Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Jamf Pro

A complete Mobile Device Management solution for IT pros to simplify the deployment, inventory, and security of Apple devices.

Learn more about Jamf Pro

Showing 396 reviews

Dwight B.
Director of Technology
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020

"Solid Performing MDM"

Comments: We've been pleased to be a JAMF Pro customer over the past several years. Their software is robust, reliable, and has made the management of our iOS, Mac OS, and tvOS devices a breeze!

Pros: It just works! JAMF gives use the peace of mind knowing our devices are receiving the appropriate profiles and configurations when needed.

Cons: Slight learning curve for users new to the MDM arena.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020
Jason C.
Mac/iOS Jamf Pro Administrator
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"Jamf is a growing company with a great product and amazing support, really listen to customers!"

Comments: I could not do my job without this software. We are very limited in staff, time and money. Without Jamf Pro, we would not be able to effectively manage the fleet of iPads, MacBooks, iMacs and Apple TVs we have.

Pros: Jamf is a growing company with a great product and amazing support,
really listens to customers!
Pros: Jamf has been doing this the longest when it comes to Mac and
iOS device management. They are a relatively small, yet growing
company with Midwest values, that really cares about helping
organizations succeed with Apple.
They stand behind their product and their support is phenomenal! They
are passionate about giving back to the communities they are based in
(Chippewa Valley, Minneapolis, and offices around the world). They put
on the worlds largest user conference for Apple IT admins and they
have the largest user help knowledge base, jamfnation.com. They also
provide same day or prior support of major OS and iOS releases. They
are constantly refining the product and adding new features to it.
If you have an issue, Jamf support will bend over backwards to help
you, even if you're not a paying customer. They care that much about you
and the product. Also, the soon to be released version 10 will bring
many needed changes to the UI.

Cons: Jamf Pro is not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for. For
instance it allows me to manage 6k+ iPads and over 2200 Macs, iMacs
and Apple TVs with a very small staff. The money we pay for the
solution is more than made up in the ability to manage all of these
devices successfully and with a limited staff. That being said, like
all software, Jamf Pro has issues. Sometimes these can be major
issues. However, Jamf is quick to throw dedicated support at these
issues and works hard to fix them. As mentioned above, they are
growing for sure and there will be some growing pains along with this
growth.
The update to the UI cannot come fast enough. Would like to actually
be able to pull usable metrics and reports from the product. The
logging errors could use more of an update or hotlinks to resolutions
(feature request maybe?), but this is more for on-prem hosting.
Overall though, it's a great product with a great company and team
behind it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Steven E.
Systems Administrator - Educational Technology
Higher Education, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020

"JAMF PRO - You cannot manage mac's effectively any other way."

Comments: Through JAMF Pro we are utilizing zero touch deployment, cross domain authentication to our fleet through Nomad Login (JAMF Connect), deployment of applications to our iOS devices utilizing Apple VPP and its integration with the JAMF Pro platform. We are able to easily manage the deployment of patches using Patch Management and more. There is no better way to manage a mac outside of JAMF.

Pros: As a user of JAMF PRO since the days when it was called Casper, I can safely say that this product is a constant evolution of itself and as it pertains to Apple hardware, software, admin and user needs. Considering the product is on a zero day release schedule always means we are ready to manage devices and workstations upon the latest release of an OS build. It has allowed use to customize our deployment packages, settings and enrollment styles. Having the ability for zero touch enrollment and deployment of systems is without a doubt the most influential feature of our JAMF Pro installation. Getting machines up and ready is a breeze with JAMF Pro, long term management is even easier.

Cons: JAMF rarely has anything we dislike. Over the years their menus have evolved for the better. The user interface has improved drastically. i would say as they grow, to continue to keep the product suite obtainable by educational users. Products which havent recently released such as Jamf Protect are a bit cost prohibitive, it would be nice if they were bundled into the Jamf Pro suite.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020
Philip B.
Director, Client Device Engineering
Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020

"JAMF is Best of Breed for macOS Management"

Comments: JAMF Pro has been great and enable us to do what we need to do every day. The landscape is constantly changing, and the knowledge that we have a tool like JAMF Pro at our disposal give us confidence that we can adapt to any change needed.

Pros: It make management of macOS, iOS, and iPadOS easy and seamless. JAMF always has day 1 support of releases and adds features as needed.

Cons: The new UI was made to make things better on mobile devices, which is was, but it made it a little more confusing on the compute browsers. Icons and text are always preferred over only icons.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020
Kevin W.
Director of Information Technology
Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017

"JAMF made supporting macOS/iOS devices enjoyable...and that was not an easy feat."

Comments: We were able to reach device management parity with our Windows environment. Reduced IT staff time needed to perform one-off administration of macOS/iOS devices.

Pros: Flexibility, extent of system management capabilities, technical support, ability to create "sites" for de-centralized IT teams that allow them to administer their own devices. Really, the list of what it can do goes on and on. We run SCCM for management of our Windows devices. JAMF allows us to reach management parity for macOS/iOS devices.

Cons: Some high level computer management functions (packages, scripts, printers, etc) are centralized and cannot not wholly distributed/de-centralized to departmental IT teams (eg. each IT team will see and potentially be able to change these items). Not an issue with the software itself, but a challenge and consideration we had to take into account when implementing in our unique support environment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017
Cody K.
Computer Technician / Jamf admin
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020

"Jamf Pro"

Comments: Great experience using Jamf Pro to deploy and manage thousand of iPads.

Pros: When I started my job I quickly became the Jamf administrator within the first 3 months. I am very thankful how easy Jamf was to learn, the online resources Jamf provides as well as 200+ level classes you can go to. The ease of year and how modular things were a major help. As I got more experience using Jamf I learned exactly how much more you can do with it. We strictly use Jamf for Mobile Device Management and the amount of things you can do is amazing. From pushing apps to creating config profiles to deploying iPads makes things so easy.

Cons: There are certain features I would like added, however most of them are legal issues that Jamf probably has with Apple and not so much an issue with Jamf Pro itself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020
Ross B.
Network Support Specialist
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018

"Best MDM that we've used!"

Comments: JAMF has made my life so much easier managing a large amount of devices with very little need to physically touch the device. It just works and the support is awesome!

Pros: All encompassing. It works great for all of our iOS devices and allows us to run our environment with "zero touch" to over 500 devices, (soon to be over 2000). We primarily use it for Apple iPad management, but we do have a few Macs on premises and have been slowly adding them in to the mix. Once the initial setup is done, it just works. Any time that we have had issues, my personal "JAMF Buddy" is only an email or call away, and our issues are resolved in a timely manner.

Cons: Not a lot not to like. Probably my biggest complaint, which I've slowly been losing is that the UI can sometimes be a bit annoying. Reports also could be a bit more intuitive, although you can get a report for such a wide variety of items, but there is a learning curve. Maybe some premade reports or something to go off of would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018
Jeff Z.
Lead Desktop Technician
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2018

"Expansive, Confusing at first, Full control"

Pros: The software is amazing at controlling Apple devices, it allows for an expansive way of sorting and searching such as an audit system but also how you can manipulate those sorts and add/remove or restrict, it allows for "lost mode" batch naming, app pushing and all the typical controls you rely on in a Single mac or IOS device but allows for it in a massive scale, we manage over 15,000 devices using this software and will continue to add more,

Cons: There have been many times we have gone to JAMF themselves in search of a remedy of issues we had no control over, these have been sorted out very quickly. The software can be daunting to look at when you first begin to utilize it and in some cases confusing. How an app or software can be managed from device to device can change with each update requiring a new policy or script to manage the device/app/software. All of these issues have been sorted out by the amazing customer service provided by JAMF

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2018
Josh B.
Desktop Engineer
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020

"JAMF Success"

Comments: I've use Airwatch and JAMF and if I had my choice, I'd move all Apple OS devices into JAMF without thinking twice. The ease of use in JAMF is significantly better.

Pros: When I took over our Apple OS environment, I was not an Apple user. It was extremely easy to work with JAMF and within a 6 months, I had figured things out, had completed 2 JAMF upgrades, and was enrolling Mac OS devices. Its a super simple product and is the best for management.

Cons: Most of my issues with JAMF are related more to Apple limiting the kinds of features I want to be able to configure. Apple needs to allow MDMs to set more things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020
Myron E.
IT Support Technician
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019

"Powerful software with lackluster UX"

Comments: Jamf has been great to work with, but their pricing is not cheap and their mandatory $5,000 upfront training costs seem a bit absurd. Training should be optional in my opinion, especially for companies already familiar with other MDMs (or forced to switch because Jamf bought out another company we were already using and forcing people to migrate to Jamf)

Pros: Jamf and Apple have had a special relationship for several years now, and they are usually the first vendor to support new features and operating system releases. Jamf fully supports all available MDM APIs, and is extremely full-featured.

Cons: There will be a certain level of complexity in any MDM software of this caliber, and Jamf is no different. It's meant for organization IT admins and support staff, not the average user. However, the UI / UX in Jamf could use a lot of improvement. Coming from Xinca (which they bought out), the ease-of-use difference is striking, and not in a positive way. Xinca was just as full-featured, but was easier to use in a lot of ways. Editing a device record? Better make sure you click the little grey Save button in the upper right corner and not the giant blue Done buttton at the bottom right if you want your work to be saved. There are many quirks like the one just mentioned that make me wish they would take the Xinca UX team and give them a year with a big budget to clean up the Jamf workflow UX.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Torreya C.
User Support Manager
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2018

"Getting used to it"

Comments: To be honest, it's been super frustrating getting set up, but still we have arrived at a place where for us it's mostly working, and brings us to a place where we have better reporting and updating powers, which is worth it. We've also had problems with iOS management where options we need are greyed out and we don't know why and no one has been able to help us. We've also had a bunch of problems with high sierra compatibility.

Pros: It does give us a lot of flexibility and power in managing our 500 lab machines and 300 staff machines

Cons: There are a lot of ways of doing things, so it's been difficult for us to arrive at the BEST way to do things in our environment, and difficult to get help setting that up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2018
Jayne B.
Technology Dirctor
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019

"JAMF for Schools"

Comments: JAMF helps us deploy our devices to our students each year with updated software and credentials. Managing both laptops and iPads are a breeze. I especially like being able to send Apps to selected devices/teachers or schools. It makes management so much more efficient and effective.

Pros: JAMF is like having another employee! As a heavily infused Apple technology district, we rely on JAMF to deploy, organize, report, update, etc. our devices.

Cons: JAMF is pricey, but considering what all it does for us, we can justify the expense. Unless you pay for training, very little is given. More Education support/training would be very helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019
Sam M.
Manager, Global IT
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"JAMF PRO - scalable & customizable to fit any environment."

Pros: I like the scalability of this software (i.e. you can start with as little as 50 users and scale this into the tens of thousands. JAMF Pro is also very customizable and can be made to fit into any existing environment. Support is top-notch and only requires an active support agreement, which is required to run JAMF Pro and receive updates.

Cons: I least like the jumpstart requirement when purchasing this software for the first time at a new company. The on-prem version also requires quite a bit of patching and maintenance, though this can be overcome by opting to go with their cloud version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Chad K.
Director Of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017

"The product has gotten better but still, lacks a few key features."

Comments: A bit more controll over our apple MSP environments.

Pros: Geat implementation of mac management all around. Great at being on time with apple updates and in tune with what Apple is releasing. Solid performance for the most part. Clear leader in apple management.

Cons: No way to screen share on demand. No way to see live what is happening. Third party updates are not simple to patch without tons of configuration and changes. Even on the new jamf pro 10 its still not seamless. Lots of time wasted on updates. OS updates and distribution are not very good and in some cases impossible. Reporting is non-existent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2017
Kent C.
Director of Technical Support
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2017

"I use JAMF on a daily basis to manage over 8000+ iPads and 1500+ Macs in our K-12 School District."

Comments: The benefits of the software are that you can control and manage thousands of devices from anywhere, anytime. What used to be done by visiting multiple schools is now managed from centralized IT.

Pros: I like the ability to see our entire fleet and manage them from my office. The integration with VPP and DEP is excellent for both ease of deployment and usability.

Cons: I don't like how the software doesn't limit you from doing something wrong - it basically enables you to go beyond the limits of the software and you only know you have gone too far when it breaks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2017
Mathias K.
Mac Systems Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019

"Zeron Toucj deployment is the way to go"

Comments: My experience started in 2018 with the roadshow event in Munich. Right after that event we jumped on the Jamf Pro train and really never looked back. The initial Jumpstart event lead by the support team was very helpfull. It only took us 2-3months of tinkering and testing before we went live without any major issues.
In the last year we had some questions for the Jamf support and they we really helpfull and did a grear job.

Pros: Easy Mac management solution with a big and good support community.
Zero Touch Deployment is clearly the best feature.

Cons: how policies are organized in general. It would be better to have somethings like folders along the categories that are already there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Joe S.
Technology Integration Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"Jamf Pro is the best Mac/iOS management solution out there."

Pros: I love how powerful Jamf Pro is. It is possible to do just about anything with Macs, Apple TV's, and iOS devices. The customer support is great.

Cons: I wish Jamf had more ability to track devices. This is a very specific complaint and one that may not be fair considering limitations imposed by Apple but it would be great to be able to get specific addresses for lost devices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Justin R.
MDM Systems Administrator
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017

"Jamf has been an essential part of our workflow for the past 4 years"

Comments: the ability to easily and quickly make changes to thousands of devices in a matter of minutes without much effort

Pros: The ability to easily push changes to large quantities of devices and the usage of the API in everyday workflows

Cons: reliability seems to be one of our biggest pain points. recently we have been having a lot of server related issues that took a very long time to get fixed even with the help of jamf support

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Randy D.
Systems Network Analyst
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017

"JAMF is THE WAY to Manage your Apple ecosystem!"

Pros: Extensibility, and customization, zero day support for the latest OS releases. The customer support is second to none-they are the most responsible of any of our vendors. The techs that handle our incidents are always the right people for the job!

Cons: Pricing needs to be more competitive and scalable based on installation base. There is little to not like!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Waqas K.
Assistant Director
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"JAMF Pro is the undisputed king in Apple Device Management solutions arena"

Comments: Management of Mac Devices globally. Incredible scalability.

Pros: Integration with current infrastructure, granularity in management options, ease of use, available support model and training, regular updates that matches Apple's own update cycles.

Cons: Only drawback is it's dependency on MySQL for DB. Add Microsoft SQL server in the mix and this'll truly become flawless.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Debra T.
Mac Analyst
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017

"Have been using JAMF for almost 9 years. I am thankful everyday to have found this product."

Comments: Allows management and troubleshooting to be effectively done. enables users to manage their machines. Simplifies deployments

Pros: Customer support and my TAM is great! I love the Apple centered focus in a world of Windows. JamfNation is a plus as well. I love Self Service

Cons: Recon app has been a frustration for me. the app hasn't been working properly for a few versions now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Winston G.
Desktop Eng.
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017

"We've enjoyed JAMF since we bought it."

Comments: Makes support easier for our field services group. Lowers the amount of touches anyone has to do towards the device.

Pros: You have a lot of aspects management covered. Easy to use and the improvements of JAMF PRO 10 make using the platform quicker.

Cons: There are some features that are a bit buggy. Better encryption reporting is something we would like to see.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Blair A.
Technology Director
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017

"We love using JAMF to manage our iOS and Mac devices"

Pros: The ease of use of the interface and the knowledgebase that JAMFNation provides is excellent. We love the ability to deploy devices without user interaction.

Cons: We would like to see the iOS devices be named automatically based upon the user's name that enrolled the device. This option was available when we used Airwatch MDM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2017
Beth T.
Director of Technology Operations
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020

"Great MDM Solution"

Comments: Wonderful Solution to manage mobile devices and computers

Pros: The ease of using this program, managing the apps and devices

Cons: Nothing, I don't really have a problem with this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020
Bridgett W.
Inst. Tech Coach
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"Can be Complicated"

Comments: Overall, I would recommend this product to a person who learns quickly and is detail oriented.

Pros: I like the commands that are available to send out to iPads, whether individually or in bulk. I also like the tracking feature for the iPads.

Cons: Sometimes it can be very finicky when there are certain changes you would like to make, for example, trying to change the name of a student on the home page. This involves more steps than it should in my opinion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019