15 years helping Australian businesses
choose better software

SAP Analytics Cloud Reviews

About SAP Analytics Cloud

SAP Analytics Cloud is the all-in-one cloud platform for business intelligence, planning and predictive analytics.

Learn more about SAP Analytics Cloud

Pros:

I love using SAP for our business. It is very user friendly but it does take some time to get used to though.

Cons:

The latency is also a problem for final users.

SAP Analytics Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

SAP Analytics Cloud has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 111 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SAP Analytics Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (111)

Jigyasa
Jigyasa
SAP BPC/GR Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP Analytics Cloud - everything in one place

5.0 last year

Comments: I really loved this tool, it is handy easy to adapt for evryone. It gives you everything at one place. BI, predictive analytics, dashboards, Planning. I highly recommend this tool if organisations can invest in the same.

Pros:

SAC is very interactive tool. It has multiple features for KPI son dashboard. The most fantastic thing about software is its rela time data connectivity with source systems.

Cons:

It's bit expensive tool as compared to other tools in the market.

Austin
Business Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Sporting Goods, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

SAC Makes Cloud Useful

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: SAC has been a great alternative to traditional dashboarding services and allows our team to manage our data in the cloud and quickly analyze and display trends. Overall, SAC has been an extension of our complex SAP system, but it has been extremely useful in communicating information to key recipients in a actionable way.

Pros:

Because we use SAC for dashboarding and data visualization purposes, I like that I am able to take advantage of the capabilities that cloud services provides while maintaining the SAP data structure. It is also valuable because it allows us to communicate the data from our highest stakeholders to our operators and allows our team view and respond to the information that is given quickly.

Cons:

There are disadvantages to cloud services and naturally SAC is no exception, also the implementation of the system to integrate with data sources outside of SAP can be complex and require SAP contractors. SAC can also have some bugs since it is relatively new and we have had to pause our system in order to correct these errors in the past.

Aiovino
ICT Manager in US
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Dependable Solution for Business Analysis

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: The program has made every analytical option viable, and the results shared are articulate.

Pros:

The software delivers a reliable analytical option, and data preparation is well done.

Cons:

The development of a perfect reporting feature gives the company high merit.

Ítalo
Business Intelligence Manager in Chile
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

A lot of promise, little functionality

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: Since we started using SAP Analytics Cloud, the problems increased instead of decreasing. The experience of planning became a nightmare, where we realized that many calculations can not be made or that it is necessary to perform up to 9 calculations to obtain a result that in another tool would be obtained with one and only one calculation. In real time, the planning carried out on an excel sheet ends up being faster and easier to perform than using SAP Analytics Cloud.

Pros:

Easy to use Graphics with a striking and modernist aesthetic

Cons:

Constant server errors Little or no information about the errors The planning model does not allow the entry of data in calculated accounts. Which, forces the user to have "Account Plan" and "Account Import" to formulate "Consolidated Account" as "IF (version = plan, [Account Plan], [Account Import]) .This makes the planning for each account complex calculated and if there is more than one version the problem rises exponentially. Very few formulas to perform calculations Serious performance problems due to the use of Lookup formulas Some complexities must be solved with the use of script, which is not easy to learn for the end user, eliminating all automation options and returning to archaic and manual systems. Each use of srcipt must be executed with a button. However, the waiting time can not exceed 5 minutes. Otherwise, the action is not executed. I had to have 12 buttons to execute a single action.

Benson
IT Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Analytical Solution for Businessess

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

The program has integrated the customer insights option, which uses the appropriate AI solution.

Cons:

SAP Analytics Cloud creates a friendly and affirmative analytical solutions, and this makes every process smooth

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Powerful and Intuitive Tool for Reporting and Data Visualization

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: SAP Analytics Cloud have helped me in getting a quick grasp on the data with the help of its data visualization and manipulation features , it has provided me a great way to present my finding to the customers and also allowing me to apply ML models for predictive analysis .

Pros:

1. Robust and Friendly UI and easy to use 2. Provides with multiple data visualization and data manipulation features 3. Good support for predictive analysis and ML models 4. A cloud platform thus making it ready to use anytime 5.Good documentation provided for usage

Cons:

1. More Third Party Integration can be added and data source supports must be added 2. Can be extended to support multiple data sources 3. Calculating and application of formula to data can be made simple

Salami
Procurement assistant in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good product, features and reporting are fit for all sector

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It as allowed us as a company to be better with our procure to pay system. There is nothing SAP cannot do for us.

Pros:

It is now easy for me to create purchase order from outline agreement (me33k)with suppliers and I can also created purchase order manually through me21n

Cons:

Email approval needs to be incorporated in it. In production, there is no way to get items wise cost.

Joseph
Mechanical Engineer in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Data Visualization at Par with SAC

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

SAP Analytics Cloud hell me automate manual procedures when collecting, preparing, modeling and visualizing data.

Cons:

I slightly dislike the fact that SAP (vendor) hasn’t yet incorporated mobile application yet.

faaiz
Software Engineer in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good add on with SAP business suite

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

I really like the analytics and in house visuals for data analytics and reporting. No need to learn complex data analytics tools for dashboard creation.

Cons:

More data connectors would be a really good addition.

Sharon
Project Manager and Business Development Associate in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAC: Data Analysis and Visualization Software

5.0 last month New

Pros:

SAP Analytics Cloud allocates ML and Artificial Intelligence capabilities which automate data discovery, modeling and visualization.

Cons:

Our technical team in collaboration with SAP success team work together to ensure users in my agency face zero issues when using SAC.

Nelson
Software Developer in Portugal
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing Cloud Analytics Solution

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It helps us in our reports, with real-time data, and SAC is the real thing here. It helps us solving issues related to Complex Reporting.

Pros:

It's really an amazing platform, and what I love the most is its live connectivity with SAP. In our business we need real-time data and SAP Analytics Cloud provides us that. Other great features, such as Smart Insights and Large variety of visualizations, helps us improve our business.

Cons:

SAP could provide some addon features, related to Data Warehouse, that could help companies to thrive their business.

Siddhant
Consultant in India
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great analytics tool

5.0 last year

Comments: The best part is the inbuilt formats and ongoing information displaying capacity of the instrument. It has empowered us to investigate and try and feature information alongside graphical portrayal. This application helps us in anticipating and giving bits of knowledge through AI innovation which is very strong.

Pros:

We have utilized SAP Business Innovation Stage coordinate our administrations from heritage to new incorporated application with future administrations approach at one place. The correspondence is in a real sense improved on way and working effectively, since we needn't bother with an enormous IT foundation and the facilitating is taken over by SAP. Also it have huge assortment of highlights to empower with business examination report, generating report and working with rigid ways.

Cons:

Live association based Stories takes a lot of time in the event that information is immense. There is limit of the quantity of records stacked in an Import Model, hoping that will be increased to make it more reasonable.

Mert
Social Media Specialist in Türkiye
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Analytics Insights from SAP

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I used over 6 months SAP analytics in my former company to understand insightful information for the website and channels. It gives you wider glance to understand your marketing strategy.

Pros:

SAP has wonderful informations for analytics and you can use it to drive your marketing strategy. There are lots of modules that you can connect to have better insights for your marketing channels.

Cons:

There is no way to say that but SAP is expensive. You have to pay for each module that you want to use and it costs you alot. Otherwise, their service is wonderful.

Jennifer
Business Office Manager in US
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAP - Great for Business Analytics and Intelligence

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I enjoy using SAP, customer profiles are easy to set up and customize.

Pros:

SAP is very user friendly and simple to navigate after using the program a few times.

Cons:

Error codes can be challenging to troubleshoot through without external support

Wing
Consultant in US
Utilities, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sap fi setup and use

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Must understand your business to properly configure your system properly. Once properly configured, there are many built in reporting functions.

Pros:

Customizable

Cons:

Cost is expensive to maintain.

Ahmed
Master Data Analytics and Insights Analyst in US
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It's not business-line specific or function-specific. It goes across all business lines

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The inproved insight into the data means we are able to respond to the rapidly-growing business more effectively

Pros:

It pulls data from multiple sources and then blends it to provide nearly live service-level reporting

Cons:

Took more time to implement and customize than we had thought

Philip
CEO in Germany
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Metadata & Workflow Management Program

5.0 last year

Comments: Ad hoc reporting and profitability analysis.

Pros:

SAP Analytics Cloud makes it super cool to model and visualize data at point of making business decisions.

Cons:

Every aspect works perfectly for me when using SAP Analytics Cloud.

Heather
Heather
Information Technology Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Transform static data to real-time insights with SAP Analytics Cloud

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Planning, predictive analytics and business intelligence capabilities helps us to understand data thus improving knowledge base.

Pros:

Self service data preparation has maintained high ROI since no IT support is needed to model, orchestrate and visualize data. Collecting and managing data in one cloud integrated is effective and easy.

Cons:

Whenever I face any error, I contact the vendor success team. Therefore, I don’t have any issue currently.

Edward
SAP BW Analyst in UK
Wholesale, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Powerful, interactive, user friendly.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

For me, it has to be the graphical aspect. The ability to upload a file with 1000's of values and then piece by piece build a story to bring the data to life. The geo location functionality is also excellent and the tool is definitely user friendly - the hints that pop up are very useful.

Cons:

Using the software on the free trial I've not noticed anything that I dislike. Maybe the geo location by region could be extended to other regions outside of the USA... I understand you can use coordinates for this but it would be good to have the same option for Europe.

SAP Response

7 years ago

Hi Edward, We¿re glad you¿re enjoying Analytics Cloud! We¿ve shared your feedback with our team to see how we can continue to improve our geo features and we¿re excited to know what you think of the coming updates in geo! Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

Ron
Business Applications Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A step up from Analysis Office

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Simple story building and very good dashboarding features make this tool worthwhile.

Pros:

Our user base like the ease of use in building stories and the visual presentation tools that can be deployed without any coding knowledge.

Cons:

Some of the tool components (particularly the AI like features) are do not introduce enough variables to validate the data. This allows small sample sized data to distort reality

Yahya
Yahya
IT Analyst in Norway
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A bit difficult to get around...

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I liked how it provides many features for the user to manage their work

Cons:

It can be really frustrating finding what one is looking for during usage

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Aggressive and Highly Reliable Data Modeling Tool

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Data integration, modeling, preparation and visualization from ETL services.

Pros:

SAP Analytics Cloud automate data integration, modeling and visualization through self-service capabilities.

Cons:

It was overwhelming to customize some features during initial setup.

Luigi
Business Intelligence Consutant in Italy
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Decision Making Tool really working

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows Real-time analytics and Ad-hoc queries. It also has great Collaboration tools

Cons:

Deployment is not so easy but if you have a strong SAP partener it would become a nice discover. Price is also a litle bit high

Sylvain
BI Adoption and Deployment Strategy in Canada
Paper & Forest Products, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good web experience

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: all in one solution for analytics

Pros:

i like the all in one solution that can be used for either on premise and cloud database. Sine my previous better spftware was Lunira, this one is a the future SAP solution.

SAP Response

7 years ago

Hi Sylvain, We¿re glad you¿re enjoying Analytics Cloud! Thank you for your feedback and we¿re excited to show you what¿s to come in the near future! SAP Analytics Cloud

Carlos
technitian in Panama
Computer Hardware, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SAP Analytic Cloud Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: easy to use to see the information than you need to make decisions.

Pros:

The information is collected and showed in real time. the chards can be can be created as your needs. no need a technical background,

Cons:

some time show connectivity issues. some bug was detected. upgrade the version is not an easy process.