Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9/5
  • Customer Service
    4.8/5

About Flowingly

Flowingly helps organizations deliver exceptional employee & customer experiences. The workflow platform that teams love to use.

Learn more about Flowingly

Showing 11 reviews

David K.
Management Consultant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2017

"Perfect blend of power and ease of use"

Comments: Implemented in our own business:
* Reduced time to create documentation and manage it/keep it up-to-date
* Solved the "discovery" issue of where to look for process documentation
* Far greater process adherence
* Significantly reduced "how do I?" style questions and internal communication overhead between team members
* Streamlined client interfaces for admin tasks (others already well-handled by purpose-built applications)

Pros: Flowingly is far easier to use than most other workflow software. In particular, it focuses on the FLOW, not just the logic of a task. As such, it can be used both to MODEL and EXECUTE processes. Its modelling is essentially self-documenting. Combined with its HTML "Cards" at each step of the process, we are using Flowingly to all-but-eliminate separate static process documentation. Flowingly is both a workflow tool, and a documentation one, when used in this way. Of course, you can still link to external documentation if desired. Other systems we tried made it much harder to build a flow (instead you had a series of interconnected tasks, which couldn't be visually represented or even really held in your head, let alone explained to a less technical staff member). Solutions like Microsoft Flow are too task and trigger>outcome-based.
Solutions like KISSFlow are too hard to use for embedded documentation, and have a prohibitive public form pricing.
Solutions like Podio are too complex for end users to "get" without a lot of training
Other so-called workflow solutions often tend to be industry or department-specific workflow automation, not general business process automation.
I work with SMEs and mid-sized non-profits. Almost none have any workflow or process automation in place when I start with them, and often lack basic business systems like a CRM or marketing automation system. Flowingly is perfect for these mid-market customers.

Cons: As a relatively new product (as of writing - Oct 2017), Flowingly has a little catch-up to do in "non-core" features relative to some other solutions (like the ability to send a third party email as part of a flow, or pull/push data via APIs and webhooks). I have seen their development roadmap and it looks like most of these will be addressed over the next 3-6 months, however.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2017
Ben C.
Dean of Academic Administration
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019

"Game Changer"

Comments: The best customer service. This is why we initially chose Flowingly. No automated emails 'thank you for your interest in our product' just passionate and responsive people with an open door policy who strive to meet your needs. Their interest in constant improvement means they listen to the users and respond very quickly. It feels like a collaborative community of users and developers with ideas to streamline and improve workplace practices.

Pros: The ease of use and impact it has. Anyone who has ever drawn a flowchart can suddenly feel like an expert coder who simply presses 'publish' and creates a workflow that combines policy with process - due process becomes the only way.

Cons: Nothing really - the developers are always one step ahead. I wanted some different reports and by the time I had requested them, they had already integrated BI which exceeded by expectations.

Vendor Response

by Flowingly on 10/09/2019

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review Ben. We're excited to be playing a big part in your process improvement journey. Keep sending feedback our way and we'll keep striving to expand upon the feature set and make Flowingly even better!

Thanks again,
The Flowingly Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019
Karen S.
Manager Business Development
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019

"Flowingly "

Pros: ease of use, drag and drop, simple screens

Cons: when we first commenced using the software a lot of features such a custom reporting and dashboards are only now available which was too late for some areas of our business

Vendor Response

by Flowingly on 05/09/2019

Hi Karen. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that some of the new features came about later than you required them. We're normally known for our quick feature delivery, and we regret we missed the mark this time. We'll be reaching out to you to discuss further.

Thanks,
The Flowingly Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019
Jj F.
MD
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018

"Excellent, intuitive and reliable Business Process Management tool"

Pros: We are a growing small business and we realised that we desperately needed to put in some streamlined fool-proof business processes to enhance efficiency and knowledge base across the company. All too often, we had one employee thinking a process was done one way while another thought it was slightly different! Not ideal! After testing out a number of different BPM software, we found Flowingly best aligned with our business requirements as it is so easy to use and comes with all the features we needed. All our employees (some less well versed in IT than others), had no trouble learning how to operate Flowingly. Setting up flows is incredibly simple and very straight-forward. We liked the style and layout of the interface, especially when performing the steps in a live flow. If we run into any trouble, we refer to their detailed help section on the website or contact Flowingly's readily responsive customer service team for further assistance. We have definitely seen a positive improvement within our business since adopting Flowingly and transferring all paper based processes online.

Cons: Flowingly does not yet have integrations to other software i.e. Xero. But we are advised this is on their Roadmap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Jason V.
Sales Consultant
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019

"Recommend Flowingly"

Comments: Great for seeing where we are in a full process ie easy to come up to speed on where a job has progressed to. Also easy for someone else to step in to someone else's job and follow simple instructions.

Pros: Ease of use, can be used for so many different processes.
Makes it easy for new employees to go through our own process.

Cons: No issues to report. We had a few teething issues but these were more about our own internal processes and transferring them to a flowingly process.

Vendor Response

by Flowingly on 08/09/2019

Thanks for the review Jason. It's great to see the impact that Flowingly is having on your employee processes.

The Flowingly Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2019
Saint W.
General Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2017

"I was looking for a tool that could take care of the systems and processes of our company."

Comments: Visibility and accountability, ease of use.

Pros: Through our business everyone's roles can become complicated and overlapping, I needed a tool that would bring more clarity and visibility that clearly outlines each others responsibility. Having a deadline also helps with accountability. Another area is bringing on new staff, now we have the ability to provide better training with a system that gives a clear direction in what is expected of that role. Being able to step into a new position knowing exactly where to step in and carry on a task that has already been started by the previous person.

Cons: These guys are continuing to improve and take on any feedback that we have to help us all. A few suggestions, ability to go back to a previous task, being able to edit (title) after a flow has started, being able to allocate a single user when starting a flow, add a date as a deadline once flow has started.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2017
Juliette M.
Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2017

" Super easy to use! We're now delivering really flexible customer/staff experiences with Flowingly."

Comments: Improved productivity, better customer service and visibility across teams/workspaces.

Pros: We are loving the ease of use; absolutely anyone on our team can build/publish processes and the adoption rate is really good. The product is very intuitive and the interface is really fast. The Flowingly team also provide amazing customer support and are super receptive to product feature ideas and feedback.

Cons: At the moment there aren't any in-depth integrations available, but the platform is constantly being updated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2017
Scott T.
Head of Operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2017

"Great product and very flexible. We have used it to transform our paper based HR processes initially"

Pros: Easy to use
Flexible
Creates workflows that give visibility to the process owners
Ability to use proven methodologies or create your own workflow structures
Ideal for turning traditional paper based processes into digital workflows
Limitless application for digital transformation of business process management

Cons: Early days in the development of the software, but will only get better as additional functionality and is added.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2017
Phil B.
Construction Manager
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"Flowingly overview"

Comments: Brilliant easy to learn easy to use

Pros: I like the tracking of tasks. It allows us to see where the task may be at or what needs to be done to complete it. Example if we want to sign up a new contractor which can involve several people, then this program allows us to see who has or is dealing with their part of the procedure

Cons: the thing that annoys me most is that it reminds you of jobs you don't want to do :)

Vendor Response

by Flowingly on 11/09/2019

Hi Phil. Thanks for the review. Ease of use is integral to our design so it's awesome to hear that you've found it straightforward to learn and use.

Thanks again,
The Flowingly Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Adrian C.
Digital Marketing Advisor
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"Easy Steps to Follow"

Pros: Each step needs to be completed before you can proceed, there is always a list of all steps that I need to do.

Cons: Pretty happy with software, haven't really encountered any problems yet.

Vendor Response

by Flowingly on 28/08/2019

Hi Adrian. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It's awesome to hear that you're finding Flowingly nice and easy to follow. We're constantly striving to make Flowingly as easy to use as it can possibly be, so it's great to hear this feedback.

Thanks again,
The Flowingly Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Greg G.
CFO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2017

"Flowingly is very easy to use and is flexible to adapt to business requirements"

Comments: Automated business processes and controls.
Great reporting

Pros: Ease of use
Ability to easily build processes applicable to the specific business
Flexible
Ideal for SME businesses because of its ability to apply across multiple processes
Nice interface
Great record keeping me

Cons: To date, the product does not interface to other systems such as the accounting package (e.g. Xero)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2017