by

Have you used Axis TMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Jeffery
CEO in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Axis TMS the Best Trucking software with an affordable price.

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Axis is one of the only companies that has great customer support and listens to their customers. They will add to their program when a great suggestion comes up so this software improves with time.

Pros:

The integrations with fuel, eld etc are fantastic. This software saves us money and streamlines our operations.

Cons:

I haven't found any negative points yet with this software.

Patricia
Administrator in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good for Company starting out.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Saves on account receivable closing out loads and invoice. Running payroll reports. Monitoring loads and able to see check in time, saves from calling drivers.

Pros:

It has all the features needed for a trucking company, user friendly. App is very convenient for drivers to check in and out loads and to upload BOL attached to work order. Easy to navigate through. Upload all your records on drivers, trucks , trailers to have easy access when not in office. Keep maintenance logs on each truck reeive reminders when maintenance is due, drivers certifications expiring.

Cons:

Too many glitches when we started using. I had to call support practically everyday. It was like they were tweaking it as they were going along it was not fully operated. Took months to invert IFTA information. Too many windows open when switching from one screen. screen loads too slow . The quality of document screening not good.

Lindsey
Billing/Payroll Specialists in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Not functional or time efficient. Not reliable, has many "glithces".

1.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The only thing I like about it is reminders for driver/truck expirations.

Cons:

It has numerous steps/different screens for data to be entered and does not properly roll into payroll they way it should.

Nedzad
Owner in Bosnia
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great experience with Axis. I got everything that I needed to run my small fleet.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Easy management of my trucking company. Was able to control and monitor everything even when I am not in the office.

Pros:

I like being able to create employee profiles for my dispatchers. I like that my drivers can check in and out of stops on their own and I can monitor their locations. After adding drivers and trucks payroll, billing, and just dispatching loads daily was a simple process.

Cons:

I got everything I wanted so there is not really anything to dislike for me. There was lots to take in at first but after a while I got the hang of it.

Adis
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fast, easy and convenient! Love this product and the company!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

What I like most is how convenient it is. It offers all the services one could possibly want while opening a new company. We get our payroll, email, phone, and entire truck driving system with accessories with this product! The staff is always helpful and the communication is phenomenal!

Cons:

Since we have been using this product, there is not one flaw that we have found. There is nothing I would say that I don't like.

Mike
Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easiest system I ever used.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Everything updates itself in a matter of seconds. All the user has to do is input and sit back. Tracking is updated every 180 seconds by itself. I get notifications of when items like medical cards or registration expire. The perfect tool for every dispatcher and company.

Cons:

Sometimes when jumping from one menu like the dispatch menu to another menu for instance the order management page it takes a long time.

CRAIG
GM in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

AXIS TMS

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: To our rep, please pass along to your staff how pleased we are with the system and their support. Its very refreshing to actually have software that works as advertised and to be able to speak with a live person to resolve issues. We have improved our operating efficeincy, driver and customer satisfaction ratings with the addition of AXIS TMS. As we continue to learn the system we find it very intuitve and user friendly. With the addition of the upcoming releases you have in que I feel AXIS will eliminate the need of even more spreadsheets, freeing up more time for our staff to focus on running the business instead of working in the business. I think I have hit a home run with the staff here in finding AXIS.

Pros:

EASE OF USE, TRAINING, SUPPORT, INTUITIVE, ELIMINATES SPREADSHEETS

Cons:

NOTHING, EVERYTHING I SUGGEST THEY PUT INTO THE QUE AND DEVELOP IT!!

amel
twenty1 director in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

simple, fast, easy to use.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: all benefits for a small fee

Pros:

what i like most about this product is the quality, speed, and easy to use process, not to mention everything else it offers, for a low monthly fee.

Timothy
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very satisfied

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Affordable and customer service response is best I have seen in a very long time. Support team is very attentive to trying to add in new things to better fit your solution. Trucking is not a one size fits all and Axis has shown the willingness to go above and beyond to satisfy.

Cons:

Payroll function I thing can be a little more user friendly and miles calculating for ifta still needs a lot of work. When you enter fuel manually it doesn't automatically go to ifta reporting and it should.

Travis
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The software is pretty simple, but the overall customer service is very slow or unresponsive at all.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This product is very inexpensive compared to others , depending on the number of trucks . The application is also very easy to use and to navigate although its a lot and can be simplified.

Cons:

There aren't many cons to the application the only three main short comings is there can be an overwhelming amount of information and can be simplified, two when navigating through the page multiple pages are opened instead of continuing on the same page. Three customer support aren't very prompt on responding.

Morgan
Logistics Supervisor in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing Customer Service but the system still needs work which updates keep improving it daily

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Having the driver app is nice because it gets updated once by driver and then its all set. Don't need multiple calls to update everyone on the status of a load. Team has been incredible with helping us figure things out and iron out the kinks of the software. Having the set up for new drivers is a great feature as well so that it is all in the system to download later.

Cons:

The billing process I really wish I could see the invoice before it is sent. I also wish the invoice could be restricted to one page many times it is on the second page and that isn't convenient for customers.

Axis TMS Response

6 years ago

We are in the process of adding an invoice preview option. Look for this feature to be unveiled by the end of February. Thank you for your feedback!

Brandon
President in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good software a lot to take in

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like that it does about everything that you would want in a tms software. I like that it is real time tracking also. Something else I like about the software is that it gives a break down on profit of each load booked and shows the cost to deadhead.

Cons:

I scanner on the driver app does not take great pictures. And payroll is complicated and does not give you coustom pay schuduls.

Jericho
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing software simple to use

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The automation is a breeze and the software is very reliable. Each contractor within our company is able to login and use for his line of work and we can manage it from our end seemlessly.

Cons:

Ramp up time takes awhile to learn. As soon as you do so it makes your life 100% easier though. Couldn't do it without Axis.

Ray
President in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome TMS

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great people, they will help you as needed

Pros:

Samsara integration, Fuel card integration is automatic, Axis is beyond amazing compared to previous TMS software, the price is great as well.

Cons:

Full accounting would be nice, they are working on this.

Brenda
Administration in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use software. Respectful customer support staff

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The simplicity and drop down tools for easier input of data. M Multiple users can be in the soft software at the same time I'm typing a response Easy to manipulate the cells into excel spreadsheets Easily creates documents needed for sales operations team members

Cons:

Too many input fields Redundant information is Sound information necessary Need to have updates periodically. Software can be upgrading takes a large amount of time and all information does not transfer over at the same time period there has been numerous times that we have lost data and had to call asking for support to get it recovered

Kaila
Dispatch Manager in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Makes Work Easier

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: More organization. Everything in one place

Pros:

Able to view the "must knows" quickly, can see my drivers exact location, able to log IFTA into the software

Cons:

Sometimes I log in and info that Ive changed already are switched back somehow. Ex: phone number, date of birth

Issak
dispartch in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I'm just new to the system but so far i like it .

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

putting things in detail every thing you want and also is affordable, is a great system work better easy to use.

Cons:

I think nothing wrong with it, actually is great system i like it, is every thing u need for trucking industry within reach.

BRITTANY
OWNER in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A LOT OF INFO NEED TO BE ENTERED.

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

THE TRACKING IS A GOOD TOOL. KEEPING UP WITH BOLS IS A PLUS. REMINDERS FOR DRIVER QUALIFICATION FOLDERS.

Cons:

THE DRIVERS ALWAYS TELL ME THEY CANT SEE THE INFO, CAUSING US TO HAVE TO LOG IN INFO TWICE BECAUSE THEY CLOSE OUT THE PICKUP.

Elvin
manager in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

good very good keep the good work i will recoment to friends the quality is one of the best

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: good

Pros:

everything I will recommend to friends and family very good service I know I will tell many people about the good service

Cons:

very fast service keep good service you are a really good company I will recommend to my friend s very good quality of service

Jennifer
Accounting Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The customer service on this product is excellent

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The software has many great features including driver communication and compliance tracking. The driver portal is very helpful.

Cons:

This is an up and coming software program that is still working out the details. Some functionality is limited.